Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Yvonne Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2021

What a beautiful hotel ?. Our stay was loved from start to finish, with very friendly staff. Food was out of this world. Amazing!

Malcolm King said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Friendly hotel in excellent location directly opposite Charlecote House & St Leonards Church. Hourly public bus to Stratford & Warwick (No 15) with bus stop outside hotel. Hotel has wide assortment of rooms in both size & quality.

Dean Baker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Staff very friendly & helpful food excellent both for main meal and breakfast excellent service Would book again

Brent Ackerman said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2021

The superior room we had was very spacious and clean. The bathroom seems newly done and there were all the usual facilities you could want. Staff were helpful and friendly and some covid restrictions were still in place which meant that the room wasn't cleaned unless requested. This was fine for us. The Velux roof lights could do with a good cleaning to remove all the spider webs and leave etc. but this is a minor thing. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was ok but a bit expensive for what it was. It came as part of our package so we didn't mind. The tea arrangement at breakfast was not very good as there was usually a queue for the only coffee/ machine. In most hotels I have stayed in, the tea or coffee is brought to the table while you get on with choosing breakfast from the buffet. They either need another machine or table service for drinks. Overall a pleasant stay and we would go again.

Alan jones said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Nice location, room was clean tidy ,tv not as described despite paying additional sum for better room, plus side all staff a credit to the hotel, restaurant staff excellent , food was excellent always hot well presented and excellent value. Given the cirstances then this was a great 3 night break. Would return and stay again next time we go to Stratford.

Janet Aykroyd said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

The hotel is in a lovely village with Charlecote Park next door. Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and attentive. The only downside was service was a little slow on the first night,probably due to staff shortages. Food on the second night could have been better for the ones having fish and chips but my burger was delicious!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

julie walton said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Good location friendly staff, good food just service in restaurant was very slow waited half hour and after asking before anyone took our food order. Went to bar for drinks no one asked if we wanted anything. Not keen on dogs in restaurant area either!!

David Holland said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2021

We stayed 15th - 17 August, Hotel was clean but needed a bit of maintenance staff were pleasant and helpful, food was of a good standard. But a couple of guests had snappy rats with them, one tried to bite mt lead as I walked by and another had her dog on a seat by her then on the window sill and finally on her table as well as letting it roam around free with no control. Staff took a wide berth around them but nothing was said. Will not be going back

ALAN HARPER said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Excellent stay at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel. Very good food and excellent room.Staff were excellent and followed government guidelines regarding Covid 19

Gail Ashcroft said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We really enjoyed our stay, the place is lovely, all the staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient. Food was delicious. Our room was very nice and comfy with everything we needed. We will look forward to staying again as soon as possible.

Gail Ashcroft said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We really enjoyed our stay, the place is lovely, all the staff were friendly, pleasant and efficient. Food was delicious. Our room was very nice and comfy with everything we needed. We will look forward to staying again as soon as possible.

Stephen Neill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Fully enjoyed are stay, the room was excellent apart from it being to warm, could have done with a fan. Three course meal was amazing and the staff so welcoming. Would stay again.

Greg Adams said...

