Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Station Hotel , Newcastle

Royal Station, Newcastle, NE1 5DH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Philip Bradley said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at the Royal station Hotel newcastle. We were there for two nights and found our Really nice. Breakfast was great as much as you wanted. Would recommend this hotel if your thinking about newcastle

Victoria Chalmers said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Rooms very large but very dated. Bed was comfy. Our room looked on to main road. Room very hot during night. Used fan that was provided and had to have windows open. As it’s pretty central and bars below - it was very noisy until around 5.30am. Hard work when you’re 7.5 months pregnant. We stayed with bed and breakfast. We were very impressed with breakfast. Buffet style but plenty choice and food was delicious. We had a bottle of Prosecco in mini bar with 2 flutes on arrival. Took this home with us as couldn’t drink it right now. Pool is open at very strange times. I had booked this hotel due to the pool but one of the days it opened at 3.15pm and closed at 8.15pm. Being tourists, we were out and about all day so therefore couldn’t make use of the pool. Don’t understand why there aren’t any morning slots for it to be open? Surely it would suit more guests? We parked in train station car park during our stay. We were £22 for 48 hours (Sunday-Tuesday) which we thought was pretty good.

Claire Watson said...

15%
10%
N/A
20%

Stayed 20th April 2022

The hotel was basically you get what you pay for . Our room had frayed carpet, cracks in plaster on walls and was very small but the staff where lovely and the meal and breakfast was also lovely . The spa was shocking the hot tub was off the pool was teeny, freezing and two many people in it and it was basically self service no one to give you towels in arrival just get your own of desk no one there . The parking is very limited so we had to pay 17 pounds just to park . Great staff in hotel Poor spa Poor rooms Poor parking Fab food

Ian Mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Beautiful hotel, big and warm bedroom with bath and shower. Staff were lovely. Good morning breakfast plenty of choice. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on coming to Newcastle.

Steve Burton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2022

Lovely room in a well looked after hotel with pleasant and helpful staff, located within a two minute walk into the centre of Newcastle., plus great food, what more could you ask for.

Louis Hood said...

34%
30%
20%
50%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Very dated hotel. In need of revamp. I tried calling 6 times to confirm my booking ody answered. Staff were friendly when I arrived at the hotel. Was supposed to have Prosecco on arrival but they forgot and had to remind. Called reception multiple times to confirm checkout time and ody answered. Breakfast was ok, but the bacon was over cooked and very salty. Would not stay again.

Paula Graham said...

47%
70%
10%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2021

It took over an hr to check in !!! And the Prosecco and chocolates were not in the room on arrival I had to go back down to reception and request these as they weren’t answering the phone when I tried to ring them which meant queuing again for another 30-40 mins and was told I’d have to wait because they we’re busy . It was my husbands birthday and it would have been a lovely suprise for him when we went in the room we had to sit for nearly 3 hrs before they finally came and all they gave us were 4 chocolates!!! It was not acceptable I won’t be staying there again.

Jackie mcmanus said...

70%
80%
40%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2021

No towels in room pal had no chocolate or prosecco and cant remember seeing car parking charges stated when booking

Ally Furlong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

staff were all friendly and helpful

Pauline Reed said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Excellent service from all the friendly staff. Lovely room,very clean. Good breakfast full English. Central to good bars. Good cov 19 practice in place. Definitely recommend a visit .

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Lovely hotel. Welcoming staff. Room has ample facilities including ironing board and iron. Minibar complimentary soft drinks and chocolate. Food in restaurant was lovely. Made a difficult trip a pleasant stay. Beautiful interior of hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel is very clean, bathroom and our room was spotless lovely food, very handy to train station, staff friendly and helpful good value for money large car park at rear of hotel highly recommended it's our second time staying in the royal station and both times was very enjoyable experience

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2020

An excellent hotel! The room was excellent, the staff are efficient and friendly. We were made extremely welcome and the food is fantastic!

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2020

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was large, light, and warm. The bathroom and TV were also large and good to use. The swimming pool is excellent and large enough to swim in.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

A lovely hotel in a great location next to the main station. Really nice older hotel with bags of character. Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice and quantity.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2020

Good quality centrally located hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff.