Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Banff Springs Hotel, Banff

8 Golden Knowes Road, Banff, AB452JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

linda paterson said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Very pleasant stay indeed. I wish we had picked another room, not much space in the one we had, and there were bigger room available. Next time will chose a bigger room.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2016

Excellent hotel, lovely staff, lovely food and great location.

Denise Langley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2015

Lovely hotel clean and bright with good friendly staff I will definitely return

William Walker said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2015

I have used this hotel several times before and been well satisfied. The table service in the evening was excellent as it always has been. The main disappointment on this visit was the breakfast table service. On both days the server poured one cup of coffee when I arrived at the table but, apart from leaving my cooked breakfast on the table while I was self toasting my bread, never came back to enquire if everything was satisfactory or offer a coffee refill. I would have gladly have served myself had a coffee pot been available. The bedroom was up to its usual high standard of excellence but on a cold evening I could not get the radiator to heat. This was reported to the receptionist on the morning of my departure. Regrettably I don't know the name of the young lady but must convey my compliments to her delightful personality and helpfulness.

Brian Caton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2015

It's been a number of years since we last stayed at this hotel. Staff, room and food all first class. Hope to visit again - booking with Classic Britain made it excellent value for money! Thank you.

Martin Stuart said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th December 2014

Rooms have been refurbished to a good 3 star standard. Bathroom has shower over a bath - shower pressure just about adequate, lacking a shelf at sink to put out toothpaste / toothbrush etc... Cupboard under sink was small could barely manage 2 standard soap bags. bed was comfortable, tray with tea / coffee & biscuits if you want to make a cuppa. Staff at reception friendly & helpful, attended a Christmas party function & found staff to be helpful, cheerful & concerned that the customers were well catered for & happy with service & food. Only sour note was booked this back in October & when I arrived discovered they had built an Annex since last visit & they wanted us to take a room there which meant leaving the hotel & walking along an inadequately lit path in the dark, asked to be moved into main building but all standard rooms had been allocated so had to fork out an extra

Chris Fivey said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2014

Lovely hotel. Staff excellent, very helpful. Food and choice of menu, 1st class.

Kathleen Macleod said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2014

The only fault that I could find was that the internet reception did not reach the bedrooms and I could only connect while at the dining room or reception areas.

Joan Armstrong said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2014

Nice hotel in a lovely location. Very clean and nicely decorated. Our double room was quite small when compared to larger hotels but absolutely fine. We paid an upgrade of

Mr Walls said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2014

A beautiful hotel.excellent food and staff. Most enjoyable weekend right on the beach

C Lockhart said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 13th October 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Felt that the food was disappointing for a four star hotel eg the same mix of veg four nights in a row. Have had much better food in less highly rated restaurants.

G Munro said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2014

very friendly staff, would like a lift asstairs are at our age a problem

D Petrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2014

as always staff and service fist class and refurbishment makes this a hotel to recommrnd

Kathleen & J McGarvey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2014

lovely hotel superb seaview room clean comfortable room staff very friendly food was breakfast and dinner great would definitley recommend

Anne Hodgson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2014

View to die for just lovely

Stewart Sheed said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2014

The hotel,room, food and staff were all brill

William Walker said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2014

Single rooms small but well appointed and suitable for a 1 -2 night stay. Otherwise limited facility for hanging clothes.

Kenneth Barclay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2014

EXCELLENT IN EVERY DEPATMENT

jane watt said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, room was very nice, hotel decor was lovely and food was first class.

Mr & Mrs Oag said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 6th May 2014

Food - Best dinner ever tasted, but worst breakfast.

Brian Wilson said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

Although significant upgrading has taken place, the heating pipes in our room were noisy all night and we had to be moved to another room for our second night's stay.

patricia stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

this was a lovely hotel but we were very disappointed with the town of Banff.

Aileen Boyter said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th April 2014

Food good, staff helpful and curious.

Brian McIntosh said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2014

Food was wonderful. Upgraded to a suite foc - what more could you ask for?

G Conway said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2014

The whole experience was wonderful . The hotel comfortable and welcoming, the food excellent and the service very very good. We were very pleased with the excellent value for money of our 2 night stay . The only minor criticism would be that the bedrooms were quite small .