Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Swansea Hotel, Swansea

Phoenix Way, Swansea, SA7 9EG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

George Freeman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Good quality hotel with excellent service and food.

Donna Davies said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Stayed with my husband for a 1 night break. Quick check in, nice clean room. Dinner was very good and staff flexible with our orders. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Pool very small but ok for a quick dip. A pleasant stay with very helpful, polite staff.

Richard GREEN said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Most enjoyable couple of days, the Hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming. The room was of good size and the bathroom was well equipped. The Restaurant was very good, tasty well cooked food and friendelt efficient service, the stand out thing about this Hotel is the staff, shout out to Chris, all were smiling, happy and friendly. A little way out of Swansea but this meant it was in a quiet and peaceful area.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2019

Food good, comfortable nights sleep and very good value.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2019

Very good value hotel. Clean rooms. Very spacious. Good breakfast options. Friendly and welcoming staff.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2019

The hotel was very nice and beds was so comfortable and all the staff was so friendly and helpful

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

We spent 2 nights here recently, room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was a good standard with a powerful shower, the room did get quite warm so was grateful for the fan. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and professional. Breakfast was buffet style, with a good selection available. Would we stay here again, yes

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

I, along with a number of colleagues,stayed at the Mercure, Swansea for 1 night. Although the actual hotel was a little tired, the service from every staff member I interacted with was amazing! What the hotel lacked in looks, was far outweighed by the attention they gave to all their customers. I can safely say that we were not the quietest of groups and I want to specifically call out Chris (who seemed to have a number of roles & skills to his name!) and say a big ‘thank you’ for making our night away from home a truly memorable one!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2019

Despite a couple of rainy days, we did manage a couple of rain free. This didn't stop us from thoroughly enjoy our break in South Wales, there's always something to do (in between the Wales and England, ( Scotland and Ireland, less so) International Rugby matches). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff,room cleaning, reception, bar and particularly restaurant. Breakfasts were beautiful, hot and tasty, as was the tea and coffee, cool juices and smoothies.Cereal, porridge, yummy! It was our first stay in a Mercure, it won't be our last! Lovely room toiletries too! Thank you, all.