Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Celtic Royal Hotel, Caernarfon

Bangor Street, Caernarfon, LL55 1AY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Sharon Entwistle said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2021

Second visit to this hotel. Room very clean and cosy. The food was very good and all the staff were very pleasant. No complaints whatsoever would recommend.

flo Glennon said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Buffett breakfast on the 1st morning had been sitting too long and was cold and unappetising. Salmon risotto & 2nd breakfast were fine. Pool exceeded expectations.

gillian blyde said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2021

Beautiful hotel, room clean, staff very helpful, in a good location for us to travel around the area, food was very nice only thing I would say is there are 2 menu's, one for the bar which in my opinion is better then the restaurant one, which changes each day , I was not told I could have looked at the bar one till after we had finished our meal, would go back again but in the summer months. Would highly recommend.

Kathy Boyd said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2021

The hotel was ideally placed for exploring the area and proved clean and comfortable accommodation. The food was good and plentiful with excellent service from the staff.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2020

Location brilliant. Central to everything. Staff absolutely lovely and the room was spotlessly clean. Lovely atmosphere even in light of current Covid restrictions

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2020

Arriving in the dark after a long drive, parking was easy and checking in was efficient and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. Dinner in the bar and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent and good value. Less than five minutes walk to the centre of the old town, ideal for a stroll at any time of day. Only regret is not having time to try out the pool and leisure facilities

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2020

Very well located, so close to the town. Easy to find. Lovely swimming pool, loads of breakfast, we had room service one night-lovely big portions. Very attentive staff, always very friendly

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Brilliant service, great hospitality. Very helpful staff and overall great place to stay. Lovely breakfast and great restaurant food too. Location perfect for getting around the area and to Snowdonia National park

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Arriving in the dark after a long drive, parking was easy and checking in was efficient and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. Dinner in the bar and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent and good value. Less than five minutes walk to the center of the old town, ideal for a stroll at any time of day. Only regret is not having time to try out the pool and leisure facilities

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2020

I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel however when I did I really enjoyed it. Hotel is bigger than I expected, large reception area and car park. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful and so were the breakfast staff. Asda supermarket right across the road which was handy. Rooms were basic with tv, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities however clean. We booked a swimming slot which was great as had the pool to ourselves for 30 minutes. The changing room has lockers and you can use the towels from your room, you are not able to shower in the pool area though. Buffet breakfast was good, selection of cereals, toast, fruits and cooked items which you can help yourself to. We stayed here to climb Snowden and was about a 20 minute drive from our starting point. The hotel has free parking on site