Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

The hotel was a great place for my weekend birthday party. The Manager was able to make sure our small group all sat together for dinner and made everyone welcome. The rooms were also sorted for me to as near to my elderly mother as possible. Thanks to everyone for making it special

J Cree said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

No car parking as classic car show was on but we never saw any classic cars!!!

Nicola Saunders said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Food was a bit bland however it was beautifully presented. We were met by friendly helpful staff and everyone we came into contact with throughout our stay was lovely and welcoming.

Audrey Balmer said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th March 2019

OK hotel break had voucher for 1 night gift from mum and dad but decided to book 2 nights was pay at hotel so handed it over refused to honour it despite talking to manager who wasn't helpful at all, we didn't want to ruin weekend so paid in full , mum and dad have had to reimburse us amount as was present and felt awful and embarrassed, we deliberately didn't spend our money in hotel for food or drink and ate and drank elsewhere because of this, room while adequate wasnt worth what we paid and have stated in cheaper hotels which were better quality

Joseph McLaughlin said...

85%
100%
N/A
70%

Stayed 28th March 2019

The hotel is really good now after the recent upgrades. We were B&B & evening meal and the dinners were excellent with a good choice. The breakfasts were OK if you wanted "a Full Scottish" but very poor for those who wanted a light Continental style. On our first morning there was cheese but no cold cuts, on the second morning the cheese had disappeared, (maybe a mouse problem) Smiley here. There was a choice of Rice Crispies, Cornflakes or All Bran. On day one there was a packet of Muesli which a guest took before my good lady and staff informed us that that was the last one!! Next morning there was no Muesli. So unless you want the the OK Full breakfast there is not much choice and BTW it's extra if you fancy a smoked fish.

M Glen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Had an amazing time from start to finish.. offered a whiskey or sherry on arrival. Good was fantastic..dinner and breakfast. Roo.s were large and comfy beds. Entertainment was brilliant..will b back soon x

Lawrence Adamson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Arrived earlier, due to previous reviews of limited car-parking-spaces, Check-in was smooth running by friendly reception staff, room allocated was at the back facing the gardens.However, room was freezing cold, with window left open & radiator off, we also discovered that there was no towels & no light-bulbs in bedside lamps! ( not a good start) However, some issues were rectified. Buffet breakfast was of good variety & adequately hot! Dinner was excellent,served by friendly staff, enjoyed our stay, with a nice atmosphere.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Stayed for two nights (19th & 20th October 2018) and couldn't have faulted anything in the hotel. All the staff were helpful, our room was lovely and the dinner both nights was delicious. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2018

We enjoyed a delightful 2 night stay in one of the spacious superior rooms. The hotel location was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner served there were tasty and well presented.

william Lister said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2018

A nice hotel, we only stayed one night on a B&B deal so can't comment on evening meals, however breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room was small but adequate though our pillows were hard and uncomfortable, worse than that was the noise from ground works nearby from 11.30pm till around 2am! Another downside was that we couldn't get the car in the hotel car park as there was no spaces available. Despite all this we would go back though.

john grier said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2018

The hot breakfast should have been much warmer ,otherwise , a very good hotel

Bernadette Docherty said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

We had a very pleasant stay, however car park not sufficient for size of hotel.

M Ross said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay, room was clean and tidy, food was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly and The Coach House bar next door was very entaining.

Robert Armour said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Excellent located hotel with very friendly and efficient staff in all areas. Average size room, recently refurbished however free standing wardrobe was a bit small and there wasn't much drawer space. The breakfast was excellent, table service and good quality food. Unfortunately the dinner wasn't up to scratch. Limited choice and cool food. Small portion of fish and poor quality chicken.

ian wylie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2018

Brilliant hotel staff brilliant highly recommended

William O'Neill said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Enjoyed our stay, would return. Dinners could be improved on, portions quite small, not looking for a large plate of food, but a little more on the plate definitely would improve the dinners.

Alison Groves said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2018

Friendly welcoming staff, comfortable bed although bedroom was a bit on the cool side despite radiator being at imum setting. Comfortable warm public areas. Evening meal was above average, buffet breakfast was average. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Matthew Smart said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Nice room, staff very attentive dinner good choices breakfast buffet could have been warmer,started serving 7.30 we sat down at 7.50.would still go back

A guest said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2017

Staff were friendly and in most cases, efficient; the exception being the newer staff who lacked ability to speak and understand English! The dinner menu was reasonable but breakfast was luke warm every morning. This was despite a member of staff getting in the road of guests trying to take the food because she was checking the temperature!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2017

Our third stay at this hotel and once again room, staff, service and food all excellent. Would have no hesitation in staying here again and would certainly recommend to family and friends. Weekend break was booked for my husbands birthday and on arrival in room we found bottle of wine and birthday card from staff at hotel - a lovely gesture!

Alan Guthrie said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 1st September 2017

Easy to find hotel right in the middle of the main street and also from the train station. We had a family room which was spacious enough. The bed was comfortable enough and a few chairs to use. We were there on a meal deal but the waiting staff didn't have a note of our reservation which caused some confusion and was rectified after 15 mins or so. The meal was ok but had better. Finding our room was very confusing, could have been given better instructions as hotel has many wings.. Curtains in the room could have been better, blackout curtains would have helped. Breakfasts ok but food left out too long, was actually cold on the first day. Attached to the hotel was The Coach House Bar which was busy enough and probably the cheapest in Pitlochry.

Robert Millar said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th August 2017

Very friendly staff and made most welcome great touch with free welcome dram.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2017

We had a relaxing two night stay at Fishers Hotel. The staff could not have made us feel more welcome. Due to a fire earlier in the year, parts of the hotel were undergoing renovations and heading for the diningroom felt like going through a construction site. However the food was to a high standard and was well presented. The breakfast was buffet style and had plenty of choice. Our room was large and comfortable with a large double bed and a single bed in it. We will definitely return to this hotel.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2017

Despite renovations ongoing there was no disruption to our stay. Everything was as advertised good food and friendly staff.

Anne Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2017

Had a fantastic nite at Fishers.From start to finish.The staff were very professional and helpful and the standard of meal was first class as was waiter service.Can't wait to go back.