Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn On The Prom Hotel, Lytham St Annes

11/17 South Promenade,, Lytham St Annes, FY81LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2019

Enjoyed short break here. Good location, comfortable large room, food generally good though starters could have been better.

Iain Littler said...

74%
100%
50%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Great rooms, decent food and below average service make for a slightly above average stay. The rooms were really good, top of the food chain in this price bracket. The food was decent. The breakfasts were self service and were of a reasonable standard. The dinners were nice for the most part, but nothing spectacular. The service issues revolved around the issue in getting drinks in the evening which proved difficult as the servers didn't take drinks orders and therefore you often had a long wait until someone from the bar came down. We had to ask for this to happen on numerous occasions over our three night stay Overall, it is a slightly above average hotel for this price bracket.

Joseph Townley said...

57%
60%
80%
30%

Stayed 29th September 2019

I was pleased with the hotel in general,but we did request a sea view. Double room ,and we were allocated a rear view family room, the low mark given for food due to lack of choice at dinner,

A guest said...

40%
40%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Menu very poor went out for meal second night

Michael Westlake said...

40%
0%
50%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Hotel reception and staff were lovely, the food and restaurant staff were lovely, unfortunately the room wasn’t. Very basic and dated. The room was the furthest away (right at the back of the hotel) in the basement. The hike took us through the pool area (literally), up one set of stairs, down another set of stairs, round this corner, through this set of doors and carrying luggage as well. I don’t know how elderly people would have managed. We didn’t know which direction we were going because it was badly signposted. We did ask to be moved and was told straight away we are fully booked, no asking what the problem was. It wasn’t a nice room to chill in and we are so glad we got the room in an offer. We would not have paid FULL price. Disappointed, we wouldn’t return unless we knew we would be in a more modern room.

Douiglas Matheson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food was delicious and and the breakfast was epic. Room was very comfortable.

A guest said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 24th September 2019

The hotel is very nice, clean and has lots of facilities. The bedroom was spacious and clean with plenty of tea, coffee and milk. There was little choice for evening meal. The bar waiter only approached us once in three nights so we just had water with main meal. When we went to self serve our desserts for 3 nights we always had to ask if we could have the jug of cream refilled as it was empty. On one occasion I had to ask if they were bringing any more desserts out as it was only 7pm (restaurant closed at 7.30) they did replenish the empty stands. My husband wasn’t impressed with the communal changing room in the gents area for swimming etc. It wouldn’t be good for children as there are no shower curtains or curtains on changing rooms. The ladies changing rooms were lovely and clean. There was a good male singer on Thursday 26September who sang a range of songs from different decades. the lady on Tuesday 24 September was a good singer but sang songs from the 40’s, 50’s mainly. The hotel was mainly filled with 3 coach trips of elderly people, which was fine. An enjoyable mini break. Good value for money with the buy one night get one free, wouldn’t say it was worth full price.

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Having used myhotelbreak.com for many short breaks in the past we were disappointed with the Inn on the Prom hotel and felt it wasn’t up to the usual standards . The reception and restaurant were modern and pleasant but our room was very old fashioned with broken furniture and lots of dust !!! The staff were polite and the food and service were good but the rooms could definitely do with an upgrade .

james lynch said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Staff very good .room clean and comfortable . Good food. Will recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Lovely hotel,the staff on reception are so helpful and pleasant to deal with,We were lucky enough to have suite and it was amazing,huge room,dressing area,free standing bath and shower cubicle,lovely comfy bed.The hotel was spotless.The meals were tasty but my only gripe is the breakfast was good tasting but not hot enough.would definitely return

Gary thwaite said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Great hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Very good location, bedroom was rather small and beds not very comfortable. Evening meal was rather disappointing, but breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very nice and friendly.

A Kyle said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2019

Had a lovely couple of here. Hotel is situated on the promenade and close to shops and railway station. Hotel staff were all pleasant and food was good, had a good selection of hot & cold buffet breakfast, dinner menu had a few choices and you helped yourself to dessert. Had a standard room which was clean and which suited our requirements. Would stay again

Brendan Byrne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and welcoming.

Agnes Mathieson said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2019

We had a fantastic short break at The Inn On The Prom myself daughter and three children had a fantastic very large spotless family room, everyone of the staff were so extremely helpful from reception bar and dining room definitely 100% one small thing was the set menu wasn’t great we did find out we could have paid a supplement and had a greater view of main meals apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay will definitely return Thanks to all your wonderful staff

Tracy Pettitt said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel, welcoming , cosy and relaxed . Food good would highly recommended and great for all age groups and families . Score 8.5/10

sue hodgkins said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2019

A smooth and pleasant stay from start to finish. Staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The room we had was clean and had everything we could want. We opted for the dbb option and enjoyed tasty meals both nights. There was entertainment when we stayed which we enjoyed.

Bryan Irving said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Had an excellent stay. Situated right on the promenade. Service from the staff was very impressive, rooms were of high standard and so were our meals. The leisure facilities were a bonus. We would highly recommend this hotel

Jo Dobson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

An enjoyable two night stay, great location, with parking. Great food and pleasant staff. Planning on returning in sepember.

Carol Wilkinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly, the food was good and the room was spacious and very clean

Jill Thompson said...

40%
30%
N/A
50%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Beds to small and uncomfortable,evening meal very poor small portions and bland tasting starters looked like they had been thrown together with little thought main meal was look warm and tasteless,breakfast was first class good choice hot and a good verity.

Alan Thomson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

We stayed at the Inn on the Prom on Friday 5th April. Very impressed with the hotel. I believe we were given an upgraded room at the front of the hotel with a balcony and stunning view. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was excellent and provided toiletries. The dinner was very nice. Only criticism was the choices were a bit limited. But the food served was tasty. Drink prices in the bar were fine also. £7.10 for a pint of lager and a Pink Gin and lemonade is acceptable. Breakfast was also good with decent choices and the food was hot. Overall an excellent break and we would thoroughly recommend the Inn on the Prom Hotel.

Robert Plumbly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Had a very enjoyable 2 night stop at this hotel can't find fault with anything the public areas are very smart bedrooms clean and up to date .breakfast and evening meal were great .staff very helpful and free parking in hotel car park what more can you ask for would definitely stop here again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Lovely comfortable room with all the facilities needed. Staff were attentive and friendly and the three course meal we got with our deal was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. Will defo be using the hotel again. Dog friendly hotel always a bonus for us

Ian Gunson said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th December 2018

A well presented hotel with many additional facilities, rooms were very clean and modern, staff were very helpful