Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Station Hotel , Aberdeen

78 Guild St, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

Alex Noble said...

10%
30%
0%
0%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Do not go to this hotel as some off the staff are totally untrustworthy ,At our evening meal with friend we waited ages for service that our friends left ,on that when raising they lied to us saying our friends because of this,we raise this problem with the on duty manager on arrival our friend that staff tried to back track and the manager done nothing to resolve this and asked us to leave ,so beware when you go to this hotel

Audrey Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2022

The hotel room was lovely and the staff were friendly especially the staff in the dining room. The only thing was that we arrived early and went to register the car at reception. We asked if our room was ready. We were told there was a room ready but we would have to pay £10 to check in early. I have never been charged for this before especially if the hotel has a room ready.

Vivienne Craib said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Room and Staff Lovely, only downside to stay - went down to breakfast at 9am in the morning only to be told their Chef had not appeared for shift so only cold buffet breakfast available

Isobel Kidd said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th February 2022

No wine on arrival shower broken steak first night was not the best ! Had to ask again for wine on second night ! Billed at the end of stay ! Daughter had to be phoned as voucher details were not input at check in and then

A guest said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Wrong time check in on voucher, stated 2pm was actually 3pm so room was not ready. Got to 4th floor room (lift only goes to 3rd floor) and key card doesn't work, 3 times updated still didn't work, got moved to another room and it was baltic as part of the window frame was missing, thought the storm was in our room it was so cold. Cannot fault the staff as they were very friendly and helpful. Food could be a little hotter.

A guest said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Lovely hotel, and room. Great value for our 1night stay. Unfortunately staff at the dining room area were not welcoming to patrons.

john wilson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Good value

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th January 2020

Just feet from the train and bus station, making it a perfect place to stay for one or two nights. Easy walking distance to local shops, restaurants and harbour. Good breakfast included.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2020

The décor and furnishings were lovely, very comfortable, breakfast was fabulous, plenty of choice, staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Great location, great breakfast, large and comfortable room. Lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

The staff at this hotel couldn't be more helpful. We arrived early, they arranged for our cases to be securely stored whilst we went shopping. Hotel a 2 minute walk from train station. Rooms good size and beds comfy.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Loved our stay. We got an upgrade to a superior room and could not fault it. The bed was amazing, so comfy. The photos on their website need updating for reception and restaurant. Breakfast was also excellent. Lots of choice and very relaxed. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Great staff, ideal for train station. Room on 5th floor recently renovated with lovely shower room. Bedroom slightly cramped. Breakfast good quality. Overall good value for money.