Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Strathmore Hotel, Morecambe

Marine Road East, Morecambe, LA4 5AP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

david wight said...

27%
20%
20%
40%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Bad experience incompetent check in, problems in the room and cold/lukewarm food were just some of the problems encountered. Also in the myhotel break website wi fi is ticked as being in the bedrooms, not the one I had. On the plus side there was entertainment one night which we thoroughly enjoyed.

S Porter said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th June 2021

Our room was at the rear of the hotel and above the kitchen. The noise from the kitchen extractor fan was very noisy and we managed to change rooms to the far end of the Hotel.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2020

Just home from this hotel and personally couldn't fault it. Staff were very pleasant and approachable and food was very nice...plenty of choice. Only thing...bit slow to serve on evening meals...maybe more staff needed in kitchen ? Room was lovely and warm with lovely bathroom with walking shower. TV and coffee and tea in room...refreshed every day. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Travelled to Morecambe for a five day break. Lovely room, great entertainment and excellent food. Along with very friendly efficient staff. Could not fault a single thing during my stay, great views across Morecambe bay.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Spent 2 nights at the Hotel on coach trip and turned out to be better than expected. Rooms are adequate and food was fine.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2020

Excellent location. Nice and warm. Comfortable bed. Spotless bedding and towels. Very compact shower, bathroom needs upgraded.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Nice and warm. I arrived late but the kitchen agreed to fit me into the late sitting for dinner. Great sea view.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th July 2020

The rooms were clean, had everything we needed and the bathroom was a good size with plenty of room, we ended up staying another night. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Would recommend