Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn On The Prom Hotel, Lytham St Annes

11/17 South Promenade,, Lytham St Annes, FY81LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

John Shaw-Pollard said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Having not been away since lock down we found everything OK staff wearing masks or visors helpful and obliging had sea view room bit dated but clean ans a comfy bed. Decided to take our own towels and pillows and looked after our own room saving room service coming in if we required tea/sugar/milks we could get them from reception. There was a coach in but it did not deter from the service at dinner or breakfast so altogether not bad considering the covid situation. Would stay here again in a sea view room.

Deborah Moore said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Beautiful hotel but guests please be aware there is an allowance of £20 per person for dinner if you are staying on a DBB deal. We were not told this and there isn’t anything to indicate it on the menu so we were charged an extra £15 for the meals we had. We were quite annoyed and the staff admitted we should have been told about the allowance, so after speaking to the manager on duty our money was refunded. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Ruth CARSWELL said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Another lovely stay at this hotel. Next to beach and pier short walk to shopping area

Clive Silvester said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 6th September 2020

The hotel is very pleasant and we had a good breakfast. The evening meal was poor, chips not cooked properly and burger had a strange taste.There was very little social distancing measures in place, we were taken through a very crowded bar to get to our seat and then had to go through the same bar to get out of the dining because people had moved their chairs into the walkway. Breakfast was served in a spacious downstairs room and it would have made sense to use that for the evening, we feel comfortable when people are keeping well apart which was certainly not practised at the Inn on the Prom. We did enjoy the live music which was just as well as it was very loud.

Philip Morrice said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

Very pleasant 2 night DBB break. Covid 19 measures in place, plenty hand sanitiser and one way systems in place. Hotel in great position, room clean, food good and staff professional and polite.

Ann Jefferson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We have had a very enjoyable stay at the Inn On The Prom the food was very nice and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We will probably go and stay there this was the second time that we have stayed in a my hotel break hotel and we haven't been disappointed.

jade hayhurst said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and had nice decor. The staff were nice and friendly and worked really hard. The entertainment outside was fantastic and the facilities in the hotel are great. My only little niggle was the food. My salmon was lovely on the first night but my roast dinner I had wasn't great on the second night. Maybe it's because of the different time slots that food is prepared earlier and left standing. But all in all I would definitely recommend it here and I will certainly be returning. My parents loved it too.

Julie Bullock said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2020

We had not been to the hotel before ,but we're satisfied overall. The room was clean but in need of redecoration. The bathroom lacked a non slip bathmat and handrails.It was a challange getting in and out of the bath without slipping. Breakfast The food was of good quality,nice and hot but we waited along time to be served.Understood need for waitress service with covid but still a long wait. The staff were helpful and friendly and hotel in prime position on South Promenade.

Veronica Mcdonald said...

70%
80%
100%
30%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Lovely hotel, large clean room, friendly & attentive staff. However, food was not great - a bit "school dinners", but edible.

Jennifer Smith said...

70%
70%
50%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Great location. Nice clean hotel but we were overlooked at both breakfast and dinner service because we were sat in the upstairs area with our dogs. After a 20 min wait (we were booked in) we had to ask for menus then as ody came for our order, I had to go to the downstairs restaurant to order. There were four families with dogs for breakfast and again we had to chase for menus, service, cutlery etc.

Sheila Hollett said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th August 2020

Fantastic break and hotel staff couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Safety procedures were excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

stephen render said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Everything absolutely fabulous with this hotel and felt 100% safe with how they did things regarding covid

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Ideal location Large carpark Really nice staff Excellent value for money Food-tasty and nicely presented Very clean environment

Julie Cunliffe said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Lovely hotel . Room was really nice and spacious bathroom needs attention. Balcony view. Staff friendly. 3 course meal was lovely. Breakfast average. Could do with offering complementary tea and coffee as no facilities are in the rooms due to covid. Make sure you check your bill before leaving as food was added to it, but sorted before we left.

Elizabeth West said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Gorgeus Hotel and nice and friendly staff. Excellent food and service. Gorgeus bottle of bubbly in room for our anniversary. Can't fault the hotel definitely would go again.

bernadette popple said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Great hotel lovely staff would recommend to friends will be back again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Great stay hotel was excellent room was very good sea view was excellent food was excellent only two small recommendations 1 ,lack of non alcoholic beverages not everyone drinks 2 loo brush in bathroom would be an addition apart from that TOP WEEKEND!!

Eileen Price said...

40%
90%
20%
10%

Stayed 8th November 2019

The accommodation and location of the hotel was excellent. The pool and spa area was extremely cold and spoiled our time there . On booking we were unaware that in November the hotel hosts tinsel and turkey coach bookings. If we had been aware we would not have taken up the deal of dinner included . On both nights the evening meal was bland and tasteless and tasted very much like a very bad school dinner. At check out i was told the price handed the card machine and given the receipt . I ve never not been asked how my stay was at a hotel but obviously she didn’t care.

Tom Denham said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel is first class, service and food very good. Look forward to staying in the future.

gillian gant said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Stayed heretwice lovely hotel . Don’t want to tie all the staff in to my service score . My low mark was given because of the unfriendliness and quite rude receptionist .

gillian gant said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Stayed heretwice lovely hotel . Don’t want to tie all the staff in to my service score . My low mark was given because of the unfriendliness and quite rude receptionist .

A guest said...

64%
80%
70%
40%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really nice hotel, lovely position on the promenade, decent room and majority of staff very polite and friendly. Health Club facilities in need of urgent refurbishment/upgrade - but adequate for a short stay, as ours was. Biggest letdown was in the restaurant, where the general standard of the meals was way below what was expected - possibly compromised by the fact that there were several coach parties in on the days we were there and they seemed to get preference over the "ordinary guests"

Paul Garner said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2019

We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff we were very friendly and service was good. We enjoyed the food and there was a good choice. The deal offered was great and we would recommend the hotel for a break by the seaside. We have stopped before some time ago and it was clear that there had been a good deal of refurbishment both in the room and public areas.

Alan Kelly said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2019

This hotel was fantastic,right on sea front,we had a sea view which was just brilliant,staff were excellent, specially the hotel receptions very helpful and pleasent.the room was clean nice bedding and towels,but a bit dated. Breakfast was excellent buffet style Main meal was good not a lot of choice but was good what we got I would definitely go back to this hotel.

A guest said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Nice hotel for a family visit to Blackpool.