Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Airth Castle Hotel & Spa, Airth

, Airth, FK28JF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

73%

David Milne said...

44%
40%
60%
30%

Stayed 11th January 2019

Food quality was poor especially the gnocchi, it had either been microwaved or left out under. A heater for too long and too salty. No WiFi in the bedroom, main light not working in bedroom

A guest said...

40%
50%
0%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Hotel very under staffed , It took two and a half hours to be served our dinner in a very cold dining room, bar area also very cold , residents sitting with coats and scarfes on!!!!!!, This was our second visit to the hotel, would we go back NO.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Great stay, friendly staff especially the room service maintenance lads. The hotel was busy, no table was available in the restaurant until 9pm so opted to eat in the room food was good . At breakfast good selection, however it seemed short staffed as tables were not getting cleared quick enough and a lot of people waiting. I have stayed here before and had no problems. I would definitely be coming back again.

Jacqueline Brown said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Enjoyed my stay in one of the new refurbished rooms in Airth castle. Only negative thing i could say is it was not very warm in bar/breakfast room, to the point we were wearing our jackets.

josephine mcphail said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

This was me and my husbands 2nd visit and we brought our dog she loved it also food was delicious staff friendly and helpful we had a lovely swim in the morning loved staying in the castle never seen any ghost?will defo have another visit this year?

Brian Meek said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

As usual we had an excellent time. Enjoyed all aspects of our stay and will return again

Tracy Keir said... Hotel has replied

10%
0%
0%
30%

Stayed 29th December 2018

Poor service, worst massage I've ever had and worst bed I've ever slept in. I'll never stay here again

Hotel reply...

We have taken on board the comments and observations and discussed these with each of our Heads of Departments so the comments can be address and rectified, we appreciate your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding expectations of our guests is priority and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet their expectations

Philip mcnee said...

10%
10%
10%
10%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Very dated. Unclean. Lockers in spa dont work. Needs total refurbishment. Not sorth the money and wasted my wifes Christmas surprise.

Pauline Dempsey said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th December 2018

I had a very enjoyable overnight. Extremely good value. The leisure facilities are excellent, it was just a pity the ladies changing room was out of use. We were allowed to use the access changing room, but this was a bit awkward when it was needed for someone in a wheelchair. We manage fine though, just waited and went one at a time. For our meal we only ordered one drink anAppletiser, and iced tap water, yet on recollection, two items were on the bill, or were we charged 4.40 for one soft drink? I only realised later and didn’t chase up.

sharne queen said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2018

Been here loads of times , was really disappointed in room 310 but when I emailed to complain I was told next time I would be upgraded. We did return and were upgraded to the honeymoon suite in the main castle and certainly were not disappointed this time . Room was beautiful , breakfast was amazing (just ask for fried eggs if you want them) dinner in the grill room was lovely x

Danina Meechan McNair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2018

Hotel was lovely, rooms spotless, food was great and staff very friendly and helpful. The spa facilitoes and pool looked excellent, unfortunately didn't have time to make use of them. I look forward to a return stay and will use the Spa next time.

Josephine Johnston said...

54%
70%
30%
60%

Stayed 6th December 2018

We stayed 1 night for DBB as a pre45th wedding anniversary celebration & we're very disappointed in the service when we went for dinner, having to ask several time for the wine we ordered, eventually my husband had to complain to the head waiter/grill room manager who was very helpful & apologetic but unfortunately spoiled the evening.

Darren Rose said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Great night and day

Kimberley Hay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Brilliant from arrival to leaving very pleasant and helpful staff highly recommend a stay here

Linda Smy said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Nice short break let down by quality of room and too many other niggles - especially as we had upgraded to a castle room for a treat. Room ( no 9 ) was very tired and in need of significant upgrading - issues included water marks on bathroom ceiling, carpet lifting , 1 light not working in bathroom , only 1 bedside light , windows in dire need of painting , noisy central heating.... The restraunt was also cool - quality of food was very good overall. Dinner service on second night was not great however have given an 8 for service due to very helpful service desk at entrance and special mention to Lynne who was on duty on both mornings. Lynne was fantastic engaged in conversation and took a genuine interest in all the guests she was speaking to FAB and thank-you. Spa facilities good , clean and tidy.

Margaret Kay said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Fabulous over night stay can’t wait till the next one

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

4 of us had a very enjoyable overnight stay, rooms were spacious and very clean, food was delicious, beautifully and efficiently served and we took advantage of the varied leisure facilities on offer.

Evelyn Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Had a fabulous stay at this beautiful hotel. My friends and I were attending a wedding and stayed over. Staff were very helpful, friendly and were very informative.

Gillian Watson said...

54%
40%
60%
60%

Stayed 18th November 2018

Unfortunately I will not be returning to the hotel. Our room only had a double bed and a single bed when we arrived, despite there being two adults and two children booked in. The receptionist was very abrupt when I raised it with her, however she arranged for a fold-away bed to be delivered. This arrived with no duvet cover and no sheet and I also had to make up the bed myself. The food in the restaurant, whilst lovely, was small in portion sizes and I don't think it presents good value for money. The leisure facilities were nice, however I think the pool area needs a very good clean.

Marie Gatherer said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2018

Beautiful first impression driving up. Easy check-in. There was 3 of us in our party but the room was only set up for 2 guests. Had to call reception 3 times for additional towels. First call was at 12.30am ended up going to reception ourselves at around 4pm as towels didnt arrive. Rooms are dated and toilets need complete refurb. Pool, sauna and steam were were great. Restaurant food fantastic and very attentive staff.

Linda Figus said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Fantastic place to stay beautiful hotel and grounds bedrooms very lovely and restaurant was lovely food great we will definitely book again ..l,

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Second visit. Only concern is that the changing facilities for pool/leisure are small and when the floor is wet there is a high risk of a slip or fall. Shower had not been cleaned as empty shampoo bottle left from previous guests. food excellent - especially breakfast and especially Haggis!

Karen Scott said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2018

Rooms are a wee bit tired, but are clean and warm. Food is excellent and very well priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend and at some point I would like to return.

Peter Donaldson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2018

Overnight stay at Airth Castle hotel,comfortable room,good food and service.

susan Greig said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Requested a refurbished room this was lovely however a few little issues, light fittings missing and stained carpets spoiled it a little bit. Also requested robes to go to the spa in the morning, we were asked to pay £10 each to hire them for 2 hours ( this is non refundable ) Which I though was a bit much.