Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Marine Hotel, Troon

8 Crosbie Road, Troon, KA106HE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Agnes cole said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Have stayed many times at the Marine Hotel and have always had a great time, staff helpful and friendly, food excellent

douglass mclachlan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Lovely hotel plenty parking excellent staff great leisure facilities would recommend

Jill Robb said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Stayed here for my husbands 50th at the weekend. Staff were so friendly. Food was lovely too. Unfortunately I think we were in one of the rooms still to be upgraded as had cracked, loose bathroom tiles, chipped bath, looked tired. Whilst checking out I noticed an extra £50 on bill for lunch, so please always check as my husband said he would have paid without noticing! It was rectified. Just to make you aware the planes from Prestwick started flying over about 3am.

June Wilson said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Had a lovely stay for our anniversary at Marine Hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Our meal was delicious and very satisfying as was breakfast. Sat out on the veranda for drinks and enjoyed the view before and after dinner. Wanted a relaxing time and enjoyed it.

chloe quinn said...

60%
30%
70%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. The food was great and the hotel is set in excellent grounds. I was very disappointed with the standard of room we were given. Having stayed at the hotel a number of times before I felt this room was very run down, had clingfilm on the carpet leading up to it and not the experience I had hoped for given the experiences I have had in the past at the marine hotel. I felt this room was a below standard room. Loud banging could be heard every time a door closed and the remote control for the TV did not work. Hotel staff explained there were no available rooms to move to as the hotel was at capacity when asked to change room and mentioned in the morning that they would have come up with batteries for the remote if I had called down. I love coming to stay at the Marine Hotel and would stay again if I could be guaranteed a better quality of room.

Linda Stevenson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Good food friendly staff enjoyed short break would recommend

A guest said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2021

As we were travelling with our son and family we phoned earlier and asked for rooms close together, which they said would be possible, we were allocated one on the floor below! Reception said there was nothing they could do. Check in was 3pm but our room was not available until 3.30. Very disappointed with the service at breakfast, staff were hardworking but poorly trained. Cooked breakfast was brought before the cereal, fruit juices and coffee etc. They’re answer was “your cereals will follow “!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Everything was very good the only thing we found our room was on the small side with only 1 chair and really no place to sit other than on the bed.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Everything was very good the only thing we found our room was on the small side with only 1 chair and really no place to sit other than on the bed.

alan morton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

We had a lovely overnight here recently. Slightly disappointed with the outside seating area. Weather was fabulous but the seating outdoors was very uncomfortable. As a 4 star hotel, I would expect decent seating and not just picnic benches for the guests. There was no shampoo in the bathroom and no glasses in the room. The bathroom had no window or fan, which meant that after a shower the whole room was misted up

Arlene Cannon said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Beautiful night away. Stayed numerous times before, always perfect. Food Beautiful. Service great. Didn't upgrade to a golf view beforehand and hotel fully booked so couldn't move. View of a wall.. so not great, but overall a fantastic stay.

Linda Stevenson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Good food friendly staff enjoyed short break would recommend

Mrs Connell said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the leisure facilities, our dinner & overnight stay at the Marine hotel.

Sharon Elliott said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2021

We had a lovely room with great views of the golf course, special thanks to Louise on reception for organising this for us. I would also like to mention Ryan who served us breakfast, he was attentive and very pleasant. Thanks to Laura on reception fir easy check out and useful information about future golf breaks. This was not our first trip to this hotel but we will definitely return in future as such a lovely atmosphere and staff great. Thank you

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th May 2021

I can’t find any fault with my stay.... staff were faultless couldn’t do enough to make our visit perfect. Leisure pool was lovely and warm. Food excellent value and very well cooked. Will definitely go back and have already recommended The Marine to my friends Only one very minor point no shortbread with my tea tray !!!!

davy coull said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2021

Really enjoyed our break, dinner was lovely, be back soon ?

mark crozier said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2021

Great food great spa and all the staff are great but unfortunately we stayed for two nights and didn’t have any in the room.

davy coull said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2021

Really enjoyed our break, dinner was lovely, be back soon ?

Rebecca Welsh said...

37%
20%
50%
40%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Wasn’t worth the money and have asked for a refund. We didn’t get the £25pp allowance for dinner and had to pay for our own drinks, they had a completely different menu from the one online and ran out of 2 main courses. Room was small and roasting and the windows barely opened. Bed was very uncomfortable and pool was dirty. Disappointed as we’ve been here before and enjoyed it. Wouldn’t go back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Could not fault the hotel, staff and food. All very good. I have already given my comments direct to the hotel.

Aileen Yule said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2020

Lovely stay at The Marine Hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Hotel lovely and staff friendly but the room we had was on the ground floor overlooking a car park so from 6:30am it became noisy. Bathroom to small and the shower screen wasn’t big enough to prevener going all over the floor which was a hazard

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Your description of the Hotel state's that its all been refurbished This is not the case as work is still going on Both outside as scaffolding is still up and the outside view was of that and not of the coastline as described in my hotel's brief Also workmen were in and out of the hotel numerous times. Touching on the view again could not see anything due to the windows covered in dust This was a break for my mother aged 86 and myself but we felt due to all of this the money we paid to stay 2 nights was not worth it It's a pity as this was our 3rd visit to the Marine Hotel

James Chisholm said...

60%
70%
90%
20%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Looks as if the refurbishment is going to be nice. They should seriously ha e a look at the food as it is very poor. Bland tasteless and low standard.

Audrey Smith said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

The hotel was having a referb as we stayed. Welcome check in staff very friendly. Newly refurb room not so good, several faults that we brought to the reception attention. Food was excellent we used the pool area which we really enjoyed.