Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Lynne Maurice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

We enjoyed our stay it was clean and tidy and a nice quiet rural setting and not far from the centre of Stratford. Would recommend.

linda brown said...

47%
70%
40%
30%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Asked for an alternative room as not acceptable, the new room was adequate but had a wet room instead of a bath ( we weren’t told ) .on asking about booking a dinner time we were told it wasn’t neccassary ( on arrival it was neccassary ! Had to wait for a table, had to wait ages for service, ages for food ( not great food ) had to wait ages to order a drink ( service was bad )- our second morning breakfast consisted of sliced bread to be toasted and 1 type of coussants !( ody not even on our booking were we told no hot breakfast ( it was bad ) Very poor selection of wines and even the 3rd choice was not good. And to top it all the happy chappy working behind reception didn’t even ask us if we had had a good stay ! This was also the same chap that tried keys in our door in the middle of the afternoon without knocking first VERY STRANGE - he said he had a bunch of keys that needed trying out fir appropriate doors !

Dawn Brown said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Overall a lovely stay in a nice location.

Jack Longbottom said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I often wonder if these deals are really worth it. The room had all the right facilities and was comfortable, but the AC did not work and we had a couple of cold nights when the heat pump would have been helpful. Although the second night the central heating was on. We had a slight leak in the bathroom, but it was quickly attended to by the resident maintenance man. The first morning it was continental breakfast, but the following morning was an English breakfast, do not understand that. We ate in the restaurant first night, but were disappointed with our meals, not cooked too well nd not too much of a menu. We had a drink on the Friday night in the bar where there was a better atmosphere and many people dining there and what was a better menu. It seems more work needs to be done following the lockdown. I felt it could have and should have been a lot better. But in fairness other people may put in a more favourable review.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Lovely location. Very comfortable quiet room. Breakfast wasn't too bad. Good value for money

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

The room was fantastic this being the second time we have stopped here and was just as good as the first time.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

Lovely sized, comfortable room and both the evening food in the bar and the breakfast were superb. The restaurant menu look good too.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Free parking, tea and coffee making facilities and excellent location for Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Staff very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Great location, comfortable room and friendly bar

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

We were happy with our room. There was a good choice for breakfast. We love the location with its National Trust owned country house and church. Charlecote Garden Centre serves lunch and afternoon tea. Other sight seeing locations easily accessible by car.