Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairn Hotel, Bathgate

Blackburn Road, Bathgate, EH482EL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2017

Arrived at hotel and receptionist was really friendly. Had a drink at the bar and the lassie was really nice. Bed was really hard only downside. Plenty of food at breakfast time.

Frederick Seagust said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2016

Fantastic stay, staff could not have been more helpful, food was plentiful, well presented and excellent. This will not be our last visit.

Julie Chorne said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2016

Good service and great food. Thanks

Eric Lindsay said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2015

My only real complaint is the ladies toilets,all the sinks bar one need replacing as they are all very badly cracked and look terrible.

william ferguson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel.It was very clean and comfortable.The staff were extremely friendly and attentive.The food was very good.

Lorraine Healy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2014

Excellent service, good friendly hotel. Well decorated and very central for the are. A spa/pool area would enhance the hotel greatly.

WILLIAM DUNCAN said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2013

Excellent service from the receptionists, very friendly and helpful. Food left a bit to be desired, we found the menu a little unclear. Surprised that room was not cleaned on second day, no new towels offered until late afternoon.

alfred cattanach said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2013

excellent weekend stay .staff first class

Lorraine Healy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2012

We had an excellent stay, and particularly enjoyed the reaxing atmosphere the hotel has. The customer sevice was fantastic and the hotel has a good central location. Many thanks, Have a wonderful xmas and new year. Will be back in 2013.

Carol Peat said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2012

Location suited us

David Heaton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2012

Another enjoyable stay at the Cairn Hotel. This hotel offers exceptional value and friendly service. Small gripe was a broken bulb in the bedside lamp and a tissue behind the bed. Plus points; the breakfast and evening meals were delicious, nice bacon and sausages this time. Seemed a lot quieter than previous visits, must have been the time of year. Tremendous value for money, will be booking again next year.