Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Jurys Inn Glasgow , Glasgow

80 Jamaica St, Glasgow, G1 4QG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Eleanor McAlpine said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Good Hotel and very handy from central Station and the city centre.

Brian Boa said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th April 2022

Check in was swift , the blonde lassie on reception was very pleasant helpful and friendly, bar staff good , Stella was a great pint , the room on the 9th floor very clean, tidy , and quiet, breakfast was adequate, no complaints about this hotel, enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend, will be staying again ??

Stephen Robertson said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 26th March 2022

Arrived at 12.15 for early check in and only 1 room available out of 2. Came back around 6pm to check in to 2nd room to be told there was no rooms available. Reception staff and Manager on duty at time were excellent with us and managed to get us a 2nd room, as it should have been checked in at same time as 1st room, couldn't have done more for us, even though hotel was as at capacity.

elizabeth barrie said...

75%
100%
50%
N/A

Stayed 19th March 2022

Room was lovely and spacious with very comfortable bed and view over the river only complaint was refused drinks on room service and told food only. Then later tried to order from the night menu and told no room service and to order on just eat ?

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2022

Great hotel close to all shops, restaurants and bars. Clean and all COVID regulations in place. Room comfortable and had a great night’s sleep. Breakfast great. All staff polite and very helpful. Nice atmosphere in the bar.

A guest said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 19th February 2022

Room wasn’t cleaned properly and cups sitting had been used and hospitality tray half used ,informed reception on arrival to be told it would be done whilst we nipped out for dinner , but was still sitting dirty when we came back , asked again at reception only to be looked at like what would you like us to do - eh give us clean stuff it’s not hard really !! aside from this location was central and rest of room appeared clean- but dirty cups with other peoples lips still stained on them leaves you a bit bokey ??!!

karen kobylka said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 19th February 2022

Check in was quick. Room available straight away. Room was basic but in a good location. Jamaica street car park across the road and handy. We did not receive complimentary water or Costa coffees. Had to ask about breakfast. The car park cost more than the stated priced for a 24 hour period. This may require updating. Overall, basic hotel, beds were comfortable and although the hotel was busy; rooms quiet.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Hotel reception was lovely no hassles with check in, room was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and the location was brilliant for what we had planned to do in Glasgow

Sarah Frame said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Nice hotel in heart of glasgow city centre. Staff pleasant and service was good. Attending a concert hence reason for stay which was really handy for ovo hydro. Rooms clean but were rather cold, fan heating kept clicking off. Breakfast in morning was fine and plenty choices. Myhotelbreak deal was few things complimentary which we didnt get! Also included was a bottle of fizz which we got wine but other people appeared to be getting bottle of prosecco when they collected at bar. Bar didnt open till late afternoon so we couldnt even get a drink or even a tea or costa coffee which was part of the deal when we arrived which was an early checkin of 12 oclock. Overall apart from few minor issues above stay was ok.

janet O’Donnell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

We had a wonderful time at the Jury’s inn Glasgow. The staff and management go above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel is exceptionally well run. It’s clean, friendly, relaxing, the food (breakfast) was plentiful and cooked to a very high standard. The rooms were well laid out, and again the staff went out of there way to make our stay a very relaxing time. It is easy access to the city centre (a couple of dred yards to Argyle st) parking with Qpark is also very close to the hotel again a couple of dred yards. We will definitely stay there again.

Kimberley Mcphee said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Great hotel 2nd time staying. Will definitely be back. Thanks to Kevin on reception for the free drinks as it was my hubby's 50th birthday. Meal good. Breakfast 1st class

A guest said...

54%
10%
100%
50%

Stayed 11th February 2022

I would pay more money for a better hotel honestly was not very clean, booked a double room valentines night got a room with single bed and a queen. The staff are great though no complaints its just a bit grubby looking. One of the lifts sounds like it's out of final destination and the lifts don't look like they ever get cleaned in post covid environment you would think a deep clean happens at least occasionally but the rooms, halls lift all just look grimey. The bar is lovely though. Breakfast was freezing noone wants cold beans, eggs, browns etc if they use a hot plate to keep stuff warm it does not work. It's a great location central glasglow close to everything but yeah have stayed in yotel etc and that was much nicer for not much more money. Kind of a let down.

fiona lochrie said...

70%
70%
70%
N/A

Stayed 12th February 2022

We found the room quite cold. The heating does not seem to be switched off in the morning. The shower was also cold. Hotel is in a good location.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Superb deal, great value. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Pamela Beveridge said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2022

Great deal for short stay in Glasgow, pleasant staff clean & comfortable room, great breakfast.

graeme bolton said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2022

Very lovely hotel room was spotless very clean ,staff were very helpful and breakfast was really good.definitely stay again

William Stephenson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Very nice hotel in a great location. Central to all Glasgow has to offer. Great value for the price. Will definitely be back.

Mary Kelly said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Lovely hotel, well situated. Staff friendly and good value. Only slight negative being vegetarian not many hot food items on breakfast menu. Had porridge and toast so didn’t go gry.

leslie crawford said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th December 2021

Great location next to all shops, bars and travel, room was big and spacious loved our stay, only let down was not all lifts running so had to use stairs and there was no black pudding at breakfast

Mary Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2021

Great hotel, well situated and spotless.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 4th December 2021

Had a lovley overnight here

patricia mcmillan said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2021

Enjoyed my overnight stay at jury’s inn right beside everything room was basic but fine.the deal we had was well worth the money £79 overnight stay bottle of wine and a lovely breakfast would definitely recommend this hotel.

paula Roseblade said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

This hotel was excellent value for money. Immaculately clean, welcoming staff and an excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel was in perfect location , central to everything .I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

Freda Watson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2021

We had a very enjoyable stay. Great location and breakfast was very good.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2021

Room clean efficient check in and out only issue was lack of masks worn by numerous guests including large party at breakfast all not wearing masks