Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing, North Queensferry

St. Margarets Head, North Queensferry, KY111HP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Mark Little said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Great hotel. One of our favourites. Usual high standard.

A guest said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 10th September 2021

Had a lovely stay here,room was lovely, even though had a back room., staff lovely especially the bar maid who made the best french Martins,small petite tatoos up arm, sorry don't know her name,but they were delicious we spent a fortune ? x

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Very clean hotel reception staff very effecient our room was lovely we booked a table in the Resturant it was very busy we ordered our meal but waited about 20 mins before our drinks arrived everyone seemed to be running around but not getting anywhere eventually they arrived then our food arrived which was lovely and worth waiting for The bed was so comfy and i have never slept on pillows so soft we had breakfast next morning that was 1st class plenty of choice and the poached eggs were perfect all in all we had a very plesent stay and will definatly come again thankyou

Caroline Harkin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Beautiful hotel,lovely location,staff very attentive,great views of the queensferry crossing,

Isabel Angell said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Lovely hotel, spacious room, very clean, wonderful staff, enjoyed our few days here and will certainly be back

Linda Walker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

We were really impressed with our stay. Everything from the reception team, beautiful rooms, restaurant staff and fantastic food made this a wonderful night away.

david macpherson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Last minute booking which was well worth it. Great hotel from the quality rooms to the helpful staff. Restaurants food was lovely as was the breakfast buffet. Will visit again.

John Morgan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2021

Great location. Comfortable quiet room. Friendly staff. Restaurant recommended.

Robert Russell said...

44%
70%
0%
60%

Stayed 28th August 2021

The hotel was lovely but do not eat in the restaurant! the service was terrible & the worst bit none of the staff cared that there were issues in the restaurant, not even the manager on duty that evening

Alison Moody said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2021

Awesome stay. Lovely room albeit on the ground floor so not much of a view of the ; bridges. But we had dinner and tails on Sunday evening at a table there with a fabulous view. The breakfast included in this package was really good

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Room wasn't as clean as last time we stayed. Staff were lovely. Food ok at best, again not as good as last time we stayed (as if penny pinching to recuperate revenue). Not clear information on current cleaning g protocol in rooms.

Mark Nugent said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

A good deal at £89 for a 1 night stay with Prosecco and a small box of dairy milk chocolates. Check in was good with a welcome cookie given at check in, nice wee touch. Hotel seems brand new, the rooms are a good size, clean and fresh with air conditioning and a huge bed which was very comfortable. Dinner was not included but as the hotel was so nice with a lovely view of the bridge from the restaurant, we booked for dinner, the food was nice, with decent choices on menu, a bit expensive but no more than you would expect in a hotel of this quality. Breakfast the next day was okay but nothing special. All in, it was a really nice stay that I would do again.

Linda Crawford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2021

Stayed an extra night great hotel breakfast great and rooms very comfortable would stay again

Judith Cutts said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Fab 2 nights stay, hotel, room food and staff brilliant

John Kinlan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2021

Had a lovely stay. Hotel was spotless, breakfast delicious. Will definitely return.

John Kinlan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2021

Had a lovely stay. Hotel was spotless, breakfast delicious. Will definitely return.

Sharon Murray said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2021

Where do I start, first off we had our wedding reception here 24 years ago. It was fabulous then, couldn’t fault it. When we arrived on Wednesday we were early so called from the car park to see if our room might be ready. Luckily we did as they couldn’t find our booking. I called MyHotelBreak who re-confirmed the booking with the hotel (who lost it) and thankfully they had a room for us. We were going to have lunch there but as they couldn’t check us in until 3pm, we decided to eat in a lovely cafe in North Queensferry, called Rankins. When we checked in, the offer included a box of chocolates and a bottle of Prosecco. Nope, it was 3 small bottles of rose Prosecco and a bag of chocolates (don’t like rose). Later in the evening, we dined at the superb Michelin Star, The Wee Restaurant also in North Queensferry. The rooms are lovely, giant Superking bed and everything you need. We get to breakfast. No beans! Who doesn’t buy enough beans in for brekkie? Then they totally get both our breakfast order wrong. When we were eating out the night before, we were actually considering returning for our 25th wedding anniversary next year. A large party and overnight. However we have changed our minds as since this became a doubletree, don’t think we've ever had a stay where there hasn’t been an issue of some sort…. Score on rooms marked down for the view

Ann Greenhorn said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2021

Had a lovely stay at the Doubletree by Hilton for our Anniversary. Check in very quick, welcoming and informative, wished a Happy Anniversary at check in, nice touch x We had booked an afternoon tea and we called ahead to advise running late , no issue.it was absolutely beautiful, very fresh and a lot of really nice wee bites. Dinner & breakfast choices amazing and staff so friendly. Lovely guest lounge too and great views. Had a fab night x Check out there was a bit of a mix up with our bill but all sorted without any issue. The staff were really great . Well done, great time x

Steven Moore said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Lovely one night break , hotel was super clean and the room was very spacious with all amenities supplied . Superb breakfast and excellent staff . 10/10. Thanks.

Christine Gorrie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2021

Great hotel, food and staff excellent, so much so, we have booked again for October

E Mawer said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Had an enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful, food good and room clean and in good decoration condition.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Lovely hotel in a great location with views of the bridges. Helpful and friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

alexander mackenzie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2021

Great room and the view off the 3 bridges was amazing,food and staff were brilliant

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Lovely hotel in a great location with views of the bridges. Helpful and friendly staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Christine Holmes said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Lovely stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend the pancakes for breakfast!