Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Station Hotel , Aberdeen

78 Guild St, Aberdeen, AB11 6GN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Stephen mcdowell said...

50%
40%
40%
70%

Stayed 8th September 2022

Hotel lovely central clean but in need of some upgrade bit shabby in some places the table in our room had seen better days and a coat of paint needed but bed comfortable and clean .meals was good but service in dinning room very slow

Vivienne Craib said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2022

Lovely Nights Break at the Hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful

Douglas Mitchell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

We upgraded to a superior room but the first room we were allocated was on the 3rd floor the A/C didn't work and neither of the windows opened, we managed to change rooms to the 5th floor which was a lovely room quite dark but nice to have a seperate setting area, A/C not very good but least the windows opened, we had to ask for our complimentary bottle of wine. Should of also had bathrobes and Slippers in the room but non, Food was lovely for Breakfast but not much room to move between the food and the hot drinks machine, Dinner was lovely but not much choice. The cleaner on the 5th floor was lovely and very helpful as she though she had to clean the room as we were only booked for 1 night, we explained that they should of linked our booking for 2 nights in 1 room as they were booked with a voucher for 1 night and online for a 2nd night, that's despite phoning the hotel before hand to make sure it was possible to link them.

Wayne Renfrew said...

0%
0%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th July 2022

Very nice hotel when you enter but our room was very dated and bed was so uncomfortable

David Grant said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2022

Outstanding stay/great value and would definitely stay again.

lorna finlay said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Staff were nice, hotel was central, public areas in good condition. Bedroom was quite tired and needed updating but it was clean. Good food - good value for money

D WHELAN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Travelled to Aberdeen by coach and the hotel is opposite the bus/railway station. Hotel is very clean and the staff can't do enough for you. Special mention to Pam who sorted out some minor details for us. Food and restaurant service were excellent. We'll be back.

Valerie Oddie said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Super weekend at the Station Hotel, lovely food, restaurant and lounge area very nicely presented. Great location for shops,cinema and theatre. Great value for money.

Alex Noble said...

10%
30%
0%
0%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Do not go to this hotel as some off the staff are totally untrustworthy ,At our evening meal with friend we waited ages for service that our friends left ,on that when raising they lied to us saying our friends because of this,we raise this problem with the on duty manager on arrival our friend that staff tried to back track and the manager done nothing to resolve this and asked us to leave ,so beware when you go to this hotel

Audrey Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2022

The hotel room was lovely and the staff were friendly especially the staff in the dining room. The only thing was that we arrived early and went to register the car at reception. We asked if our room was ready. We were told there was a room ready but we would have to pay £10 to check in early. I have never been charged for this before especially if the hotel has a room ready.

Vivienne Craib said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Room and Staff Lovely, only downside to stay - went down to breakfast at 9am in the morning only to be told their Chef had not appeared for shift so only cold buffet breakfast available

Isobel Kidd said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th February 2022

No wine on arrival shower broken steak first night was not the best ! Had to ask again for wine on second night ! Billed at the end of stay ! Daughter had to be phoned as voucher details were not input at check in and then

A guest said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Wrong time check in on voucher, stated 2pm was actually 3pm so room was not ready. Got to 4th floor room (lift only goes to 3rd floor) and key card doesn't work, 3 times updated still didn't work, got moved to another room and it was baltic as part of the window frame was missing, thought the storm was in our room it was so cold. Cannot fault the staff as they were very friendly and helpful. Food could be a little hotter.

A guest said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Lovely hotel, and room. Great value for our 1night stay. Unfortunately staff at the dining room area were not welcoming to patrons.

john wilson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Good value

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th January 2020

Just feet from the train and bus station, making it a perfect place to stay for one or two nights. Easy walking distance to local shops, restaurants and harbour. Good breakfast included.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2020

The décor and furnishings were lovely, very comfortable, breakfast was fabulous, plenty of choice, staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2020

Great location, great breakfast, large and comfortable room. Lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

The staff at this hotel couldn't be more helpful. We arrived early, they arranged for our cases to be securely stored whilst we went shopping. Hotel a 2 minute walk from train station. Rooms good size and beds comfy.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Loved our stay. We got an upgrade to a superior room and could not fault it. The bed was amazing, so comfy. The photos on their website need updating for reception and restaurant. Breakfast was also excellent. Lots of choice and very relaxed. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Great staff, ideal for train station. Room on 5th floor recently renovated with lovely shower room. Bedroom slightly cramped. Breakfast good quality. Overall good value for money.