Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunkeld House Hotel, Dunkeld

, Dunkeld, PH80HX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

marlene monaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

This was a Xmas present for my daughter and son in law .They had a lovely time only downside was that the bed was too hard but that might just be individual preference.

Andrew Marks said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Fabulous Hotel in an amazing setting. Next to the river in the middle of the woods in rural Perthshire. A superb experience from start to finish, from the excellent Reception staff, to the stylishly appointed room, the hugely relaxing Pool and Spa area, to the top quality Dinner and Breakfast. A bit more expensive than some Hotels on this site, but worth every penny in my humble opinion.... Magic !!!

C Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Had a lovely overnight stay at Dunkeld House. Food was amazing and staff were really nice. Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely return

A guest said...

50%
50%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 8th February 2020

Lovely hotel beautiful surroundings staf very friendly and welcoming. Room was adequate and comfortable. Evening meal was excellent and music very relaxing. The only disappointment was having to queue for breakfast and also the lack of food replenished we had to wait till the food was cooked and refilled which meant some parts of the Breakfast was ready before the rest. Even the orange juice and bread for the toast had run out. The breakfast staff were stressed and advised us it was normally busy on a Sunday. This experience has made us decide that if we return we would come mid week.

tessa fordyce said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2020

Had a lovely two night DBB for Fiance's birthday. All staff are a credit to the hotel, especially Mark and Daniel. We arrived and had a beautiful lunch, bar menu was excellent, full of choices, bit shocked at drinks prices, large glass of house rosé was £9.50!! First night we went down to dinner and we were given a dinner menu which had very few selections for each course, we spoke to manager as there was nothing we could eat. He let us use bar menu. Very surprised at dinner menu, also other people staying mentioned the same. Apart from that everything fantastic.

Fiona Jones said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Hotel is lovely and staff helpful. Only minor complaint was pasta dish on Friday night was completely tasteless - chef either forgot seasoning or to at least check the flavour! Steak on Saturday was a little tough.

Gayle Jones said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

We have visited many times now and this is still our favourite place to visit. Fantastic couple of days at Dunkeld. Staff very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Food in restaurant on both nights was superb - with great choice of wines and well stocked bar. Nothing negative to say - can't wait to return for our next visit.

Isobel Syme said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Lovely hotel however bar and restaurant too hot.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th December 2019

Very nice relaxing stay as usual. Pity weather was not good so didn’t get a walk down side of river.

James Reekie said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Food and drink overpriced. No continental breakfast with very limited vegetarian choice. Nice renovations compared with Hilton.

Jennifer Neilson said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really lovely location. So nice to walk along the river to the beautiful town of Dunkeld.

Irene Mackay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2019

A very pleasant stay. Staff and services excellent. Clean comfortable room. Food tasty and well presented. Super spa.

Laura Maciver said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Pleasant stay at the Dunkeld House, rooms were clean and modern, good size TV, bed on the small side but shower and bath had plenty . Breakfast on the Monday morning was a shambles, after a wait were seated in the bar area, limited food left at buffet breakfast and lots of complaining customers. Next day was quieter so much better and choice of food was ample. Brvice in the evening was excellent, special mention to Karl & Aaron. Leisure facilities were great, spent a whole afternoon there relaxing and enjoyed the stay. Would definitely return.

Elaine McIntyre said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Spent a night here recently & had a great stay. The hotel itself is very impressive set in beautiful grounds which are very well kept.. Inside the hotel the rooms are spacious & comfortable & you have use of the leisure facilities & spa.. We enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant & staff are attentive without being overbearing & following out meal we relaxed in the bar. We will definitely be back.

Lorna Cairns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the newly refurbished Dunkeld House Hotel not been for a few years but has pleasantly surprised the bedrooms were tastefully furnished, food was amazing, friendly staff and great views on the banks of the Tay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

We stayed here on the romantic package for our anniversary, which included Prosecco and sweet treats. We had to chase up the Prosecco and treats, but they were lovely once we received them. :) The hotel is set in a beautiful picturesque setting and the inside is warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and tastefully decorated. A couple of minor points, it was quite on the small size and our room overlooked the bin storage, which was a wee bit disappointing for what we paid. The food on DBB was fantastic and they have an extensive range of gins if you are partial to one. I'd definitely be back but would try and get a river view room next time. :)

C MacDonald said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Great Hotel in a lovely setting. Staf professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms lovely and great comfortable bed.

diana scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

This was our third stay so obviously we love it! Could not have picked a better weekend weather wise. Was a scorching Easter weekend. Everything lovely as usual. Love the peacefulness of the hotel and surrounding area. Enjoy the walk to the village and had lovely lunch by the Tay.

Iain Sandison said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Weather could not have been better for our weekend. Staff so nice and helpful in every way. Will definitely go back. Only one thing, our bathroom was looking tired and needed upgrading.

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

A very enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind gesture left in my room for my birthday. Much appreciated. My only complaint was the dining room was cold in the morning during breakfast. My family all enjoyed their stay very much as well.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2019

We had a fabulous overnight stay. The hotel sits right on the banks of the river with many walks on your doorstep. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the hotel, partially overlooking the car park and the river. We had a very nice evening meal in the restaurant, drink prices were as you would expect in a 4* hotel. We stayed on a Sat night so perhaps offering a later checkout on the Sunday would be better as 11 was a bit of a push especially as the clocks had just changed. Overall it is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. I would recommend it and we will return in the future.

Elaine Cullen said...

85%
80%
90%
N/A

Stayed 27th March 2019

Lovely Hotel and surroundings. Thought some of rooms and corridors a little dark. Overall great break and would go back.

Christine Caithness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Dunkeld House Hotel enormously. The staff, from reception to bar to restaurant to cleaning staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Food and accommodation were excellent.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Very comfortable hotel in a breathtaking location - highly recommended.

David Sinclair said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2019

Excellent service, good food and comfortable, good value at discount rate.