Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street, Manchester

3 -5 Portland Street, Manchester, M1 6DP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Great wee hotel, friendly staff, there was a problem with the tv in our room and they moved us with no hassle at all. Would definitely stay again!

darryl benson said...

7%
10%
10%
0%

Stayed 26th June 2021

We are disappointed we never got are 3 course meal we was suppose to get or are bottle of wine we waited 30 mins for someone to attend to us on the restaurant but no one came we was out behind a curtain were there was no one else sat so I went to reception and complained on the end we went out to eat also the bfast was as basically a bacon roll with 1 slice of bacon really disappointed as it was a surprise for my wife we will never go there again

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th June 2021

Absolutely fantastic wee gem of a Hotel, very clean- all staff wearing masks. Rooms are small but more than enough for a short stay and the beds are comfortable. Staff could not have been any nicer; accommodated extra requests, enjoyed chatting made us feel very welcome! Already looking at dates to return.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Great combination of quality and price. Rooms are modern, comfortable and well designed. Nice location. Friendly staff.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

The location was great, helpful staff and easy check in and out. The room was spacious and very clean! We loved the decor of the whole hotel and found it very modern

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2020

The cleanliness of the hotel the restaurant was excellent the staff very friendly and helpful would definitely stay again its situated around everything you need buses rail and shops walking distance.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2020

After a night at a horrible hotel I was so glad to arrive here! Everything clean and comfortable rooms were very adequate and had everything we needed, the shower and bathroom was really lovely, beds super comfy ! Breakfast bags included in the price which included a bacon panini! Only downside was parking ! It’s super expensive so try to plan it before you go ! Thankyou for a lovely stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Location was really good and the bar/restaurant area was very nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. Shower in bathroom was excellent.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2020

Brilliant Hotel, really reasonably priced. Location excellent, right opposite picadilly Gardens and near the Northern quarter. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were amazing and helpful!

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for your rating and score. Look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards. Khalid Sioud. General Manager