Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Airth Castle Hotel & Spa, Airth

, Airth, FK28JF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Very accommodating, friendly staff. Room was lovely, very spacious. Dinner was wonderful and breakfast was very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed the full stay.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

This was our 2nd time here in 4 weeks . We were in room 103 this time . Room was large and spotless . Bed linen was white and pristine . There was mattress protector on bed and pillows which is an absolute myst gor me. There was lots of white fluffy towels. The leisure facilities are excellent and Liam was very helpful . We need a disable changing room for my husband and Liam helped us with that. He also helped get me an appointment for a massage the following day . The grill room is where dinner and breakfast is served . The food is second to none. Menu is varied. Rachel was our waitress for the evening and was very friendly and helpful. We slept very well . Breakfast next morning was again excellent. So much choice . After checking out we spent a few hours at the pool . I then went for massage . I had a back neck and shoulder massage given by Simone . I have massages all the time but I must say it was one of the best Ive ever had. We then had lunch before heading home . We always make the most of our breaks lol. We will most definitely return . Its an amazing deal . Dinner bed and breakfast ,bottle of wine in the room and a £25 each allowance towards dinner for £49.50 each. My 25mins massage was only £35 which is a very reasonable price .

Iain Turnbull said...

47%
40%
30%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2019

Caste could be fabulous however the following needs addressed: • Room 23 has no view whatsoever and faced into the derelict storage rooms • Floodlights face onto the case but should be turned off after midnight. We got no sleep due to the lights blaring through the curtains. •Half a toilet roll for 2 people?!!! •Service in restaurant was very slow •issue with the water supply on arrival

Yvonne Ferguson said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Fantastic time spent at Airth Castle Hotel for our 10th anniversary food was beautiful plus I'd booked us in for 2hr spa treatments which were amazing. We will definitely be staying here again. Fabulous

Moira McIntosh said...

30%
0%
40%
50%

Stayed 28th July 2019

Total disgrace. Never stayed in such a dump. Castle is totally unloved and cared for. Rooms are a disgrace. No way would I ever stay here again not would I advise anybody else to stay here either

raymond patterson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2019

Very good. Staff couldn’t be more helpful food was excellent. Would go back again for sure.

Thomas Campbell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Hotel and staff lovely, very clean and meals fabulous!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Fantastic food great service great hotel had a brilliant time

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Fantastic food hotel brilliant had a great time

lorraine wilkie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay on Sunday for my daughters birthday, spa facilities were great as was the evening meal,

Andy Carcary said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2019

Had a very enjoyable three night stay at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. All the staff that we came into contact with were pleasant, efficient and helpful, especially those in the restaurant/bar area. Our room (117), set up as a twin within the hotel building was off a good size, comfortable and warm. The room was serviced daily. The only slight comment was that the bathroom door hit the loo as the bathroom was on the small side, albeit the small size was not an issue for us. There was a door stop in the bathroom, but the door hit the loo before the door stop - a minor issue which could be easily fixed. We used the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi daily and this is an excellent facility. The breakfast was standard fare, but nevertheless, very enjoyable and satisfying. The evening meals, in our opinion, we excellent. There are very comfortable lounge areas within the hotel with comfy chairs and TVs to watch. There are also very nicely laid out areas for sitting outside when the weather is good. There is plenty of free parking on site too. There is easy access to countryside walks all around the hotel, if this is what people are looking for. Overall, this is a first class hotel which we would recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area, and we will definitely be returning for another visit. Thanks again to all of the staff at Airth Castle who made our stay so very enjoyable.

maureen chalmers said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2019

First time at this hotel. It didnt disappoint . We were in room 132 which has been refurbished to a great standard. Lots of wardrope space . Room is quite large . Bathroom was small but had everything you need . Large walk in shower and lovely toiletries. Loads of white fluffy towels. Bed was only a standard double though which looked odd as headboard was definitely for a much larger bed. It meant that the bedside tables were about a foot and a half away from bed. There was no mattress protector on bed and this is a must for me . As we were only staying one night I just put large towels under the sheet. Pillows had protectors. Leisure facilities were great. Staf over hotel are friendly and helpful. Food is amazing. The hotel is in a lovely peaceful and tranquil location. Definitely worth a visit . Ive actually booked another overnight stay in august .

