Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Whipper-In Hotel, Oakham

The Market Place, Oakham, LE156DT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2019

very good breakfast, excellent location.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Convenient location. Staff were great

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Ok, the floors creak and there is an element of age to the place (it is old what do yo expect?), but the beds are clean and comfortable. The staff are amongst the best in the business and the welcome is superb. The location is great too with off street parking in a lovely country town. Excellent!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd May 2019

Stayed at this hotel along with my 88 year old mum. We stayed in a lovely ground floor room off the courtyard at the back of the hotel, very good facilities. The bar/lounge is very comfortable and welcoming. Very good breakfast and service. Excellent helpful friendly staff. Would certainly stay here again

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2016

Location super. size of room and bathroom.Friendly Receptionist.

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th July 2016

Staff very friendly Good location

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2016

Just had a 2 night stay at whipper-in hotel with our dog Milo . The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We went for bed , breakfast and evening meal , which was very good value , would recommend . The food is fantastic and plentiful. We didn't have to leave Milo in the room either , a table was set up for us in the bar , so he could join us for both breakfast and dinner . We had a ground floor room which was huge so plenty of room for all Milo's doggy stuff. Thank you to all the staff . We will be back

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2016

The staff at this hotel are warm, welcoming and friendly. Couldn't ask for more. We were made to feel especially welcome during every aspect of our stay. The hotels interiors are a little dated and tired. But the staff make up for this. Would definitely stay again

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2016

Loved the building - historic with wonky walls, floors and beams. The bedroom was really spacious, warm and comfortable, though a tad tired. The receptionist was lovely and welcoming, as were most of the staff. Being in the centre of the village was great - easy access to shops and restaurants.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family in the Warwickshire room for a wedding. Yes the room and hotel furnishings are a bit dated and it is quite expensive for what it is but that is the same for most hotels in the UK. There is a lovely courtyard when the sun shines. The food is really good. Fish and chips were fantastic and most o the staff were very welcoming and couldnt do enough for you. Compliments go to Lee (think that was what his name was) and his team.