Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

77 %
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2024

We've visited this hotel a number of times. We enjoy the ambience. The food is excellent and the service is good. The hotel is next to Charlecote Park - so this is a bonus for us as members of the National Trust. The room was comfortable but chilly and the keys frequently didn't work.

R Lindop said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2023

Room was large and spacious. However there was little natural light due to the amount of foliage covering the window. Staff were excellent and the food was well cooked and delicious.

carol williams said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th July 2023

This stay was excellent value for money

Lorna Hunt said...

64 %
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 1st June 2023

Hotel bit dated . Room very dusty and ring marks on the glass tops of bedside tables and coffee table . The legs on table very thick with dust . Staff checking in gave us our room no. Then gave someone else the same. They were trying to get into our room. Then she says I don't know how that happened

David Taylor said...

94 %
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2023

We had a fab 1 night stay here the hotel was lovely very clean food excellent rooms great everything you needed in them staff were very friendly and polite it was also very quite people were very cosiderate no banging crashing doors the money we paid was great for what we got would 100% go back its in a lovely little village tucked away from busy roads we loved it

Elaine Adams said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2023

We had a lovely stay. Room was cosy. Food was very nice and very friendly staff.

Derek White said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2023

A very comfortable and friendly Hotel set in beautiful surroundings. We would definitely stay there again.

Shirley Sharp said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2023

Staff very friendly and informative. Food very good value for money and very nice.

Sarah Higman said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th December 2022

Lovely one night break, happy with everything, will visit again. Nice room, good food, good service.

Mark Jeffery said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th December 2022

A really pleasent christmas break - food was excellent, rooms were clean and well equiped. But best o were the staff who worked so hard to make sure that everybody enjoyed their break - Great value for money - would recommend.

Nicola Thomas-Brown said...

70 %
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2022

Not very well organised for a New Years Eve, Disco was too loud during food service and not enough bar area seating. We were woken by barking dogs that had obvioiusly been left in rooms alone. I love the idea of Dog friendly, but they should not be left alone its not fair on them or on others who do not want to be woken early!!! The room was very chilly. Bed was clean and comfortable, extra shelf in bathroom would be appreciated.

Rowland Midgley said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2022

Nice Hotel very pleasant efficient staff. Good food Bedroom adequate The main problem was the trip outdoors from the room to the Reception /Bar and Restaurant in bad weather. The nearest access appeared to be closed.

Malcolm Wickens said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2022

Our third time at this hotel for the Sunday night DB&B break. Excellent value. VERY friendly staff. Perfectly comfortable, warm and spacious room. Restaurant dinner is first class (3 courses) and breakfast too.

Maureen Bancroft said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

Our second stay here in the last few months. Staff are extremely welcoming, food is of a very high standard and the service in the restaurant first class. My only criticism of the hotel is that the 2 bedrooms we have been given were both in need of some tlc. It wouldn’t put me off a future visit perhaps, but with a little bit of effort, time and money the rooms could be so much nicer.

Malcolm Wickens said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2022

Mt husband and I stayed at the hotel last Sunday to celebrate my birthday. Room was lovely and clean. Meal in the restaurant was really good, with good menu options. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. A perfect stay. Many thanks.

Mark Howell said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2022

Had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Very spacious bedroom and bathroom. Delicious evening meal and breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. Good location very close to Stratford.

Ian Alexander said...

80 %
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2022

Very nice location. Public areas of hotel very pleasant and tastefully decorated. Our room was good but could do with a little upgrading.

Mark Skinner said...

87 %
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2022

A very pleasant stay. Easy access to Stratford Upon Avon. Very good service. Food excellent.

ALAN HARPER said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2022

Very good hotel.Good size room and facilities, evening meal and breakfast were very good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Amanda Broadhead said...

37 %
30%
30%
50%

Stayed 27th July 2022

Hotel room was very dated and tired. Found someone else’s hair in shower, back of bathroom tap was dirty. Wasn’t told breakfast times when checking in and no information in the room. Evening meal was ok. Buffet breakfast very poor, very little choice and cold. Lovely area, shame the hotel didn’t fit the lovely area.

Maureen Bancroft said...

70 %
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2022

The service throughout our stay was good. A fan was provided due to the extreme heat which we were grateful for. The food was very good. There was a good choice on the dinner menu and the breakfast buffet was very comprehensive. The complimentary drink was a nice surprise. Some parts of the hotel we saw seemed in need of some tlc. Attention to detail seemed a little lacking. We discovered that the shower screen in our room could not be opened to allow access into the bath/shower, in fact we were worried it would fall off. We did mention this when we checked out. The room was very small. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would probably book again.

Nigel Tomlinson said...

50 %
10%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Nice hotel, service at dinner slow. Needs a refresh in the rooms. Food could be more plentifull. Breakfast selection limited, pastrie selection poor, more variety of yoghurts required.

Laurence Wright said...

70 %
90%
90%
30%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Hello, I scored your food with a 3 because breakfast was awful, I enjoy a late night breakfast but everything looked over cooked as though it was put out at 8am and just left, I was so disappointed, the accommodation, staff, evening meal were lovely but breakfast awful, sorry for that Laurence Wright

A guest said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Lovely stay, staff were all friendly, especially the guy on reception who lives locally

Alexander Crawford said...

80 %
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Very impressed by the service. Rooms were very good - only issue I had was with the soap dispensers. Must remember to bring my own next time. Excellent breakfast. Evening meal had limited main choices but well presented.