Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hotel St George, Harrogate

1 Ripon Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Rodney Fagg said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Considering that the hotel has only recently re-opened, the building is in very good condition. The staff were, without exception, extremely efficient,friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was delicious, the room was comfortable and spacious and the water was hot. We would recommend, and in fact have already done so, the Hotel St George. The only downside, for such a large hotel, is the size and layout of the car park.

teresa holgate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2021

Brilliant hotel rooms lovely food outstanding would definitely go back

teresa holgate said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2021

Brilliant hotel rooms lovely food outstanding would definitely go back

Colette Ruddin said...

54%
80%
70%
10%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Lovely hotel, great location for town centre. Unfortunately food at the inclusive evening meal was very poor, resulting in 2 of our party suffering food poisoning and spending the whole of the next day in bed. This was reported back to hotel.

Margaret BLAKE said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2021

We were a party of four meeting up for the first time in six months On arrival we were able to park and were then shown to reception by a helpful member of staff . We arrived too early for check in so sat in the comfy bar area where we ordered teas and sandwiches.Our rooms were spacious clean and well equipped. Our first night was on a DBB basis On arrival at the restaurant we were shown to our table and menus were presented which is when it went a little awry The serving staff did not seem to know what they were doing we did eventually get what we had ordered amid much laughter between ourselves and the mostly new staff. The same applied at breakfast,but this will not be a problem as the staff get more experience d . We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have booked again for later in the year

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Liked · Excellent position to walk into the town centre. The hotel has a lovely ambiance. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They quickly dealt with any queries.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2020

We had a quick stop over in Harrogate on the way North. This hotel is newly renovated and has very welcoming staff. The location is ideally placed for a wander in the town and has parking at an additional but reasonable price. We are looking forward to coming back.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2020

The 'Country living' Refurbishment is great and the food was great too. Had a room at the back so road noise not an issue. We were on 2nd floor and unfortunately had a restless baby elephant moving around on the floor above us for 2 or 3 hours each night, but next time we'll get a top floor room and it'll be perfect. We will return.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Over night stay. Nice room. Everywhere clean and tidy. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice free toiletries . We had a standard Double room which was nice and had a lovely en suite bathroom. We had some drinks in the bar and the staff were pleasant and chatty.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Very spacious, elegant hotel, beautifully furnished, large rooms and good facilities. All staff we came into contact with during our stay were friendly, polite and very professional. The breakfast was very good; an excellent choice of fruit, cereals, yoghurt, bread, etc. and the hot breakfast dishes (cooked to order) were of a high quality.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2020

Staff were lovely and friendly, lift wasn't working so they offered help with bags but thankfully we were only on the second floor. Room was lovely and quiet and it's in a great location for getting about.