Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Airth Castle Hotel & Spa, Airth

, Airth, FK28JF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

mark cowan said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Hotel starting to need a bit of tlc. Rooms in family area very tired especially bathrooms. 90% of the electronic lockers not working in gents changing room. Restaurant and leisure facilities only positive.

Sandra Steven said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Hotel was nice and staff were lovely & helpful. The beds however were so uncomfortable which meant we didn't get a good sleep.

Mrs Foster said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2019

The Staff were first class but the price of drink was staggering. The prices in this hotel were based on 4 to 5 star not a 3 star. We will certainly give this one a miss in the future. We found a little pub in Airth village where the prices were half the ones at the Castle.

Dawn Quinn said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Excellent hotel and amazing deal. Very reasonable and great value for money. Spend more money on a night out. Rooms clean and tidy. Yeah a bit dated rooms but still worth it. Staff were really nice and professional. Spa was lovely swimming and jacuzzi was great. My kids came and they loved it. Dinner was great food was delicious.

Jacqueline Campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Another wonderful stay at airth castle. We loved coming back and a huge thankyou to Rachel who made our night very enjoyable in the restaurant.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2019

Lovely wee stay at the hotel. Service and food was outstanding. Areas of the hotel are in need of a little upgrading and maintenance but overall, very happy!

Lynn Bannon said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Hotel, restaurant, pool, sauna and steam room all fantastic. We stayed in the castle and paid extra for it but as it was separate from the hotel I think we would rather have stayed in the main hotel. Castle rooms need updated, window frames sanded and painted, non working light bulbs replaced, sink drainage unblocked, however great hot shower and room warm with adjustable radiator. Reasonable food and drink prices but they ran out of a popular dinner starter by 7pm! I would return but stay in the hotel as no other facilities in the castle?

Michelle Smith said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Had a great time on our overnight. Rooms were spotless very spacious. Food was excellent staff were superb especially Alan on reception.

Amanda McLellan said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Lovely stay at Airth. Excellent value for money. Pool and spa area are great. Staff, friendly and attentive. Food was fab, my only gripe is the lack of vegetarian sausages etc at breakfast.

lorraine coyle said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Lovely hotel. Arrived at 3pm we had 2 rooms booked. one room had robes and the other didn’t, i was informed that was because robes come with the refurbed rooms but not the rooms that hadn’t been refurbed. Even although we paid the same money for the same deal? The hotel was very busy which meant dinner wasn’t until 9.30pm. It was lovely and worth waiting for. Overall a lovely relaxing night, would definitely book again.

Clare Frances said...

47%
0%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Staff and food was excellent, room was dirty...flies on the window ledge and a broken window...walls all had dirty Mark's on them

A guest said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2019

After staying at Airth Castle my first impression was it was a beautiful hotel, but as the hours went on and we looked around there definitely is room for improvement. The décor needs touching up to bring it back to a 4 star hotel and wifi is very poor, it could only be used properly in main reception or bar area. The wifi in the rooms is very poor. I had a video conference call on Friday with my work but had to ask my Managing director to change the call to a conference call only as I could not get a signal in my room. I asked the girl on reception if there was a problem to be told there was the day before but all resolved. When I told her it had not been resolved she just fobbed me off. I could not go to reception or bar as Friday at the hotel was basically full and very busy so could not take a video call there. I must say that the restaurant staff were excellent and you can see they all worked well as a team.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th October 2019

Room warm & good size with sofa. Bed comfortable. Shower in bath. Furnishings tired with some stains but ok. Good breakfast buffet and dinner menu at a reasonable price in a large ‘conservatory’ dining room. Did not make use of other facilities and services during our short stay. We would consider staying again if visiting the area.

Peter Lawson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

It was my birthday and our anniversary, we booked a room with a deal off wine and meal, when we arrived we were immediately upgraded free off charge to a room in the castle.. it was an amazing room. We had the full use off the spa facilitys. Our meal was amazing fully recomend the steak and our waitress(Rebecca) pull out all the stops for us so did all the staff.. we were only there one night but most definitely going again..

