Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn On The Prom Hotel, Lytham St Annes

11/17 South Promenade,, Lytham St Annes, FY81LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

72%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Great stay hotel was excellent room was very good sea view was excellent food was excellent only two small recommendations 1 ,lack of non alcoholic beverages not everyone drinks 2 loo brush in bathroom would be an addition apart from that TOP WEEKEND!!

Eileen Price said...

40%
90%
20%
10%

Stayed 8th November 2019

The accommodation and location of the hotel was excellent. The pool and spa area was extremely cold and spoiled our time there . On booking we were unaware that in November the hotel hosts tinsel and turkey coach bookings. If we had been aware we would not have taken up the deal of dinner included . On both nights the evening meal was bland and tasteless and tasted very much like a very bad school dinner. At check out i was told the price handed the card machine and given the receipt . I ve never not been asked how my stay was at a hotel but obviously she didn’t care.

Tom Denham said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel is first class, service and food very good. Look forward to staying in the future.

gillian gant said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Stayed heretwice lovely hotel . Don’t want to tie all the staff in to my service score . My low mark was given because of the unfriendliness and quite rude receptionist .

gillian gant said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Stayed heretwice lovely hotel . Don’t want to tie all the staff in to my service score . My low mark was given because of the unfriendliness and quite rude receptionist .

A guest said...

64%
80%
70%
40%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really nice hotel, lovely position on the promenade, decent room and majority of staff very polite and friendly. Health Club facilities in need of urgent refurbishment/upgrade - but adequate for a short stay, as ours was. Biggest letdown was in the restaurant, where the general standard of the meals was way below what was expected - possibly compromised by the fact that there were several coach parties in on the days we were there and they seemed to get preference over the "ordinary guests"

Paul Garner said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2019

We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff we were very friendly and service was good. We enjoyed the food and there was a good choice. The deal offered was great and we would recommend the hotel for a break by the seaside. We have stopped before some time ago and it was clear that there had been a good deal of refurbishment both in the room and public areas.

Alan Kelly said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2019

This hotel was fantastic,right on sea front,we had a sea view which was just brilliant,staff were excellent, specially the hotel receptions very helpful and pleasent.the room was clean nice bedding and towels,but a bit dated. Breakfast was excellent buffet style Main meal was good not a lot of choice but was good what we got I would definitely go back to this hotel.

A guest said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Nice hotel for a family visit to Blackpool.

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2019

Enjoyed short break here. Good location, comfortable large room, food generally good though starters could have been better.

Iain Littler said...

74%
100%
50%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Great rooms, decent food and below average service make for a slightly above average stay. The rooms were really good, top of the food chain in this price bracket. The food was decent. The breakfasts were self service and were of a reasonable standard. The dinners were nice for the most part, but nothing spectacular. The service issues revolved around the issue in getting drinks in the evening which proved difficult as the servers didn't take drinks orders and therefore you often had a long wait until someone from the bar came down. We had to ask for this to happen on numerous occasions over our three night stay Overall, it is a slightly above average hotel for this price bracket.

Joseph Townley said...

57%
60%
80%
30%

Stayed 29th September 2019

I was pleased with the hotel in general,but we did request a sea view. Double room ,and we were allocated a rear view family room, the low mark given for food due to lack of choice at dinner,

A guest said...

40%
40%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Menu very poor went out for meal second night

Michael Westlake said...

40%
0%
50%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Hotel reception and staff were lovely, the food and restaurant staff were lovely, unfortunately the room wasn’t. Very basic and dated. The room was the furthest away (right at the back of the hotel) in the basement. The hike took us through the pool area (literally), up one set of stairs, down another set of stairs, round this corner, through this set of doors and carrying luggage as well. I don’t know how elderly people would have managed. We didn’t know which direction we were going because it was badly signposted. We did ask to be moved and was told straight away we are fully booked, no asking what the problem was. It wasn’t a nice room to chill in and we are so glad we got the room in an offer. We would not have paid FULL price. Disappointed, we wouldn’t return unless we knew we would be in a more modern room.

Douiglas Matheson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food was delicious and and the breakfast was epic. Room was very comfortable.

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 24th September 2019

The hotel is very nice, clean and has lots of facilities. The bedroom was spacious and clean with plenty of tea, coffee and milk. There was little choice for evening meal. The bar waiter only approached us once in three nights so we just had water with main meal. When we went to self serve our desserts for 3 nights we always had to ask if we could have the jug of cream refilled as it was empty. On one occasion I had to ask if they were bringing any more desserts out as it was only 7pm (restaurant closed at 7.30) they did replenish the empty stands. My husband wasn’t impressed with the communal changing room in the gents area for swimming etc. It wouldn’t be good for children as there are no shower curtains or curtains on changing rooms. The ladies changing rooms were lovely and clean. There was a good male singer on Thursday 26September who sang a range of songs from different decades. the lady on Tuesday 24 September was a good singer but sang songs from the 40’s, 50’s mainly. The hotel was mainly filled with 3 coach trips of elderly people, which was fine. An enjoyable mini break. Good value for money with the buy one night get one free, wouldn’t say it was worth full price.

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Having used myhotelbreak.com for many short breaks in the past we were disappointed with the Inn on the Prom hotel and felt it wasn’t up to the usual standards . The reception and restaurant were modern and pleasant but our room was very old fashioned with broken furniture and lots of dust !!! The staff were polite and the food and service were good but the rooms could definitely do with an upgrade .

james lynch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Staff very good .room clean and comfortable . Good food. Will recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Lovely hotel,the staff on reception are so helpful and pleasant to deal with,We were lucky enough to have suite and it was amazing,huge room,dressing area,free standing bath and shower cubicle,lovely comfy bed.The hotel was spotless.The meals were tasty but my only gripe is the breakfast was good tasting but not hot enough.would definitely return

Gary thwaite said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Great hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Very good location, bedroom was rather small and beds not very comfortable. Evening meal was rather disappointing, but breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very nice and friendly.

A Kyle said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Had a lovely couple of here. Hotel is situated on the promenade and close to shops and railway station. Hotel staff were all pleasant and food was good, had a good selection of hot & cold buffet breakfast, dinner menu had a few choices and you helped yourself to dessert. Had a standard room which was clean and which suited our requirements. Would stay again

Brendan Byrne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and welcoming.

Agnes Mathieson said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2019

We had a fantastic short break at The Inn On The Prom myself daughter and three children had a fantastic very large spotless family room, everyone of the staff were so extremely helpful from reception bar and dining room definitely 100% one small thing was the set menu wasn’t great we did find out we could have paid a supplement and had a greater view of main meals apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay will definitely return Thanks to all your wonderful staff

Tracy Pettitt said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel, welcoming , cosy and relaxed . Food good would highly recommended and great for all age groups and families . Score 8.5/10