Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh - Princes Street, Edinburgh

20 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Barry Stevenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Hi had an amazing time at the hotel indigo highly recommend the the place ,staff were really helpful and very pleasant

Robert Mclean said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2020

Nice hotel, very convenient, clean and nice breakfast. Would definitely return.

Robert Deans said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Stayed over as we were meeting friends in Edinburgh , beautiful hotel and all the staff were so nice and helpful , we both enjoyed our breakfast and the Prosecco in the mini bar on arrival was a nice touch , would definitely stay again x

Donald Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

My wife and I arrived at the hotel well before the check in time, the receptionist was excellent and told us they were happy to keep our luggage and it would be in our room along with the picnic deal including prosecco on our return. The hotel room was large and lovely, it over looked Princes Street a marvelous view to enjoy while having our picnic. The only negative comment would be the fact that although there was plenty hanging space for clothes there was no shelves or drawer space for folded items other we had a perfect stay. We had a meal with wine in the lovely restaurant on the first night and that was excellent. Lovely staff,lovely food,lovely hotel with an excellent position in Edinburgh and a fantastic deal through My Hotel Break.Com what more can you ask for in a city break.

Gerard O’hare said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 31st August 2020

Booked this for my parents as a overnighter stay in edinburgh . First trip after lockdown restriction for my Parents who were shielding. Easy check in for them and beautiful room with a view towards the castle . Dinner out at local restaurant which was close by and my parents had a good sleep on their return . Dad and mum both enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and was handy for the station do their Return to glasgow .

karen davie said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2020

The hotel was lovely great location but lift was not operating, was on 4th floor so spoilt it a bit

Tony TAYLOR said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2020

We really enjoyed our mini break at The Indigo. Our room was clean and comfortable and we were impressed with the Covid 19 measures in place. It is also in a very convenient position. We will definitely be back.

A Garczewski said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Great location, room and friendly staff would visit again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Lovely clean hotel. Was given a complimentary upgrade which was great

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Lovely last minute over night stay, only 2 minute walk from the train station and close to Rose Street.

Christine Glass said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Very central hotel. Street facing rooms are noisy if you have your windows open, which is understandable as it is on Princes Street, facing the railway station but not a problem for us. Clean room ( on the small side), excellent shower. Lovely welcome from polite staff.

Gerald Foyer said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.Hotel following all health and safety advice concerning covid. Excellent full breakfast, rooms clean ,rainfall shower great.

Elizabeth Allison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Fantastic hotel and location wonderful stay will definitely rebook, staff were so welcoming, ordered the picnic too and had this in the evening when returning to hotel it was lovely and excellent value for money

Christine Reynolds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Hotel was lovely. We were upgraded to a superior room 503. Room was lovely.. Breakfast was delish. Would defo recommend

Kirsty McFarlane said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Lovely hotel, nice and fresh. Room are spacious. Thought there would be a lot of street noise entering the room but we hardly heard anything

Darren Macduff said...

54%
30%
70%
60%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Hotel; staff friendly and helpful, hotel clean an well presented. room; no mirror near plug to use the hair dryer etc, AC faulty leaving room cool at night and uncomfortably cold in the morning even with the extra blanket requested at reception, staff did ask us if we wanted another room we only declined as we never thought it would be that cold. staff should have offered a portable heater to take the chill off. En-suite; broken toilet seat, ineffective ventilation, room became very steamed up within a short time of shower being turned on, damaged flaked ceramic finish on shower tray, well used bar soap left for us to use. Breakfast; staff very helpful, self service and cooked food selection very good, ample tasty, wife asked if was possible for hers to taken to room "no problem"

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

At the airport simply hop on the tram and it will leave you close to the entrance of the hotel at princess street. From checkin staff at the desk to breakfast staff, restaurant staff and bar staff with great tails knowledge everyone was attentive and friendly. Location couldn’t be any better right at the centre of Edinburgh within walking distance from castle and Old Town is was a pleasure to explore this amazing city. Visibly, hotel was recently revamped and the bar and restaurant area with big windows overlooking Scott Monument is simply amazing. Rooms arranged in modern luxurious style with cosy boutique style feeling. Highly recommend for everyone and will be happy to come back here in future

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2019

Situated just opposite of Waverley Steps the Indigo offers everything one can ask for. Lovely decorated and well appointed rooms, caring and kind staff and a superb breakfast buffet in the morning (both hot and cold breakfast available) - We will certainly be back in the future

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2019

A group of friends went for 5 night stay in Edinburgh and stayed in this cute little hotel. After check-in we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our rooms. Plenty of space, beautifully decorated, clean and cozy. The only downside for me was the mattress in the bed, it was to stiff for my back but was good for my husband. The breakfast was really good, lots of variety and the service was good. The location is great for people on a short stay because it doesn’t take long to walk to the old town, the Royal mile, the castle and almost all the shops are on Princes street :) Our flight home was quite late in the day, the check-out is at 11 am but that was not a problem since we were able to keep our luggage in a storage room until we had to go to the airport. I can truly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Received an upgrade on arrival, great room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Brilliant location.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

The position, comfort, facilities and service was excellent . Also the breakfasts and food in general was all very very good and one of the evening meals we had would have been worthy of a Michelin star. I had Scallops with Black pudding followed by salt baked Sea Bass

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Breakfast was fabulous, birthday plate for partner was a lovely touch and the complimentary snacks in the mini bar were good.