Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Leven Hotel, Stokesley

27 High Street, Stokesley, TS9 5AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Lynn Pearson said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Lovely, friendly staff that can’t do enough for you especially Elspeth. We got a great deal booking through my hotelbreak.com. Great value. Beer garden is lovely by the river.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2020

"it's just those little touches" ... but in this case they're the little things like bits of paint re-touching that need doing that would be needed to justify the claims made... however for the price, it was more than satisfactory

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Lovely hotel for a short break.Staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable. Restaurant and bar very good. Enjoyed this.

Tudor Owen said...

54%
30%
60%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Very nice staff. Dinner was good.Breakfast average.Had to ask for juice.No side plate or knife. Hotel is NOT a Boutique hotel!!!. The place looks tired. The rooms at the back of the hotel are average. Lights did not work in the room. Tv could not receive BBC channels?. Would I stay here again? NO.

carol porter said...

80%
50%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2020

Hotel restaurant and bar areas lovely and newly refurbished . Told bedrooms will be done soon, but they were lovely and clean. All covid regulations followed . Staff were wonderful and food was lovely

Carol Whitmore said...

50%
10%
40%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

This hotel was taken over last year by the current owners. They have spen a lot of time and money on the ground floor which is very good. The bedrooms however are not! Very, very tired. We had an issue with the first room..twin not made up, We moved to another room and the TV didn’t work. My biggest issue was a lack of soap for hand washing in our room! Essential in these times. I asked for some but it didn’t arrive. Breakfast was great, waitress was very good.

Shaun Musgrove said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2020

This will be a great stay when the rooms are updated. The downstairs has been done and is pretty good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.

Roger Lazenby said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2020

We needed a weekend break not too far from home, so that we could escape from a partly re-fitted kitchen! The offer at The Leven arrived from My Hotel Breaks on just the right day. Whilst the interior of the hotel away from the ground floor is showing its age, the room was quite adequate although it was probably the furthest room from the lobby. The food in the bar was excellent, especially to note, and recommend, were the Jack Daniels sauce with the JD burger and the caramel sauce with the sticky toffee pudding.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

Located in a the beautiful town of Stokesley. Run by people who care. Superb breakfast. Spacious room of a good standard for the room rate. Much better that the equivalents at say Hallmark or Best Western. A nice airy feel to the place

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Had lovely stay here last week. Staff were polite and very helpful. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Hotel in lovely location on high street over looking the square. Had lovely meal at night time in the restaurant and following morning Breakfast was equally as good. Had eggs Benedict and they were superb. Definitely be recommending and shall stay again

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Myself and 3 friends stayed for a weekend break for my husbands birthday. The hotel itself is very cosey and cute. The 3 course meal was delicious with a wide selection of choice. Even though it’s run by new owners, they and the staff were very friendly and competent. Nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning in the summer

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2020

The food was excellent and the room decor was excellent.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

Friendly helpful staff; warm comfortable rooms; TV, en suite, nice breakfast.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Great breakfast menu, and good food Lovely fluffy white towels in the bathroom