Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Murraypark Hotel, Crieff

Connaught Terrace, Crieff, PH73DJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Colin Stewart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Lovely 2 night stay with DBB. Great value for money with use of the Hydro facilities if you want - only an easy 8 minute walk away. Breakfasts and Dinner were excellent. Room was good size, with good bathroom with shower and bath. there is a nice bar/lounge. Hotel is also pet friendly. Easy walk down moderate hill into town. I will be back and would recommend it to others

ian grieve said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2010

great hotel

ian grieve said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th September 2011

great hotel

wendy mcqueen said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2010

We stayed here in 2010 after my daughters wedding. It was a good base to see the surrounding area. The room we had was a family room which was clean. We had a double bed & bunk beds in the room. Our room had a bath with shower over it. Our deal included DBB the meals were delicious but didn’t suit our daughter who was 11yrs at the time but that was because she was fussy. We were allowed to use the swimming pool at Crieff hydro their sister hotel. Which we all enjoyed. From what I remember there was plenty of car parking. All the staff were polite & friendly. Please forgive me if any details aren’t quite correct as it’s 7yrs past October since we stayed here.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2017

We had a lovely weekend.... Only thing I could say is the hotel is needing updated in some areas. Our rooms were downstairs and there was a bit of a musty smell.... The staff were all lovely. It was very good value.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2017

A good stay, loved the room.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd May 2017

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay,not least because of the excellent service provided by all of the staff, especially Lyn. Also very much enjoyed the use o the facil at the Hydro

Josephine Hunter said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Lovely hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful food was gorgeous

maureen scognamiglio said...

34%
10%
40%
50%

Stayed 2nd April 2017

When we arrived we were given a very unsatisfactory room beside the dining room which we had to go through to get to the room.There was a double bed and a set of small bunk beds in another area with no window.The shower was small and old.This was not suitable for me and my friend.We immediately spoke to the receptionist to request another room and she said the hotel was full but she would see what she could do.After giving us complimentary drinks at the bar she showed us another room which had twin beds and was away from the dining room.The food was very good but we felt like second class citizens as we were on a special offer deal so we would not return.

margaret gardner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2017

i have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it never lets us down i would definately stay here again and will soon the staff are always very kind and considerate and very helpful the rooms are always clean and the food is always first class always a good cooked breakfast thanks again to all staff we again had a very pleasant relaxing stay regards iain + margaret gardner

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd March 2017

We arrived to a very warm welcome from the Reception. Staff . Our stay was good although initially the room was very cold and we had to jiggle the heater controls to get some heat. Meals were fine but service on our first evening was very slow and the dining room was not full . Would certainly return here .

Sandra Gow said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd February 2017

Excellent friendly hotel. Lovely staff and very comfortable and relaxing hotel . Thoroughly recommend for couples and Crieff Hydro is short walk from hotel for more energetic pursuits. Sister hotel with lots for children too. Also had nice menu for dinner and breakfast.

george mcveigh said...

50%
60%
60%
30%

Stayed 5th January 2017

staff were all very pleasant and helpful.room was quite nice and comfortable with a modern bathroom and flatscreen t.v. one of our biggest hates was that dogs were allowed to roam about with owners,especially in the lounge area where people were eating.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2016

Enjoyed our first visit to the Murraypark Hotel and it certainly won't be our last. The room was comfortable, the meals were good and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely cosy bar lounge with a wood burning stove.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. Staff very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, food was really good. This is Crieff Hydro's sister hotel and you can use their facil, and it is only a few minutes walk!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

First class break nice Cosy Hotel nice room very friendly staff and good food what more could you want

Robert McDonald said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2016

Lovely hotel with great staff. Will certainly be going back

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2016

Very good accommodation, service and food.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2016

Brilliant hotel . Staff excellent. Food exquisite..Dog friendly .could not have asked for better

Fiona Kennedy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2016

Had a lovely 2 night stay late August. The Murraypark is a lovely hotel situated just a 10 minute walk from Creiff main street. The bedrooms were clean and tidy, food and staff were lovely and the service great. We had a small issue during our stay which was rectified immediately when brought to receptions attention. Only a 5 minute walk from the Creiff Hydro where you can use their facil. Another great couple of nights away booked through myhotelbreak.com and yet another hotel where I would definitely stay again.

Margaret Moffat said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2016

Lovely stay, staff very friendly and attentive, especially Zoe who went out of her way to make our stay perfect. Rooms clean if not a little tired. Only things I could say on the downside, the breakfast finishes at 9.30, not ideal for a relaxing break and the distance to the centre is a bit of a walk, especially back the way uphill :-( They do however have a courtesy bus in the evening both ways to Crieff Hydro, all in all a lovely hotel , food brilliant***

Margaret Moffat said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2016

Lovely stay, staff very friendly and attentive, especially Zoe who went out of her way to make our stay perfect. Rooms clean if not a little tired. Only things I could say on the downside, the breakfast finishes at 9.30, not ideal for a relaxing break and the distance to the centre is a bit of a walk, especially back the way uphill :-( They do however have a courtesy bus in the evening both ways to Crieff Hydro, all in all a lovely hotel , food brilliant***

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2016

staff very helpful nice friendly hotel

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2016

great location staff excellent

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2016

Very comfortable hotel with great log fires! Staff very friendly. Really good value break. Would recommend it to my friends.