Carol Taylor said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Girlie overnite stay on Special deal which included a bottle of wine on arrival and 2 course evening meal. Excellent service from all staff from check in to breakfast. Modern surroundings in bar, restaurant and reception but rooms a bit dated but clean and a good size. A good time was had by all.

A guest said...

64%
60%
40%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2019

We had a lovely stay. My only complaint would be about the breakfast service. The staff were slow and we waited about 15 minutes to be seated. By the time we were seated they had stopped bringing out anymore food even though it was before half 9. It would have been great otherwise but this really let the hotel down.

Daniel Mitchell said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Staff and and service was fantastic. We had an upgraded room which was really nice. Loved our stay.

Shannon McCall said...

54%
60%
20%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Booked for wedding anniversary and had to stand about for 35/40 minutes as room wasn’t ready. Was advised to go to bar and have a drink! Why should we spend more money for the inconvenience ?? No explanation or update offered while we patiently waited in reception. Very disappointing and what should have been a celebration was spoiled ! Staff in restaurant were professional, friendly and efficient. My low mark for service was due to room not being ready

Paul Munro said...

57%
40%
40%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

We arrived a little early at just after 1 pm and were informed our room was not ready. we were then sat in the lounge for 2 hours and had to keep asking if we were being given a room as various clients who entered after us where shown direct to their rooms. I appreciate they may have booked different rooms from us. Once we had a room we got there and had seen that we booked an error with a twin room and called reception to see if we could change to have the room reconfigured. We were informed someone would come and see what could be done and still no one arrived during out whole stay. We them had to call the reception area twice for a remote for the TV. On checkout, we were then informed we had an outstanding bill on the room and to make matters worse we could not have had this as we paid direct and did not allocate any spends to be charged to the room. We managed to get this removed from the room bill. The sleep that evening was terrible due to a room next to us having an individual screaming at the top of their voice for over an hour only for another room member to get them to stop not hotel security (if there was any). The rest of the night was disturbed by guest who attended the wedding booked in the same section of the hotel as we were allocated. I appreciate the wedding being held there but I think the wedding guests and other parties booked in should be kept separate to avoid this happening. I have to say for all the good that this hotel has to offer and there is much with the spa and the food was beautiful, I feel the staff and scheduling have let it down, we even discussed this with reception on checkout and they said we will waiver the room charge but again this was not even our charge for the bar bill so I would have expected this to be removed anyway.

Jemima Mann said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Hotel was a bit noisy due to other guests banging doors excessively.

isabel kennedy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Staff excellent, food great and had a relaxed enjoyable time.

Tracey Sinclair said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Loved it first time staying in the castle and I would definitely be back again

Mr Wood said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Despite asking on numerous visits for a refurbished room once again our request was ignored The rooms are very tiered and not up to the standard you would expect the Hotel in general is very much in need of a maintenance facelift in the last few years it has steadily gone downhill which is such a pity as it' should be a real gem the staff are friendly and the food in the dining room was lovely breakfast not so good diluted orange juice but if you are looking for cheap and cheerful on a Thursday booking it's certainly value for money

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2019

This was our 3rd time at airth Castle and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was fine, staff pleasant and helpful. Used the pool and enjoyed that. Dinner was included in our deal and it was served quickly and professionally by staff.

A guest said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2019

The rooms were very out dated and the toilet hadnt been cleaned properly so this was very disappointing.

Denise mccabe said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2019

We were very disappointed with our room in the Castle. We had paid extra to get a nice room and the room we were given was dated, had dampness on the walls, broken furniture and the bed was very uncomfortable. The leisure facilities were good and the evening meal was superb. The room we were given after paying extra was simply a disgrace.

Robert Mccormick said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2019

My wife and I spent 2 days at the hotel, we had a great time, we had a disabled room as my wife is in a wheelchair, the room was very good, staff at the hotel were very helpful, special mention to reception Alan , and Kim ,who as well as being helpful had a good sense of humour, service in dining room was very good as was the food, special mention to Joanne who made us welcome overall excellent, Robert Mccormick