Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fishers Hotel, Pitlochry

75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Very comfortable/clean room. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Difficult to criticise but just a few comments which, in my opinion, would make the hotel better: 1) No problem this time but I wish there were more parking places 2) Again, due to the deal, not a problem this time but the cost of the dinner in the restaurant seems excessive 3) The cost of the afternoon tea is excessive and it would be better to give an allowance towards another meal in the restaurant or the bar 4) The evenings in such a large hotel are boring and there would have been no entertainment, had there not been German tourists - this really brightened the evening and the increased bar sales must have helped towards the cost of the entertainment - perhaps a lesson for the future 5) Finally, having had a bar meal on the final evening, although the cost was reasonable, unfortunately, especially with regards to the pizza, the quality left something to be desired (I feel that I can judge this reasonably well as my son-in-law has a pizza oven and, quite frankly, the difference in quality is amazing) However, I trust these comments will be taken as helpful and not critical.

A guest said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

Expected more from this hotel, lift not working on check in and had to walk up three flights of stairs to our room (not easy as we're in our 70,s). Afternoon tea was disappointing and we would have liked .more tea but waiter disappeared. Food was OK but overpriced £35 for dinner. Room was recently decorated and bed comfortable. Great location , its £5 a day to park your car. Have stayed in better and paid less. Wouldn't go again .

Norman Law said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2022

I do not waste my time writing negative reviews. That’s a positive. Really enjoyed our stay here. The food was great if a bit limited on the menu. Terrific room. Really good staff. Breakfast was phenomenal. Entertainment seemed good although we didn’t go as I had a cold. However, loved it - will go back. We were on an Easter deal and everything lived up to my expectations. Thank you!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Only criticism is would have liked a mini fridge in room to keep water and milk fresh. Also don't see why we should have to pay for car parking, I realise they only want guests parking in grounds but could monitor this without the extra charge.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2022

We were very impressed by the courtesy and friendliness o the staff.The only thing we would criticise is the choice of bread in the continental breakfast buffet. No rolls or croissants.

M Logan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Hotel clean,warm and comfortable. Food excellent and staff friendly.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely breakfast although the in on the eggs Benedict was burnt but otherwise very tasty. One of the receptionists could have been friendlier but overall staff very pleasant.

A guest said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 20th October 2021

The welcome from the reception staff was first class, and the room was lovely. Unfortunately the dinner, which was well cooked, was served cold and unfortunately the restaurant is devoid of any atmosphere and ambience. I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.

Michael divers said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Great hotel, great food, great,brilliant location...would definitely book again

Mr Crawford said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice. We ate in the hotel 2 nights of our stay and both meals were perfection. Some of the public places could do with a freshen up but maybe that's being picky. All staff we came in contact with were excellent and special mention to Lewis and Alonso and we would definitely book back here in the future.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Enjoyed our two night break at the hotel. First night was paid by Gift Card and was very good value for dinner, bed and breakfast plus a bottle of wine despite the room having the smallest bathroom I’ve ever been in. Second night was on a bed and breakfast basis in the same room. For £74.50 per person I felt that this was poor value. To charge £149 for this room with breakfast was excessive. The bathroom was the problem, the towel rail was so small it couldn’t hold a bath towel, also no shelf for toiletries.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Enjoyed our two night break at the hotel. First night was paid by Gift Card and was very good value for dinner, bed and breakfast plus a bottle of wine despite the room having the smallest bathroom I’ve ever been in. Second night was on a bed and breakfast basis in the same room. For £74.50 per person I felt that this was poor value. To charge £149 for this room with breakfast was excessive. The bathroom was the problem, the towel rail was so small it couldn’t hold a bath towel, also no shelf for toiletries.

M Clark said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Had a lovely couple of days at The Fishers Hotel. Food was excellent & staff in the dining room were very friendly & helpful. The Coach House needs a bit of updating it let's the rest of the Hotel down. Only I fault with room the bathroom could do with a shelf under the wash hand basin to put toilet bags. Also a hook at side for towel .

Joan Goodall said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Great weekend break, great value for money and couldn’t be more central. Food was lovely, we had first night dinner and afternoon tea plus Prosecco and two breakfasts included in our deal, not forgetting the dram on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable and although we travelled by car, £5 parking for the whole weekend, didn’t realise the station was at the back door of the hotel

David Laidlaw said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Hotel was relatively clean and staff friendly. The hotel appearance though is dated and needs modernisation. The food reasonably good, no complaints. The room itself was clean enough but pretty tired and rundown looking with cracks/holes in the walls, furniture a bit worn, radiator hanging squint etc. The room also lacked any sound proofing and we could clearly hear conversations taking place in the adjacent rooms.

Fiona Johnston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Excellent stay lovely room and food.

Iain Harding said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Found the Hotel to be very welcoming, staff very pleasant, food very good ( dinner and breakfast) 1st time ever in Pitlochry & would definitely return.

Shauna Gemmell said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Had lovely stay at hotel, staff very friendly and helpful Food was good

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Loved this hotel. Staff couldn't have been nicer and were so friendly. This hotel is situated right in the middle of Pitlochry and so handy to get to wherever you need to get to. We had the best afternoon tea ever and the breakfasts are superb as well. All in all a great wee place.

Agnes cole said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2021

Have stayed a number of times at the hotel, staff very helpful and food always great

Valerie Walker said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Lovely stay with great helpful staff and lovely food

Margaret Biglan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2021

We enjoyed our stay only criticism would be that the hotel is slightly dated, our room needed air con and was noisy from the train station.

Delyth Cowan said...

47%
40%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Needs a refresh . Not what we were expecting for the money paid Will not return to this hotel .

john cochrane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Very pleasantly surprised

john cochrane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Very pleasantly surprised