Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena, Leeds

Wade Lane, Leeds, LS2 8NJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Adele Calvert said...

54%
90%
70%
0%

Stayed 5th February 2022

Very good stay bed comfy .. right in centre … good parking …. Unlimited coffee … clean … room bigger than we thought great price

Heather Perkins said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Have a fabulous stay here hotel very clean snd staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good lots of choice for continental. 10 min walk into main centre but lots around hotel. Very quirky hotel loved it nice bar and reception area. X

Neil Kershaw said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2021

Didn't start well, arrived at check in to be told there was no record of my booking. After a few ner minutes they had found me a room and checked us in. Strangely I was travelling with another couple who booked much later than me and their booking was on the system. All that behind us, went to the room which was very clean and nicely presented, loved the local Yorkshire dialect touches. Bathroom was modern and clean but bizarrely no hand towels. Breakfast was very good lots of choice for a continental breakfast, had no issues with food running out though it was a Monday morning so maybe hotel not as busy. Only one person clearing away tables but that could be down to staf ill with Covid or isolating. Would I stay here again, yes definitely. It was great value for money.

debi moncur said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2021

Very clean rooms, helpful staff, central to everywhere, plenty of eating and drinking places nearby , would stay again. Continental breakfast, cereal, toast, fruit and yogurt, self serve all very good

Gill Hill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Great central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for the continental breakfast. Great value. Have already booked again!

Jane Martin said...

47%
70%
60%
10%

Stayed 13th August 2021

We booked using vouchers from Hotel Breaks and cash. When I booked the only option was continental breakfast and 1 evening meal. This meant the room was more expensive than just the room with breakfast. I called about a month ago to book a table and I was told it was a limited menu. I was told by the time we went the normal menu would be back on. This wasn’t true it was pizza and 2 pasta dishes non of which we fancied. This was not worth the extra £60 we paid. This needs to be pointed out if anybody else books this deal. The hotel manager would not refund us any money and we did not have the meal. We did get 2 free drinks each

Gary Mcclarence said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Good weekend stay at the ibis styles hotel Leeds, nice staff & friendly, good location, ye would recommend, certainly would stay again ?

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Spotlessly clean, quirky Yorkshire-- themed decor, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast in a bag including decent coffee and vegan and gluten free options and an excellent location to visit the University and city centre. Definitely recommended.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a great location for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2020

I first stayed here as a key worker during lockdown and was impressed by the covid-safe measures. I've since returned to Leeds twice for pleasure and this is still a safe, friendly, comfortable place to stay near many central amenities.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a great location for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Myself and my wife travelled up from London, we stayed to settle my son into his university dwellings in Leeds. We were met by very helpful and smiley staff (which is always good when you have just driven for 4 hours).and went out of their way to help us when we had any queries. Our room was very modern and clean and we couldn't have asked for more. Great Value for the money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and welcoming. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A guest said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Visited the Ibis in Leeds many a time as Husband comes from there. Staff in reception very friendly and accommodating! Love being in the centre of Leeds as well

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a great location for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A guest said... Hotel has replied

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Always very good. Location is excellent for us as we stay here and we fancy a night out in the town. Location is very central to bars and restaurants. parking is 3 doors down. The only thing, breakfast: used to be buffet, now is bagged due to covid. It's not for everyone, although staff here do make an effort.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a great location for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Check in was easy, your beds are always comfortable. The room size was perfect. And excellent location near the gym, food outlets and near to town

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us in a great location for your needs.