Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Hugh McDonald said...

34%
30%
50%
20%

Stayed 25th November 2021

The hotel is a bit run down we got a room on the 3rd floor with good views it was cozy and clean. Due to a power cut the bars all shut down because the tills were out they said we couldn’t use them which was not popular with guests it took a couple of hours before room numbers were accepted, not good practice, they only had emergency lights in the hallways. Staff were lovely. Food was not of a great standard. We have stayed in Pitlochry many times and it’s the first time in Fishers we wouldn’t recommend it and won’t be using the hotel again.

M Logan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Hotel clean,warm and comfortable. Food excellent and staff friendly.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely breakfast although the in on the eggs Benedict was burnt but otherwise very tasty. One of the receptionists could have been friendlier but overall staff very pleasant.

A guest said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 20th October 2021

The welcome from the reception staff was first class, and the room was lovely. Unfortunately the dinner, which was well cooked, was served cold and unfortunately the restaurant is devoid of any atmosphere and ambience. I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.

Michael divers said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Great hotel, great food, great,brilliant location...would definitely book again

Mr Crawford said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice. We ate in the hotel 2 nights of our stay and both meals were perfection. Some of the public places could do with a freshen up but maybe that's being picky. All staff we came in contact with were excellent and special mention to Lewis and Alonso and we would definitely book back here in the future.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Enjoyed our two night break at the hotel. First night was paid by Gift Card and was very good value for dinner, bed and breakfast plus a bottle of wine despite the room having the smallest bathroom I’ve ever been in. Second night was on a bed and breakfast basis in the same room. For £74.50 per person I felt that this was poor value. To charge £149 for this room with breakfast was excessive. The bathroom was the problem, the towel rail was so small it couldn’t hold a bath towel, also no shelf for toiletries.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Enjoyed our two night break at the hotel. First night was paid by Gift Card and was very good value for dinner, bed and breakfast plus a bottle of wine despite the room having the smallest bathroom I’ve ever been in. Second night was on a bed and breakfast basis in the same room. For £74.50 per person I felt that this was poor value. To charge £149 for this room with breakfast was excessive. The bathroom was the problem, the towel rail was so small it couldn’t hold a bath towel, also no shelf for toiletries.

M Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Had a lovely couple of days at The Fishers Hotel. Food was excellent & staff in the dining room were very friendly & helpful. The Coach House needs a bit of updating it let's the rest of the Hotel down. Only I fault with room the bathroom could do with a shelf under the wash hand basin to put toilet bags. Also a hook at side for towel .

A guest said...

50%
30%
70%
50%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

Enjoyed our stay at the Fisher Hotel right in the heart of Pitlochry, breakfast was great....the afternoon tea was lovely...the room could do with being upgraded...and the dinner at night was a bit of a let down...but the staff were very helpfull throughout the hotel...my only complaint was the twin beds...because we asked for a double bed

Joan Goodall said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Great weekend break, great value for money and couldn’t be more central. Food was lovely, we had first night dinner and afternoon tea plus Prosecco and two breakfasts included in our deal, not forgetting the dram on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable and although we travelled by car, £5 parking for the whole weekend, didn’t realise the station was at the back door of the hotel

David Laidlaw said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Hotel was relatively clean and staff friendly. The hotel appearance though is dated and needs modernisation. The food reasonably good, no complaints. The room itself was clean enough but pretty tired and rundown looking with cracks/holes in the walls, furniture a bit worn, radiator hanging squint etc. The room also lacked any sound proofing and we could clearly hear conversations taking place in the adjacent rooms.

Fiona Johnston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Excellent stay lovely room and food.

Iain Harding said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Found the Hotel to be very welcoming, staff very pleasant, food very good ( dinner and breakfast) 1st time ever in Pitlochry & would definitely return.

Shauna Gemmell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Had lovely stay at hotel, staff very friendly and helpful Food was good

Alexander Inman said...

44%
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Pleasant stay,with friends,at Fishers Hotel. Updated rooms, excellent food,well controlled covid regulations. Staff friendly and hard working,thanks for lovely time!

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Loved this hotel. Staff couldn't have been nicer and were so friendly. This hotel is situated right in the middle of Pitlochry and so handy to get to wherever you need to get to. We had the best afternoon tea ever and the breakfasts are superb as well. All in all a great wee place.

Shona Howie said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2021

1st impression was good. Reception area look clean & lounge area looked clean & comfortable. Friendly check in.Given a welcome whisky, nice touch. Room was small be adequate. Very clean & had all we needed. A few minor lack of maintenance issues but nothing that really effected our stay. The weather was lovely so we sat in the garden & enjoyed a drink. It is a very well kept garden. That grass is emasculate & so green. We ate in the bar. Food was average but expensive for pub food. The drinks were way over priced. £8.25 for a glass of wine. Breakfast was very nice. Any staff we encountered in the hotel were very pleasant. I read the reviews & I was quite ner about booking this hotel. I now would have not problem booking again. The one thing that is a BIG problem here is the parking. We were lucky to get a space but a lot of others were not so lucky. The hotel charges £5 to park & they allow visitors to the town to park for that cost which leaves the residents struggling. This really needs addressed. Also they have no disabled parking spaces. How they get away with this beats me.

Agnes cole said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Have stayed a number of times at the hotel, staff very helpful and food always great

Valerie Walker said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Lovely stay with great helpful staff and lovely food

Margaret Biglan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2021

We enjoyed our stay only criticism would be that the hotel is slightly dated, our room needed air con and was noisy from the train station.

Delyth Cowan said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Needs a refresh . Not what we were expecting for the money paid Will not return to this hotel .

john cochrane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Very pleasantly surprised

john cochrane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Very pleasantly surprised

Gail Borden said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My husband and I had very enjoyable stay at Fishers Hotel, I phoned reception on the Friday 3/9/21 to confirm times and asked quite a few other questions which were answered and sorted out with a very kind and patient lady named Susan. First time that we have been to this hotel but we will go back again when they have this deal on and have recommended to family and friends already, all staff were very pleasant and helpful and honestly couldn’t have done enough for us. Food was delicious and the choice from the 3 course set menus in this deal was mouth-wateringly good. Not too happy that the limited car parking isn't included in the price for paying guests but we did know of this when we booked.