Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre, Manchester

25 Aytoun Street, Manchester, M1 3AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Christina Sheldrake said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

The hotel was so modern, it was in the centre too. The staff was amazing.I will be returning soon

A guest said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

The stay was very pleasant. Welcoming staff at reception, with full explanation of how to book our meal and receive the bottle of prosecco. The meal was really nice. All five of us had different meals and no complaints about any. Rooms were clean and a modern decor. Enjoyed the stay and would return with this excellent deal.

Lynn M Barugh said...

27%
30%
40%
10%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

I was disappointed with my stay. Hotel didn't have a twin room as booked and we waited 7 hours for this to be rectified. The evening meal had hardly any choices as they had run out of food even though it was only 7.30pm. On the second night they had no tails for the advertised promotion until we complained and then they gave us 2 choices and on check out they had misplaced on of our suitcases. So not a restful break but stressful.

Roger Kennedy said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Excellent hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very good location, everything in easy walking distance. Excellent quality produce breakfast. Reasonable price for evening meals. Only problem we had was a shortage of shower gel !

Gary Mcclarence said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Good hotel, central location 5minutes from train station nice food and good service, yes I would stay there again ?

Lee Bagley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

What a hotel really please with all of it can’t fault the place at all and with my wife being Celiac they had the best selection I’ve ever seen at a hotel

Catherine Starkey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Great location. Central to everything in Manchester. Clean room although I've definitely stayed in better 4* but served us well for one night. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.

Stephen Moan said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 13th August 2021

The hotel was excellent location excellent rooms excellent the only thing I could complain at was there was only 1 girl working at reception when checking out on Sunday morning at 9.30 she was rushed off her feet

Stephen Moan said...

90%
100%
80%
N/A

Stayed 13th August 2021

The hotel was excellent location excellent rooms excellent the only thing I could complain at was there was only 1 girl working at reception when checking out on Sunday morning at 9.30 she was rushed off her feet

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

From arrival to departure our stay exceeded expectations. Room & public areas all immaculate Food excellent But really outstanding was every member of staff was so friendly and helpful working as a very cohesive team. Recommend highly ??

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Fantastic Hotel . We stayed as a family in a junior suite and we couldn't have asked for a better room . Will definitely be returning

Jill Robb said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Stated here with our 2 boys in the junior suite which was so nice. Centrally located. Cannot fault the hotel from staff to breakfast, everything was spot on. Will definitely return

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th June 2021

The reception and restaurant staff were extremely polite. Room was clean and spacious. Location is great for city centre amenities.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

My husband and I decided to stay away for a few nights in Manchester for some well deserved rest and recuperation. It was the first time that we stayed at this hotel and it was amazing. Our room was spotless and clean. Bed was really comfortable, bathroom was nice too and it was a lovely feature to have our own fridge to store our bottles of water. We loved the gym, it was well equipped. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Especially Lianne

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your most wonderful review, which will give us great pleasure to share with the team who I know will be as equally delighted to receive such glowing comments. Many thanks once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hoping welcoming you back again at some point in the future.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Fantastic staff, helpful, friendly, couldn’t do more for you, breakfast was lovely, great value for money.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your most wonderful review, which will give us great pleasure to share with the team who I know will be as equally delighted to receive such glowing comments. Many thanks once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hoping welcoming you back again at some point in the future.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2021

It seemed a very well-organised hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your most wonderful review, which will give us great pleasure to share with the team who I know will be as equally delighted to receive such glowing comments. Many thanks once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hoping welcoming you back again at some point in the future.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th May 2021

very spacious room, clean, good location and very good value for money. we need to go back to Manchester in a few months and will be staying at the Holiday Inn again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your most wonderful review, which will give us great pleasure to share with the team who I know will be as equally delighted to receive such glowing comments. Many thanks once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to hoping welcoming you back again at some point in the future.