Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlisle, Sure Hotel Collection, Carlisle

Court Square, Carlisle, CA11QY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

A guest said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Reception couldn't find my booking on their system, luckily I had my reservation so was able to prove that I had booked. When having breakfast the next morning the waiter questioned my friend about her being there as he only had 1 person down for staying in the room even though it was a twin room I had booked. He then said breakfast was not included for us. When I explained what had happend when checking in he asked reception and they said it was fine for us to have breakfast. The room we stayed was very basic and the toilet was outdated.The handle on the toilet door was very loose and the door didn't close over. The bed's were quite hard to sleep in so never got a great sleep and our room was at the back of the hotel and we got woken up early on by the glass bottles being emptied.

Wilma Wilson Cuthill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Great weekend at this hotel once again. The hotel is lovely spotlessly clean. Rooms have everything you need. Breakfasts are fabulous so much choice.. Will definitely be back

Anne Morton said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Rooms nice and super comfy bed marking a 7 as bathroom very dated and needing an upgrade

Yvonne Izat said...

60%
70%
90%
20%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Staff very good helpful. Food disappointed had to sent back burnt burgers staff did deal with our complaint, menu for food not good. Our room was good size comfortable . Friends room was small and bathroom too small to move about in. Rooms were very clean . Would not return as it was a busy hotels for those on late nights party. Was a disturbance with guests swearing and fighting on same floor . Staff did quieten the guests but doors Banging and swearing continued until 4am. Not for us who are not into drinking nights.

A guest said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Rooms on the front of hotel are terrible for noise control as only single glazed windows Asked to get moved on first night but couldn't accommodate us as too busy Had to get moved from first room on second night due to major roadwork being done during the night right outside the hotel. Meal on first night was average starter was poor as false advertising on menu. Service was excellent Kim was brilliant during dinner and breakfast. Good location for train station and pubs. Beds were really comfy but bathroom wasn't very clean. Mould and rust on taps and shower head. The shower head is very low and my husband found it difficult to was as he is 6 ft tall

SCOTT BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Fabulous stay at the hallmark Carlisle the rooms were modern and very comfortable all the staff were excellent and dinner and breakfast were amazing.the deal we got was a bargain will be back at the hotel in the near future.

lynda gilbert said...

14%
10%
20%
10%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Room very run down in bf need of refurbishment our food was terrible I did complain and they waivered our charge for two drinks ,we didn’t bother with breakfast as we d been so disappointed with evening meal .car park was £10 too

Ryan Hume said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Very nice hotel & close proximity to everything which we needed.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Very comfortable hotel. Evening meal and breakfast good. Only downside was £10 overnight parking charge which we did not expect. We have stayed at this hotel before with no charge for parking. Makes an overnight stay more expensive and would probably put us off staying again.

Stephen Wilkinson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Had a really lovely time staff were really helpful and friendly excellent food will be back

sheryl Whittaker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Wonderful stay, staff, facilities, food and central to everything. Room was very dusty though, disappointing but didn’t cause us any harm.

Robin Macpherson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Bathroom a bit dated and shower and heater not working in bathroom other than that okay

Margaret Dempsey said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

10/10 for all staff in dining/breakfast room The guys in the bar & reception very friendly and efficient Rooms a bit tired but clean Would definitely book again x

ronald GRIMSHAW said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Stay at the Hallmark was good staff were pleasant and helpful and very busy,The hotel rooms were fine and the food was good also, We did feel breakfast was a bit too busy and the girl on duty was lovely and so helpful she everything she could to keep it under control but she really needed a hand Hallmark really need more staff at breakfast at weekends when it is so busy.Otherwise our stay was good and we would definatly return.your staff were a credit.

pauline murray said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2018

Fab stay at hotel - staff are lovely and all So helpful, food is great.

Colin Philip said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

While the rooms were a bit tired looking, they were, nevertheless, spotlessly clean. The food at dinner was excellent and plenty of choice at breakfast. The hotel is centrally located, ideal for a city break. We'll certainly be returning at some date in the future.

Richard Moss said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Booked in on a 2 night DBB + wine rate and as we had stayed here before we knew what to expect. After checking into our first room it was tired, in need of decoration and the lobby outside the room was even worse.We asked to be changed and another room was found and it was an improvement, but that wasn't hard. The public areas were considerably better, but 4 out of the 6 draft drinks were unavailable in the bar. If it wasn't for the staff and good food a refund would of been requested

J Stephenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

This hotel is really canny. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. The food is first class could not praise this hotel any more.I would definitely stay at this hotel again and book though “my hotel break. com” Value for money.

diane Sim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Hotel was amazing location from train station....staff were lovely and room was great size.My partner and I were there for our anniversary and we received a bowl of fruit, sweets, bottle of red wine and some heart shaped shortbread ...what a lovely gesture. The breakfast was plentiful and you could go up and refill plates as much as you wanted. I would definetly recommend this hotel and will definetly be back.

Sharon Mcgowran said...

67%
40%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2018

Hotel staff very friendly the evening meal was lovely breakfast we left as it was cold as it is kept warm under heat lights .The room was very dated furniture very old and marked and the hotel needs decorated

Douglas Crielly said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2018

Rooms are in need of refurbishment, glasses for our wine were filthy and had lipstick on them which i had to go down to the bar and change, had a late check out but cleaners knocked on our door and said they had no confirmation of this.Food service and bar staff really nice.

Anne Walker said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

lovely stay, Cornel on reception was so helpful, all staff very friendly, lovely rooms, breakfast was great too

lorraine cranston said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Hotel stay was very pleasant , still some refurb required mainly bathroom in the room we stayed. Staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast in morning was great. Look forward to staying again in 2 weeks with my husband x

JAKE WILSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2018

all good

Joseph Bonallie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Great Price, Great Location Hotel needs renovating but you accept that when you only £40 B/B per room.!