Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Laura Ashley Belsfield Hotel, Bowness on Windermere

Kendal Road, Bowness on Windermere, LA233EL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Michael Neal said...

74%
100%
60%
60%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Lovely hotel with excellent view of the lake, staff were most helpful as we decided to change our room as it wasn't suitable for a disabled persons use of the bathroom, the new room still had a view of the lake but was for a disabled person, it was just what was needed and on the ground floor, Trevor the porter was most helpful and a really nice man as were all the staff. We went Dinner, Bed & Breakfast due to the disability of getting around. Breakfast was reasonable but staff insist on tea and toast being served immediately and we like to eat first then and then have it served, the tea remained hot but we don't like cold toast, pancake was on the menu and was ordered but was sent back as it wasn't cooked properly, staff seemed disorganised as plates were not cleared and remained on the table. Much the same happened for evening meal and on the terrace, it didn't seem very busy in the hotel but staff were rushing around but you have to hope they come and serve you and clear the plates. The menu wasn't exciting and if we were able we would have eaten out. Having drawn the matter to the management things improved but to late.

suzanne standish said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2013

i cannot fault this hotel lovely clean comfortable rooms food superb customer service outstanding, stunning views ideal location

John Hards said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2013

Excellent position overlooking lake.Large hotel with good facilities.Food well prepared with good choice.Friendly staff.Perhaps lacking some kind of live music?Complex arrangement for meal payments for guests on bargain breaks.Overall much enjoyed.

SUSAN DUNBAR said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2013

We were initially allocated room 61 which had a view of a rusty wall , and was quite basic. I went to reception to inform them that l was not happy with the room, and was offered another immediately. Which turned out to be a vast improvement on the first room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious.

Christopher Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2013

Excellent hotel with a good position overlooking ferry terminals.

D Porteous said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2013

very good would recommend dining room staff briallant food excellant

Kevin Braidwood said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2013

Having been a customer of Classic Britain for several years now we were disappointed that we were asked to settle our account before we were even handed our room key and if we wished an open tab on our card. We were annoyed at this, as it is not very welcoming to new guests or future guests(although we have stayed at the Belsfield before),with no issues but never asked to settle an account up front.

John FYFE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2013

Great hotel at the pier in Bowness Windermere.Shops an easy walk away.Would go back. Hotel so clean ans staff were so helpful.Food was so tasty and presentation first class.

JANET DOLLIN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2013

This is a great hotel in a fabulous location. All hotel staff were friendly and polite and the meals served were simply divine. Well done to all !! We will most definately be back !!!!!

Allan Langley said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and were delighted to be upgraded to a lake view room. There was a lot of noise outside our room on one of the nights but I unmderstand that you can't be sure how your guests will behave.My husband felt that the bar area was sometimes slow to be manned.

catherine callaghan said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times and will continue could not fault this hotel staff very can not do enough for you

Debbie Quinn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2013

Very nice Hotel ,fantastic location, lots of good views of the Lake .Staff very friendly and helpful went out of there way to make you feel welcome. Will certainly book again .

Richard Parker said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2012

Excellent few days at the Belsfield. Lovely room with lake view, pleasant and helpful staff and delicious food. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back.

Janice Henderson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2012

Enjoyed our stay

L Abrahams said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Had a very relaxing break here. Great staff, great location. Plenty to see & do nearby. Would definately stay here again.