Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Maureen Bancroft said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

Our second stay here in the last few months. Staff are extremely welcoming, food is of a very high standard and the service in the restaurant first class. My only criticism of the hotel is that the 2 bedrooms we have been given were both in need of some tlc. It wouldn’t put me off a future visit perhaps, but with a little bit of effort, time and money the rooms could be so much nicer.

Malcolm Wickens said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2022

Mt husband and I stayed at the hotel last Sunday to celebrate my birthday. Room was lovely and clean. Meal in the restaurant was really good, with good menu options. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. A perfect stay. Many thanks.

Mark Howell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2022

Had a great stay in this lovely hotel. Very spacious bedroom and bathroom. Delicious evening meal and breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. Good location very close to Stratford.

Ian Alexander said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2022

Very nice location. Public areas of hotel very pleasant and tastefully decorated. Our room was good but could do with a little upgrading.

Mark Skinner said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2022

A very pleasant stay. Easy access to Stratford Upon Avon. Very good service. Food excellent.

ALAN HARPER said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2022

Very good hotel.Good size room and facilities, evening meal and breakfast were very good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Amanda Broadhead said...

37%
30%
30%
50%

Stayed 27th July 2022

Hotel room was very dated and tired. Found someone else’s hair in shower, back of bathroom tap was dirty. Wasn’t told breakfast times when checking in and no information in the room. Evening meal was ok. Buffet breakfast very poor, very little choice and cold. Lovely area, shame the hotel didn’t fit the lovely area.

Maureen Bancroft said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2022

The service throughout our stay was good. A fan was provided due to the extreme heat which we were grateful for. The food was very good. There was a good choice on the dinner menu and the breakfast buffet was very comprehensive. The complimentary drink was a nice surprise. Some parts of the hotel we saw seemed in need of some tlc. Attention to detail seemed a little lacking. We discovered that the shower screen in our room could not be opened to allow access into the bath/shower, in fact we were worried it would fall off. We did mention this when we checked out. The room was very small. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would probably book again.

Nigel Tomlinson said...

50%
10%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Nice hotel, service at dinner slow. Needs a refresh in the rooms. Food could be more plentifull. Breakfast selection limited, pastrie selection poor, more variety of yoghurts required.

Laurence Wright said...

70%
90%
90%
30%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Hello, I scored your food with a 3 because breakfast was awful, I enjoy a late night breakfast but everything looked over cooked as though it was put out at 8am and just left, I was so disappointed, the accommodation, staff, evening meal were lovely but breakfast awful, sorry for that Laurence Wright

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th April 2022

Lovely stay, staff were all friendly, especially the guy on reception who lives locally

Alexander Crawford said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Very impressed by the service. Rooms were very good - only issue I had was with the soap dispensers. Must remember to bring my own next time. Excellent breakfast. Evening meal had limited main choices but well presented.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2022

Room was clean & tidy. Evening meal was top nosh, breakfast was good but not the same standard as evening meal. Overall a good one night stay.

Margaret Buxton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Just enjoyed a really comfortable and very nice welcoming stay at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel. Everything went very smoothly from the check in to the check out..... recommend here for a couple of nights break. The room allocated was exactly as we requested. The staff are extremely attentive and the food was lovely. Plenty of parking and lovely walking round the grounds. In a lovely spot of the countryside.

Trevor Howard said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Very good hotel in Nice area

Annie Wood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2022

We had a really lovely break which included our grand dog who was most welcome.

gary grace said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Hotel in a nice location, plenty of parking. Bar and restaurant lovely the food in the evening over the 2 nights was very good, freshly cooked and hot, good choice for breakfast. Chicken on the the first night was lovely and moist and the pork fillet was good my only criticism was it was a little dry but not enough to say anything as the rest was great.Young staff serving were courteous and polite along with the bar staff and reception. We upgraded our room when booking to a superior double, it was a rather dark room as it only seemed to have a small window in the corner of the room. There was a main light but the dimmer didn't seem to work so the room was either very bright or dark, could do with an extra light, eg a lamp to brighten it up or lighter lampshades on the bedside tables.

Anthony Skellern said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2021

Had a good break the staff friendly and very helpful Food was good This is the second time we been Will be back again

Malcolm Wickens said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

We had a really lovely night away at the hotel. The dinner was excellent, the breakfast just as good and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Absolutely NOTHING to not like.

Yvonne Davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2021

What a beautiful hotel ?. Our stay was loved from start to finish, with very friendly staff. Food was out of this world. Amazing!

Malcolm King said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Friendly hotel in excellent location directly opposite Charlecote House & St Leonards Church. Hourly public bus to Stratford & Warwick (No 15) with bus stop outside hotel. Hotel has wide assortment of rooms in both size & quality.

Dean Baker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Staff very friendly & helpful food excellent both for main meal and breakfast excellent service Would book again

Brent Ackerman said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2021

The superior room we had was very spacious and clean. The bathroom seems newly done and there were all the usual facilities you could want. Staff were helpful and friendly and some covid restrictions were still in place which meant that the room wasn't cleaned unless requested. This was fine for us. The Velux roof lights could do with a good cleaning to remove all the spider webs and leave etc. but this is a minor thing. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was ok but a bit expensive for what it was. It came as part of our package so we didn't mind. The tea arrangement at breakfast was not very good as there was usually a queue for the only coffee/ machine. In most hotels I have stayed in, the tea or coffee is brought to the table while you get on with choosing breakfast from the buffet. They either need another machine or table service for drinks. Overall a pleasant stay and we would go again.

Alan jones said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Nice location, room was clean tidy ,tv not as described despite paying additional sum for better room, plus side all staff a credit to the hotel, restaurant staff excellent , food was excellent always hot well presented and excellent value. Given the cirstances then this was a great 3 night break. Would return and stay again next time we go to Stratford.

Janet Aykroyd said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

The hotel is in a lovely village with Charlecote Park next door. Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and attentive. The only downside was service was a little slow on the first night,probably due to staff shortages. Food on the second night could have been better for the ones having fish and chips but my burger was delicious!!