Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Jurys Inn Glasgow , Glasgow

80 Jamaica St, Glasgow, G1 4QG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

JOANNE ROBERTSON said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Lovely hotel, very central, good food, staff very friendly

A guest said...

64%
90%
70%
30%

Stayed 12th May 2021

Booked a 2 night stay which included dinner on first night, bottle of wine and breakfast both mornings. Dinner was a huge disappointment, very bland and both courses tasted as though they had been frozen and reheated. Certainly not "gourmet" as advertised. We were presented with a bill for dinner on the night, we explained it was part of the booking which they accepted. We were again asked to pay for dinner when we checked out, I had to show the booking email as proof. Breakfast was a continental bag delivered to the room, and a hot roll, which was hard when we collected it. Room was not serviced on second day. Would not stay again

L McConville said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

The stay was very pleasant great food staff can’t fault it

Frank McAdam said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2020

My wife and I had a fab time celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary. The staff were fantastic from when we arrived till the day we left. A big thanks to David who went the extra mile during our stay. and not forgetting Chloe who arranged our table for dinner.

Amy McCallum said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2020

The hotel was brilliant and made us feel very comfortable with the sanitizing and social distancing. We were upgraded to an executive room for our anniversary which was brilliant. The man at reception who checked us in/out and served us at dinner could not have been more helpful and polite. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast set up due to COVID was great. Overall, a brilliant stay.

gemma johnson said...

57%
80%
80%
10%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Hotel was clean and well decorated. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Dinner was very disappointing, only able to eat at the bar - and menu was minimal with very little choice, food was clearly frozen and not fresh. Would not recommend staying on DBB package.

mary mclean said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Love hotel great staf well organised re safety with covid

Douglas Yule said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Staff very pleasant and friendly close to car park and city centre. Our deal included dinner on the first night food was very good. The only down side was the continental breakfast not everyone likes muesli so maybe an alternative would be good and the pillows were far to hard.

Sandra Jamieson said...

0%
N/A
N/A
0%

Stayed 5th September 2020

Very disappointed in the hotel. The restraint was closed which we were not advised until we arrived. We were booked for dinner bed and breakfast. We had to eat dinner in the bar area on a reduced menu the food was not pleasant at all. The breakfast was to be delivered to the room but instead we had to go down to reception in the mor I g to pick breakfast up which consisted of a breakfast roll of your choice which was cold. We did not have a good experience considering we were celebrating our 1tth wedding anniversary. We definitely would not return to this hotel

Stephen Nelson said...

45%
70%
N/A
20%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Service in the restaurant was bad we waited half hr 2 see someone but only when I had 2 go up 2 the bar myself. The was good was really poor also which was included in our deal. If I was 2 pay 4 it I would be demanding a refund

Jacqueline Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Fantastic hotel...great location..staff were outstanding..highly recommend

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2020

Property is very central & close to all amenities. Staff were all friendly and approachable. Food was good and reasonably priced.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2020

The central location was ideal. Close to all nightlife and shopping (Argyle St.etc). Staff were attentive and welcoming. Breakfast (buffet) was excellently presented and prepared enjoyed it immensely. Finally bedrooms were adequately roomy and beds were comfortable always clean.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

It was spotless and extremely comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Highly recommend!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2020

I couldn't fault anything. The location is really central, and yet soundproofing is very good. Lovely big room and comfy bed. I had a lovely view of the Clyde and had an easy walk to where I needed to be. Just down the road from Glasgow Central station, perfect for short business trip.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Great location, nice rooms and very good breakfast. The staff was very helpful and nice. Very short walking distance to stores, cafes and restaurants. Even though situated in the city centre we weren’t bothered by noise from pubs.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Excellent stay with the family. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent. Clean rooms , comfy beds , excellent location. Bar area and reception was clean and comfortable.will definitely use this hotel again.