Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunkeld House Hotel, Dunkeld

, Dunkeld, PH80HX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Lorraine Todd said...

44%
40%
50%
40%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Dirty towels in room and no shampoo waited an hour for taxi at train station no one said to book mum disabled was along wait we were put in buildING behind hotel was pitch dark mum registered pas sighted was not great and was bitold more than I pay not worth it door stopper not clear caught my foot couple times

James Reekie said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Food and drink overpriced. No continental breakfast with very limited vegetarian choice. Nice renovations compared with Hilton.

Eric Dixon said...

35%
30%
N/A
40%

Stayed 27th October 2019

As a disabled guest I was very disappointed to be allocated roon 141 which was about as far from the reception area as it was possible without going outside. The room was not in any way suitable for a disabled person. The bathroom had no disability aids and was freezing despite there being a heated towel rail. We will not be returning and would certainly not recommend it to anyone else. There was no double glazing in the room or bathroom (presumably they claim listed building status).

Jennifer Neilson said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really lovely location. So nice to walk along the river to the beautiful town of Dunkeld.

A guest said...

44%
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Bathroom wasnt the cleanest .water marks on main door. glass shower door on bath soap smudges. Showerhead had black mould. And small sliver bugs running around between bath and floor I think these are due to dampness probably under bath. Room was fine but nothing worse than a bathroom than isnt cleaned properly.

Irene Mackay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2019

A very pleasant stay. Staff and services excellent. Clean comfortable room. Food tasty and well presented. Super spa.

Laura Maciver said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Pleasant stay at the Dunkeld House, rooms were clean and modern, good size TV, bed on the small side but shower and bath had plenty . Breakfast on the Monday morning was a shambles, after a wait were seated in the bar area, limited food left at buffet breakfast and lots of complaining customers. Next day was quieter so much better and choice of food was ample. Brvice in the evening was excellent, special mention to Karl & Aaron. Leisure facilities were great, spent a whole afternoon there relaxing and enjoyed the stay. Would definitely return.

Elaine McIntyre said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Spent a night here recently & had a great stay. The hotel itself is very impressive set in beautiful grounds which are very well kept.. Inside the hotel the rooms are spacious & comfortable & you have use of the leisure facilities & spa.. We enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant & staff are attentive without being overbearing & following out meal we relaxed in the bar. We will definitely be back.

Lorna Cairns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the newly refurbished Dunkeld House Hotel not been for a few years but has pleasantly surprised the bedrooms were tastefully furnished, food was amazing, friendly staff and great views on the banks of the Tay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

We stayed here on the romantic package for our anniversary, which included Prosecco and sweet treats. We had to chase up the Prosecco and treats, but they were lovely once we received them. :) The hotel is set in a beautiful picturesque setting and the inside is warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and tastefully decorated. A couple of minor points, it was quite on the small size and our room overlooked the bin storage, which was a wee bit disappointing for what we paid. The food on DBB was fantastic and they have an extensive range of gins if you are partial to one. I'd definitely be back but would try and get a river view room next time. :)

C MacDonald said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Great Hotel in a lovely setting. Staf professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms lovely and great comfortable bed.

diana scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

This was our third stay so obviously we love it! Could not have picked a better weekend weather wise. Was a scorching Easter weekend. Everything lovely as usual. Love the peacefulness of the hotel and surrounding area. Enjoy the walk to the village and had lovely lunch by the Tay.

Iain Sandison said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Weather could not have been better for our weekend. Staff so nice and helpful in every way. Will definitely go back. Only one thing, our bathroom was looking tired and needed upgrading.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

A very enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind gesture left in my room for my birthday. Much appreciated. My only complaint was the dining room was cold in the morning during breakfast. My family all enjoyed their stay very much as well.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

We had a fabulous overnight stay. The hotel sits right on the banks of the river with many walks on your doorstep. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel, partially overlooking the car park and the river. We had a very nice evening meal in the restaurant, drink prices were as you would expect in a 4* hotel. We stayed on a Sat night so perhaps offering a later checkout on the Sunday would be better as 11 was a bit of a push especially as the clocks had just changed. Overall it is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. I would recommend it and we will return in the future.

Elaine Cullen said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 27th March 2019

Lovely Hotel and surroundings. Thought some of rooms and corridors a little dark. Overall great break and would go back.

Christine Caithness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Dunkeld House Hotel enormously. The staff, from reception to bar to restaurant to cleaning staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Food and accommodation were excellent.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Very comfortable hotel in a breathtaking location - highly recommended.

David Sinclair said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Excellent service, good food and comfortable, good value at discount rate.

Anne Cunningham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend - staf very nice... Would recommend this hotel and will visit again

alison mcardle said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 16th December 2018

Had a lovely stay at dunked, room and food great, only down side is waiting 15 min for a drink, as there was only one bar person on and there was no wifi in the room

A guest said...

20%
10%
30%
N/A

Stayed 9th November 2018

Beautiful hotel but despite booking a room months in advance we were shoved in a dark little room at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. The room we got was obviously designed for people with mobility needs (disabled individuals) and not at all worth the money we paid for. Bar and restaurant staff were very friendly but reception staff were very poor and tried to charge us an extra £100 on departure despite us paying for everything on our card as we went. Would not stay here again despite the beautiful location and setting. I have stayed in better Travel Lodge rooms & for a lot less money. Very disappointing and will not be recommending to anyone.

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 31st October 2018

Attention and service from all the staff was first class- our room was lovely but carpet stained and in need of cleaning- my husband and I always enjoy a tail however his Bloody Mary was a stranger to tomato juice and my strawberry daiquiri was awful not a fresh strawberry in sight but tasted as if made with cheap syrup which spoils the high class atmosphere the bar portrays

A guest said...

37%
30%
40%
40%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

Had room at the back of the hotel which was nice but décor although looks recent is quite dark. No towels in room and when requested they did drop of only 2 bath towels. Changing rooms & showers in pool area were not the cleanest I have been in. When making booking did mention it was my mums 80th birthday. It would have been a nice gesture by the hotel if this had even been acknowledged. All in all pleasant enough stay and staff were very helpful.

Patrick Hynes said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2018

We love this hotel and its location, the food and service are excellent. But the cost of drinks is really high.