Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2019

Excellent hotel all round great swimming pool etc

James Stewart said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Really enjoyed our stay, great room and spotless, food was excellent choice, breakfast and dinner, staff pleasant and helpful, would definitely go back.

Fiona Sweeney Sheridan said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Had a nice relaxing stay at the hotel on Saturday night. The room was large with 2 dbl beds along with a nice bathroom. Lovely and clean however quite dated and very bland looking not even a picture on the wall. Went for dinner and the deal was for dbb the dinner was from the Carberry which was ok. The veg was very dry could have done with a sauce with the veg. Also no vegetarian option so my daughter just had potatoes and veg. That was a disappointment. The staff were all great and very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely along with the sauna and steam room however the sitting area around the pool could have been warmer. All in all I would return to this hotel.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2019

The hotel is lovely, rooms are great but had a couple of cleaning snags. Food is fab but when booking I think it needs to be made clear that the offer of a 3 course meal is in fact a carvery and not a sit down service meal. However we did ask staff for a sit down meal and they done this for us up to the value of £19 each then we would need to pay the extra which I thought was fair enough. Breakfast was the best, with a variety of choice. Would defo come back.

colin kelly said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Very nice, staff we’re lovely, ideal hotel, being close to the M8, will be back at some point.

Shona Armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Lovely clean room, hotel, friendly approachable staff. Very good facilities.

A guest said...

7%
20%
0%
0%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Food was horrible, covered in bites now after staying here & feeling unwell

Nichola Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Booked this for daughter and her boyfriend for his 18th birthday they had an amazing time room food staff everything was so good, my daughter would also like to say a special thanks to the employee at breakfast time who took the time to chat to them even when busy her name was Susan and she thinks she was some sort of manager.

chelsea morrison said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Lovely hotel! Definitely would recommend, only negative was the room temperature was very hot, and although we opened the windows as far as they possibly could be opened the noise from outside the hotel was very loud which disrupted our sleep early in the morning. Overall tho we really enjoyed our stay and would return for another overnight!

Gail Diamond Mcmenemy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Great accommodation great service food was excellent could not fault any part of our stay will be returning soon. Fantastic value for money..

Lynsey Mcilwraith said...

54%
60%
80%
20%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Disappointed to be offered a limited menu rather than a cost allocation per person against the main menu. Choices were limited and what we did choose was not great, wouldn't return. Room lovely (apart from the not so private bathroom) and prosecco was a nice touch. Lovely pool - but no cold water machine? First and last time here I'm afraid. Didn't like the openly visible bathroom in the room, choice of menu was disappointing and food not great.

George Mclaughlan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We had a good time at this hotel, the staff was excellent from checking in to restaurant staff.It was busy but was not noisy at all. The dinner was good as was breakfast, my only criticism would be the lack of choices for starters in the carvery menu, but that does not detract from the restaurant at all.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Stayed at the Glynhill for one night. Room was lovely albeit the part of the hotel it was in was quite tired looking with worn/cellotaped together carpets. Food in restuarant was top class. Spa facilties were very clean however could be doing with selling water as well as tea/coffee. Small cafe/bar next door was good for a few drinks/football on tv.

scott gosling said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very light and spacious, decor very welcoming and very clean. 3 course carvery was great so much choice and very tasty. Breakfast was one of the best selections I’ve seen, very tasty. We didn’t manage to use the leisure facilities but planning on returning so definitely will next time. Overall a fabulous stay.

Alan Mackinnon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2019

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very nice, the food was exceptional. Staff very friendly and helpful.

natalie reid said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Fab night stay lovely room . Dinner was good breakfast was amazing great choice cereal,fresh fruit, pastries cooked breakfast staff very friendly and also made use of the swimming pool ,sauna and steam room defo a great deal at a great will be booking again

Jean Davies said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Had a lovely night, staff were so helpful. I upgraded to a Club King Room but did not like having the bathroom wall facing into the bedroom made of glass. Even although there was some sort of coverage on part of the glass it was still very noticeable when someone was either on the toilet or having a bath/shower. Also there was no plug socket near the mirror so found it difficult to tong my hair. Other than that the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

Lorraine Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

From check-in to check-out, a first class stay. Staff were lovely and the service was excellent. Room was excellent and extremely clean. Housekeeping staff were lovely. We were at a Tribute night and the entertainment was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and had a great choice. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and will be back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely hotel with lovely staff. The hotel was really busy with 2 private parties & a tribute night but it didn’t feel busy. The food was good at dinner & breakfast. The leisure facilities were good as well the only down side to them was having to go outside and down the car park to get them - a bit chilly

ALEXANDER DUROVIC said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2019

The overnight stay was great from start to finish .We arrived early but were able to access our room.Staff were very helpful .

Karen Donnachie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Fantastic stay. Got a room upgrade and bottle of wine on arrival. The room was spacious and clean. The food was fantastic, couldn't fault any part of it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we will definitely go back

Cheree Boyle said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great value for money, fab night with friends and family. Staff were really nice and allowed me into the room a few hours before check in to decorate to room with balloons as it was a surprise 60th Birthday xx