70%
20%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Firstly I have to stress that all of the staff we encountered during our stay were professional, friendly and exceptionally efficient. They managed this even when busy and under pressure in their respective roles. On arrival in the car park ( which is ample and free ) it is so evident that the buildings are ready for some restorative and decorative investment. They look tired. The lady on reception was excellent and checked us in quickly then directing us to another building where our room ( number 10 ) was located. This is a superior double room with a 4 poster bed. It has a shower over the bath. It is located on the first floor overlooking the busy main road. However you can only glimpse this as the windows and their frames are filthy. There is black mould all around inside the frame. There were no towels or floor mat left in the room by housekeeping. I had to return to reception to collect theses items. I did use the WhatsApp message system as detailed on the dressing table and even though it was shown delivered there was no response. There was only one coffee sachet and 2 small milks on the courtesy tray. Fortunately the housekeeping cupboard was across from our room so I stocked back up on essential supplies. The carpet was clean and well hoovered. The bed linen was clean. The frame of the canopy over the bed was coming apart. You can see light through the mortise and tenon joints. Fortunately it remained secure whilst we slept. The room in general is generally quite dark and subdued. Better lighting is required. There are several cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. These are dangerously sharp edged. We always wore socks or shoes except when in the shower. The restaurant at dinner was very efficient. There was only the manager, one waiter and one waitress plus the bartender running the whole show. We were on a DBB deal at £129. The menu choice and food quality was excellent. Food at breakfast was also good on the Full English. It is a bit of a faff queueing to make your own toast and for just one coffee machine. Great coffee by the way! Until some serious improvements are made I cannot recommend this hotel. Well done to the staff who got us through our stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Stayed over the bank Holiday weekend in 2 rooms with our teenagers and little dog. Rooms were a little tired and grounds could be improved but the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We dined in the restaurant and had the carvery. It was delicious and well priced. We all had 2 courses and the puddings were good too. We sat outside n the evening on the decking and it was very peaceful. We drove into Stratford upon Avon and although it is only 4 miles away there was lots of traffic being a bank holiday and people everyone. The next morning breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice of cereal, yoghurt, juice, wrapped pastries, toast and choice of a cooked breakfast. Our little dog was welcomed everywhere in the hotel so if you are thinking of taking your dog , don't hesitate. Although the hotel could do with a little update we still had an enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They sorted out an initial problem with our room very quickly. Village was pretty. Great to have a NT property on the doorstep.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Breakfast was very good. Cooked to perfection, and hot. Room 70 was a lovely big size. Very clean. Shower was great, quite powerful. Bed, and pillows were comfortable. Very very clean. Lovely big towels in the bathroom, with heated towel rail. Very quiet room. Reception staff very friendly

Richard GREEN said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2020

Spent a pleasant short break here with my wife. The Hotel had very few guests and was clean and safe for all. We were upgraded to a very spacious room in the Farmhouse, room 11. The bathroom was modern and semi open, the towels were large and good quality and the bed was comfortable. Central heating in the room was efficient and kept the room at a nice temperature. The dinner menu was reasonable both in choice and price, included dinner had a more reduced table d hote menu but choice was sufficient, service was very good and wait staff were happy and quick. As previous reviewers have said the no 15 bus to Stratford stops right outside the hotel and gave a nice ride into town. All staff encountered were happy, helpful and did their best for you. Breakfast was a served full english. A very enjoyable break in what felt a very safe environment would stay here again.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2020

A bit disappointing as the hotel was 4 miles outside Stratford-Upon-Avon. Our TV didn't work, light bulb needed replacing, our "myhotel" voucher was questioned on arrival. However, they did make an effort to address these issues when informed. The special meal offer was a separate menu from the "a la carte" menu with limited choices.

Catherine Potter said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th September 2020

We were upgraded to an executive suite, which was a lovely and very large room. The service was very pleasant and helpful - both on reception and in the restaurant. The quality of the food and its cooking was perfectly fine however the set dinner menu choice was very old fashioned and not very inspiring - more pub lunch type fare than evening meal refinement. We enjoyed our stay very much, the first since the Covid crisis began.

jessica Bridgett said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

We would love to thank all of the staff here, who helped make our two night stay here a lovely experience. They were all so lovely, friendly and helpful and a special mention to Chris who was such a lovely, pleasant young man who made time to speak to you whenever he say you.

Debbie Parish said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Lynne Maurice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

We enjoyed our stay it was clean and tidy and a nice quiet rural setting and not far from the centre of Stratford. Would recommend.

Jack Longbottom said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I often wonder if these deals are really worth it. The room had all the right facilities and was comfortable, but the AC did not work and we had a couple of cold nights when the heat pump would have been helpful. Although the second night the central heating was on. We had a slight leak in the bathroom, but it was quickly attended to by the resident maintenance man. The first morning it was continental breakfast, but the following morning was an English breakfast, do not understand that. We ate in the restaurant first night, but were disappointed with our meals, not cooked too well nd not too much of a menu. We had a drink on the Friday night in the bar where there was a better atmosphere and many people dining there and what was a better menu. It seems more work needs to be done following the lockdown. I felt it could have and should have been a lot better. But in fairness other people may put in a more favourable review.