Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

Peter Richards said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

We stayed at this hotel from Sunday 13th September, checking out on Tuesday 15th September. As we have stayed at this hotel before and, getting an opportunity for a short break, it was not difficult to choose FISHERS HOTEL again. The quality of the catering was fabulous, not just for dinner, but for breakfast also. A special mention for Robert, the waiter that looked after our requests for all our meals, he was very polite and very courteous and is a credit to the hotel staff.

David Arnott said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Rooms felt damp, couldn't control heating. Disappointed ?

colin maguire said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

This is the 4th year in a row we have been to fishers and despite everything that is going on we throughly enjoyed and we will be back

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Nice hotel, decor a bit dated but very clean. Food was lovely, menu a bit limited probably due to covid. Excellent service, staff were lovely and very accommodating.

Douglas Reid said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Despite the restrictions caused by the Covid 19 epidemic the Hotel & Staff are performing well. The Hotel is being kept neat & tidy with the gardens & grounds looking very well. We hope to return later in the year. The Staff are to be congratulated on the way they are managing the queing & service for the diningroom.

Ian Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

A very good hotel social distancing was very good . Booking a meal time was very good as not too many were in the restaurant at one time. The rooms were excellent very clean and very roomy. All the staff were excellent and very willing to help. Sanitising of hands very good ample sanitising stations. Stayed two nights and wished we were staying longer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone without any hesitation. WELL DONE

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2020

had a pleasant 3 night stay. would reccomend.

andrew jeffrey said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

TBH, pretty disappointed. Garden view room was tired, ripped carpets & old bathroom with broken fittings. 2nd room my daughters stayed in on 3rd floor, again old bathroom fitting & when they reported this to reception were told tapes couldn’t be changed without basin being changed & most basins were the same & it’s expensive to change them all. Breakfast was like something out of Faulty Towers

david smith said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Quick check-in with good social distancing. All staff very attentive & helpful. Room cleanliness to a good standard. Plenty gel stations throughout the hotel. Breakfast & evening meal very good.

S Davidson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

We had fabulous stay at Fishers Hotel this was second visit. The hotel itself does need a little TLC but our room was clean and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and food excellent. The hotel is well situated in the center of town. We return again to hotel.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Our room was lovely with a huge comfortable bed and stylish decor but the bathroom was drab. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly and the service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and needs some TLC in some areas but overall we enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

37%
40%
20%
50%

Stayed 4th August 2019

Hotel in need of upgrade, very shabby and nearly all the staff are from abroad and therefore when ordering food or drink mistakes are made. When sitting down for dinner was informed that we where only allowed 2 courses and if we wanted a sweet it would be £6. Hardly away to make you enjoy your meal and the sweet at £6 was a rip off.

David Waddell said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Excellent hotel with friendly staff and comfortable public areas

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Our room was spacious and clean and we will return but with a request for a room away from the road it's very noisy and deliveries to shops adjacent to hotel started at 4am the hotel staff were warm & friendly dinner was ok small portions and a tad rushed breakfast was a lot better self service and loads of choice

H Wright said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

An excellent couple of days with very friendly and helpful staff. A slight criticism would be limited menu.

E Orr said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2019

A lovely stay at the hotel. It has clearly had some refurbishment however a little more attention to detail would enhance this (e.g change lamp shades which had water marks) - the toilet and shower would be a challenge for someone with mobility issues given it was very small in the room we had (the smallest shower cubicle I have ever seen) although very clean. The reception staff were professional and check in was quick. The waiting staff were very attentive and pleasant with the food being well presented. There was an ample choice of buffet style breakfast both hot and continental. A quiet hotel in prime location for nice walks and stroll along the high street.

John Syme said...

37%
30%
60%
20%

Stayed 14th June 2019

We were very disappointed with the quality of the hotel. The bedroom was very small. Breakfast was lukewarm and unappealing. The public areas are dark and dingy and did not entice us to have a drink in the bar or have dinner in the dining room. Overall a very tired hotel. On the positive side, the staff were very friendly.

M ROBBIE said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

Great hotel , food excellent , staff very helpful and friendly, booked again as very enjoyable.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

The hotel was a great place for my weekend birthday party. The Manager was able to make sure our small group all sat together for dinner and made everyone welcome. The rooms were also sorted for me to as near to my elderly mother as possible. Thanks to everyone for making it special

J Cree said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

No car parking as classic car show was on but we never saw any classic cars!!!

Nicola Saunders said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Food was a bit bland however it was beautifully presented. We were met by friendly helpful staff and everyone we came into contact with throughout our stay was lovely and welcoming.

Joseph McLaughlin said...

85%
100%
N/A
70%

Stayed 28th March 2019

The hotel is really good now after the recent upgrades. We were B&B & evening meal and the dinners were excellent with a good choice. The breakfasts were OK if you wanted "a Full Scottish" but very poor for those who wanted a light Continental style. On our first morning there was cheese but no cold cuts, on the second morning the cheese had disappeared, (maybe a mouse problem) Smiley here. There was a choice of Rice Crispies, Cornflakes or All Bran. On day one there was a packet of Muesli which a guest took before my good lady and staff informed us that that was the last one!! Next morning there was no Muesli. So unless you want the the OK Full breakfast there is not much choice and BTW it's extra if you fancy a smoked fish.

M Glen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Had an amazing time from start to finish.. offered a whiskey or sherry on arrival. Good was fantastic..dinner and breakfast. Roo.s were large and comfy beds. Entertainment was brilliant..will b back soon x

Lawrence Adamson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Arrived earlier, due to previous reviews of limited car-parking-spaces, Check-in was smooth running by friendly reception staff, room allocated was at the back facing the gardens.However, room was freezing cold, with window left open & radiator off, we also discovered that there was no towels & no light-bulbs in bedside lamps! ( not a good start) However, some issues were rectified. Buffet breakfast was of good variety & adequately hot! Dinner was excellent,served by friendly staff, enjoyed our stay, with a nice atmosphere.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Stayed for two nights (19th & 20th October 2018) and couldn't have faulted anything in the hotel. All the staff were helpful, our room was lovely and the dinner both nights was delicious. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend