Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bedford Swan Hotel, Bedford

The Embankment, Bedford, MK40 1RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

lynne stephenson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Hotel in great location with river view and easy access to town and free parking. Rooms clean and comfortable interior design excellent

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Location right on river. Comfort and style of hotel, luxurious feel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

We had a great weekend stay at the Bedford Swan Hotel. The staff went above and beyond to cater to our needs and create a perfect experience. Nothing was too much trouble and they were more than happy to help with drinks on arrival and decor in our room for our special occasion. It has been newly renovated and it looks great, very well done and attention to detail. The best part for me was the incredible shower

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

The room was lovely if not just slightly dark . The decor was tasteful and new . Staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good and late check out helpful .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Every thing was about Prefect, Room, Service, Food all Top Draw. Wife loved the surprize.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2019

The room was great. Staff friendly. Food was great and overall atmosphere was fab. Even with all the work going on it didn’t spoil it.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

I stay here whenever I am in Bedford on business. The staff are always courteous, efficient, and friendly. The rooms vary in terms of size, the decor might be a little dated in some, but they are also fairly well appointed, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is decent, and there is plenty of choice. It's in the centre of town, so a good location for restaurants, and it's pretty easy to get in and out of. Lovely spot on the side of the river. All in all, a lovely hotel. The hotel is presently (Autumn 2019) going through a refurb. It's not intrusive

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Well reccomended, stayed there for a family event right in the centre of town so no need to keep using the car , parking facilities are good , rooms are clean ,staff nice , everything we needed

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2019

very friendly staff, lovely building, in the middle of a refurb so some rooms are tired, saying that rooms are still well maintained, We had a small fridge, ironing board,iron even a safe! nice size bathroom. our room had a view across the river. buffet breakfast was good