Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Jurys Inn Edinburgh , Edinburgh

43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Deborah Strang said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 19th June 2021

Very central hotel within walking distance of train station. Friendly efficient staff. Upgraded room on 6th floor with view was superb, only downside no aircon/ heating. This caused bathroom to turn into a sauna when showering and due to warm weather outside room was uncomfortably hot. Bar welcoming and spacious with great ser oce from staff. Overall a great hotel only mins from old or new town. Look forward to returning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

A great deal for an overnight stay. Hotel was lovely and so clean. Continental breakfast was good. No complaints what so ever. Definitely go back.

natalie harper said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Hotel upgraded us to a superior room which had been newly refurbished the room was lovely the staff were exceptional the only down point would be the breakfast the sausage was very clearly cook from frozen and was very bland

mary mclean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2021

Lovely spacious rooms staff really helpful the breakfast with a choice of hot roll delivered to your door at your chosen time was great

P Ross said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Great situated hotel near the train station. Our room had been recently painted and was looking great. Beds were comfy and a continental breakfast with hot breakfast roll was delivered to room right on time. I honestly could not fault our stay

Susan Anderson said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

my stay was ok, the hotel was clean but could do with being updated. My husband and I went away for the weekend for a change of scenery due to Covid 19, we were back in our room for just after 10pm and had the TV on for a bit. was shocked when there was a knock at the door and it was hotel security telling us to turn it down. For that reason we will not be returning.

Robert Thompson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Rooms need a little updating

Sandra Burns said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Lovely stay at reasonable price although apparently our booking hadn’t gone through from myhotelbreak so was just as well I had my confirmation with me. Great location, friendly staff, comfy room thanks

C Mercer said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Hotel a bit tired looking from the outside but the welcoming staff and clean rooms made up for this. I would use this hotel again especially given its excellent location, but strangely we were given a ‘disabled’ room.

Angela Keeney said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Hotel was lovely, staff was so helpful and it was a few minutes walk from train station. Had a great time and already booked another overnight stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Hotel has an excellent location to access all amenities in Edinburgh. Room was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent check in and out times. Breakfast was wide and varied. All in all excellent value.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2019

The location was perfect. The warm service, cleanliness and breakfast menu were great. I would definitely come back again whenever i’ll go to Edinburgh.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Situated perfectly for railway station (3 minute stroll) and 30 seconds from Royal Mile street. We didn’t eat at the hotel, however good choice on menu and room service menu available 24hrs. Room clean and functional. Would stay again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2019

Centrally located right outside Waverly Station. Rooms functional but clean, excellent value. Bar area was relaxing and breakfast was very good.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2020

Fantastic location so close to Waverley station. Really friendly staff at reception and at breakfast. The breakfast had a nice range of options - try the granola it was ace! Easy check in and check out process.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

The hotel is well situated. Our room was large and had a good bathroom with a decent sized bath. The breakfast offers an attractive range of options.