Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunkeld House Hotel, Dunkeld

Dunkeld, Dunkeld, PH80HX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Beth Murphy said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Had a lovely couple of days at Dunkeld House Hotel. Excellent pool and spa facilities. Staff were well trained and very helpful.

A guest said...

54%
50%
80%
30%

Stayed 25th April 2022

A very disappointing 2 night break at Dunkeld House Hotel. The quality of the food in the restaurant may have been good at some point but that was before it was left, perhaps under heated lights, to keep warm. Everything was dry and over cooked. Dinner on the 1st night and at breakfast the following morning was so prior that we decided to eat in the bar on the 2nd night. Food there was much better maybe because it’s cooked to order. The rooms are well decorated but lack a few of the facilities expected in a 4star hotel - no shaver socket in bathroom and no safe. There’s also a lack of storage space.

Sheena Evans said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2022

First class, super hotel

jeanette macleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Had THE most amazing time away celebrating my partner’s 60th birthday at Dunkeld - staff wonderful in restaurant especially Silvia who made us feel extremely welcome

Mairi Kelman said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Very relaxed atmosphere and staff were friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend.

A guest said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 1st November 2021

The hotel was lovely .however the dinning experience was not.(my starter was unavailable so the offered an alternative which turned out to be 3 lettuce leaves with a slice of potato with a small slice of courgette.truly awful followed by Gnocchi with some metal pot scourer in it .the desert roasted pineapple with rum caramel.coconut brittle and mango sorbet was basically served as a ck of pineapple warmed but not roasted with mango sorbet and a raspberry and strawberry. No rum caramel or coconut brittle.. my meal was awful .I alook got a knife dropped down my back. By a waitress clearing up. The resteraunt manager apologised and said i would not be charged for my meal. However on delparture i had not been removed and i had to get another manager to sort it out. ) Treatments were unavailable.they said fully booked but it obviously wasn't as the salon was closed at 5pm . Most of this was down to the kitchend errors but they could have offered an alternative meal but they didnt think. .

Lauren Donnelly said...

30%
20%
20%
50%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Terrible room and poor service. We were placed in a ground floor car park facing room which was dirty. Carpet stains and certainly no deep cleaning having taken place. The car park had a grate which meant every car and delivery coming or going was heard like we were situated next to a main road. Breakfast was a disaster with staff arguing over where to sit guests and Luke warm food. When I tried to air concerns with reception was handed a card and told to email duty manager with absolutely no interest. Avoid this hotel if you want a good nights sleep and good customer service.

Maggie Weir said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2021

New rooms and bathrooms are a massive improvement. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Pianist is amazing - what a repertoire he has! Spa was also ecxellent - the loungers in the pool are awful - very hard and uncomfortable to lie on!!

Christine Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

We had a wonderful relaxing break at Dunkeld. The food was fabulous especially the afternoon tea. The staff were extremel efficient helpful and friendly. The service was very quick and of a high standard.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Absolutely fabulous break, the hotel is spotlessly clean if a beautiful setting, the food in the restaurant wasn't to our taste so we were given an allowance to eat in the bar and the food was great. Enjoyed a swim every day again spotlessly clean and well organised. The breakfast was to a high standard with top quality food which was cooked to perfection. All the staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Would highly recommend

Walter Glen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2021

Great location for relaxing break. Friendly welcoming and helpful staff.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Just back from 2 night stay at this beautifully refurbished hotel. Staff exceptionally well trained and friendly, food delicious and surroundings beautiful.

A guest said...

24%
70%
0%
0%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Waited an hour and a quarter on drinks with evening meal I couldn’t get a salad or a selection of just veg as there wasn’t anything on menus for me to eat my partner got a steak no veg salad potatoes nothing the service was shocking also at breakfast there was no natural yogurt or any fruit so disappointing will never be back very poor standard you would think after being closed for so long they would go out there way for you but no terrible

John Laing said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

Hi lovely beautiful hotel and settings food was first class , more could be done with outside areas for taking refreshments. Not enough table chairs available. Dining room background music, if you did not like Nora Jones playing then tough, is this the only CD that the hotel has ? Charging £7 to hire a robe to be able to go to the pool was unbelievable , due to guest being asked to change and shower in their rooms. Most hotels would have a robe , sippers etc in the room for guest use. Hopefully the hotel can will take some thing out of these comments.

