Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa, Sheffield

119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, S1 2NJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Elizabeth Marsden said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

The hotel was very central, rooms great & the evening meal was very enjoyable. Coffee at breakfast not great but overall we had a good break

Neville Willis said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Very nice staff and helpful food was lovely will be going back

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2021

2nd time we have stayed here great hotel and location. was nice to use leisure facilities and chill in steam room will definitely stay again

Theresa Jazire said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Lovely stay at the hotel and great service.

Clare Oley said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Lovely stay, rooms clean, pool area clean. Confused as to why hotels guests aren't allowed a locker key for changing room though. Bit of a mix up with our food order and waited an hour for our meal to come. I will say that Chloe is such a lovely young lady and very professional at her job, she couldn't apologise enough for the delay. 10/10 for Chloe she was a star ?

A guest said...

24%
10%
20%
40%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Nice hotel but service not great. Had to ask for our complimentary bottle of wine twice. Earliest evening meal slot was 9.30 but food didn’t arrive until 10.35 which was far too late but food was very nice and breakfast was a little bit cold

sally hatch said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

hotel was great lovely staff and room was really nice and spacious. leisure facilities were great nice variety of steam rooms. would stay again

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2020

I have stayed in many hotels in Sheffield City Centre in the past and the comfort, facilities and friendly staff make this hotel a winner.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Been in a few hotel around Sheffield but nothing like this one. The staff is super friendly, especially one guy called Ali. Gave me some drinks and a nice room when I arrived. If you are staying here Ali is the guy you want to talk to

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2020

Thank you Mercure for looking after me this weekend, I really did enjoy myself everything was fabulous, the adjoining room were accessible as always me and my support worker really enjoyed the breakfast hope to see you all very soon.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2020

Really good staff very polite good service definitely recommend this hotel there lovely staff here Ali helped me out with a lot of things he's very polite and nice to patients I will be back very shortly

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2020

The staff make you feel at home right away. They were so helpful and made you feel really comfortable in the current cirstances. Everything was top notch, the room was clean and the bathrooms adequately stocked with toiletries. The location is superb, as are the facilities. Breakfast was fantastic and delivered promptly! Full English was excellent. Ali was great and so enthusiastic. The lady on the desk who’s name I didn’t catcfortunately was really accommodating and helpful! I left something in my room and had to return and she sorted it with no problems and a smile! Can’t wait to stay again and see all the friendly staff and enjoy the facilities once we are back to normal

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2020

The staff and team are so friendly and really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. I come to Sheffield for work and this hotel because of the team is the place i will stay every time. The manager rocks. Nothing is an issue and she calls me my name. Best in Sheffield.