Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Allison Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

We had a lovely stay at the Fishers Hotel. Nothing negative to say and we would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable.

A guest said...

65%
30%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd August 2022

Very welcoming at reception everything you would expect from this hotel.

Laura Sartain said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th August 2022

clean, nice staff but my bedroom was substandard Ive been in better premier inns, bathroom was in need of a lot of work. room 322 did not look like any of the rooms advertised by this hotel.

Doreen Shaw said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2022

Lovely two day stay at Fishers. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice big room with comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner very nice.

John Dempsey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2022

Great staff, great place

maria millward said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2022

Hotel is in a great location for going out and about,staf over hotel where very pleasant and helpful,breakfast was good and dinner was delicious.

Alan Cruden said...

50%
40%
100%
10%

Stayed 5th August 2022

There were a few rooms to choose from when booking and I certainly did not get the room I had chosen online. The afternoon tea was very poor 6 tiny finger sandwiches and the rest was cake ,the food was pretty poor. The staff are very professional and friendly so top marks.

Jill Gilchrist said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2022

Excellent service and welcome from all staff - lovely big room which suited us perfectly. Very traditional hotel.

Francis Duffin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

We had a great break at Fishers Hotel. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of town. The breakfast and dinner, were delicious and all the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I would heartily recommend this hotel for a break and we will most definitely be back.

Sylvia Berry said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff attentive and friendly. Food very good

Tracy Paton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic deal, very much value for money. Asked to get upgraded due to it being our wedding anniversary, staff couldn't be anymore accommodating and wow, the room was spectacular and really made our stay even more special. Have already recommended myhotelbreak com to friends and family, well worth the money. Will be booking again.

Aileen Drysdale said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2022

lovely hotel. food was fab. staff really friendly . excellent value for money. my only complaint was i had a ripped bottom bed sheet that never got changed when the bed got made

Tony Nicol said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2022

Had great time. Set menus were fab choice. People & staff very friendly

Kathleen Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Lovely break in Pitlochry accommodation, food and staf excellent. Will definitely pay another visit in the future ?

Linda Henderson said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Excellent location. Lovely clean and comfortable room with doors to garden. Excellent breakfast but slow service at dinner. Would be happy to book again.

ann crossan said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Stayed for 2 days in a cozy double room, it was very small, very hot as there were no windows only door that led outside to garden which was lovely but room was far too warm, food was excellent as were staff, great location

Lorraine Pirrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2022

Lovely hotel, lovely well appointed room, very friendly & helpful staff, breakfasts, afternoon tea & our evening meal were all excellent,. The gardens were lovely to sit out in to enjoy a drink or two in the sunshine. The hotel is well situated on the main street of Pitlochry. We thoroughly enjoyed our two day special Summer break which was reasonably priced. We look forward to returning in the future.

Jeff Moutter said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2022

A fabulous deal at a hotel in the heartbof Pitlochry. Food a d service was exceptional. All staff from reception through to maid's were attentive and pleasant.

Sharon Bonnar said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2022

A very enjoyable stay with a lovely room. Great food at breakfast, dinner and afternoon tea. Disappointed that we had to pay for parking at £5 per day.

margaret boag said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2022

We had a a great couple of days

L Watson said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Lovely hotel. Dinner menu disappointing. Very little choice. Staff very helpful. Room was lovely.

Barbara Holmes said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 20th June 2022

We stayed here for two nights , room was clean and comfortable, and service was very good. Breakfasts and afternoon tea was nice but the evening meal was inedible and had to send back. The evening restaurant let the hotel down which was a shame. On leaving we realised our car had been hit in the car park and the offending guest drove off . Hotel has cctv and after reporting to Pitlochry police station incident was located on cctv and we are progressing claim for the damage. Not the hotels fault and the receptionist was very helpful.

Esther Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

A lovely stay in Fishers. Fantastic value for money . We stayed in what was called a cosy room . It was indeed cosy but really quite spacious and spotless .Our room looked over the gardens The food was excellent and served by very friendly and efficient staff .Nothing was too much bother to them We will definitely visit again

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2022

When arriving to check in the woman at reception was rude and no enthusiasm quite sharp when asking questions also. Luckily enough the rest of the staff were brilliant, very helpful. Food was beautiful rooms are lovely also. Hotel room doors have a key rather than key card entry doors are quite stiff to get locked. Myself and my fiance had a lovely weekend celebrating his birthday.