Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Susan McGill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Beautiful hotel. Very relaxing stay. The room was lovely, very spacious and clean. All staff were fab and very helpful. Carvery dinner and brekkie were amazing. Kids loved the pool and hot tub they went along a couple of times during our stay. Hope there’s another great deal like this soon so we can come back! We will defo be along soon for the swim and carvery deal that’s great value!

A guest said...

50%
40%
50%
60%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Stayed at this hotel on 29th September with my daughter but will not be back. The hotel looks lovely from the outside but dated inside and would not rate this hotel as four star .We had booked an executive room and have stayed in executive rooms in other hotels and this is nothing like an executive room, the hairdryer cut out on me and when we put our phones on charge using the plugs behind the bedside cabinets there were nails at back of both bedside cabinets and room was far too hot even with the windows open.Also disappointed with the restaurant as when originally booked it was advertised as a three course meal and I assumed that this would be table service but this was not the case and both my daughter and I dislike buffets.

A guest said...

57%
70%
20%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2019

The hotel spa is very dated in need of repair and very short of changing cubicles. the sower facilities are very dirty and grimy. The hotel does not supply robes or slippers so you have to dress to go to the spa then get dressed to go back to your room to shower. Evening meal food was great service was terrible, long wait times to take food order drinks order wrong and could not make a tail sharing jug as apparently only function staff know how to make them and they were all off. I had to call reception 3 times to bring the Prosecco that should have been there as a welcome drink. Restaurant waiting staff were not trained waiters they continually passed plates and drinks over my head and in front of my face. We had a three course meal and during each meal we had to ask for cutlery and wait for some time before it arrived at the table. The waiters were very nice but we had to call them over to the table as they never made eye contact or approached the table at any time after serving each meal/drink it was a very frustrating environment and spoiled the mood and the good food when it was eventually served.

Diane Maxwell said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2019

All staff were very nice. Rooms lovely. Meals fantastic. Excellent customer service from Jade in restaurant. Leisure facilities very nice. Staff in leisure centre very helpful ?

K Arkle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

As usual the Glynhill is an outstanding venue. The staff were very busy the first night of my stay but they remained pleasant and very helpful. The maitre de Frank is a real nice guy. The food is really nice on the myhotelbreak guest menu. My only gripe is when will the jacuzzi be working again.

audrey colraine said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Beautiful hotel. Was a night away for my sister and I. Quick checkin. Bedroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. Lovely bottle in room aswell. Spa facilities were available but was a bit late checking in so didn’t use them. Dinner was gorgeous. Staff very attentive. Then went to one of the bars. Was nice to sit and chat. Only complaint was tail list needs updated. ??. Lol. Overall I would definitely use again and recommend

Debbie Briscoe said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Hiya, it was amazing thanks very much the room was lovely and immaculately clean. We would definitely book again?

Tony Murphy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Our stay was very enjoyable. The set meal for the 70s and 80s revival was very good and the service was very good too. Breakfast was lovely. Self service with plenty of choice. The only thing that was disappointing was we had booked for a double room which when we got the room was a twin room. Reception said the hotel was fully booked so they were unable to move us. Would still stay again as the hotel and staff were very nice.

John alan Calderhead said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Room 153 was a lovely room but was far to hot being situated above the hotel kitchen, had to ask to change rooms as it was very uncomfortable to stay in, they accommodated us with another room(216) which was perfect, food was excellent the only problem we had was we had arranged 2 go to the entertainment but was told by the man on the door were not getting in, so because of a lack of communication way the reception staff and the doorman, we had to get the manager (Terry) to explain things to us, we were not very happy way the service and won't be back? only other nice thing to say was the housekeeper (Charlotte) was very kind and considerate. Bye

Carol Nichol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Fabulous hotel have stayed several times in recent years. Staff pleasant, always helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Meals tasty, always love breakfast at Glynhill, best hotel breakfast ever. Just love Glynhill.

carol barr said...