Christine Wilson said...

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 21st May 2021

We three families thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dunkeld house hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, the food was varied and interesting although there was a distinct lack of vegetables in the main courses. The children were happy with their meals and the use of the swimming pool. The staff were exemplary and could not do enough for us despite being extremely short staffed. We look forward to returning soon.

Denys Hogg said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2021

The evening meal was delicious and we really enjoyed it. The breakfast was precooked and the bacon was uneatable. To be charged £5 for delivery off a glass off Diet e was a bit excessive.

robert brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2021

Fantastic

Heather MacLean said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2021

Our dog friendly room was very comfortable All the numerous staff were very attentive and friendly The hotel and grounds were very well kept and managed Overall it is a very impressive establishment and a pleasure to stay here

Pamela Brawley said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2020

Lovely hotel great staff. Enjoyed walk in the grounds and swim and jacuzzi. Breakfast was lovely too. Xxx

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2020

We had a great two night Myhotel break here - enjoying fabulous weather (for November) and visiting many local tourist sites - the Hermitage, Birnam Oak. Loch of the Lowes (too late for Ospreys), Inn on the Tay @ Grandtully (watching white water canoeing : while enjoying a highly recommended lunch) - and of course Dunkeld House's own extensive picturesque grounds & riverside walks. The hotel and staff were great in coping with the ever-changing Covid restrictions. All were extremely friendly and professional - it was a united nations from Mexico, South African, Venezuela, Canada & of course local Brits. We felt completely safe within the hotel and enjoyed the excellent food at both breakfast & dinner. We highly recommend using the hotel as a hub to explore the beautiful surrounding Perthshire countryside. Alan & Ros.

Sally Fraser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2020

Had a wonderful stay at Dunkeld House Hotel. The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful. The set up and service during this pandemic was really well done. Food in the restaurant was delicious. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2020

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Dunkeld House Hotel (October 2020/covid rules apply). We booked to celebrate our 14 Yr anniversary and were delighted to be upgraded to a room with a balcony on arrival. The room itself was immaculate and blessed with a gorgeous view. We pre-booked use of the swimming pool before we arrived and enjoyed a relaxing swim just the two of us after we checked in. The bubbly which was supposed to be included in the spa lunch the next day was delivered to our room the evening we arrived due to covid rules. We made that our pre dinner drinks! Dinner was absolutely amazing, we both remarked on how incredible it tasted. Think it was the best meal we've eaten to date (and we eat out a lot!). The hotel had an outdoor marquee set up to accommodate the sale of alcohol until 10pm during covid. Despite the heaters, wrap up warm! Or order the Dunkeld whisky to warm you up ?. We had the best night's sleep and purposely booked the last breakfast slot for 10.30am so we could have a long lie. I hate having to get up early when on holiday so this was a big plus point for us. The restaurant staff were lovely and recognised us from dinner and had such great rapport with us. After breakfast we were fortunate enough with the weather to be able to walk around the grounds of the hotel and take in the stunning setting, river walk, and wildlife. I spotted 2 red squirrels which was amazing as last time I saw one was easily 1998! Our spa experience ended up not going ahead due to a mix up with our time slot not being booked in. However I must say, as a customer, I could tell from how the situation unfolded, this was a very rare thing to happen and we just got unlucky. So I would still recommend this deal to family and friends. The spa manager, Katherine, handled the situation absolutely amazingly. She is a credit to Dunkeld House Hotel! She went above and beyond and we are so thankful for everything she did to ensure we don't miss out. Thank you K! ? Lunch was great and we dined in the conservatory area which looks out to river. Lots and lots of rain but didn't put us off. Can't wait to go back! A great little 1 night deal with so many extras included, you should definitely book. You don't pay until you leave and if you need to cancel its £5 cancellation fee. Book, book, book!

Ron Keilloh said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2020

lovely hotel in lovely setting. it was above our expectations. food was very good. Only issues were an unfortunate view on to car park and complete lack of wi-fi in bedroom.

audra baxter said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2020

We had a great 1 night stay. Staff were great . Room was modern. Grounds were amazing .

David Sinclair said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2020

Excellent, obviously a bit wary with virus about but staff and social distancing amazing. Organisation in dining room and hotel in general couldn’t have been better. Food and service in dining room first class. Weather great as well.