Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Carlisle, Carlisle

Court Square, Carlisle, CA11QY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

73%

A guest said...

30%
50%
20%
20%

Stayed 24th May 2019

A very poor 1night stay if you are Gluten Free, service & choice of meals a big let down, enough said

SCOTT BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Fabulous stay at the hallmark Carlisle the rooms were modern and very comfortable all the staff were excellent and dinner and breakfast were amazing.the deal we got was a bargain will be back at the hotel in the near future.

Julie Munro said...

37%
70%
30%
10%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Location fabulous. Room was clean and fine no complaints for price. Dinner if was not part of the deal would not be happy paying full price, was not impressed when complained girl just shrugged, young staff at dinner who obviously don’t know what to do. Reception staff were all brilliant. Would return but not for dinner.

lynda gilbert said...

14%
10%
20%
10%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Room very run down in bf need of refurbishment our food was terrible I did complain and they waivered our charge for two drinks ,we didn’t bother with breakfast as we d been so disappointed with evening meal .car park was £10 too

Ryan Hume said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Very nice hotel & close proximity to everything which we needed.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Very comfortable hotel. Evening meal and breakfast good. Only downside was £10 overnight parking charge which we did not expect. We have stayed at this hotel before with no charge for parking. Makes an overnight stay more expensive and would probably put us off staying again.

Stephen Wilkinson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Had a really lovely time staff were really helpful and friendly excellent food will be back

elaine purvis said...

60%
10%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2019

My husband and myself with 2 friends booked in on Saturday 16/02/18 for an overnight . Right away we were told they were overbooked. I had been before so was looking forward to our night. Our bedroom was room 313. Possibly the worst room we have ever been allocated. Firstly there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the room. It immediately set off my COPD and asthma. I am still wheezing terribly 3 days later. The double bed was 3 or 4 inches from the wall on the side where I sleep. Due to being diabetic I can be up 3 4 or even 5 times a night. This would have been impossible. I have heavy legs so the gap was in my opinion against health and safety. The small bedside lamp was the only light we had. That had a rip in it. The walls were a dingy magnolia. Paint peeling in places. The bathroom was so small I burned my backside on the wall radiator which was on the wall opposite the sink. I tried to get a wee wash there before we went to dinner as the shower cubicle was so small I didn’t feel confident getting in there . In fact the bathroom we had on board our last cruise in October was bigger . I decided to ask to be moved but was told they had only 2 single rooms left. Obvs being a married couple that was not satisfactory. Matteus came up to our room to inspect it and to solve the problem. He was amazingly helpful and is a credit to The Hallmark. He had never been in the room before and was visibly shocked. He apologised profusely. He then got us moved to a hotel round the corner. He couldn’t have been more helpful. The food in the restaurant was decent. No complaints . Breakfast was a buffet and could have been warmer. But it was plentiful and a good variety. The restaurant staff also were very helpful and attentive.

sheryl Whittaker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Wonderful stay, staff, facilities, food and central to everything. Room was very dusty though, disappointing but didn’t cause us any harm.

Robin Macpherson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Bathroom a bit dated and shower and heater not working in bathroom other than that okay

A guest said...

25%
0%
50%
N/A

Stayed 25th November 2018

We booked into this hotel with an upgrade to an executive room. The worst hotel I have ever been to. It was so bad we could not stay. Room was dirty shabby dingy and furniture chipped broken and altogether run down. Would certainly not recommend

Margaret Dempsey said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

10/10 for all staff in dining/breakfast room The guys in the bar & reception very friendly and efficient Rooms a bit tired but clean Would definitely book again x

ronald GRIMSHAW said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Stay at the Hallmark was good staff were pleasant and helpful and very busy,The hotel rooms were fine and the food was good also, We did feel breakfast was a bit too busy and the girl on duty was lovely and so helpful she everything she could to keep it under control but she really needed a hand Hallmark really need more staff at breakfast at weekends when it is so busy.Otherwise our stay was good and we would definatly return.your staff were a credit.

pauline murray said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2018

Fab stay at hotel - staff are lovely and all So helpful, food is great.

Colin Philip said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

While the rooms were a bit tired looking, they were, nevertheless, spotlessly clean. The food at dinner was excellent and plenty of choice at breakfast. The hotel is centrally located, ideal for a city break. We'll certainly be returning at some date in the future.

Richard Moss said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Booked in on a 2 night DBB + wine rate and as we had stayed here before we knew what to expect. After checking into our first room it was tired, in need of decoration and the lobby outside the room was even worse.We asked to be changed and another room was found and it was an improvement, but that wasn't hard. The public areas were considerably better, but 4 out of the 6 draft drinks were unavailable in the bar. If it wasn't for the staff and good food a refund would of been requested

J Stephenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

This hotel is really canny. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. The food is first class could not praise this hotel any more.I would definitely stay at this hotel again and book though “my hotel break. com” Value for money.

diane Sim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Hotel was amazing location from train station....staff were lovely and room was great size.My partner and I were there for our anniversary and we received a bowl of fruit, sweets, bottle of red wine and some heart shaped shortbread ...what a lovely gesture. The breakfast was plentiful and you could go up and refill plates as much as you wanted. I would definetly recommend this hotel and will definetly be back.

Sharon Mcgowran said...

67%
40%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2018

Hotel staff very friendly the evening meal was lovely breakfast we left as it was cold as it is kept warm under heat lights .The room was very dated furniture very old and marked and the hotel needs decorated

Douglas Crielly said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2018

Rooms are in need of refurbishment, glasses for our wine were filthy and had lipstick on them which i had to go down to the bar and change, had a late check out but cleaners knocked on our door and said they had no confirmation of this.Food service and bar staff really nice.

Anne Walker said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

lovely stay, Cornel on reception was so helpful, all staff very friendly, lovely rooms, breakfast was great too

lorraine cranston said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Hotel stay was very pleasant , still some refurb required mainly bathroom in the room we stayed. Staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast in morning was great. Look forward to staying again in 2 weeks with my husband x

JAKE WILSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2018

all good

Joseph Bonallie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Great Price, Great Location Hotel needs renovating but you accept that when you only £40 B/B per room.!

A guest said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Great service, lovely room, good value. Only grumble is that menu for dinner was not as good as previous stays.