Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rutland Arms Hotel, Bakewell

The Square, Bakewell, DE451BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Sherrie Soames said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

It was our 25th wedding anniversary, the hotel couldnt do enough for us , the lovely lady on the reception ( sorry dont know her name)was absolutely first class, always smiling and very helpful. And will who was in the restaturant/bar was brilliant, could not do enough for us and had a great sence of humour. Would defitnately go back. 5*

steven smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2019

What a lovely weekend we all had at the hotel, there is nothing negative which I can say about the service, cleanliness, rooms, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the food was more than we expected from a 3* hotel delicious! even the bar prices were cheaper than the local pubs! well done to all, we will definitely be booking again. One thing no lift! all those stairs to the second floor although given help when needed. Thank you.....

D Colbridge said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Stayed over late weekend (2nd time we have been to this hotel). Stayed in the rooms across from the hotel where the car park is situated(convenient). We booked B & B but had dinner in the hotel on the first night. Food was very good and washed down with a bottle of house white made it a pleasant experience. Breakfast on both mornings was very good. Choice on buffet was plentiful and we ordered cooked breakfast which was exceptional. All staff were pleasant and efficient.

David Wood said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th August 2018

Lovely hotel in the centre of bakewell and handy for most attractions. Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

A guest said...

57%
70%
30%
70%

Stayed 20th February 2018

Just returned from a stay at Rutland arms hotel Bakewell the only reason I have given the hotel a bad review is purely the welcome and attitude of the manager Jason... condescending patronising and down right rude..whither we are Scottish and this was the reason I have no idea?? The room was okay as was the food however courtesy and manners cost nothing neither of which we were afforded... I would complain however the irony of it would be Jason would receive the email ....Bakewell itself is truly stunning . My hotel break is a fantastic company to book with and will cintinue to use them!!!

Alexander Crawford said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 27th July 2016

The food in the main restaurant on the first evening (for a party of 10) was particularly poor. We were asked to choose our meal several hours before hand. Although this meant we were served promptly, it was obvious many of the meals had been cooked well in advance and then heated up before serving. I have never had such a dry ribeye steak in my life. By contrast, the meal from the bar menu the next evening was excellent. The breakfasts were also very good. Staff were all very helpful.

Catherine McClintock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2016

The hotel is well situated in the heart of Bakewell. Staff are very friendly and always eager to help. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully furnished. Food in the restaurant is very good.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 12th July 2016

I have booked hotels many times and never experienced any problems. However on this occasion I had booked a 3 night break at the Rutland Arms in Bakewell. We arrived about 8.30pm after travelling from the Netherlands only to find the hotel had no record of our booking. Thankfully hotel staff were extremely helpful and managed to arrange a room for us and provide food. I would like to know what happened to our booking?

Joanna Gibbs said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2015

Stayed here for two nights with my husband. Had a super break. Decor a little tired in entrance and staircases. Could not fault service,cleanliness of room,food all superb.

Christine Ann young said...

30%
20%
50%
20%

Stayed 11th October 2015

will be writing to you separately about my visit to this Hotel. Thank You Christine Young

Elizabeth Paluch said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2015

A very comfortable and welcoming small hotel. Ideally situated in the centre of Bakewell. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helen Smithurst said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2015

Lovely hotel great service, gorgeous dinner and breakfast xx

Diane Barratt said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2015

We stayed in Room 12 and the noise from passing traffic was extremely loud.

Diane Barratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2015

we had a very enjoyable 2-night stay at The Rutland Arms. The Hotel was obviously quite recently refurbished and was extremely clean. The food was excellent throughout and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Vivienne Bates said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2015

Really lovely friendly hotel. A nice evening away from our young family as a treat. Staff very fabulous and friendly and most helpful. Restuarant was a lovely relaxing experience. Our room was most suitable for one night but the bed was very very creaky! May need tightning of bolts, even woke me up when I rolled over in my sleep! But these things happen and I never had chance in the morning to inform reception. So all in all would without a doubt come again and was a very fabulous deal too. Thank you :O)

Susanne Stevenson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2014

Lovely stay in a beautiful part of the country would definitely go back. The hotel is charming and Victorian and has character including some slightly sloping floors and the water pressure isn't fantastic. The restaurant food was excellent!

john mumby said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2014

The car park is a joke! Not enough spaces and guests having to park in neighbouring streets. The staff suggest double parking in the car park, leaving your car keys at reception and a member of staff will move your car if required - can imagine the reaction of the insurance companies in the case of theft or damage!

Carole Lewis said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2014

Great location and excellent restaurant. Room spacious although bathroom was small but functional. Would recommend this hotel.

Mrs Bulmer said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2014

Fantastic deal. Loved the hotel, staff were very attentive and helpful. would certainly recommend this hotel.

REANNE MAYES said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2013

Lovely hotel, fab staff

Christine Lack said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2013

We have had a lovely weekend break staying at the Rutland Hotel in Bakewell. This is the first time we have booked through Classic Hotels, and we were more than satisfied with the offer we had (b&b including evening meal). The food was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I would recommend Classic Hotels to anyone booking a break away, and I would certainly book through them again.

Harriet Horne said...

37%
30%
30%
50%

Stayed 27th October 2012

courtyard rooms are a bit disappointing the shower was useless embarrassed us at dinner as no table dhoute available and tried to charge us extra was sorted in end but left a stain on our stay