Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Warwick Honiley Court Hotel, Honiley

Meer End Road, Honiley, CV81NP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

68%

Irene Selfridge said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 28th December 2019

After calling to book our table for dinner 2 days before our booking for dinner bed and breakfast was disappointed to arrive at the hotel at 5pm and discover that the kitchen was closed and would not be serving food

linda gow said...

14%
10%
10%
20%

Stayed 20th December 2019

arrived about 2 pm went to bar for a drink and a sandwich was served by the receptionist who could not get the fosters to pour properly then was told fosters is off and the bar does not normally open till 5 pm and they do not do food till 6 pm.[could have sworn this was a hotel] drove down a few miles found a lovely welcoming pub called kings arms had soup and steak sandwich and a pint lager. Back to the mecure into our room which was to say the least rather tatty , damaged wallpaper peeling off the wall gaps between the sheets of paper and old water stains on bathroom ceiling from a leak in the past. someone wants to go around the furniture in this room with a screwdriver to tighten the joints and stop the furniture shaking when it is touched. the carpet in this room needs a good cleaning as does the corridor carpet. Went for dinner we had fishcakes for starter which were superb followed by lamb on a bed of mash what can i say boil in the bag veg dumped on the plate and a ck of lamb sitting on top looked disgusting but the lamb itself was tasty [veg rubbish] still no lager so went to room for early night up in the morning went for a bath goodness what a shock [NOT] no . Well, let's see what breakfast brings need a nice fresh coffee, flask of tepid water for tea and a flask of coffee for me which was empty. finally got a pot of coffee from the receptionist and a pot of tea. States on the blurb for the hotel that rooms will be upgraded if available We were the only guests staying at this place so i would hate to see the room we would originally been allocated. All in all a most disappointing and waste of money trip. BIG HOTEL ONLY 2 GUESTS STAYING MAKES NO ATMOSPHERE. If we had not already paid for this hole we would have walked out and stayed at the KINGS INN down the road. Can anyone guess why this hotel was empty? Also no cook as he was at home but will come in especially to cook our dinner. oh so very kind of them.

Damon Morgan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Very pleasant hotel, staff friendly and welcoming. We booked a last minute cheap and cheerful break and that’s exactly what we got, everything was perfectly adequate from dinner on the first night to our room, the only thing missing was glasses for our room but other than that faultless. Thank you

D Pringle said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

My wife an I enjoyed an excellent two day stay at the above hotel. The room was clean and tidy, the meals were extremely good, and the staff were fine. Paula, on Reception however was totally brilliant , from the moment we checked in, until our departure . We would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to visit it again in the not too distant future.

A guest said...

7%
0%
20%
0%

Stayed 17th August 2019

The stay was very disappointing. Our room was dirty, there were false eyelashes over the bedspread, there was a lot of black mould in the shower and the room was generally dusty. The whole place needed a face lift, it all felt scruffy and run down. Some of the floor tiles were broken and dangerous and the fire doors did not meet the legal requirements. The meals we had were vile. My main meal of sausage and mash chosen from a very limited menu consisted of four very cheap sausages, some mash and the onion gravy was made from granuals and lacked onions; there were no vegetables at all. I was not able to eat it. My husband had vegetable lasange with chips and salad, which lacked chips and salad but was for some reason covered in balsamic glaze. It was mushy and unappetising. The breakfast in the morning was no better, some of the items were cold or finished even though we were there at 9.30 and breakfast finished at 10 am. I asked for fried eggs which were cooked to order, they were very overcooked and inedible and my husband ordered poached eggs which didn't arrive at all. The bread for toast was cheap and stale and the yogurts were on their best before date. The staff were friendly especially the receptionist, however some were a little unprofessional and I didn't appreciate a joke about the chef hanging himself if we complained too much. We have stayed in Mercure hotels before and they have always been of high quality. This hotel was not in the same league! The manager was supposed to phone to discuss a full/partial refund but we have not heard from him yet! We were not the only unhappy guests and would never normally make a complaint but we felt we had to for the sake of others!

Dawn Louise Bramley said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Really enjoyed our stay.. Evening meal was very enjoyable. happily stay again

A guest said...

20%
50%
10%
0%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Arrived around 4pm. Only car in carpark. 2 members of staff were right outside entrance door smoking. They followed us into reception to check us in, poor first impression. Room average, both bedside lamps not working. Replaced door handle unit left on toilet shelf. Oh this was privilege room. Dinner night 1, Went for dinner at 6.30, waited 5 minutes for member of staff to greet us as no one was there. My wife and i were only ones in the restaurant the entire time. Menu had a choice of 4 options within starters, mains and dessert. Presentation ok but very obvious it looked like it was bought at supermarket and cooked on premises. Breakfast day 1. Had to ask for cups, find more cutlery. Evening meal day 2. The menu option was exactly the same as night before so we decided to go to marks and Spencer and get sandwiches and eat in our room. Breakfast day 2. Arrived at breakfast 9.30. Finishes serving at 10. I had buffet full english. Sat down, had to get more cutlery, again. No tea bags , no bread, no orange juice. Tables had not been cleared. Started eating full english and it was cold!! Noticed all the heaters had been turned off to keep food hot. Thats 30minutes before breakfast finishes. So had toast. Left breskfast and walked past reception and the breakfast girl was actually sat up, legs crossed on the unit behind reception chatting with receptionist, very professional. Not an experience we wish to repeat. As notified at time of booking, this was our 25th wedding anniversary, so you could say we wont forget it. To me it felt like they had a very busy week and because it was very quiet when we were there then they could do whatever they wanted.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2017

The reception area is beautifully decorated. Easy to find with plenty of parking

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

Location was good and the food was nice and well presented.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2017

After a problem with another hotel we looked on the Internet for an alternative and found the Honiley Court hotel. It was within a few miles of Warwick which was ideal. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff friendly. It was set in a lovely rural area with nice views of the local countryside . We ate in the hotel just the one night out of the three that we stayed as we wanted to sample the local cuisine. The service could have been better but the food was really good. Enjoyed our stay and we were well within striking distance of Stratford and the Cotswolds.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2017

Beautiful hotel set in beautiful surroundings....decor is truly stunning food in the hotel is excellent. Lovely helpful staff....the room was so comfortable two double beds all amen you need. Will definitely return had a wonderful time.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2015

We have just spent a few fab three days at the Honiley Court Hotel for the Kennel Club Championships run by Leamington DTC. Fantastic, The hard working and friendly team of staff were just brilliant and a particular thanks from me to Alf and Kevin who were fab even providing music so we could dance again on Saay night, thanks so much! And most important for us lot, dog friendly with walk nearby, super.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2015

Went here for an overnight stay with evening meal and breakfast. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was superb with massive bed cleaned to a very high standard. Our evening meal was absolutely fantastic and the staff gave a friendly efficient service and meal arrived very quickly and cooked to perfection.. Breakfast is buffet and the quality is outstanding. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th October 2015

We are relocating to the area and needed somewhere to stay for a week while we looked for property. I was concerned after reading the bad reviews but it really wasn't that bad and certainly wasn't cold, if anything it was a bit too warm but we could open the window and turned the radiator off. We got it for a really good price and you definitely get what you pay for, it was adequate for out needs. The room was an ok size and had everything you need (although the ironing board was very worn and the iron left marks on my clothes). The decor was tired and could do with a better clean, our floor wasn't vacuumed for the whole week we were there. I felt it just lacked attention to detail. The bed was comfortable and huge, even though it was two joined together but that was fine. Our biggest frustration was we didn't have a phone signal and the wifi signal in the hotel was very poor.