Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Stayed at the Glynhill for one night. Room was lovely albeit the part of the hotel it was in was quite tired looking with worn/cellotaped together carpets. Food in restuarant was top class. Spa facilties were very clean however could be doing with selling water as well as tea/coffee. Small cafe/bar next door was good for a few drinks/football on tv.

scott gosling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very light and spacious, decor very welcoming and very clean. 3 course carvery was great so much choice and very tasty. Breakfast was one of the best selections I’ve seen, very tasty. We didn’t manage to use the leisure facilities but planning on returning so definitely will next time. Overall a fabulous stay.

Alan Mackinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2019

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very nice, the food was exceptional. Staff very friendly and helpful.

natalie reid said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Fab night stay lovely room . Dinner was good breakfast was amazing great choice cereal,fresh fruit, pastries cooked breakfast staff very friendly and also made use of the swimming pool ,sauna and steam room defo a great deal at a great will be booking again

Jean Davies said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Had a lovely night, staff were so helpful. I upgraded to a Club King Room but did not like having the bathroom wall facing into the bedroom made of glass. Even although there was some sort of coverage on part of the glass it was still very noticeable when someone was either on the toilet or having a bath/shower. Also there was no plug socket near the mirror so found it difficult to tong my hair. Other than that the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

Lorraine Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

From check-in to check-out, a first class stay. Staff were lovely and the service was excellent. Room was excellent and extremely clean. Housekeeping staff were lovely. We were at a Tribute night and the entertainment was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and had a great choice. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely hotel with lovely staff. The hotel was really busy with 2 private parties & a tribute night but it didn’t feel busy. The food was good at dinner & breakfast. The leisure facilities were good as well the only down side to them was having to go outside and down the car park to get them - a bit chilly

ALEXANDER DUROVIC said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2019

The overnight stay was great from start to finish .We arrived early but were able to access our room.Staff were very helpful .

Karen Donnachie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Fantastic stay. Got a room upgrade and bottle of wine on arrival. The room was spacious and clean. The food was fantastic, couldn't fault any part of it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we will definitely go back

Cheree Boyle said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great value for money, fab night with friends and family. Staff were really nice and allowed me into the room a few hours before check in to decorate to room with balloons as it was a surprise 60th Birthday xx

Isabel Conaghan-Lees said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Did not like the Glass bathroom doors .....no privacy

iain kennedy said...

47%
70%
50%
20%

Stayed 1st February 2019

We had issues with dinner being too cold and after waiting a further half hour to be resolved we ended up with nothing and with no apologies very poor ,we been several times and this was worst it's been getting worst instead of better.

Claire McCafferty said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Dinner was nice although the pizza was a little doughy. Breakfast was one of the best I’ve had at a hotel and there was so much choice! Would definitely go back!

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Great night staff very friendly room lovely and a great selection of food for both dinner and breakfast, would definitely be back.

S Downie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Nice hotel lovely staff but room far to hot and thats with all heaters switched off

jason wells said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

We’re just back from a fantastic two night stay couldn’t fault this hotel food was great.

Elizabeth Mcgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2018

Hotel was amazing beautiful chic bedrooms and fantastic food service from start to finish was excellent would definitely recommend and il be returning soon

Audrey Hepburn said...

57%
10%
70%
90%

Stayed 12th December 2018

Not very happy at all....

Diane Brady said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Great overnight stay at the Glynhill, upgraded to a superior room also which was good. We had a nice meal in the room where the Take That tribute night was being held, good value for the money and would definitely book again.

esther morris said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Brilliant 2 days at the Glyn Hill

Laura Boyle said...

64%
90%
80%
20%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Hi My husband and i went for an overnight stay on the 21/11/18. reception and staff very friendly and helpfull.The food was not good at all , Aftrer checking in we had light lunch potatoe wedges which was quite rubbery and my husband has minestrone soup which was not home made but acceptable .Late evening we had starter and main .Starter ok and main we both had steak pie .The menu said steak pie and home made chips .which was not the case .The steak pie came to the table with little meat ,with carrots and peas and pastry on the top .Not a steak pie at all ,it was quite savoury and not meaty. Chips were not home made .We left most of our meal and left .We didn.t have high expectations for next day breakfast ,All was ok .Apart from food ,facilities for sauna ,steam room and pool activity was excellent . Staff so friendly and acccomodating

ELAINE CARROLL said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Lovely weekend at the Glynhill in Paisley. Everything was perfect.. rooms, food and staff were so nice. Hopefully go back again

Clair Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Great hotel and staff really friendly food was amazing would recommend to anyone, looking forward to booking another nite there.

A guest said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Excellent value for money at this hotel. Greeted at reception and we were delighted with the standard of our room, spotless and well equipped. Spa facilities were good although the jacuzzi could have been a bit warmer. Good choices for dinner and food was excellent, would definitely go back. Plenty choice at the breakfast too. Recommending this deal to our friends.

James Flynn said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Our stay at the Glynhill hotel was a definite 9/10...staff were friendly and helpful..the food was quality...the room and facilities were absolutely spot on...would've liked to have used the Jacuzzi...still can't complain we'll definitely be back to stay..?