Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Glynhill Hotel, Glasgow

169 Paisley Road, Glasgow, PA48XB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Carol Nichol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Fabulous hotel have stayed several times in recent years. Staff pleasant, always helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Meals tasty, always love breakfast at Glynhill, best hotel breakfast ever. Just love Glynhill.

carol barr said...

35%
N/A
20%
50%

Stayed 12th August 2019

We booked the deal for dinner bed and breakfast, hotel was lovely but very disappointed on the service we received at dinner, we sat with our plates finished in front of us for approx 40 mins and had to remind the staff to take them away. We then waited a further 20 mins for the desert menu I would understand if the restaurant was overly busy but staff were standing about the majority of the time totally unacceptable. This has put me off rebooking.

Laura Paton said...

74%
70%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Hotel was very clean and food was excellent. When we arrived it was full of hockey teams so couldn't really get a chance to hear anything with all the crowd even at night trying to sleep heard alot of voices. Had to ask also at the reception where the bottle of prosecco was that was included in in my offer as it wasn't in the room

Alan Mackinnon said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Wonderful room we were provided with. Good quality Prosecco on arrival, excellent dinner and breakfast

Alan Mackinnon said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2019

Wonderful room we were provided with. Good quality Prosecco on arrival, excellent dinner and breakfast

Jordan robinson said...

60%
80%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th July 2019

Altogether it was an enjoyable stay however a few things hampered the experience. Dinner was very bland unfortunately. Me and my partner both had soup and we had tonseason it very heavily ourselves as it had no flavour whatsoever. Then the carvery, a lot of it was very very dry and hard like The parsnips,turkey,chicken, potatoes (really surprised there was no roast potatoes with a carvery too) also everything that was at the carvery had a glass lid on top of it and it was absolutely boiling to touch to open it to put the food in your plate, I burned my hand several times in both breakfast and dinner doing this. The gravy aswell was extremely bland too like the soup and we had to heavily season it. Desert wasn’t much better either, there was a selection however on the menu and our booking it showed there would also be hot deserts. This was not the case. There was no signs or anything above the deserts to say what the desert was so we were u sure if what we actually wanted to eat. Then we went through to the tail bar to have a drink as we had viewed the menu online and we had a couple of tails we wanted to try, however when we got to the bar the server had no idea what we were talking about as he presented us with a much smaller menu with drinks we weren’t keen on. I showed the server the tail menu on the glynnhill website however in his words he said “ I’ve worked here 15 year never seen that before and the marketing team just put stuff up there “ so basically false advertising then? That was extremely disappointing. We had one drink and then went to our room. The room was great and so was the pool facilities. Breakfast was alright too, breakfast buffet is always good however like the deserts for dinner all the juices had no signs above them so I wasn’t sure what was what? So it was a good stay however dinner and the tail bar false advertising has really put us off coming back even though the pool and room was very good. Disappointed really

Nicole Graham said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

We stayed in the superior king room very spacious scenery not that great looking out to a buliding Service at first was bit slow due to short staff barman rushing about crazy Dinner was nice Leisure are was good Breakfast was great Would stay again

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2019

Starters and desserts were lovely - Main wasn’t so good! Room was clean and very comfy but very warm slept with the windows open all night could have just been the heat outside as there was no heating on Leisure facilities were fab enjoyed spending the day there Would definitely return staff were also lovely

Russell Tanner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Really enjoyed our stay again, room great nice and quiet, clean tidy. Food delicious staff friendly nothing too much trouble for them. Will definitely be back.

Debbiee Carrigann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Absolutely stunning hotel our room was beautiful bed was soooo comfy we had the 3 course carvery meal am not a carvery fan but this one is different class i would go back just for the carvery!! Nice little spa bit aswell where u can relax and the breakfast was lovely too definitely be booking here again thank you

abby mcintyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2019

HOTEL WAS LOVELY STAFF AT DINNER WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL , FOOD WAS GREAT !!

Jacqueline Thompson said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Nice friendly hotel

R Williams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Had a one night stay at the glynhill hotel, it was brilliant, room was spotless, food was great, use of the pool and sauna during our stay. Staff were brilliant couldn't be more helpful, will definitely book again

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Lovey friendly clean hotel. Would definitely stay again

May Moore said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Lovely hotel, food was best ever tasted,room was nice.

Barbara stirrat said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Great stay , staff, food, everything was fantastic highly recommended

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2019

Excellent hotel all round great swimming pool etc

James Stewart said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2019

Really enjoyed our stay, great room and spotless, food was excellent choice, breakfast and dinner, staff pleasant and helpful, would definitely go back.

Fiona Sweeney Sheridan said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Had a nice relaxing stay at the hotel on Saturday night. The room was large with 2 dbl beds along with a nice bathroom. Lovely and clean however quite dated and very bland looking not even a picture on the wall. Went for dinner and the deal was for dbb the dinner was from the Carberry which was ok. The veg was very dry could have done with a sauce with the veg. Also no vegetarian option so my daughter just had potatoes and veg. That was a disappointment. The staff were all great and very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely along with the sauna and steam room however the sitting area around the pool could have been warmer. All in all I would return to this hotel.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

Alastair Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Fantastic stay yet again in this hotel, once again it did not let it's self down, bedroom was lovely dinner and breakfast both superb, every member of staff we spoke to were more than happy to help or say just say hello as they passed.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2019

The hotel is lovely, rooms are great but had a couple of cleaning snags. Food is fab but when booking I think it needs to be made clear that the offer of a 3 course meal is in fact a carvery and not a sit down service meal. However we did ask staff for a sit down meal and they done this for us up to the value of £19 each then we would need to pay the extra which I thought was fair enough. Breakfast was the best, with a variety of choice. Would defo come back.

colin kelly said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2019

Very nice, staff we’re lovely, ideal hotel, being close to the M8, will be back at some point.

Shona Armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

Lovely clean room, hotel, friendly approachable staff. Very good facilities.