Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Maldron Hotel , Newcastle

17 Newgate Street, Newcastle, NE1 5RE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

James Hepburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2022

great modern hotel, good location for all food, drink and shopping

Janet Stanners said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2022

Ideal location for train, bus and shopping. Modern comfortable rooms with facilities. Staff very helpful

teresa holgate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2022

Gorgeous hotel all staff lovely breakfast amazing only downside was the car park nearby what the hotel use is extremely expensive 30.40 for 1and a half days and this was supposed of been discounted by the hotel

A guest said...

44%
20%
60%
50%

Stayed 27th June 2022

The *hotel Maldron Newcastle* is nowhere near a 4 star hotel it’s awful. Some of the staff are very nice most are not ! the ground floor is very nice when you walk in but up in the bedrooms they are disgusting! Stained and dirty carpets,phones don’t work,rooms not serviced,no toiletries,the bedrooms need deep cleaning, extractor fans don’t work in the bathrooms, blackout curtains hanging off the curtain rails, Bar glasses smell horrible and served with lipstick on cups are stained, meals served with items missing the platters for 2 are inadequate for 2 people ? the receptionist called Kia was lovely and very helpful most of the rest of the receptionists need to take a course on being helpful? A waiter called Tokoneh was so nice and obliging other waiters should take lessons from him ? one girl in particular was so rude? she needs to learn some manners !!

David Hastie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2022

Really nice hotel food very good

J Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Would recommend hotel .great location for bars and restaurants .staf very friendly and hotel was very clean

Claire Graham said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2022

Lovely hotel in a great location , very helpful staff

Sheila Bell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2022

Thoroughly recommend this city centre hotel within easy walking distance of railway station. Very impressed with the decor and comfort in the rooms. Staf working together to provide the best service for guests. Will definitely stay here again.

Elaine Doran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

First time stopping at this hotel and will definitely be back

John Mackie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2021

Had a great stay in the maldron hotel. Room fab, staff very pleasant. Great location I’ll be back.

Archibald Martin said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2021

Clean modern central hotel.

Anthony Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Stunning hotel staff was brill very helpful would deffo go back loved hotel

William Power said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Great value and location.

Georgia Doran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Lovely hotel. Food really good and great value. Would stay again and definitely recommend this overnight stay.

Robert Deans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Fab hotel and so central for station and shops , best breakfast ever and the staff were all pleasant and helpful , will definitely return

paul hewitson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Fantastic stay Could not fault it great staff Great room very quiet lovely walk in shower so much better than a bath Superb food

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2020

Room was very comfortable and big. Bed was one of the best I've ever slept on. Location perfect. Staff were very nice on the front desk and very helpful.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2020

Friendly staff, fantastic central location, lovely room - this will definitely be my go to hotel for future visits to the city!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2020

The breakfast was lovely it had everything on menu and the food was lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially scotty who always made a fuss off us and always so pleasant.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

My wife and I stayed here while away for the night in Newcastle. The hotel is in a great central position with bars and restaurants all with a few minutes walk. The room was large with a huge comfy bed. The room had all amenities you’d need and was very clean. The staff were polite too

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

This hotel is very handy for the train station. Our room was very comfortable with everything you might want. We had breakfast and dinner and all of the food was excellent. Each member of staff we came into contact with was friendly and efficient. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2020

New modern hotel based in the middle of the city centre, walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. Our room was spacious and lovely, breakfast was really tasty and the staff were really polite, chatty and friendly. We were checked in and out by a manager called Danielle and also served breakfast by her, lovely lady and looked after us well. Will certainly be staying again!