Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Highland Hotel, Stirling

Spittal Street, Stirling, FK81DU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Elizabeth Elaine Turner said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2019

The hotel was lovely the staff were great and the food was first class. The only improvement I can think of is to make the pool area a bit warmer, it was a bit too cold to sit around in wet swimwear.

Rosemary Kitson said...

47%
10%
50%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Hotel very run down ,rooms very tired funny smell in ours ,food was good and staff ,wont be back till hotel updated

Caroline Redgrift said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Cannot fault this hotel. Everything was 5 stars and more. Staff were lovely, spa clean & bright, room clean spacious & quiet with a great view & food amazing. Made my partner's 50th birthday just perfect. Will definitely be back soon.

peter roberts said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

A Really good hotel. A bit quirky in layout, due to being the old high school. It is easier to gain access to reception through the car park. Nice meals, and large twin bedroom.

John Littler said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Stirling Highland Hotel, the food was delicious and the staff really nice. I needed regular Ice Packs as I had Sciatica and the staff were very helpful to ensure that my Ice Pack was sufficiently cool.

henrietta mcleod said...

60%
10%
70%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Staff very friendly, food amazing will be going back

Stephanie Johnson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Scott at the reception desk was absolutely fantastic. Thank you Scott ?

iain barbour said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Cannot fault the hotel in any way, lovely place with great staff, unfortunately my wife was I'll so didn't get to enjoy food or drinks but what I had was fabulous and the service was great, we will be booking again when my wife feels better so that we can enjoy the hotel and its facilities

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Check in was very easy, the desk staff were friendly and provided us with all the information we required without prompting and checked the reservations we had made for dinner in case our plans had changed. We were given two interconnecting rooms as requested and they were spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint about the room was the heat but due to a very warm day, this was outwith the hotels control. We were provided with fans for both rooms which helped. The leisure facilities were clean and we enjoyed use of the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room as well as the pool. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, and our vegetarian party member was impressed with the mains options. Our server for dinner was very cheery and helpful, as were the morning dining staff. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the views from the dining room are beautiful. We would all return to the Highland hotel in future and would certainly recommend to others.

william bryson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2019

Excellent stay, Hotel location very good, facilities spot on for us, pool, spa, and excellent gym. Food superb, both breakfast and a great ala carte menu to chose from. lovely view from a clean, neat room. Great value, will definetly be back.

CAROLINE MCMAHON said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2019

I booked 2 rooms on a deal DBB and a glass of champagne. This hotel is lovely and clean , the meals were good and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is very good situated close to the castle and the shops. We had a great time and so did our friends. We will be back.

Lorraine Todd said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 9th June 2019

Lovely hotel staff were amazing ..twin room beds very small..breakfast shocking buffet again all good

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2019

This was our first visit to this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The hotel is well situated for exploring the local amenities and area. Room was clean and comfortable. Meals were excellent with plenty of choices. Visited the Spa facilities which were very good. Plenty of parking spaces available. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2019

3rd visit and excellent as always.

isabel kennedy said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th April 2019

Another lovely stay at Stirling Highland. Staff excellent, food great and accommodation good. Spa very relaxing, hope to return soon.

MARIA MELVILLE said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Highland Hotel in Stirling. Good was excellent, room comfortable and staff lovely, would certainly recommend. Five minute walk and your in the center for shopping, drinking etc, also short walk and your at the castle.

Ian Bell said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Nice clean and comfortable hotel with very good food. Would benefit from a bar on the ground floor and could serve draught beer as well as lager.

Thomas Withers said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Had a great one night stay food was lovely and staff very helpful. Made use of the sauna and steam room. Room was large and spacious. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Peter Donaldson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Pleasant,friendly and helpful staff,excellent food,dinner was delicious as was breakfast,great location,free parking also.Would definitely stay here again,great value.

Elizabeth Herd said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

We had an excellent stay. The room was very good, food was excellent and the staff were efficient and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Edna Watson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Myself and seven friends had a lovely overnight stay at Highland Stirling Hotel, staff were very friendly and professional and food and service were first class. Overall a first class experience, thank you to all the staff.

Linda McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st March 2019

Excellent hotel would definitely recommend

Matt Hooper said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Stayed for two nights. Requested a room with a city view and was informed I could only have this if I upgraded for £30 per night. Paid for the upgrade but the view was very limited. Room was clean and a reasonable size but a bit dated. Food was good. Buffet breakfast and dinner both days.

christine calder said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Great hotel good food and lovely staff but our room was like living in a service yard for hotel next door we wakend most of the night it really spoiled s great hotel stay

Lilian Barr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Excellent hotel, staf very friendly and helpful. Lovely spacious room. Really enjoyed the food.