Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon

Charlecote Road, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Greg Adams said...

70%
20%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Firstly I have to stress that all of the staff we encountered during our stay were professional, friendly and exceptionally efficient. They managed this even when busy and under pressure in their respective roles. On arrival in the car park ( which is ample and free ) it is so evident that the buildings are ready for some restorative and decorative investment. They look tired. The lady on reception was excellent and checked us in quickly then directing us to another building where our room ( number 10 ) was located. This is a superior double room with a 4 poster bed. It has a shower over the bath. It is located on the first floor overlooking the busy main road. However you can only glimpse this as the windows and their frames are filthy. There is black mould all around inside the frame. There were no towels or floor mat left in the room by housekeeping. I had to return to reception to collect theses items. I did use the WhatsApp message system as detailed on the dressing table and even though it was shown delivered there was no response. There was only one coffee sachet and 2 small milks on the courtesy tray. Fortunately the housekeeping cupboard was across from our room so I stocked back up on essential supplies. The carpet was clean and well hoovered. The bed linen was clean. The frame of the canopy over the bed was coming apart. You can see light through the mortise and tenon joints. Fortunately it remained secure whilst we slept. The room in general is generally quite dark and subdued. Better lighting is required. There are several cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. These are dangerously sharp edged. We always wore socks or shoes except when in the shower. The restaurant at dinner was very efficient. There was only the manager, one waiter and one waitress plus the bartender running the whole show. We were on a DBB deal at £129. The menu choice and food quality was excellent. Food at breakfast was also good on the Full English. It is a bit of a faff queueing to make your own toast and for just one coffee machine. Great coffee by the way! Until some serious improvements are made I cannot recommend this hotel. Well done to the staff who got us through our stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Stayed over the bank Holiday weekend in 2 rooms with our teenagers and little dog. Rooms were a little tired and grounds could be improved but the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We dined in the restaurant and had the carvery. It was delicious and well priced. We all had 2 courses and the puddings were good too. We sat outside n the evening on the decking and it was very peaceful. We drove into Stratford upon Avon and although it is only 4 miles away there was lots of traffic being a bank holiday and people everyone. The next morning breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice of cereal, yoghurt, juice, wrapped pastries, toast and choice of a cooked breakfast. Our little dog was welcomed everywhere in the hotel so if you are thinking of taking your dog , don't hesitate. Although the hotel could do with a little update we still had an enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2021

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They sorted out an initial problem with our room very quickly. Village was pretty. Great to have a NT property on the doorstep.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Breakfast was very good. Cooked to perfection, and hot. Room 70 was a lovely big size. Very clean. Shower was great, quite powerful. Bed, and pillows were comfortable. Very very clean. Lovely big towels in the bathroom, with heated towel rail. Very quiet room. Reception staff very friendly

Richard GREEN said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2020

Spent a pleasant short break here with my wife. The Hotel had very few guests and was clean and safe for all. We were upgraded to a very spacious room in the Farmhouse, room 11. The bathroom was modern and semi open, the towels were large and good quality and the bed was comfortable. Central heating in the room was efficient and kept the room at a nice temperature. The dinner menu was reasonable both in choice and price, included dinner had a more reduced table d hote menu but choice was sufficient, service was very good and wait staff were happy and quick. As previous reviewers have said the no 15 bus to Stratford stops right outside the hotel and gave a nice ride into town. All staff encountered were happy, helpful and did their best for you. Breakfast was a served full english. A very enjoyable break in what felt a very safe environment would stay here again.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2020

A bit disappointing as the hotel was 4 miles outside Stratford-Upon-Avon. Our TV didn't work, light bulb needed replacing, our "myhotel" voucher was questioned on arrival. However, they did make an effort to address these issues when informed. The special meal offer was a separate menu from the "a la carte" menu with limited choices.

Catherine Potter said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th September 2020

We were upgraded to an executive suite, which was a lovely and very large room. The service was very pleasant and helpful - both on reception and in the restaurant. The quality of the food and its cooking was perfectly fine however the set dinner menu choice was very old fashioned and not very inspiring - more pub lunch type fare than evening meal refinement. We enjoyed our stay very much, the first since the Covid crisis began.

jessica Bridgett said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

We would love to thank all of the staff here, who helped make our two night stay here a lovely experience. They were all so lovely, friendly and helpful and a special mention to Chris who was such a lovely, pleasant young man who made time to speak to you whenever he say you.

Debbie Parish said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2020

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Lynne Maurice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

We enjoyed our stay it was clean and tidy and a nice quiet rural setting and not far from the centre of Stratford. Would recommend.

Jack Longbottom said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2020

I often wonder if these deals are really worth it. The room had all the right facilities and was comfortable, but the AC did not work and we had a couple of cold nights when the heat pump would have been helpful. Although the second night the central heating was on. We had a slight leak in the bathroom, but it was quickly attended to by the resident maintenance man. The first morning it was continental breakfast, but the following morning was an English breakfast, do not understand that. We ate in the restaurant first night, but were disappointed with our meals, not cooked too well nd not too much of a menu. We had a drink on the Friday night in the bar where there was a better atmosphere and many people dining there and what was a better menu. It seems more work needs to be done following the lockdown. I felt it could have and should have been a lot better. But in fairness other people may put in a more favourable review.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2020

Lovely location. Very comfortable quiet room. Breakfast wasn't too bad. Good value for money

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2020

The room was fantastic this being the second time we have stopped here and was just as good as the first time.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

Lovely sized, comfortable room and both the evening food in the bar and the breakfast were superb. The restaurant menu look good too.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2020

Free parking, tea and coffee making facilities and excellent location for Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon. Staff very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Great location, comfortable room and friendly bar

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2020

We were happy with our room. There was a good choice for breakfast. We love the location with its National Trust owned country house and church. Charlecote Garden Centre serves lunch and afternoon tea. Other sight seeing locations easily accessible by car.