Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Derek Priest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Enjoyed our stay . Lovely food

Ann McCutcheon said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Had nice stay Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice but bathroom tiles on floor cracked and toilet seat didn’t fit. Also marks on bed sheets although this was fixed very quickly but still should not have been there in first place. They give you a card and it tells you how to contact reception by phone in your room, but we didn’t have a phone in our room so had to go to reception in person, think these few issues should be sorted.

lesley Duncan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2021

We had a great stay at Fishers Hotel staff and food was great one member of staff stood out as she was very pleasant and helpful her name was Bohana ?we had an occasion room which was large and clean I would just say it needed attention to detail light bulb out in bathroom and also buttons missing of the lovely chairs will definitely be back ?

Irene Donaldson said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Standard double room 211 was extremely small and en-suite was so small it was claustrophobic! We seriously doubted that this was indeed a standard double room but were told it was. This was a big disappointment to us. The breakfast menu was extensive and the dinner menu had a good range of choices. Restaurant staff were excellent as was the standard of food. Afternoon tea was delicious.

M Ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Had a lovely stay at The Fishers Hotel, got a complimentary upgrade to The Caledonian room which was amazing, food and breakfast were good also staff were pleasant and helpful, have been here many times and will continue to do so, and to top it off the weather was beautiful.

H Wright said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

The hotel was disappointing since the last time we were there. The staff in the main were good but some things could have been handled better. As an example we were locked in our room and couldn't reach reception on the phone, so I had to call their outside number to get some to come and break down the door. We had to move rooms and there was no mention of this when we checked out not even an apology.

David Wilkinson said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2021

Parking is a shambles the hotel carpark is taken up by tourists who pay the hotel for a voucher for parking. There are no Disabled parking bays. Food is excellant and staff bright and cheery. However no waiter/waitress service when drinking outside in the hotel grounds. Rooms can do with a fan or air conditioning for hot weather.

Arlene Jeffrey said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

went to celebrate our wedding anniversary,,was not dissappointed,,we had a fantasric time,check in was easy and quick,we got the bus from Dundee,dropped off right at the door,,,the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel,,are fantastic,very efficient and polite,great bunch,the food was fabulous,loved the garden area where we had the afternoon tea with our prosecco,and had a few drinks coach house too,staff there were great too,hope to return if any other deals on,,we both loved it,and felt was very relaxing, only fault was bit of noise from room above us,ie creaky floor,sounded like someone was getting their 1000 steps in on fitbit,,,but nothing to complain about,hahahah

Christine Jolly said...

54%
30%
80%
50%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

Check in was very professional & we felt very welcome. We were given a double room in error & asked to be moved to a twin room which was no problem at all. The room was clean but in need of an upgrade however the loo was in dire need of TLC. When the loo was flushed it leaked at the back & wet the floor...who knows what the liquid was? Did complain & staff came to look & agreed they would call a plumber..... still waiting on plumber! I would avoid room 117. Staff very polite & courteous except when checking out.... the receptionist was rude, never asked how our stay was....I presume he didn't really care. On the whole was a nice couple of days away, not sure I would rush back to Fishers but Pitlochry is a stunning place.

Ella Macaulay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Recently stayed using the summer promotion and thoroughly enjoyed our mini break. The hotel, staff, bedroom and food choices were all excellent. We had dinner on first night and afternoon tea which we had served in the gardens on the second day was delicious and of course we were so lucky with the weather. Also the bottle of prosecco in the room was very much enjoyed. Will definitely pay a return visit.

Carol Montgomery said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Booked Hotel for 10th Anniversary weekend,our room was upgraded we were over the moon until we entered the room the toilet was absolutely filthy body fat deposits on bath and a hair in the bath also tea and coffe stains on serving area which paint was chipping off,went down to reception and told receptionist told they could move me to another room which was a downgraded room,stayed there one night the buzzing noise from the light was unbearable so had not a wink of sleep,next day spoke to manager who we thought would be apologetic we were wrong what an arrogant piece of work you should be ashamed of yourself Brian Wishart,told they had given us a complimentary box of chocolates and that's all he was going to do nothing else my wife is waiting on a transplant and can't catch anything and with covid going around as well told him I would leave negative feedback, you do that he said,£320 for a disaster of a special day maybe not to them but definitely to us,I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would never stay here again,I hope the owners read this and have a word with the arrogant manager,this is unexceptable a 4 star hotel you must be joking try a 2 star.

Shona Robertson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely family break at Fishers Hotel. Our first time here, we experienced first class service throughout our stay. All staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and was definitely 10/10. Our rooms were lovely and clean, with refurbished bathrooms. Our break included dinner on one night and afternoon tea the following day . Both were absolutely delicious. We would definately book again. Special mention to Robert and Amy, two of the wonderful staff, sorry we couldn't remember any one else's names, but everyone was so professional and attentive.

Alex Whyte said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Our two night stay was fabulous. The hotel was faultless in regards to standards of hygiene both in the room and public areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals were delicious and good variety of local produce was available at breakfast and dinner. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. We look forward to returning soon.

Helen Harvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Fabulous 3 days. Food excellent staff fab and. Rooms and areas clean

Alison Leggat said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Excellent hotel, customer service outstanding. Food great. Extremely clean. Only thing missing was a fan but was very hot

Helen Harvey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Booked one night with a Xmas gift voucher from 2019. Booked 3 nights separately so easy to do Fishers hotel in centre of Pitlochry Hotel clean, staff helpful food good. That good hubby wanted to stay long We will be back.

GAYLE GRIFFITHS said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Lovely overnight, rooms were great and food was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be charging guests for parking seems a little unfair.

Alison Dakers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Wonderful stay.

Alison Dakers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Wonderful stay.

Alex Lowe said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Staff on arrival were very pleasant but on last day one lady was a bit grumpy. All bar and restaurant staff were excellent, quick, polite and helpful. Our room and surrounding area were a bit dated and needs modernisation but the room was very clean and did not put us off at all. Loved the garden and picnic tables and because the weather was good we spent a bit time there. 3 course meal was good, Scottish breakfast was a bit greasy for my wife, ok for me. The fried egg was not good quality. Our friend had eggs benedict first morning which he enjoyed but the pancakes he had next day were hard. The afternoon tea we had was absolutely excellent and thanks to the team for that. Overall great break in a lively hotel and Coach House bar and we are looking forward to returning another day

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Great value for money. Room we had wasn’t huge but had everything we needed. Room was nice and clean. Food was good, served quickly and always piping hot.

Angela Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We arrived on Friday 2nd July, lovely hotel friendly staff food was amazing. Room was just what we needed.

Linda Rodger said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2021

Had a lovely stay. Hotel was very clean. Reception, restaurant and bar staf kind and helpful. We will be back

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Very pleasant stay

A guest said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Very disappointed with this hotel. Our bedroom had a single curtain stretched across the window, the wardrobe had no top and no bottom, the bathroom door was badly damaged at the bottom and overall the hotel looked tired. The menu was varied but the quality of food was average. We did not take the afternoon tea which was included in the price.