Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Acarsaid Hotel, Pitlochry

Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH165BX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

T Knox said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2019

Nice hotel ,nice staff, nice food.

Kenneth Fallow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2019

Had a great time at the Acarsaid Very friendly staff nothing was a bother to them. Lovely clean comfy rooms with a beautiful view from the bedroom window. The Steakhouse had fantastic food with different specials every night. First class breakfast what a great choice beautifully cooked. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who was staying in Pitlochry.

C Young said...

95%
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Although we only spent one night at the Acarsaid Hotel, we could not fault it. The room was immaculately clean, tidy and well decorated, all the staff were delightful and although clearly busy, were happy to stop and chat and kept us well informed. The food was simply delicious and the portions generous. This hotel provides sensational value for money and I cannot recommend it highly enough. I am also writing direct to the hotel to tell them how much we enjoyed our stay. Great business, great service, great value.

Yvonne Yule said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Excellent Hotel, with warm friendly and professional staff across the board, and an outstanding Chef to boot!!!

Norma Peebles said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Staff were helpful and very friendly. Room was clean and warm with plenty of . Hotel food was excellent. Would certainly recommend and return

AJ Mercer said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2019

Good hotel, perfect location and lovely staff. Best food I've eaten in Pitlochry

A Adams said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th December 2018

very comfortable and friendly hotel , rooms excellent, Christmas décor just right

george mcveigh said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2018

have stayed in acarsaid twice before and glad to see that standards kept high.we had a nice quiet room at the back and therefore no noise.we ate in the restaurant on saturday night and the steaks were very nice indeed.breakfast on both mornings were excellent and all the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive.definately return. geo.carnwath.

Gillian Curran said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2018

We stayed at the Arcasaid for one night for my partners birthday. We had a very good stay. We were given a warm welcome on arrival from the duty manager, who was lovely, we then found her room which was very nice with a really modern bathroom with a large shower, the room also had a very comfy bed. Dinner in the steakhouse was excellent and i cant fault the staff at all, they were very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre so very handy for walks and pubs. We did both. Would definitely return to the Arcasaid.

T Knox said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th May 2018

hotel fine staff nice but dinner on second night was not very good compared to first night

S Mcdowell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which had very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast and meal we had was superb with a good choice of food which suited our tastes. Will certainly return to this good value hotel when we go back to Pitlochry

Shonagh Brown said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2018

Great hotel, have stayed before, and it's lovely to be remembered by staff and welcomed back, including our dog! Room perfect, food delicious, ambience lovely and relaxing.

Yvonne Yule said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2017

Lovely stay, as ever. The team at this Hotel go out of their way to accommodate all of your needs. A winning combination of good food, comfortable and up to date rooms and friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend this Hotel to your valued customers.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2017

Excellent hotel with friendly staff and lovely food. Will definitely be back.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2017

Old fashioned but very clean. Staff are all first class, nothing seemed to be to much trouble. Would definitely stay again.

eleanor mcintosh said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Food excellent, room very comfortable and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next visit.

T Knox said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2017

nice hotel with friendly staff and good food

J Malaly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2017

Very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. Brilliant location and food excellent. staf.very friendly too! We will definately return at some point!

Josephine Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

This is our second visit to this hotel and it is well worth the visit ! The welcome from staff is exceptional the hotel is warm and beautifully decorated. The rooms are lovely very clean and very comfortable. The food is amazing and we will definitely return! This hotel is definitely not to be driven past !

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2013

Excellent hotel

David Green said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2017

We were given a cheerful welcome at the Acarsaid and the check in was very smooth. Our room was on the 1st floor and although slightly dated was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We were booked for DBB and the food was very tasteful and well cooked. The £20 allowance for dinner did however severely restrict what you could order from the menu and you did have to pay above the allowance to get a 2 course meal, unless you ordered the vegetarian option and included soup. On our 2nd night we ordered starters as well as the Lamb and a steak option and although it took us way above the allowance, was delicious. Staff at the Acarsaid were brilliant and made our stay very enjoyable. This hotel is a good base for exploring the local area and we would certainly return at some time in the future. Thanks for a nice stay!

Marie Smith said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2017

My husband and myself spent two days at this hotel. Hotel was lovely and very comfortable. Staff really nice and food was great

jacqueline davies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Such a great night away. Beautiful village and lovely hotel. Staff so friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Heather Lewis said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2017

Staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful .The bedroom was a great size with plenty of space breakfast was good. I would be happy to stay here again.

Julie Richmond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2017

Lovely friendly hotel with professional staff. Nice location close to town. Clean and fresh rooms. Nice bar and fantastic breakfast.