Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Inn On The Prom Hotel, Lytham St Annes

11/17 South Promenade,, Lytham St Annes, FY81LU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Ian Gunson said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th December 2018

A well presented hotel with many additional facilities, rooms were very clean and modern, staff were very helpful

Alan Hayward said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th November 2018

I was very pleased with the room and breakfast, but the evening meal was not very good.

A guest said...

70%
40%
N/A
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

The hotel was ok , food was fantastic. Only issue was that we upgraded to a boutique room and we were really disappointed with this- the room Was small and only had a double bed- we did expect at least a king size- window In bathroom was broken - bedroom window was not quite broken but would not close properly and in the corridor there was an unpleasant aroma all of the time

Carol Ross said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Prom. The room was spotless. The bathroom was clean too but the drains could have been fresher. The breakfast was great. I wasn't as impressed with dinner. I have never seen starters come out to the table as quick before!! I would definitely come back. The atmosphere in the hotel was lovely.

Norval Easson said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th September 2018

The hotel was as expected. No complaints about the room or the staff. My only disappointment was the choice seemed very basic as far as the evening menu's were concerned.

Andrew Riding said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Nice hotel just a little tired . Food menu was restricted and as I suffer a nut allergy trying to find out what the sweets where was difficult.Chris on the Bar staff was very good.

Wendy Roberts said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Hotel was in good location. Ariel in restaurant was very attentive. Reception Emily and June were very helpful and we felt well looked after. The food was acceptable and the evening meal Saturday was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Excellent service all round very quick and early checkin nice space in rooms clean warm and comfy beds food very good and free swimming and sauna nice hotel thx

Elizabeth Millar said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th September 2018

The hotel room was acceptably comfortable and warm. The downside was the kettle in the room on the tea/coffee tray was totally unusable because of the disgusting scale all round the the spout and element. The furniture was clean but in need of upgrading. This also refers to the bathroom suite. Food was generally edible. However the buffet breakfast food was swimming in grease which wasn't acceptable. On the whole, the staff were friendly and helpful. It might be helpful if the bar stocked low calorie mixer drinks and low calorie / non alcoholic wines beers.

Douglas Kerr said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2018

A very pleasant and relaxing stay,the staff are a credit to the hotel as the service was excellent across all areas.Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in St Anne's.We would certainly stay here again.

Alan Williamson said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

Had a fantastic couple of nights stay at Inn on the prom,breakfast and dinner fabulous,kids had a great time in the pool,staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for you,would recommend,would go back again.

Hotel reply...

Many thanks for your kind comments we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future

Belinda Wallace said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Fantastic nights stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you

paul lyon said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2018

Having stayed at this hotel a few times I knew what I was getting as was as expected. The rooms are great along with the staff and the food. Was lovely to spend time at this hotel during some sunnier weather.

Lesley Harrison said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th April 2018

Good value hotel in great position. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good but the evening meal was very disappointing. Would stay again but only bed and breakfast.

Evelyn Ferguson-Williams said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Excellent service and extra touches for Easter. Very pleased with the value for money. Only downside was the "non existent" view. But that's just a small niggle.

Vikki Oakley said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Had a lovely stay at the Inn on the Prom, ( 1 adult, 4 children) as always the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, well equipped and food lovely. As an added bonus the pool facil were great with pool towels provided. All in all a great hotel, we will be back ...thank you

Jane Goodier said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2017

The staff were ALL fabulous at this hotel. They were all friendly and polite. The rooms were really cosy, and had a nice feel to them. The meals were great - and if you chose something you didn't like they were happy to swap it. The only down side is that there are at least 3 steps to get in, and there is 2 sets of steps down to the pool, and 1 set of steps back up tp it. Other than that a fab time was had

A guest said...

67%
90%
90%
20%

Stayed 17th October 2017

Every aspect of the hotel was 1st class other than the evening meals which were diabolical. Breakfast choice was adequate and well cooked but dinners were awful. The limited choice would have been acceptable had the quality and presentation been up to standard which they were not. Having previously stayed at Inn on the Prom we were expecting the same standard but unfortunately we were bitterly disappointed.

Rodney Wilkinson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2017

Nice hotel serving good food

kelly ball said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2017

Lovely hotel,nice food and friendly staff.only gripe was they weren't prepared to offer us a reduced rate to stay the Sunday night!

Marie McIlquham said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2017

Staff were brilliant, very efficient and helpful. Hotel in great location and room clean and well equipped. Food was also good. Would stay again.

J Whyte said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2017

Great hotel enjoyed our stay

Anne Galloway said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2017

Hotel was lovely.Staff were friendly &helpful.We had no issues at all and had a lovely time,We would certainly reccomend this hotel and will use it again. The booking we made was very good value.The menu each night had a good selection,and you could pay a supplement to eat off the a la carte menu.

Ray Blomeley said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Room quite comfortable and food was good. Fixed price dinner menu was a bit limited on choice but al a carte is available at extra cost. Breakfast has an excellent choice and the restaurant is very spacious and well run by staff. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym was good though some of the equipment was quite dated. The pool was quite busy with swimming lessons on Friday evening so didn't use it. We didn't realise the hotel was dog friendly but the dogs were all very well behaved. There was a singer in the lounge on the Friday evening which was quite nice. Overall we really enjoyed the short break and would recommend the hotel.

Kevin Milward said...

65%
70%
N/A
60%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Very friendly staff dinner bit amateurish but couldn't fault breakfast