Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kyle Hotel, Kyle of Lochalsh

Main Street, Kyle of Lochalsh, IV408AB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Alan McGee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Fabulous location for touring Skye and surrounding area. Rooms were basic but clean and tidy. Food was amazing. Staff in all areas were excellent especially in the restaurant. Would recommend and we will definitely be back.

Alan Austin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2020

Had a wondeful 5 night stay at the Kyle Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room perfectly adequate . Food fantastic. Location superb . Skye literally a minutes hop away and the surrounding scenery and attractions plentiful. Easy to recommend the Kyle Hotel for anyone wanting to explore the beauty of the area.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2018

Good clean warm hotel. Staff where really friendly and nice. Rooms had good heating (it snowed when we stayed) and most o - decent shower! Food was varied for choice. Had a nice homey feel about it. So close the Skye for an onward journey.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2018

My review will be a bit up and down. Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were big but on the tired side. The bar was a disappointment, not a very welcoming hotel bar at all. Evening meal was good and the breakfast was excellent.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Friendly welcome on arrival. Staircase and corridor up to room was very narrow, we only had small cases but wouldn't have liked to manoeuvre with a big case. Our twin room was of a decent size and clean with a tray with bottled water, 2 packs of biscuits and the usual teas and coffee. Bed although a bit lumpy was comfy. Had a meal in the bar which was nice and friendly bar maid. We had an early train to catch so didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant or the food there. The walls of adjoining rooms were quite thin but hotel seemed relatively quiet at this time of year so didn't bother me. All in all a good overnight hotel.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2018

Good location with easy access to Skye. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Good breakfast and the hotel is really close to local amenities.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

The hotel is right in the center and has a large car park at the back. Many single rooms so instead of a twin we were offered 2 single rooms which was great.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2018

Pleasant enough hotel. Staff friendly. Decor a little tired

catherine dunn said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2013

some parts of hotel could do with painting, and bedroom doors always banged shut when guests closed them think this could be looked at, overall I had a lovely stay at the kyle hotel and must complement Mary in the dining room for her wonderful people skills

Jenni Simpson said...

60%
50%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd June 2012

Hotel was 'tired' and in need of updating - would have been fine for half the price. On a 4 day trip this hotel we paid the most for, but it was the worst. However staff were friendly and efficient. For those that choose hotels because they say they have WiFi be aware that this hotel has 2 hotspots only - not available in room.