Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Queens Hotel , Dundee

160 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Paul ODonnell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Really nice old hotel with lots of character and a wonderful location. All the staff we came across were very nice and the room was spotless! We will be back!

Linda Coote said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Staff very friendly,breakfast delicious and served efficiently.rooms could be a lot better,and they were noisy all night !

Nigel MacInnes said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Very good stay at this hotel, staff were great and room very comfortable and clean.

mark rowley said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Hotel clean enough, staf very helpful and pleasant breakfast was fine. Had power cut on Friday night for 2 hours but nothing staff can do about that.

Gordon Kidd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Excellent location of hotel - very close to the V & A, staff very helpful, superb value - breakfast and free parking. Would use again.

Gordon Kidd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Excellent location of hotel - very close to the V & A, staff very helpful, superb value - breakfast and free parking. Would use again.

A guest said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Rooms were clean & tidy, but a bit tired looking. The staff couldn’t do enough for you and any minor hiccups were quickly solved. The food was wide & varied, however it lacked flavour and my toast was like hot soft bread, as the toast was only put through the toaster once, it had to be put through the toaster twice, to cook properly, but the staff replaced it very quickly to my satisfaction. Overall, I had a great 2 night stay and would come back again, if they redecorate their rooms and serve better quality food.

george henshaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Very friendly and informative staff regarding surrounding attractions excellent room bottle of Prosecco waiting nicely chilled (ice bucket) excellent food and excellent choice at breakfast

Margaret Somerville said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Great break with girlfriends. Staff were amazing so helpful, polite and friendly. Rooms were large, clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was amazing. Have to order nught before so a bit of planning required but ready for your requested time.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Booked this hotel for our shopping trip, perfectly located for the main shopping centre. Also in close proximity for anyone considering visiting the v&a museum or the discovery point. Clean, comfortable with very friendly staff, even with the extra stress of COVID 19 guidelines. Not normally a fan of cooked breakfasts but our breakfast was delicious. Will be booking this hotel for any future trip to Dundee.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2020

Booked this hotel for our shopping trip, perfectly located for the main shopping centre. Also in close proximity for anyone considering visiting the v&a museum or the discovery point. Clean, comfortable with very friendly staff, even with the extra stress of COVID 19 guidelines. Not normally a fan of cooked breakfasts but our breakfast was delicious. Will be booking this hotel for any future trip to Dundee.

Wendy Rae said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Lovely stay in this traditional city centre hotel. Free parking, warm clean room, comfy beds, great breakfast choices and friendly staff. We have already booked a return visit but for longer next time.

Alexander Darren said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great short stay, staff very helpful, Room clean and bed really comfortable. Would return no problem

Frances Findon said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 30th December 2019

We had a lovely time at the Queens Hotel in Dundee. Great value, friendly staff, yummy breakfast choices. Nice room with modern bathroom. Location is perfect in the city. We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Hotel was clean if a bit dated. very comfortable & staff were very good. Location is perfect 5 mins to city centre, university, railway station & the V&A

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2019

Nice hotel, location and they serve nice food.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2019

Warm and comfortable great location good breakfast

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2019

Stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't fault the place at all. Rooms spacious and spotless, staff friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Right in centre of the town and parking at the back. Thanks to Julie and Sam for making us feel so welcoming, will definitely be coming back

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2019

The Queens is a favourite of mine, a traditional hotel and bar in Central Dundee that has a friendly atmosphere and great service too. I was there on Friday the 15th and would like to compliment Sean and Katie who provided great service while under pressure from some boisterous but friendly customers. Well done both of you. I'll be back!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2019

My friend and I stayed overnight to visit the V&A annexe. Reception staff made us feel welcome on arrival and were friendly and helpful. They were the same when I misplaced my key card and any other time I needed help. The night porter was amenable and chatty when my friend locked hlf out having a pre-dawn cigarette. The bar staff were equally helpful, friendly and polite. The hotel itself is very central and has parking. Rooms have everything you need, so don't be daft and expect boutique-chic in a Victorian hotel. We'd visit again