Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, Gloucester

Matson Lane, Gloucester, GL46EA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Gerald Gunnell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Very pleasant stay all staff very pleasant and friendly

SAM BROWN said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2017

We recieved this as a gift and it was a great hotel. Friendly staff on the reception desk, clean rooms, great food. Unfortunetly we didn't make it to the spa. We would definitely return here.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd October 2016

Sadly we were botwell on our visit which did not enable us to enjoy our stay as much as we may have done. The room was large clean and had everything required. The bed was comfy and large. The reception service was very helpful and pleasant. Check in and out was quick and efficient. The spa facil were good although it was embarrassing having to walk through the bar area in our dressing gowns to get to the pool etc! The staff on the restaurant area were very busy. They tried to be attentive but on one evening they tried to clear our plates before we had finished eating our meal and on another they took so long coming back to take our dessert order we didn't bother and left without any. The food was generally good but there was never any green veg available. We ordered this every day of our stay to be told it was not possible. The starters were poor value for money but the main meal was not too bad although it was pot luck how the steak was cooked! The breakfast was always luke warm from the self serve area. The hotel is in a good spot for going out visiting the area and is easy to find and there is plenty of parking. Inside there are several little steps to go up and down so not brilliant if you have mobility problem I suspect.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2016

Great 2 night break at Hallmark Gloucester hotel. All staff very pleasant and professional. Room very spacious comfortable bed. Good leisure facil. Food excellent hope to visit again certainly recommend

Elizabeth Boyd said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th July 2014

Lovely hotel and nice room with a beautiful bathroom. I was surprised that the bed did not have a mattress cover especially since the sheet was not big enough to cover the mattress. The bed also had a blanket instead of a duvet which I found a bit dated considering it was a modern hotel.

richard evans said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Had a lovely stay here my wife booked it for my 40th birthday, we had an executive room which was nice plus had beer waiting in room with chocolates. The hotel was lovely and staff friendly, food very good there is a ski slope opposite if your in to that and hotel is close to Gloucester city.

paul welland said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2014

had a great time we will be coming back soon

janet shaw said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2014

the bar prices were ridiculous

Robert Jeremy said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

We enjoyed the stay but some whinges. The LED lamp was broken and the maintenance guy just said " I will have to change the whole unit to get this working and its too expensive" So no bedtime reading for me. The inconsistency in the meals e.g. Pan fried chicken Friday night lots of mushrooms, onions, and 9 large chips, Saturday night same meal : no mushrooms, one onion and only 5 chips????? The pool area needs a good clean (tiles around outside of spa pool), cobwebs on the bedroom wall, tired carpets. These did not spoil our stay but we would have thought with a 4* hotel these little things me a lot.

terry graves said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2013

We had a very pleasnat stay in a beautifully renovated hotel providing plenty of space and comfort.

Sally Whatson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay and could not find fault with the room, staff or amenities.

Paul Birch said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2013

X

Amanda Cramer said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2013

Dog friendly hotel unfortunately this meant that dog hair was in the bedroom carpet and on bedspread, not good when you have allergies. The television reception was not available after 10pm when the screen was continuously 'pixelated'. Lots of steps so not too good for people with mobility problems. Staff were pleasant, breakfast was plentiful and we were able to be seated on arrival at the restaurant.

Barbara Potts said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Evening meal and service on Friday was excellent. Saturday breakfast food was fine but slow to bring coffee and Sunday breakfast was so busy there was a constant queue for the buffet breakfast made worse because the toaster was at the front. People queued even if they did not want toast. Coffee and tea wre not kept replenshed and the tea was stewed. Check out staff were charming and no problems when removing the cost of the dinner that had been added to the bill even though booking included 1st night's dinner. We would stay here again.