Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isle of Eriska Hotel,Spa & Island, Benderloch

, Benderloch, PA37 1SD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2021

Very good perhaps a bit pricey. If you like a remote destination with old worldy charm then this is the place for you

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Fantastic staff, location and food

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

We stayed at Eriska for 2 nights recently. We were given such a warm welcome by all the staff and treated like royalty throughout our stay! We dined in the main restaurant on the first night and wow ! The food was incredible, very inventive and interesting, and of course delicious- especially the lamb dish. The food was 3 Michelin star level, totally blew us away. Everything very locally sourced aswell which is nice to see. You can tell alot of thought went into the food and menu planning. Thank you to all of the amazing staff for such an enjoyable stay. We hope to return very soon!

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Only stayed one night and we loved the island the scenery is beautiful, The public areas were very nice but our bedroom although nice enough (a deluxe double) it had no wow factor, we’ve stayed in nicer rooms with a lower price tag . Breakfast was very good and the staff were faultless. I missed not having tea making facilities in the room , it’s just nice to have a cuppa when I wake up. The leisure facilities were ok but a bit dated and the golf course is laughable!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 0022

Just back from a wonderful weekend break. Stayed 2 nights in a Hilltop Reserve and it was perfect! Accommodations were stunning, spotless and had everything you need for a relaxing weekend away. The food in the hotel was delicious and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The hotel booked us clay pigeon shooting with a great instructor and we had such a fab day out. Leisure facilities were a good size and well thought out, extra towels and lots of private changing areas. Perfect hotel in a beautiful setting with great food and friendly staff! 100% will be back

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

The property is set in a beautiful location and the building itself is stunning. The staff are wonderful and very attentive and a good service was given at all times. The food is outstanding from breakfast to the fine dining menu.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2019

Beautiful hotel where the staff make you feel it's your house and your are the lord and lady. Unbelievably good service. The hotel itself is set in wonderful grounds with stunning views and there is a real sense of calmness. You get what you pay for.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2020

Location is idyllic. The suite rooms were very comfortable, quiet, cosy and romantic. The staff were excellent, always helpful, friendly and eager to please. The restaurant was excellent and we also enjoyed the luxurious public rooms with their log fires and beautiful decorations. We had a perfect stay.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

This is a wonderful old property that has been updated to make it very comfortable and relaxing. What really made our visit special was the staff. It is not a big staff but they do everything for you to make your stay special. The chef also offers an excellent menu with first class cooking. Try it you will like it.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2020

The Isle of Eriska was a nice surprise. It felt like home so warm and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and large with a comfortable king-size bed. The staff was very welcoming and enjoyable during our stay. We also enjoyed the food during our short stay just wished it was longer. We will definitely be back as well as will recommend to our clients.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2020

What an amazing place, really a place to go and rest and recharge. Rooms are big and beautiful, food excellent grounds are gorgeous and plenty of place to go for a nice long walk and enjoy the scenery. Staff were amazing and very helpful and accommodating.