Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Cluanie Inn , Glenmoriston

Glenmoriston, Glenmoriston, IV63 7YW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

janet mcbay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Very good hotel with friendly staff in a beautiful area perfect for walking. Excellent food.

Claire Mclaren said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Myself and partner had a lovely stay at the Cluanie Inn. The room was perfect, decorated beautifully. The food was great alot of emphasis on vegetarian options but both our starter, mains and desserts were very tasty. Lots of original features have been kept all over the hotel which gives it a old world theme. Only down fall was not enough drinking water provided in room as the main supply is not drinkable. We will definitely be back. Thanks for having us..

Michael Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Could not fault anything about hotel looking to book it again in the near future

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2019

The location - right in the middle of Glen Shiel with routes up into the mountains starting from the inn. Perfect for a weekend of walking! The room itself was quiet and comfortable, and breakfast was good. It was also nice to be able to pop into the bar for some food and a pint and stroll back to the room after a long day of walking. Great base for walkers.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Rooms very pleasant along with the en-suite. Clean and comes with all facilities. Lovely views from the window with occasional Deer just outside the window.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Location is fantastic for mountain walking - and great views from the property. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food is plentiful and filling after a long day's walking. The bar is well stocked with excellent whiskies and some good local beers. Beds were comfortable.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2019

The room was very comfortable and clean! The restaurant’s food was delicious! The breakfast was way better than any other hotel we have been to! The location was great because it felt very peaceful! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We would definitely go back!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Lovely and cosy hotel and restaurant. Beautiful decoration, delicious food and welcoming staff! I had the Scottish salmon and was mouth-watering! Also, location is amazing! We can´t wait to go back and spread the word about it!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th January 2020

The rooms are quite spacious with a beautiful view , the food in the restaurant is very good And the surrounding it’s beautiful, plus is dog friendly , and staff is very friendly. I really highly recommended.