Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Norbreck Hotel, Scarborough

Castle Road, Scarborough, YO11 1HY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Rae Atkinson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2021

Staff really friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for you, food was lovely hot and fresh served with a smile and room was clean and comfortable with a sea view

steven smith said...

54%
90%
50%
20%

Stayed 11th November 2021

Upon arrival the hotel looked quite shabby from the outside needing a good paint and tidy! Upon entering we were pleasantly surprised with the decor and furnishings looked as though it has had a makeover lovely! After sorting out a problem with our booking we were given the key to room 117 which the receptionist stated this is our best room! The room was very large with a balcony and great sea views and well decorated and very clean, at dinner we had a window table overlooking the sea, the assistant manager came over to take our order we then requested wine she stated if you want wine you will have to wait as I'm covering in here and busy! She then served the starter so I asked again for wine it then arrived with the main course! The food was of a poor quality "mostly frozen" and over cooked, we both left most of the meal, we asked for the sweet menu but there was only one choice left! So we left! Breakfast was good, entertainment was good, overall the hotel is very nice but the Food & Dining Service lets it down badly! Don't like the amount of "tip" boxes situated in the dining room, lounge, bar areas.

Elizabeth Bertram said...

50%
70%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Hotel staff were warm and friendly apart for restaurant manager. . Managers attitude was appalling. Very unapproachable in manner . Food not worth the extra that was paid.

Elizabeth Bertram said...

50%
70%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th July 2021

Hotel staff were warm and friendly apart for restaurant manager. . Managers attitude was appalling. Very unapproachable in manner . Food not worth the extra that was paid.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2020

Had a lovely two days, all the staff were lovely and friendly. Room was clean and lovely sea view. Big thanks especially to reception who went above and beyond in helping our daughter make our last evening meal special. Was very much appreciated

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2020

Very nice hotel although could do with some refurbishment, the staff were very friendly, and Martin was funny at the meet n greet with his jokes. Our double room was comfortable and clean, with a side sea view, and a very hot shower. The food served was of good quality and tasty.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Breakfast was delicious and Staff were wonderful, polite and so courteous but not invasive. A wonderful place to stay.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Lovely refurbished room with a view over the north bay. Food in the restaurant was very good and well cooked. The staff were polite and the service was excellent. The hotel was clean and tidy. Only downside was the Wifi (Cloud) was a very poor signal. Would definitely stay there again.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Just come home from a 2 night stay and it was excellent ,clean, lovely staff, great view, perfect weekend away

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

The staff were really friendly and helpful the meal we had at dinner was lovely and the breakfast was exceptional. Room was lovely and spacious and clean