Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, Leeds

Granary Wharf, Leeds, LS1 4BR, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Carole Holliday said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

From the very start of our stay the reception staff were very courteous and helpful and throughout our stay. The room, restaurant and sky lounge were equally as good. Plenty of choice at breakfast and our evening meal was superb. An excellent hotel and so close to the Train Station, Shopping centre’s and restaurant’s and bars. Wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Angela McAra said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2022

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel,but this time it was a deal from MHB. Check in was quick and easy and a thankyou to Daisy on reception. Room was lovely,very clean and a fab view of the canal. The bottle of Prosecco was in our room when we returned from a walk. The meals were lovely with plenty of choice for breakfast too. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Special mention to Dimitiros in the Lock Restaurant.

Andrew Shaw said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th March 2022

The hotel was really good staff were really helpful had a great overnight stay

Gareth Griffith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Fabulous hotel. Lovely staff. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable room. Great food. Great location.

Julia Sheppard said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Lovely stay check in and room were fine. Lovely meal and breakfast Thank you ?

Sharon Bristow said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Excellent food. Drinks bit pricey and car park charge extortionate!!

Peter Lindstrom said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Lovely hotel in a convenient location with excellent service Will definitely be back

David Taylor said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Lovely stay at hotel as always food wasfab staff are great but this time we drove down normally go by trainthe car park fees were a bit steep £19.95 a night we complained but got told there was nowhere else to park so we had to pay it

Maxine Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2022

Stayed here before but not via my hotel breaks. Absolutely fantastic as always love this hotel so much. Staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble and the food was fabulous too. Definitely will go again.

Julia Sheppard said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Perfect

Jane Whitehead said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Fantastic deal with myhotelbreak.com. prosecco chilled in the room. Lovely 3 course dinner and amazing choice at breakfast. Would definitely go again.

Norma Tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2022

Fabulous 2 night stay (including breakfast and dinner on the first night) for £105 per person. Absolute bargain. Hotel, room, staff and food all exceeded our expectations. Emailed the hotel a few days before arrival to request canal view room if possible, request granted at no extra cost.

Anne Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2021

Second time staying here and we had another great stay. Quick and easy check in and great service with a wRm welcome. Given a lovely clean Spacious room on the 8th floor overlooking the lock, which was lovely. We had a 3 course meal and the Food was delicious. Great value for money and we would definitely recommend and will return ourselves

christine Gallagher said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Had a fantastic time at this hotel staff were really cheerful and helpful the deal we had was really good value for money would certainly use this hotel again

Sarah Davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Had a great stay overnight, stayed with a friend for drinks and shopping!! Hotel was fantastic, food excellent and the stay was definitely worth the money, fantastic deal!!! Would highly recommend this stay!!!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful,lovely hotel clean would go back

Amanda Adams said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2021

Lovely stay Staff lovely and helpful Very clean Did have to ask for our deals though and missed on the tail and wine ??

Lisa Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Hotel had excellent facilities and cookies were a lovely touch. Room was spacious and ckean and very close to tien centre. Hotel staff were very accommodation and spoilt myself and my husband would love to stay here again and wiukd recommend to everyone.

Lisa Curran said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Excellent service throughout the stay. Food delicious.

Pat Micklethwaite said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2021

The hotel was excellent. Food was gorgeous. Staff very friendly. Excellent value for money. Hopefully this offer will be repeated.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Had a fantastic stay Excellent service and value for money Meal was delicious and staff so friendly and helpful Will definitely be back

Susan Hodgson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Throughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very helpful n friendly. Especially Michael in the restaurant. Food was excellent perfect setting. Would definitely return.

Anne mcnulty said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

What a fantastic offer service in hotel exceptional ..fantastic food and drink lovely central hotel cannot fault it thankyou

Anne Phillips said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2021

We booked a stay on a Great escapes deal and it was very good value for money. What a lovely hote, very warm and welcoming staff, lovely spacious room clean and covid safe. wonderful view of the lock. Food was lovely, but it seemed hard work booking the table in the Lock restaurant for the deal we booked, as they were trying to get us to book the antipasti and tail together with our main meal. Wow that's way to much to have in one sitting. I think it would have been nice to have the antipasti and tail at a time of your own choice and the same with the three course meal either on the first or second day of check out as deal allowed you to check out anytime up to 6pm. The meal and service was fabulous and as was the breakfast the next morning. Overall a lovely stay and I'm glad I recommended the deal to my family and friends and We have already booked to go back.

Keele-Anne Ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2021

This was a very enjoyable night away with my friends after such along time of getting together. Such a lovely hotel and the food was amazing with good choices. I think the deal we had was very good value and I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family.