Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bruce Hotel, East Kilbride

35 Cornwall Street, East Kilbride, G741AF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

sharonn watson said... Hotel has replied

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2018

The hotel staff were very welcoming and very friendly we got a great deal with an offer of dinner bed and breakfast.

Hotel reply...

Sharonn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2018

True value for money - hotel room was clean, bed very comfy, breakfast and dinner in Guys restaurant was good. There were areas that could do with a tidy up but overall good

Hotel reply...

Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

Craig Blair said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Aside the noise generated by fellow customers in the corridor outside our room who may have been a tad under the influence of alcohol after a Diana Ross tribute night, this was an excellent wee overnighter which consisted of afternoon tea and breakfast. The afternoon tea was first class which included tea/coffee, glass of prosecco and a substantial array of sandwiches, cakes and scones. The breakfast had a thorough choice of cold and hot items. We also decided had to have a late snack within the hotel's Scrumpy Jacks restaurant which was exceptionally good value and of a good standard of food and choice. Needless to say the discounted offer we had on this occasion was brilliant value.

Hotel reply...

Craig, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

Dorothy Millar said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Had a fabulous stay at The Bruce, we ended up staying an extra night! the staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was pleasant and clean,bed wasn't great,very hard/slim mattress but bedding etc was spotless. Shower great,plenty water pressure,free toiletries and fluffy white towels. Food was lovely,we had 3 course dinner on the Saturday which was part of our Tribute night package,also instead of bubbly we were all treated to tails..Tribute act was Rod Stewart look/sound-alike who was first class as was the DJ who had everyone up on the dancefloor all night. Breakfast was buffet style with something to suit everyone,soya milk available if dairy free just ask and waiting staff will get it for you. Only thing that could do with an upgrade is the toast machine,it took 3 goes of popping your bread through to get any crisp toast,which caused a back log at the buffet.Second night we had dinner in the hotel too ,selection from bar menu,food was good again,hot and freshly cooked,however couple of mistakes made which were rectified as soon as brought to staffs attention.. no complaints as such. On the whole we would definately return to stay at The Bruce, their Tribute nights are fabulous value for money,and you are made to feel like a friend not just a guest.

Hotel reply...

Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2018

ENJOYED MY STAY AT THIS LOVELY HOTEL. ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT THE ROOM WAS VERY COLD DUE TO A FAULTY WINDOW THAT DID NOT SEEM TO CLOSE PROPERLY. SCRUMPY JACKS WHERE THE TRIBUTE NIGHT WAS HELD WAS EXTREMELY COLD. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MANY PEOPLE DINING WITH THEIR COATS AND JACKETS ON. WILL RETURN BUT NOT UNTIL THE SUMMER.

Hotel reply...

Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

Heather Cupples said... Hotel has replied

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Always a great stay at the Bruce hotel. Only thing i have dietary requirements and my meals at the tributes aren't always the best. But that never stop me from having a great time.

Hotel reply...

Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

Edward Macleod said... Hotel has replied

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st January 2018

Had a really nice night, staff were good dj good and tribute also good, only thing was temperature in bar was Baltic shame really as everything else spot on.

Hotel reply...

Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, The Management

Sandra McCormack said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2017

Great night

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2017

we arrived at the hotel, no glass of sparkling wine, booked in was told to be down at 7:00 for 7:30 went down at 7:00. The manager of the restaurant came over and said its 8:00 for 8:30 and the buffet will be served in the main reception room. My husband said we are here to have a three course meal, there was another three people said the same. He went to the reception and came back saying he was sorry and lead us into the restaurant. along with the other three. We had a nice meal and he gave us a bottle of sparkling wine. Then after the meal we went into the main hall where the 70/80's night was being held, there was no table for us so we had to wait until they set one up. The night was good, In the morning when we went for breakfast it was very dry as if it had been made for ages. also don't think we were in an executive room as said we would be.

Elizabeth Best said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2017

Had a great 2 night break at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. We had a two course evening meal & Bed & Breakfast and the staff couldn't do enough for us especially Gary who was very cheerful and made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was very clean and had been recently upgraded. Will definitely stay here again.

david sheen said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2017

my wife and I really enjoyed the newly decorated club room. We also enjoyed our meals in guys restaurant served by very friendly staff.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2017

Excellant tribute break.

walter williamson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2017

Lovely hotel, Staff very friendly especially Gary. Room nice clean only complaint was we paid £30 for our evening meal if we had bought it from hotel we would have just paid £20. Would recommend.

A guest said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2017

We booked this hotel on the Wednesday for the Friday 20th may 2017 and had a great night. Our deal included dinner and breakfast for £35pp. Well worth it in our opinion.

Heather Cupples said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Had a wonderful tribute night with stay. Room was clean and freshly decorated. On the small side but we weren't in it for long just to sleep. Food delicious, good all rounder.. Already thinking booking for may again. Great we night.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2016

I bought this break for my Mum and Aunt. They said it was a nice clean hotel, very central for shops and public transport, with helpful friendly staff. They enjoyed the entertainment but did not enjoy the meal too much, although the breakfast was nice.

James Cochrane said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2016

Pleasant stay at Bruce Hotel for my 44th Anniversary staff very nice and helpful especially the duty manager on Sat when we arrived and there was a problem with room. Rooms really cold but wall heater once we found switch heated up slightly no shelve in bathroom to put toiletries and poor shower with curtain a bit dated. Rod Stewart was very good and got the party going from start to finish Meal was lovely we had the blade steak which was very tender soup could have been thicker and sweet although little sweet tasters on plate would be better with one proper sweet Breakfast was a bit of a shambles with not enough staff ( although they certainly did their best )to cater for the amount of guests down at 10am I had to clear dishes away and pinch cutlery from another table to have my breakfast which I had to use side plate for as no plates and no glasses for juice at servery. However plenty of breakfast items but fried eggs not good when left cooking in dish with candles underneath and no boiled eggs And staff did try their best to get the toast and extremely weak tea /coffee out to everyone quickly I had asked for a room to the front of the hotel but didn't get this and found the generator or pump or whatever was situated at the back continually hummed all night so not a good nights sleep . However for value for money very good Maybe go back

Gordon McCaffer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2015

Valentines package at the Bruce Hotel was superb. First class from start to finish at an unbeatable value.

David Kerr said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2015

We had a great night at the Bruce Hotel. The valentines night was a night to remember from start to finish. Food and service was excellent. Cabaret was 1st class as was the disco. All in all could not fault it

Karen Brolly said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay on Saturday night. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the food was wonderful. Great value for money! We would recommend it to people and definetly go back

Arthur Collins said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2015

Room very small and no bath only a shower would have liked choice. Staff very professional and attentive to residents needs.

Lucy Maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2014

Hotel was perfect, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and dinner was amazing topped off with a night in the Skye bar. Would definitely recommend.

James Lyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2013

Very enjoyable stay!!

margaret russo said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2013

very good value .Tribute band super,Staff excellent . We will go back,

Janette Grant said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2013

excellent value for money. Some areas of hotel require a bit of remedial work but other than that we have no complaints whatsoever.