Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn On The Prom Hotel, Lytham St Annes

11/17 South Promenade,, Lytham St Annes, FY81LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Tracy Pettitt said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel, welcoming , cosy and relaxed . Food good would highly recommended and great for all age groups and families . Score 8.5/10

sue hodgkins said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2019

A smooth and pleasant stay from start to finish. Staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The room we had was clean and had everything we could want. We opted for the dbb option and enjoyed tasty meals both nights. There was entertainment when we stayed which we enjoyed.

Bryan Irving said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Had an excellent stay. Situated right on the promenade. Service from the staff was very impressive, rooms were of high standard and so were our meals. The leisure facilities were a bonus. We would highly recommend this hotel

Jo Dobson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

An enjoyable two night stay, great location, with parking. Great food and pleasant staff. Planning on returning in sepember.

Carol Wilkinson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly, the food was good and the room was spacious and very clean

Jill Thompson said...

40%
30%
N/A
50%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Beds to small and uncomfortable,evening meal very poor small portions and bland tasting starters looked like they had been thrown together with little thought main meal was look warm and tasteless,breakfast was first class good choice hot and a good verity.

Alan Thomson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

We stayed at the Inn on the Prom on Friday 5th April. Very impressed with the hotel. I believe we were given an upgraded room at the front of the hotel with a balcony and stunning view. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was excellent and provided toiletries. The dinner was very nice. Only criticism was the choices were a bit limited. But the food served was tasty. Drink prices in the bar were fine also. £7.10 for a pint of lager and a Pink Gin and lemonade is acceptable. Breakfast was also good with decent choices and the food was hot. Overall an excellent break and we would thoroughly recommend the Inn on the Prom Hotel.

Robert Plumbly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Had a very enjoyable 2 night stop at this hotel can't find fault with anything the public areas are very smart bedrooms clean and up to date .breakfast and evening meal were great .staff very helpful and free parking in hotel car park what more can you ask for would definitely stop here again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Lovely comfortable room with all the facilities needed. Staff were attentive and friendly and the three course meal we got with our deal was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. Will defo be using the hotel again. Dog friendly hotel always a bonus for us

Ian Gunson said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th December 2018

A well presented hotel with many additional facilities, rooms were very clean and modern, staff were very helpful

Alan Hayward said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th November 2018

I was very pleased with the room and breakfast, but the evening meal was not very good.

A guest said...

70%
40%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

The hotel was ok , food was fantastic. Only issue was that we upgraded to a boutique room and we were really disappointed with this- the room Was small and only had a double bed- we did expect at least a king size- window In bathroom was broken - bedroom window was not quite broken but would not close properly and in the corridor there was an unpleasant aroma all of the time

Carol Ross said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Prom. The room was spotless. The bathroom was clean too but the drains could have been fresher. The breakfast was great. I wasn't as impressed with dinner. I have never seen starters come out to the table as quick before!! I would definitely come back. The atmosphere in the hotel was lovely.

Norval Easson said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th September 2018

The hotel was as expected. No complaints about the room or the staff. My only disappointment was the choice seemed very basic as far as the evening menu's were concerned.

Andrew Riding said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Nice hotel just a little tired . Food menu was restricted and as I suffer a nut allergy trying to find out what the sweets where was difficult.Chris on the Bar staff was very good.

Wendy Roberts said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Hotel was in good location. Ariel in restaurant was very attentive. Reception Emily and June were very helpful and we felt well looked after. The food was acceptable and the evening meal Saturday was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Excellent service all round very quick and early checkin nice space in rooms clean warm and comfy beds food very good and free swimming and sauna nice hotel thx

Elizabeth Millar said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2018

The hotel room was acceptably comfortable and warm. The downside was the kettle in the room on the tea/coffee tray was totally unusable because of the disgusting scale all round the the spout and element. The furniture was clean but in need of upgrading. This also refers to the bathroom suite. Food was generally edible. However the buffet breakfast food was swimming in grease which wasn't acceptable. On the whole, the staff were friendly and helpful. It might be helpful if the bar stocked low calorie mixer drinks and low calorie / non alcoholic wines beers.

Douglas Kerr said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2018

A very pleasant and relaxing stay,the staff are a credit to the hotel as the service was excellent across all areas.Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in St Anne's.We would certainly stay here again.

Alan Williamson said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

Had a fantastic couple of nights stay at Inn on the prom,breakfast and dinner fabulous,kids had a great time in the pool,staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for you,would recommend,would go back again.

Hotel reply...

Many thanks for your kind comments we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future

Belinda Wallace said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Fantastic nights stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you

paul lyon said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2018

Having stayed at this hotel a few times I knew what I was getting as was as expected. The rooms are great along with the staff and the food. Was lovely to spend time at this hotel during some sunnier weather.

Lesley Harrison said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Good value hotel in great position. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good but the evening meal was very disappointing. Would stay again but only bed and breakfast.

Evelyn Ferguson-Williams said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Excellent service and extra touches for Easter. Very pleased with the value for money. Only downside was the "non existent" view. But that's just a small niggle.

Vikki Oakley said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Had a lovely stay at the Inn on the Prom, ( 1 adult, 4 children) as always the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, well equipped and food lovely. As an added bonus the pool facil were great with pool towels provided. All in all a great hotel, we will be back ...thank you