Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Diane Brady said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Great overnight stay at the Glynhill, upgraded to a superior room also which was good. We had a nice meal in the room where the Take That tribute night was being held, good value for the money and would definitely book again.

esther morris said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Brilliant 2 days at the Glyn Hill

Laura Boyle said...

64%
90%
80%
20%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Hi My husband and i went for an overnight stay on the 21/11/18. reception and staff very friendly and helpfull.The food was not good at all , Aftrer checking in we had light lunch potatoe wedges which was quite rubbery and my husband has minestrone soup which was not home made but acceptable .Late evening we had starter and main .Starter ok and main we both had steak pie .The menu said steak pie and home made chips .which was not the case .The steak pie came to the table with little meat ,with carrots and peas and pastry on the top .Not a steak pie at all ,it was quite savoury and not meaty. Chips were not home made .We left most of our meal and left .We didn.t have high expectations for next day breakfast ,All was ok .Apart from food ,facilities for sauna ,steam room and pool activity was excellent . Staff so friendly and acccomodating

ELAINE CARROLL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Lovely weekend at the Glynhill in Paisley. Everything was perfect.. rooms, food and staff were so nice. Hopefully go back again

Clair Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Great hotel and staff really friendly food was amazing would recommend to anyone, looking forward to booking another nite there.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Excellent value for money at this hotel. Greeted at reception and we were delighted with the standard of our room, spotless and well equipped. Spa facilities were good although the jacuzzi could have been a bit warmer. Good choices for dinner and food was excellent, would definitely go back. Plenty choice at the breakfast too. Recommending this deal to our friends.

James Flynn said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Our stay at the Glynhill hotel was a definite 9/10...staff were friendly and helpful..the food was quality...the room and facilities were absolutely spot on...would've liked to have used the Jacuzzi...still can't complain we'll definitely be back to stay..?

John McWhirter said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2018

the hotel is an older type building but don’t let that put you off this hotel The room was slightly hard to find due to many turns right and left to find it but once there the room was very acceptable it was clean tidy and roomy the only drawback I could find that there was no mirror near the hairdryer ( if that is the only drawback then more pluses than minuses ) The food was good but the outstanding aspect of the hotel was the service provided by all members of the staff I came in contact with .I only had an overnight stay on this occasion prior to flying out of Glasgow but this service far exceeds any service I have had at Airport hotels Will use again

Marion Donald said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2018

Could not fault this hotel everyone was very helpful, good food and lovely place.

Maureen Given said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2018

Enjoyed a 3 night break at the Hotel Glynhill. Could'nt fault anything. Joined by my elderly disabled Mum the staff were outstanding atawa all times to accomodate her wheelchair necesities.We both enjoyed our break & recharged our batteries ready for the next one. Many thanks to everyone for helping make our stay so safe and enjoyable.?

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Had a lovely time at the hotel. We attended the dinner dance (entertainment package). The food was lovely, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only negative would be the price of the tails at £7.50 each and they are not very big. Apart from that, would definitely come back again(that was our 2nd tine staying at Glynhill Hotel)

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Had a lovely time at the hotel. We attended the dinner dance (entertainment package). The food was lovely, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only negative would be the price of the tails at £7.50 each and they are not very big. Apart from that, would definitely come back again(that was our 2nd tine staying at Glynhill Hotel)

alan brodie said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2018

We stayed for one night with two small children. Staff were all very pleasant. We stayed in an executive family room which was well equiped and spacious allowing the children to run around. We used the pool which was surprisingly big for a hotel. We enjoyed the evening meal in the carvery restaurant and the breakfast buffet. We'd happily stay again.

Craig Bond said...

24%
50%
20%
0%

Stayed 14th September 2018

didn't enjoy our stay at all. the food was dry and cold, and the noise in the room from outside it was horrendous, we hardly slept a wink. would not recommend - total waste of money

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Hotel was as bit Dated.x Staff lovely. to many corridors ect for my liking.xx okay for 1night would not stay longer.x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2018

We went here for an overnight to celebrate hubby turning 40, had a lovely time, room was spotless (bottle of wine that came with the room was a bit naff), food at the restaurant was lovely, plenty to eat, entertained by the strictly themed night that was going on that evening.

Easther Mccranor said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Husband and I had a lovely night at the glynhill on a dinner bed and breakfast deal we can honestly say that we felt the value for money was excellent The facilities within the room was great and a nice touch the bottle of wine and the Fox’s glacier mints and shortbread Room was clean although one negative would be the doors to the rooms can be a little heavy and as it is near Glasgow airport so people leaving at all times in the morning so can be a little noisy can not recommend the food enough although could do with a little more staff in restaurant delicious food

Alison Bethel said... Hotel has replied

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2018

Lovely hotel with a great leisure facilities Had a great time and the food was beautiful

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

Hotel was lovely and clean! Food was excellent and all staff very helpful! Will Defo be back to stay again!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

A guest said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Very disappointed. Stayed in this hotel before . First let me say staff were excellent. Booked hotel for my fiancee's birthday as this is were we got engaged. Had to wait 2 hrs for room to become available. Unable to use hotel facilities ie pool spa due to overcrowding as 170 delayad Thomas Cook passengers booked in at last minute . The deal i booked included dinner but on arrival at restaurant we were informed it was only carvery being offered. This was not what u had paid for . If i wanted a carvery i could have went to a local Toby . Unsure if i would use this site for any future bookings .

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2018

Good hotel with adequate leisure facilities although would like to see a better gym. Staff great, all very helpful and efficient and food and drink reasonably priced.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Christopher Brindle said...

74%
90%
50%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Great break although I had to request the bottle of wine that was supposed to be in the room on arrival and there was some confusion over the bill at the end of the stay because the reception staff did not know whether my 14 year old son was allowed to eat in the restaurant as part of the included evening meal - he was but it could have been handled better. On the upside the room was fine, the food was excellent, location perfect for our purposes and the hotel generally was very good.

Elaine Rutherford said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Really lovely hotel, Staff very helpful and polite, good customer service, check in quickly and professional, Great choice at breakfast, Had dinner on the second night in the hotel which was lovely. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return for another stay.

A guest said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 12th May 2018

Hotel was lovely and breakfast really good. Staff polite. However was advertised as a three course meal as part of the package and that supplements may incur depending on what was picked from menu. On arrival at the restaurant was informed that would have to pick from the carvery. Basically the starter was a salad from the salad bar which I do not class as a starter either and was mainly fish items such as pasta with salmon mixed in and herring roll ups etc. Not great if you aren't keen on fish. This should have been advertised as the carvery and not given the impression that there was a choice of meals over the three courses. If I had known that I would have booked bed and breakfast and just paid for a meal when there seperate.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 6th May 2018

First class service with excellent value for money, definitely be back.