Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street, Edinburgh

20 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Evelyn Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2021

We had a lovely night stay. All staff very nice and helpful.

Mary McCance said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Room was clean and comfortable, but very small and dark, a lot of noise from lane below, shouting thru night and bin lorries early in morning. Restaurant was good but not a lot of choice on menu, went out for a Big Mac after dinner as portions very small, service was good, girl on check in was excellent and needs a mention. Location was excellent. Needs a big sign on entry to show where lift is, watched old folk carry bags up large flight of stairs as didn’t know there was a lift, would have helped them out but they were already near top Would stay again tho

Karen Sanderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2021

The hotel was very clean as was the room. I especially liked the complimentary juice, water, crisps and biscuits (this went above and beyond in my opinion) as well as the tea and coffee. The service in the restaurant was excellent, everyone was working hard. We had food on our first night was we were completely full. We will definitely be visiting again especially if the dinner, bed and breakfast offer is on. Thanks again.

caroline McMath said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2021

Visited for our wedding anniversary and they left a lovely tray with chocolates in our room. Staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a lovely 2night break at the lovely hotel indigo perfect location room excellent view of th castle food excellent and staff were all great, my go to place in Edinburgh

A guest said...

70%
80%
40%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Room good only problem noise at 6AM with bin trucks and recycling wagons ,service at breakfast thought we were invisible,and had to keep asking for the normal things that go with breakfast ie tea coffee toast just spoiled our visit as we have stayed before with no problems

Janet Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

On arrival the receptionist could not have been nicer and more helpful lovey lady I believe called Anna. Our rooms where lovely and a great view of princess st and the Balmoral hotel. The room was spotless and bed super comfy. We stayed for dinner the first night. The dining room is gorgeous and spacious the staff so attentive and friendly sorry didn’t get there names the meal was so good we tried to book for our second night but unfortunately for us but totally understandable fully booked. Lovely tails in the bar after dinner again the bar staff where wonderful and couldn’t do enough for us. The whole stay just felt very special. We can not wait to return. Thank you to all the staff your doing a wonderful job.

Mavis Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2021

Had several breaks now booked with myhotelbreak.com and never disappoints. Recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in Edinburgh. It was absolutely fantastic well positioned literally across the road from the railway station , hop on bus round the corner and many amenities close by. The hotel and staff were faultless, beautiful room great food and great service provided by friendly helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Hope another break here becomes available we would certainly love to go back.

Donna Carr said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Loved our stay at Hotel Indigo. The room was very comfortable & the addition of a fridge with complementary items was a nice surprise. The bathroom was fabulous with a huge shower. The bathrobes & slippers were very cosy. Our room overlooked Princes St which was great for the view but could be noisy at night. Can’t fault it & would definitely stay here again.

Lisa Atkinson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Fabulous hotel. Staff were welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. Room was lovely. Lovely decor. Massive shower. Absolutely perfect location to explore old town and right next to train station and shops. Restaurant meal did not disappoint absolutely delicious. Can't wait to come back!

derek haslam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights on one of Myhotelbreaks deals . Absolutely beautiful hotel, room was fantastic , food in restaurant excellent & all the staff were pleasant & helpful. Hotel Indigo is ideally located in the city centre , right across the road from the railway station which was ideal . Had a brilliant time . We will definitely be going back for another stay .

A guest said...

20%
0%
40%
20%

Stayed 5th September 2021

I have stayed at Hotel Indigo in many cities. I love their luxury and they have the best breakfasts. This one on Princes Street was a huge disappointment and nowhere near the usual quality. Noise from bottles going in recycling meant two disturbed nights, breakfast the 2nd day was a 45 minute wait and then it was a dry piece of toast with rubbery inedible scrambled eggs. My friend and I just left it. Other guests were complaining and whilst things happen so we could cope with the wait, inedible food is a joke. Our room was tired, had graffiti on the walls and a toilet that wouldn’t flush for a long time as the cistern had to fill. That was noisy and took a long time. In short, rubbish sleep. Only positive was the bar. That was great. I would not stay here again.

Marie Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Very nice hotel. Excellent room and staff and food really good. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends

Judith Field said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

Birthday treat Really enjoyed our stay with very welcoming staff Very central Very near Waverley train station Would stay again without hesitation Thank you Indigo hotel

Mrs Brockie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Great staff so friendly and helpful Rooms lovely Excellent food

Ann Greenhorn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

The most stunning hotel, surroundings and service, just beautiful. Location perfect, Staff, service, food and ambience were all first class, stunningly beautiful hotel.

Alfred Hodgson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Excellent hotel , staff very good ( Jack who looked after our room was a delight to deal with) .Food first class .

Elizabeth Mcdicken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

We had a great stay at hotel indigo in Edinburgh, all the staff were lovely, delicious food and room was also lovely and nicely decorated. Comfy bed and pillows.

Elizabeth Mcdicken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

We had a great stay at hotel indigo in Edinburgh, all the staff were lovely, delicious food and room was also lovely and nicely decorated. Comfy bed and pillows.

Elizabeth Mcdicken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

We had a great stay at hotel indigo in Edinburgh, all the staff were lovely, delicious food and room was also lovely and nicely decorated. Comfy bed and pillows.

Jackie Laing said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Friendly efficient welcome was upgraded to suite and room very comfortable. Good choice and good quality of food for evening meal and breakfast. Great location as travelling into Waverley and attending concert at Usher Hall

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Absolutely superb hotel in all aspects of accommodation, location, staff, reception, price, food, cleanliness, etc. Cannot praise this hotel high enough. Will certainly return in the near future.

William Buchan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

This hotel was unknown to us before booking. I would have no hesitation in staying there again. Great location, room was very good as was the food. Staff were excellent in particular Aimmee in reception who took care o our requests.

William Smith said...

100%
N/A
N/A
100%

Stayed 27th August 2021

We had a brilliant stay at Hotel Indigo! The location is central which made it extremely accessible, the Hotel was very clean and well presented and the food was exceptional. We will be back for sure!

stewart edington said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2021

Stayed for special occasion..Nice touch from staff to leave chocolates..,much appreciated.Evening meal was fantastic..Only small gripe was a below par breakfast ,but would not hesitate to book again.