Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Carlisle, Carlisle

Court Square, Carlisle, CA11QY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

71%

Brian Reid said...

27%
40%
30%
10%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Bedrooms dated with the bathroom especially being poor in quality. Food undercooked & had to be returned twice to the kitchen. Breakfast was tasty but a very slow service! Lounge bar pleasant but poor range of popular drinks & mixers & couldn't supply with a slice of lemon or lime.

A guest said...

50%
50%
50%
N/A

Stayed 2nd February 2019

No comment

sheryl Whittaker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Wonderful stay, staff, facilities, food and central to everything. Room was very dusty though, disappointing but didn’t cause us any harm.

A guest said...

47%
60%
40%
40%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Hotel lift & corridors filthy. Bedrooms average but bathroom in very poor state. Booked meal in restaurant for 8.30pm, only 4 of us in restaurant and still being served at 11.15pm, food average, service not good

Robin Macpherson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Bathroom a bit dated and shower and heater not working in bathroom other than that okay

A guest said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 1st December 2018

wouldn t return to this hotel if u paid me.didn t have wine I asked for even though they advertised it. 2 different things my husband ordered at dinner were unavailable. a side order her ordered he s still waiting on. it wasn t a nice hotel badly needing renovated bedrooms

A guest said...

25%
0%
50%
N/A

Stayed 25th November 2018

We booked into this hotel with an upgrade to an executive room. The worst hotel I have ever been to. It was so bad we could not stay. Room was dirty shabby dingy and furniture chipped broken and altogether run down. Would certainly not recommend

Margaret Dempsey said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

10/10 for all staff in dining/breakfast room The guys in the bar & reception very friendly and efficient Rooms a bit tired but clean Would definitely book again x

ronald GRIMSHAW said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Stay at the Hallmark was good staff were pleasant and helpful and very busy,The hotel rooms were fine and the food was good also, We did feel breakfast was a bit too busy and the girl on duty was lovely and so helpful she everything she could to keep it under control but she really needed a hand Hallmark really need more staff at breakfast at weekends when it is so busy.Otherwise our stay was good and we would definatly return.your staff were a credit.

pauline murray said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2018

Fab stay at hotel - staff are lovely and all So helpful, food is great.

Colin Philip said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

While the rooms were a bit tired looking, they were, nevertheless, spotlessly clean. The food at dinner was excellent and plenty of choice at breakfast. The hotel is centrally located, ideal for a city break. We'll certainly be returning at some date in the future.

Richard Moss said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Booked in on a 2 night DBB + wine rate and as we had stayed here before we knew what to expect. After checking into our first room it was tired, in need of decoration and the lobby outside the room was even worse.We asked to be changed and another room was found and it was an improvement, but that wasn't hard. The public areas were considerably better, but 4 out of the 6 draft drinks were unavailable in the bar. If it wasn't for the staff and good food a refund would of been requested

J Stephenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

This hotel is really canny. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. The food is first class could not praise this hotel any more.I would definitely stay at this hotel again and book though “my hotel break. com” Value for money.

diane Sim said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Hotel was amazing location from train station....staff were lovely and room was great size.My partner and I were there for our anniversary and we received a bowl of fruit, sweets, bottle of red wine and some heart shaped shortbread ...what a lovely gesture. The breakfast was plentiful and you could go up and refill plates as much as you wanted. I would definetly recommend this hotel and will definetly be back.

Sharon Mcgowran said...

67%
40%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2018

Hotel staff very friendly the evening meal was lovely breakfast we left as it was cold as it is kept warm under heat lights .The room was very dated furniture very old and marked and the hotel needs decorated

Douglas Crielly said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2018

Rooms are in need of refurbishment, glasses for our wine were filthy and had lipstick on them which i had to go down to the bar and change, had a late check out but cleaners knocked on our door and said they had no confirmation of this.Food service and bar staff really nice.

Anne Walker said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

lovely stay, Cornel on reception was so helpful, all staff very friendly, lovely rooms, breakfast was great too

lorraine cranston said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Hotel stay was very pleasant , still some refurb required mainly bathroom in the room we stayed. Staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast in morning was great. Look forward to staying again in 2 weeks with my husband x

JAKE WILSON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2018

all good

Joseph Bonallie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Great Price, Great Location Hotel needs renovating but you accept that when you only £40 B/B per room.!

A guest said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Great service, lovely room, good value. Only grumble is that menu for dinner was not as good as previous stays.

David Allan said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Great location in city centre. Very good staff. Room very cold even with radiator turned up. Room could be needing an upgrade.

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2017

Told on arrival I had no room and that the hotel was full - good start. In the end booking was found. Staf friendly and dinner in restaurant very good. Hotel a bit dated in décor. Very small car park with limited parking.

A guest said...

54%
70%
30%
60%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Our room was a good size, beds comfy but room was cold and heating was only on for a short time. The ensuite was very dated. Definitely in need of refurbishment. Windows very draughts couldn't pull down blind on window to help keep out the draughts as it was fixed. Tiles were broken underneath the toilet pan and the grouting on far side of the bath was cracked and open. The breakfast in the morning was self service which is fine however, some of the platters keeping food hot didn't do the job well. Small tiny candles underneath weren't strong enough, especially, beans, scrambled egg and fried egg. The dining room had not heating on so the coolness of the room wouldn't help. The Service at dinner was poor especially on 2nd night. 1 hour and 50mins to serve a 2 course meal in a cold dining room was not a pleasant evening. The food was lovely which we were very happy with. The general manager asked about our stay and we mentioned the problems, such as the hotel being cold in the public areas he said, he couldn't do anything about the weather!! Try putting the heating on was my reply!! The lounge bar area was practically empty probably due to the fact it was too cold to sit in comfortably. Our visit was disappointing to this hotel as we had stayed here before a few years ago. Seems to have dated quite a bit. It is an old building and I realise the owners will be restricted on what they can change but competition is high with all the other Hotels in Carlisle.

Kelly Timlin said...

57%
70%
10%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2017

Reception was not good on arrival arrived at 12.30 was told we couldn't check in 3.00 but our confirmation said 2.00 we then came back at 2.45 still couldn't check in came back after 3 to have to que to sort everything out also our stuff was put in the conference room with no tag on it so anyone could have taken it.