Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

37%
40%
20%
50%

Stayed 4th August 2019

Hotel in need of upgrade, very shabby and nearly all the staff are from abroad and therefore when ordering food or drink mistakes are made. When sitting down for dinner was informed that we where only allowed 2 courses and if we wanted a sweet it would be £6. Hardly away to make you enjoy your meal and the sweet at £6 was a rip off.

David Waddell said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Excellent hotel with friendly staff and comfortable public areas

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Our room was spacious and clean and we will return but with a request for a room away from the road it's very noisy and deliveries to shops adjacent to hotel started at 4am the hotel staff were warm & friendly dinner was ok small portions and a tad rushed breakfast was a lot better self service and loads of choice

H Wright said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

An excellent couple of days with very friendly and helpful staff. A slight criticism would be limited menu.

E Orr said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2019

A lovely stay at the hotel. It has clearly had some refurbishment however a little more attention to detail would enhance this (e.g change lamp shades which had water marks) - the toilet and shower would be a challenge for someone with mobility issues given it was very small in the room we had (the smallest shower cubicle I have ever seen) although very clean. The reception staff were professional and check in was quick. The waiting staff were very attentive and pleasant with the food being well presented. There was an ample choice of buffet style breakfast both hot and continental. A quiet hotel in prime location for nice walks and stroll along the high street.

John Syme said...

37%
30%
60%
20%

Stayed 14th June 2019

We were very disappointed with the quality of the hotel. The bedroom was very small. Breakfast was lukewarm and unappealing. The public areas are dark and dingy and did not entice us to have a drink in the bar or have dinner in the dining room. Overall a very tired hotel. On the positive side, the staff were very friendly.

M ROBBIE said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

Great hotel , food excellent , staff very helpful and friendly, booked again as very enjoyable.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

The hotel was a great place for my weekend birthday party. The Manager was able to make sure our small group all sat together for dinner and made everyone welcome. The rooms were also sorted for me to as near to my elderly mother as possible. Thanks to everyone for making it special

J Cree said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

No car parking as classic car show was on but we never saw any classic cars!!!

Nicola Saunders said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Food was a bit bland however it was beautifully presented. We were met by friendly helpful staff and everyone we came into contact with throughout our stay was lovely and welcoming.

Joseph McLaughlin said...

85%
100%
N/A
70%

Stayed 28th March 2019

The hotel is really good now after the recent upgrades. We were B&B & evening meal and the dinners were excellent with a good choice. The breakfasts were OK if you wanted "a Full Scottish" but very poor for those who wanted a light Continental style. On our first morning there was cheese but no cold cuts, on the second morning the cheese had disappeared, (maybe a mouse problem) Smiley here. There was a choice of Rice Crispies, Cornflakes or All Bran. On day one there was a packet of Muesli which a guest took before my good lady and staff informed us that that was the last one!! Next morning there was no Muesli. So unless you want the the OK Full breakfast there is not much choice and BTW it's extra if you fancy a smoked fish.

M Glen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Had an amazing time from start to finish.. offered a whiskey or sherry on arrival. Good was fantastic..dinner and breakfast. Roo.s were large and comfy beds. Entertainment was brilliant..will b back soon x

Lawrence Adamson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Arrived earlier, due to previous reviews of limited car-parking-spaces, Check-in was smooth running by friendly reception staff, room allocated was at the back facing the gardens.However, room was freezing cold, with window left open & radiator off, we also discovered that there was no towels & no light-bulbs in bedside lamps! ( not a good start) However, some issues were rectified. Buffet breakfast was of good variety & adequately hot! Dinner was excellent,served by friendly staff, enjoyed our stay, with a nice atmosphere.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Stayed for two nights (19th & 20th October 2018) and couldn't have faulted anything in the hotel. All the staff were helpful, our room was lovely and the dinner both nights was delicious. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2018

We enjoyed a delightful 2 night stay in one of the spacious superior rooms. The hotel location was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner served there were tasty and well presented.

william Lister said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2018

A nice hotel, we only stayed one night on a B&B deal so can't comment on evening meals, however breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room was small but adequate though our pillows were hard and uncomfortable, worse than that was the noise from ground works nearby from 11.30pm till around 2am! Another downside was that we couldn't get the car in the hotel car park as there was no spaces available. Despite all this we would go back though.

john grier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2018

The hot breakfast should have been much warmer ,otherwise , a very good hotel

Bernadette Docherty said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

We had a very pleasant stay, however car park not sufficient for size of hotel.

M Ross said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay, room was clean and tidy, food was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly and The Coach House bar next door was very entaining.

Robert Armour said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Excellent located hotel with very friendly and efficient staff in all areas. Average size room, recently refurbished however free standing wardrobe was a bit small and there wasn't much drawer space. The breakfast was excellent, table service and good quality food. Unfortunately the dinner wasn't up to scratch. Limited choice and cool food. Small portion of fish and poor quality chicken.

ian wylie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Brilliant hotel staff brilliant highly recommended

William O'Neill said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Enjoyed our stay, would return. Dinners could be improved on, portions quite small, not looking for a large plate of food, but a little more on the plate definitely would improve the dinners.

Alison Groves said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2018

Friendly welcoming staff, comfortable bed although bedroom was a bit on the cool side despite radiator being at imum setting. Comfortable warm public areas. Evening meal was above average, buffet breakfast was average. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Matthew Smart said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Nice room, staff very attentive dinner good choices breakfast buffet could have been warmer,started serving 7.30 we sat down at 7.50.would still go back

A guest said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2017

Staff were friendly and in most cases, efficient; the exception being the newer staff who lacked ability to speak and understand English! The dinner menu was reasonable but breakfast was luke warm every morning. This was despite a member of staff getting in the road of guests trying to take the food because she was checking the temperature!