Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Alexander Thomson Hotel, Glasgow

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G28LY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Andrew Robertson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th December 2017

Voucher £60 at booking were told we could use £11 at bar.Hotel said only accept cash.So lost £11 which was disappointing. First time users of company not sure if we would use again .

Claire Bryceland said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th July 2017

Great value for the money clean beds and towels. Room a little shabby but clean enough. Hotel could do with updating but teamaking facil and water included in the room. Great buffet breakfast supplied in the morning. As I said great value for money and would book there again.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2016

Very central hotel for shops and pubs. Staff very pleasant. The bar area is a very nice place to sit whether it be in the comfy sofas at the TV or at the window overlooking the busy streeching the world go by and so it would be nice if the bar was open in the afternoon even for soft/hot drinks.

A guest said...

50%
30%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Room was large,but a bit tired.Breakfast was very good,would return without hesitation.

maytony bell said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2016

i was apprehensive when i booked it being an old hotel but i was pleasantly surprised staff helpful and friendly rooms very good comfy enough beds very warm in the room right near the shops and the station i suppose the only down side is traffic noise but you are in the city i would go back again good value

Catherine Evans said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th December 2015

Lovely clean hotel, helpful, friendly staff and great breakfast!

aileen grant said...

67%
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 18th June 2015

Room. Clean serviced everyday. To a good standard. Fresh towels even when not needed. Centrally located for shops and transport. Close to hydro for events. Breakfast Buffett style hot and plentiful. Would stay there again

Diann Martin said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2015

Very good hotel in great location. Excellent in room facilities & buffet breakfast. Only complaint was that the bar is only open from 6pm until midnight, not the 'wee small hours' as stated on their website.

Michael McCrossan said...

67%
100%
100%
0%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Didn't eat so can't comment vending machine was stoked tho

Mac Geddes said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2014

I believe we got a superior room as they had mislaid our booking

norah lynch said...

54%
0%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2014

We have stayed at a few of hotels of yours which were really nice bedrooms but Alexander Thomson bedroom this time was quite dirty and dusty very glum looking also we were on our honeymoon which we told hotel in advance but room let it down .