35%
N/A
20%
50%

Stayed 12th August 2019

We booked the deal for dinner bed and breakfast, hotel was lovely but very disappointed on the service we received at dinner, we sat with our plates finished in front of us for approx 40 mins and had to remind the staff to take them away. We then waited a further 20 mins for the desert menu I would understand if the restaurant was overly busy but staff were standing about the majority of the time totally unacceptable. This has put me off rebooking.

Laura Paton said...

74%
70%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Hotel was very clean and food was excellent. When we arrived it was full of hockey teams so couldn't really get a chance to hear anything with all the crowd even at night trying to sleep heard alot of voices. Had to ask also at the reception where the bottle of prosecco was that was included in in my offer as it wasn't in the room

Alan Mackinnon said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Wonderful room we were provided with. Good quality Prosecco on arrival, excellent dinner and breakfast

Alan Mackinnon said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Wonderful room we were provided with. Good quality Prosecco on arrival, excellent dinner and breakfast

Jordan robinson said...

60%
80%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Altogether it was an enjoyable stay however a few things hampered the experience. Dinner was very bland unfortunately. Me and my partner both had soup and we had tonseason it very heavily ourselves as it had no flavour whatsoever. Then the carvery, a lot of it was very very dry and hard like The parsnips,turkey,chicken, potatoes (really surprised there was no roast potatoes with a carvery too) also everything that was at the carvery had a glass lid on top of it and it was absolutely boiling to touch to open it to put the food in your plate, I burned my hand several times in both breakfast and dinner doing this. The gravy aswell was extremely bland too like the soup and we had to heavily season it. Desert wasn’t much better either, there was a selection however on the menu and our booking it showed there would also be hot deserts. This was not the case. There was no signs or anything above the deserts to say what the desert was so we were u sure if what we actually wanted to eat. Then we went through to the tail bar to have a drink as we had viewed the menu online and we had a couple of tails we wanted to try, however when we got to the bar the server had no idea what we were talking about as he presented us with a much smaller menu with drinks we weren’t keen on. I showed the server the tail menu on the glynnhill website however in his words he said “ I’ve worked here 15 year never seen that before and the marketing team just put stuff up there “ so basically false advertising then? That was extremely disappointing. We had one drink and then went to our room. The room was great and so was the pool facilities. Breakfast was alright too, breakfast buffet is always good however like the deserts for dinner all the juices had no signs above them so I wasn’t sure what was what? So it was a good stay however dinner and the tail bar false advertising has really put us off coming back even though the pool and room was very good. Disappointed really

Nicole Graham said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

We stayed in the superior king room very spacious scenery not that great looking out to a buliding Service at first was bit slow due to short staff barman rushing about crazy Dinner was nice Leisure are was good Breakfast was great Would stay again

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Starters and desserts were lovely - Main wasn’t so good! Room was clean and very comfy but very warm slept with the windows open all night could have just been the heat outside as there was no heating on Leisure facilities were fab enjoyed spending the day there Would definitely return staff were also lovely

Russell Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Really enjoyed our stay again, room great nice and quiet, clean tidy. Food delicious staff friendly nothing too much trouble for them. Will definitely be back.

Debbiee Carrigann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Absolutely stunning hotel our room was beautiful bed was soooo comfy we had the 3 course carvery meal am not a carvery fan but this one is different class i would go back just for the carvery!! Nice little spa bit aswell where u can relax and the breakfast was lovely too definitely be booking here again thank you

abby mcintyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

HOTEL WAS LOVELY STAFF AT DINNER WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL , FOOD WAS GREAT !!

Jacqueline Thompson said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Nice friendly hotel

R Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Had a one night stay at the glynhill hotel, it was brilliant, room was spotless, food was great, use of the pool and sauna during our stay. Staff were brilliant couldn't be more helpful, will definitely book again

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Lovey friendly clean hotel. Would definitely stay again

May Moore said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Lovely hotel, food was best ever tasted,room was nice.

Barbara stirrat said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Great stay , staff, food, everything was fantastic highly recommended