Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Clayton Hotel, Leeds

City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

sarah Brown said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

When we arrived and checked in we were allocated an incorrect room, having paid extra for an executive room, we were only allocated a deluxe. This was quickly rectified. The meal was delicious. Breakfast not so good, queue was massive and not enough seating area.

Emma Grix said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

We stayed at The Clayton Hotel Leeds, WOW we were blown away by everything. The rooms are big, food was amazing, the staff were extra helpful and polite. Huge choice at breakfast. Perfect base for a chilled night. Great time had by all. One thing I would add is that the tail menu needs looking at, only five tails and would have preferred more. Thank you will be returning.

Natalie Conn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Fantastic hotel. We were able to check in early and check out late. The meal was beautiful and we got complimentary drinks as we had a little wait.

Lisa Curran said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Booked with myhotelbreak.co. to this hotel for 50th. The hotel was comfortable and the 3 crse meal wasfabulous value for money. Very quiet in the restaurant however, which really was a shame!

Lisa Curran said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Booked with myhotelbreak.co. to this hotel for 50th. The hotel was comfortable and the 3 crse meal wasfabulous value for money. Very quiet in the restaurant however, which really was a shame!

Lisa Curran said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Booked with myhotelbreak.co. to this hotel for 50th. The hotel was comfortable and the 3 crse meal wasfabulous value for money. Very quiet in the restaurant however, which really was a shame!

Lisa Curran said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Booked with myhotelbreak.co. to this hotel for 50th. The hotel was comfortable and the 3 crse meal wasfabulous value for money. Very quiet in the restaurant however, which really was a shame!

lesley spencer said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Friendly , helpful staff . Hotel felt clean and safe.

Steven Beck said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

We went for a cheap weekend break as my wife and I do not often get weekends off so we booked here, On arrival, there was no record of my booking, but that said we had a good time in Leeds and the Hotel couldn't do enough for us. One fly in the ointment was the food was extremely salty !!! I would like to think i would go back but like I say its not often we get off.

Steven Beck said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

We went for a cheap weekend break as my wife and I do not often get weekends off so we booked here, On arrival, there was no record of my booking, but that said we had a good time in Leeds and the Hotel couldn't do enough for us. One fly in the ointment was the food was extremely salty !!! I would like to think i would go back but like I say its not often we get off.

John Johnston-Owen said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Good hotel but Martyni serving Saturday lunchtime at bems very reluctant to serve customers , twice I had to go looking for her , she seems more interested in playing with her phone . I have been a pub owner and staff clean when hot pulling pints . Check security cameras. Evening staff always floating but not in your face and knowledgeable o products Disappointed at no black and or white pudding at breakfast as advertised Please get some next time Yorkshire is famous for black pudding not as good as Irish but good enough Will stay again

G Mahon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

We would like to thank the staff of the hotel for making us so welcome and safe on stay at the weekend. We couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing lovely time. The staff went over and above to make us welcome. Thank you all again.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Wow, I have never been to a hotel that has such amazing service. The food was amazing but the receptionists were even better. I would recommend this to all my friends and family and also anyone looking for a nice place to sleep at night.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

The inside of the hotel is very nice. The staff were nice and polite. Rooms were nice too. Was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was also nice and clean and modern. Breakfast was good, had a variety. Overall the stay was really good. Location wise it’s excellent, short walk into town, about 15 mins.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Location was excellent, 5 minute walk into the city centre. Room was good size, bed was comfortable, bathroom clean. Lots of towels. Good breakfast. Good little iron and board which came in handy. Easy to get parked.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2020

Beds were really comfy and room was spacious and modern, hotel had a luxury feel to it and overall a good experience.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2020

The hotel staff were very helpful and the bar and restaurant facilities were excellent. Car parking was a great advantage, as was being able to walk easily into the city centre.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2020

A lovely hotel, excellent and vibrant bar area where we met friends. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. An ideal location not far from the city centre, only a 10 minute walk.