Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing, North Queensferry

St. Margarets Head, North Queensferry, KY111HP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Marshall Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Great Hotel, Great rooms, Had the Prosecco and chocolate deal, Breakfast was excellent would def go back. Brilliant deal.

Marie Coyle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2021

Lovely overnight stay asked for a twin room with bath and the staff amended our booking. Enjoyed the view at dinner and excellent breakfast. Only slight thing was pillows a bit on the soft side but comfy bed.

Charlotte Hopper said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Lovey stay at the Doubletree. Very friendly reception staff and the room was very spacious and clean with a fantastic view of the bridges. My only complaint would be the lack of fressliced bread and rolls at breakfast. When I requested a bread roll I was told they are not available at breakfast. When I requested a croissant I was advised there was a delivery issue! Only bread available was bread for toast.

Anna McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Absolutely amazing. The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Melissa Sheils said...

70%
80%
30%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Hotel was lovely. Rooms nice and clean. Amazing food in the restaurant. Just a couple of problems with staff that were quite rude. Especially the lady in the morning at breakfast insisting my husband go back to the waiting sign and give his room number again even though a lovely member of staff was already dealing with us had taken our room number and was showing us to our seat. She told my husband we had already had breakfast. When in fact her colleague had just ticked our room off and was in the process of showing us to our seat when she decided to shout my husband back. Very unprofessional. I think more customer service training is required. At checkout the receptionist asked how our stay was. I said great apart from a couple of members of staff not being very nice. She just said ok bye and handed me my receipt. Had no interest in the issues we had. It’s a shame as well loved the hotel and food and most staff were nice. But this has put us off. I also noticed more senior members of staff didn’t treat the younger members of staff with much respect.

Christine Gorrie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Great hotel, stayed a few times and have booked again for January. Very clean, food great and staff very friendly

Christine Gorrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, food good and staff very friendly. Have been many times and will definitely be back

Clare Gartley said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Had a lovely wee overnight at DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Queensferry Crossing on Friday night. We booked the B&B, Prosecco and chocolates deal at £89 which was great value for money. The home made warm cookies given at check in was a nice wee touch.The room was nice and clean with a view of the Queensferry Crossing. Bed was comfortable but they could be doing with upgrading the pillows! Bathroom had a lovely big rain fall shower.. Hubby made use of the gym and said it was ok and wasn’t busy. The Bar was very reasonably priced and staff were nice and friendly, even going out there way to make me my favourite tail ? Breakfast was delicious, it was buffet but we felt that no Covid measurements were in place, everyone was using the same utensils etc and there was no sanitiser near the breakfast stations or on the tables! I think with Covid cases rising daily this may be something that’s needs to be looked at.

Lynne Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

Excellent

A guest said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Hotel was lovely, room was spacious and great view overlooking bridge. Only negative was evening meal service wasn't great probably due to lack of staff.

A guest said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Hotel was lovely, room was spacious and great view overlooking bridge. Only negative was evening meal service wasn't great probably due to lack of staff.

Hugh Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 21st September 2021

Lovely location friendly and helpful staff, we will be back

Nigel Tomlinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Lovely clean hotel.All the staff very welcoming and professional. Rooms are very good, bed is amazing comfy and huge. The food in an evening is was really nice and very attentive staff. Breakfast you are spoilt for choice. Ideal hotel to stay in if you are going further up country than Edinburgh. Defo stay again

Mark Little said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Great hotel. One of our favourites. Usual high standard.

A guest said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th September 2021

Had a lovely stay here,room was lovely, even though had a back room., staff lovely especially the bar maid who made the best french Martins,small petite tatoos up arm, sorry don't know her name,but they were delicious we spent a fortune ? x

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Very clean hotel reception staff very effecient our room was lovely we booked a table in the Resturant it was very busy we ordered our meal but waited about 20 mins before our drinks arrived everyone seemed to be running around but not getting anywhere eventually they arrived then our food arrived which was lovely and worth waiting for The bed was so comfy and i have never slept on pillows so soft we had breakfast next morning that was 1st class plenty of choice and the poached eggs were perfect all in all we had a very plesent stay and will definatly come again thankyou

Caroline Harkin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Beautiful hotel,lovely location,staff very attentive,great views of the queensferry crossing,

Isabel Angell said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Lovely hotel, spacious room, very clean, wonderful staff, enjoyed our few days here and will certainly be back

Linda Walker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

We were really impressed with our stay. Everything from the reception team, beautiful rooms, restaurant staff and fantastic food made this a wonderful night away.

david macpherson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Last minute booking which was well worth it. Great hotel from the quality rooms to the helpful staff. Restaurants food was lovely as was the breakfast buffet. Will visit again.

John Morgan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Great location. Comfortable quiet room. Friendly staff. Restaurant recommended.

Robert Russell said...

44%
70%
0%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2021

The hotel was lovely but do not eat in the restaurant! the service was terrible & the worst bit none of the staff cared that there were issues in the restaurant, not even the manager on duty that evening

Alison Moody said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Awesome stay. Lovely room albeit on the ground floor so not much of a view of the ; bridges. But we had dinner and tails on Sunday evening at a table there with a fabulous view. The breakfast included in this package was really good

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Room wasn't as clean as last time we stayed. Staff were lovely. Food ok at best, again not as good as last time we stayed (as if penny pinching to recuperate revenue). Not clear information on current cleaning g protocol in rooms.

Mark Nugent said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

A good deal at £89 for a 1 night stay with Prosecco and a small box of dairy milk chocolates. Check in was good with a welcome cookie given at check in, nice wee touch. Hotel seems brand new, the rooms are a good size, clean and fresh with air conditioning and a huge bed which was very comfortable. Dinner was not included but as the hotel was so nice with a lovely view of the bridge from the restaurant, we booked for dinner, the food was nice, with decent choices on menu, a bit expensive but no more than you would expect in a hotel of this quality. Breakfast the next day was okay but nothing special. All in, it was a really nice stay that I would do again.