A guest said...

57%
40%
50%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Airth Castle itself is very lovely and from the outside looks rather grand. Check in was easy enough though another guest complaining about his room being shabby should've been an indicator of things to come. We stayed in room 8 of the actual castle which we were looking forward to. The bed and bathroom suite were clean enough, however, the rest of the room was worse than shabby. There are lots of marks all over the walls were it looks as though things have been banged into it. There is paint flaking from the woodwork throughout especially in the bathroom. There was a cracked tile & sunken part of the floor next to the bath. There was no stand up shower, just a head on a hose attached to the bath. We couldn't get this working & nor could the housekeeper. She was brand new (Agnes I think) but the chap on reception when she tried to talk to him about it was beyond rude. When we did get the shower working it was garbage. The spa was pleasant enough, though again, everything was just tired looking. Some of the lockers were hanging off the hinges & wouldn't shut properly & again, there was flaky paint, cracked tiles & broken showers. The food in the restaurant was really nice but again the decor was shabby at best. All in all, it was ok but not what you'd expect from somewhere charging so much money. Would not stay again unless it was free!

Sam cassidy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Fantastic hotel staff are amazing very nice and friendly. Food in the restaurant was amazing (best steak we've ever had)cooked perfect. Definitely would return ??

christopher gold said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2019

Room was extremely dated and very dirty blood on the curtains, picture wall lights were broken all furniture damaged, sofa and chairs were also very dirty, Mattress was disgusting. All in very disproportionated with the room however food was excellent and staff were nice. I have photos to prove all of the above.

Moira Thornton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2019

Brilliant stay excellent value for money and food was amazing.All staff were friendly will definately return

Linsey Ward said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2019

We have stayed at your hotel before on the£99 deal the room was Lovely and we had a great time. We booked again since we had enjoyed it before but I must say I was extremely dissapointed in the room it was really old and needed updated! The shower was like a small trickle and we had 3 lamps in our room with only 1of them having a bulb in. The walls were really thin so could here people talking in the room next door. We did really enjoy our meal and the breakfast was delicious . The staf very polite and lovely grounds to walk around.. I do think it's still a good deal but because of the room it would definitely put me off coming again.

elizabeth saunders said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

had a great time, everything just perfect, will be going back soon.

Frank McCartney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Couldn’t fault anything.

STEPHEN FORD said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2019

We were invited to have a meal. Checking the site we found we were as well staying the night at the price on offer. Meal was good, room and service as you would expect and the swimming pool a bonus,

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2019

Was great break. We were accommodated in The Castle. The only downside with accommodation was the shower was over the bath and had no grab rail. Perhaps should ask customers if prefer Shower room or bath. Would have been nice to have different choices in Grill Room menu on second night. But the chefs did change sauces for my wife meals with no problem

Mags Murphy Hamilton said...

50%
30%
40%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

This hotel was very disappointing they were obviously understaffed and were extremely busy. Had to wait nearly 3 hrs for the "wine on arrival".Waited over 30 mins for drinks order to be taken after arriving for our 830pm table booking for dinner People around were also complaining Room was overall disappointing and a bit shabby and needed freshening up. Carpet shabby especially for a 4 star hotel. Hairdryer didnt work well overheated after 5 seconds and there was no telephone in room soo had to phone main switchboard each time to talk to reception. Very disappointing and would not recommend this hotel at all.

Moira Buchan said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2019

First room we were allocated had issues so we were moved to another. The issue we had with the room was the bedside lights could not be operated independently and the reading light did not operate. Also the room lighting was quite low. The standard lamp was loose at the base and the bathroom door was very worn at the bottom. However, otherwise the room was quiet and comfortable with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The service overall was good, and the porter attended to our issues very quickly, however the food service in the restaurant on the first night was a little slower than we would have liked. The food was generally excellent, although for those who do not have cooked breakfast perhaps a little more choice of cold food would be good.