Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street, Edinburgh

20 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Claire Bryceland said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Lovely hotel very central good view of Princes Street. Loved the complimentary shortbread,crisps and caramel log. Room very traditional in decor but could have been a little larger a bit of a squeeze. Great deal with dinner included, a superb 3 course meal and glass of prosecco. Would definitely return as it was a great stay.

Liz Ord said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Loveky Hotel lovely staff. The you g girl at front of house was amazing. I'm sorry I didn't get her name. Lovely young lady

Holly Wilding said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Came here for my boyfriends 18th birthday and had the most amazing over night stay, the lovely woman at the reception upgraded our room and went above and beyond to give us their best possible service!! Will definitely be back.

David Maxwell said...

67%
10%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2021

I had a great time in your hotel! Great value as I got a great deal! The staff were excellent and so was the room!

Joanne Gill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Hotel was lovely food was lovely and all staff were lovely aswel we would defo stay again

Joanne Gill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2021

Hotel was lovely food was lovely and all staff were lovely aswel we would defo stay again

Craig Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Had the best two nights in this hotel which is our favourite. The view from the restaurant and bar is second to none. The service and room provided were fantastic. Cleanliness was excellent. We love the bar and the meal we had in the restaurant was one of the best meals I have ever had. We can’t wait to return.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Great hotel in the most perfect location! Dinner and breakfast were beautiful with some great selections. Room was also lovely, slight wear and tear to the bathroom ceiling that made it look slightly dirty but apart from that no other faults.

Caroline Yeomans said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Room was lovely but bathroom needed a paint touch up on the ceiling. Food for dinner was lovely and lovely restaurant. Breakfast was a little disappointing it was a wee bit dry and had to ask for coffee/tea etc did not offer anything from continental selection had to ask for juice and toast . Not sure if my staff member was new . Fantastic location I would stay again and recommend to friends and family . Nice hotel with relaxed atmosphere.

Elspeth Oliver said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2021

Had a lovely couple of nights stay ,meals were very good ,,staff really helpful and friendly.Felt at ease with COVID precautions taken.

Gerard Tracey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2021

The hotel is in a very good location for getting to all the sights. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is of an excellent standard for a 4 star hotel. We have stayed a couple of times in this hotel and I am sure we will again.

Patricia McLaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

This was our third visit to the hotel absolutely love it, the staff were excellent couldn’t do enough for you. Food choice excellent. Ideal position on Princes Street right across from Waverley Station. Look forward to our next visit.

Susan Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

A very enjoyable night. Room, food, staf excellent. Would highly recommend.

Stew Purdy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Booked a dinner/bed/breakfast package for one night, & everything was perfect. Check-in was fuss-free, & the reception staff were cheerful and attentive. Room was very nice - clean, compact and cosy, with everything we needed to hand. Lovely rainfall shower too, which was very refreshing. We’d made a dinner reservation for 5.30pm and were promptly seated at a window table overlooking Princes Street. Great views! Dinner itself was very nice - we had 3 courses & each one was absolutely delicious. Compliments to the waiting staff for their prompt, attentive, but not overly fussy, service. Ditto breakfast, which was hot, fresh and very tasty (full Scottish breakfast highly recommended!) Poached eggs were absolutely perfect! All in all, a very positive stay. Couldn’t ask for more from any aspect of our short trip. Thank you Hotel Indigo, we will definitely be back!

elizabeth cuthbertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Beautiful room

Steve Walsh said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Centrally located on Princess Street, the service and food were excellent. The room was quite small and looked onto a small enclosed courtyard which made it dark and claustrophobic. It was well equipped with a kettle and fridge including crisps & biscuits. Parking is available for £12 at the Omni center.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Beautiful hotel, 2 minutes from the station. Courteous and efficient staff. Small but lovely, comfortable room. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel, both superb. Would definitely stay here again.

Carol Ann Petherick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2021

Great deal break hotel was fab and great location. ?

Kerri Phillips said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Will definitely be staying again. Hotel is in a great location. Decor is amazing. Staff were very helpful with any request and friendly. Room was lovely, however furniture placement was a bit strange (our room had a wardrobe about a metre away from the door causing a tight squeeze to get past, especially upon arrival with suitcases). Also toilet seat became loose which caused issues.

Kerri Phillips said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Will definitely be staying again. Hotel is in a great location. Decor is amazing. Staff were very helpful with any request and friendly. Room was lovely, however furniture placement was a bit strange (our room had a wardrobe about a metre away from the door causing a tight squeeze to get past, especially upon arrival with suitcases). Also toilet seat became loose which caused issues.

Graham McCall said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2021

A very pleasant stay from start to finish. The staff were all very attentive in everything from front reception to the dining room. We were there on a two night B&B with evening meal on the first night. Good choice on the set menu. Great location just across from Waverley Station and just round the corner from the new shopping centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Rosemary Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Fabulous hotel, spotlessly clean and staff were amazing. Food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to book again or recommend to friends and family.

Rosemary Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Fabulous hotel, spotlessly clean and staff were amazing. Food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to book again or recommend to friends and family.

Rosemary Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Fabulous hotel, spotlessly clean and staff were amazing. Food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to book again or recommend to friends and family.

Rosemary Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Fabulous hotel, spotlessly clean and staff were amazing. Food was delicious and the customer service was excellent. Would not hesitate to book again or recommend to friends and family.