Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa, Sheffield

119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, S1 2NJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Jennifer Rowland said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 11th July 2022

Although there was obviously a staff problem, most of the staff were doing their best. Lovely big room spoilt by a dirty pillow case. Dinner was beautiful but breakfast was awful. The fruit salad looked days old, the scrambled egg was dried up and the fried eggs had stood there far too long. Had I just been marking dinner it would have been a ten.

fergus paterson paterson said...

77%
80%
50%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Tv not working only one bathroom towel

A guest said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Excellent one night stay, room upgraded to privilege, very comfortable with bath and separate shower, very welcoming reception even let us into our room earlier than check in time, evening meal excellent but poor waiting service , staff didn't seem fully trained.

Helen Price said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Myself and a friend booked this offer on a special offer, we had an amazing time and the hotel was spotless, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to make you feel welcome. the only downside was how hot our room was, but this did not spoil our stay. will definitely will return.

john evans said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

I can’t really say if I was happy or not happy with the hotel. The room looked nice at first but several things wrong with it. There was little cks out of the wall where people had probably ed it. The phone wasn’t connected to the system as no sockets so couldn’t call reception for anything. The room was so hot and unbearable even trying to turn it he heater to cool didn’t work so hardly got any sleep at all. Bed was very comfy and bathroom facilities were good. Spa was amazing. Restaurant was brilliant food although when my main course came the waitress dropped my chips, she said she would bring some more but none ever came unfortunately. Would I stay here again probably not but great central location for what we needed

David Eveleigh said...

54%
80%
60%
20%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

A pleasant stay apart from being given the wrong dinner menu. Ordered the chicken supreme with mashed potato cabbage and creamy sauce, and received a dry piece of chicken with chorizo, wedges and sweetcorn. Very disappointing.

Gary Mcclarence said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2022

First thing I need to comment on is it was a very very cold hotel had to sit with a big coat on to eat the evening meal.the bar was no warmer!!! .After that moan would like to say. Nice staff,good food, good location. So my tip only go in the summertime

Zara Whiteley said...

44%
40%
30%
60%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Overall good stay in a very good location. Pool and thermal suite decent but could be better. Needs a bit of tlc. Good ambience though. Those spa slippers they give you are lethal and have you sliding all over the place! Bathrobes provided are mismatched in size and you don't get a choice so I was squeezed into a size meant for someone smaller plus they were abit threadbare. Comfy bed! Think it was 2 queen size pushed together by the looks of it. Room was big but stunk (brought to the cleaners attention who said it was Chinese food... Can only assume previous guests had takeaway)!! She came in and sprayed the room but this should have been done before we arrived. Complimentary mini bar which was a nice touch. We did have a privilege room so not sure if the classic would have been as roomy etc. Staff not great or overly attentive except for the last woman who allowed us to leave our bags with her while we used the facilities before leaving. Lobby, dining area etc all lovely modern and looked new ish but rooms need some tlc as they are looking tired. I would stay again if in Sheffield and the price was good and the staff were abit more with it.

Lance McCaffery said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2021

we had a fantastic time meeting friends .the offer is fantastic value the hotel is amazing and the food we had as part of the package was amazing we will be booking this hotel again

Elizabeth Marsden said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

The hotel was very central, rooms great & the evening meal was very enjoyable. Coffee at breakfast not great but overall we had a good break

Neville Willis said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Very nice staff and helpful food was lovely will be going back

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2021

2nd time we have stayed here great hotel and location. was nice to use leisure facilities and chill in steam room will definitely stay again

Theresa Jazire said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Lovely stay at the hotel and great service.

Clare Oley said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Lovely stay, rooms clean, pool area clean. Confused as to why hotels guests aren't allowed a locker key for changing room though. Bit of a mix up with our food order and waited an hour for our meal to come. I will say that Chloe is such a lovely young lady and very professional at her job, she couldn't apologise enough for the delay. 10/10 for Chloe she was a star ?

A guest said...

24%
10%
20%
40%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Nice hotel but service not great. Had to ask for our complimentary bottle of wine twice. Earliest evening meal slot was 9.30 but food didn’t arrive until 10.35 which was far too late but food was very nice and breakfast was a little bit cold

sally hatch said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

hotel was great lovely staff and room was really nice and spacious. leisure facilities were great nice variety of steam rooms. would stay again

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2020

I have stayed in many hotels in Sheffield City Centre in the past and the comfort, facilities and friendly staff make this hotel a winner.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Been in a few hotel around Sheffield but nothing like this one. The staff is super friendly, especially one guy called Ali. Gave me some drinks and a nice room when I arrived. If you are staying here Ali is the guy you want to talk to

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2020

Thank you Mercure for looking after me this weekend, I really did enjoy myself everything was fabulous, the adjoining room were accessible as always me and my support worker really enjoyed the breakfast hope to see you all very soon.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2020

Really good staff very polite good service definitely recommend this hotel there lovely staff here Ali helped me out with a lot of things he's very polite and nice to patients I will be back very shortly

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2020

The staff make you feel at home right away. They were so helpful and made you feel really comfortable in the current cirstances. Everything was top notch, the room was clean and the bathrooms adequately stocked with toiletries. The location is superb, as are the facilities. Breakfast was fantastic and delivered promptly! Full English was excellent. Ali was great and so enthusiastic. The lady on the desk who’s name I didn’t catcfortunately was really accommodating and helpful! I left something in my room and had to return and she sorted it with no problems and a smile! Can’t wait to stay again and see all the friendly staff and enjoy the facilities once we are back to normal

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2020

The staff and team are so friendly and really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. I come to Sheffield for work and this hotel because of the team is the place i will stay every time. The manager rocks. Nothing is an issue and she calls me my name. Best in Sheffield.