Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Royal Station Hotel , Newcastle

Royal Station, Newcastle, NE1 5DH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Paula Graham said...

47%
70%
10%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2021

It took over an hr to check in !!! And the Prosecco and chocolates were not in the room on arrival I had to go back down to reception and request these as they weren’t answering the phone when I tried to ring them which meant queuing again for another 30-40 mins and was told I’d have to wait because they we’re busy . It was my husbands birthday and it would have been a lovely suprise for him when we went in the room we had to sit for nearly 3 hrs before they finally came and all they gave us were 4 chocolates!!! It was not acceptable I won’t be staying there again.

Jackie mcmanus said...

70%
80%
40%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2021

No towels in room pal had no chocolate or prosecco and cant remember seeing car parking charges stated when booking

Paula Graham said...

47%
70%
10%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2021

It took over an hr to check in !!! And the Prosecco and chocolates were not in the room on arrival I had to go back down to reception and request these as they weren’t answering the phone when I tried to ring them which meant queuing again for another 30-40 mins and was told I’d have to wait because they we’re busy . It was my husbands birthday and it would have been a lovely suprise for him when we went in the room we had to sit for nearly 3 hrs before they finally came and all they gave us were 4 chocolates!!! It was not acceptable I won’t be staying there again.

Ally Furlong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

staff were all friendly and helpful

Lynne Greetham said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Reception staff lovely , no prosecco and chocolates in room tho even tho they stated at book in , room smelt of fish but both soon rectified, however breakfast staff seemed fed up and not happy , only cooked for breakfast no fruit , cereal etc, we had to ask for juice, and tea ,coffee and toast which was brought after we had finished when we asked , it didn't spoil it tho we enjoyed hlf

David Laidlaw said...

64%
80%
10%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

The only complaint I have about the Royyal Station Hotel is about the receptionist who booked us in . She never said good afternoon or told us where our room was when meals were or anything at all about the hotel. She was very rude and was to busy seeing what her colleague was doing instead of seeing to our booking in. The staff in the restaurant were excellent Micheal couldn't do enough to make sure our meals and drinks were what we wanted. I wish the receptionist had the same work ethic.

Pauline Reed said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Excellent service from all the friendly staff. Lovely room,very clean. Good breakfast full English. Central to good bars. Good cov 19 practice in place. Definitely recommend a visit .

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Lovely hotel. Welcoming staff. Room has ample facilities including ironing board and iron. Minibar complimentary soft drinks and chocolate. Food in restaurant was lovely. Made a difficult trip a pleasant stay. Beautiful interior of hotel.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Hotel is very clean, bathroom and our room was spotless lovely food, very handy to train station, staff friendly and helpful good value for money large car park at rear of hotel highly recommended it's our second time staying in the royal station and both times was very enjoyable experience

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2020

An excellent hotel! The room was excellent, the staff are efficient and friendly. We were made extremely welcome and the food is fantastic!

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2020

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was large, light, and warm. The bathroom and TV were also large and good to use. The swimming pool is excellent and large enough to swim in.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

A lovely hotel in a great location next to the main station. Really nice older hotel with bags of character. Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice and quantity.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2020

Good quality centrally located hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff.