Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Laurence Wright said...

70%
90%
90%
30%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Hello, I scored your food with a 3 because breakfast was awful, I enjoy a late night breakfast but everything looked over cooked as though it was put out at 8am and just left, I was so disappointed, the accommodation, staff, evening meal were lovely but breakfast awful, sorry for that Laurence Wright

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Lovely stay, staff were all friendly, especially the guy on reception who lives locally

Alexander Crawford said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Very impressed by the service. Rooms were very good - only issue I had was with the soap dispensers. Must remember to bring my own next time. Excellent breakfast. Evening meal had limited main choices but well presented.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2022

Room was clean & tidy. Evening meal was top nosh, breakfast was good but not the same standard as evening meal. Overall a good one night stay.

Margaret Buxton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Just enjoyed a really comfortable and very nice welcoming stay at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel. Everything went very smoothly from the check in to the check out..... recommend here for a couple of nights break. The room allocated was exactly as we requested. The staff are extremely attentive and the food was lovely. Plenty of parking and lovely walking round the grounds. In a lovely spot of the countryside.

Trevor Howard said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Very good hotel in Nice area

Annie Wood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2022

We had a really lovely break which included our grand dog who was most welcome.

gary grace said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Hotel in a nice location, plenty of parking. Bar and restaurant lovely the food in the evening over the 2 nights was very good, freshly cooked and hot, good choice for breakfast. Chicken on the the first night was lovely and moist and the pork fillet was good my only criticism was it was a little dry but not enough to say anything as the rest was great.Young staff serving were courteous and polite along with the bar staff and reception. We upgraded our room when booking to a superior double, it was a rather dark room as it only seemed to have a small window in the corner of the room. There was a main light but the dimmer didn't seem to work so the room was either very bright or dark, could do with an extra light, eg a lamp to brighten it up or lighter lampshades on the bedside tables.

Anthony Skellern said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2021

Had a good break the staff friendly and very helpful Food was good This is the second time we been Will be back again

Malcolm Wickens said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

We had a really lovely night away at the hotel. The dinner was excellent, the breakfast just as good and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Absolutely NOTHING to not like.

Yvonne Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2021

What a beautiful hotel ?. Our stay was loved from start to finish, with very friendly staff. Food was out of this world. Amazing!

Malcolm King said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Friendly hotel in excellent location directly opposite Charlecote House & St Leonards Church. Hourly public bus to Stratford & Warwick (No 15) with bus stop outside hotel. Hotel has wide assortment of rooms in both size & quality.

Dean Baker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Staff very friendly & helpful food excellent both for main meal and breakfast excellent service Would book again

Brent Ackerman said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2021

The superior room we had was very spacious and clean. The bathroom seems newly done and there were all the usual facilities you could want. Staff were helpful and friendly and some covid restrictions were still in place which meant that the room wasn't cleaned unless requested. This was fine for us. The Velux roof lights could do with a good cleaning to remove all the spider webs and leave etc. but this is a minor thing. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was ok but a bit expensive for what it was. It came as part of our package so we didn't mind. The tea arrangement at breakfast was not very good as there was usually a queue for the only coffee/ machine. In most hotels I have stayed in, the tea or coffee is brought to the table while you get on with choosing breakfast from the buffet. They either need another machine or table service for drinks. Overall a pleasant stay and we would go again.

Alan jones said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Nice location, room was clean tidy ,tv not as described despite paying additional sum for better room, plus side all staff a credit to the hotel, restaurant staff excellent , food was excellent always hot well presented and excellent value. Given the cirstances then this was a great 3 night break. Would return and stay again next time we go to Stratford.

Janet Aykroyd said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

The hotel is in a lovely village with Charlecote Park next door. Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and attentive. The only downside was service was a little slow on the first night,probably due to staff shortages. Food on the second night could have been better for the ones having fish and chips but my burger was delicious!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

David Holland said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2021

We stayed 15th - 17 August, Hotel was clean but needed a bit of maintenance staff were pleasant and helpful, food was of a good standard. But a couple of guests had snappy rats with them, one tried to bite mt lead as I walked by and another had her dog on a seat by her then on the window sill and finally on her table as well as letting it roam around free with no control. Staff took a wide berth around them but nothing was said. Will not be going back

ALAN HARPER said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Excellent stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel. Very good food and excellent room.Staff were excellent and followed government guidelines regarding Covid 19

Gail Ashcroft said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We really enjoyed our stay, the place is lovely, all the staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient. Food was delicious. Our room was very nice and comfy with everything we needed. We will look forward to staying again as soon as possible.

Gail Ashcroft said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We really enjoyed our stay, the place is lovely, all the staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient. Food was delicious. Our room was very nice and comfy with everything we needed. We will look forward to staying again as soon as possible.

Stephen Neill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Fully enjoyed are stay, the room was excellent apart from it being to warm, could have done with a fan. Three course meal was amazing and the staff so welcoming. Would stay again.

Greg Adams said...

70%
20%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Firstly I have to stress that all of the staff we encountered during our stay were professional, friendly and exceptionally efficient. They managed this even when busy and under pressure in their respective roles. On arrival in the car park ( which is ample and free ) it is so evident that the buildings are ready for some restorative and decorative investment. They look tired. The lady on reception was excellent and checked us in quickly then directing us to another building where our room ( number 10 ) was located. This is a superior double room with a 4 poster bed. It has a shower over the bath. It is located on the first floor overlooking the busy main road. However you can only glimpse this as the windows and their frames are filthy. There is black mould all around inside the frame. There were no towels or floor mat left in the room by housekeeping. I had to return to reception to collect theses items. I did use the WhatsApp message system as detailed on the dressing table and even though it was shown delivered there was no response. There was only one coffee sachet and 2 small milks on the courtesy tray. Fortunately the housekeeping cupboard was across from our room so I stocked back up on essential supplies. The carpet was clean and well hoovered. The bed linen was clean. The frame of the canopy over the bed was coming apart. You can see light through the mortise and tenon joints. Fortunately it remained secure whilst we slept. The room in general is generally quite dark and subdued. Better lighting is required. There are several cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. These are dangerously sharp edged. We always wore socks or shoes except when in the shower. The restaurant at dinner was very efficient. There was only the manager, one waiter and one waitress plus the bartender running the whole show. We were on a DBB deal at £129. The menu choice and food quality was excellent. Food at breakfast was also good on the Full English. It is a bit of a faff queueing to make your own toast and for just one coffee machine. Great coffee by the way! Until some serious improvements are made I cannot recommend this hotel. Well done to the staff who got us through our stay.