Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel , Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Anne Trolland said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Lovely reception/lounge area. However the room was not to the same standard First thing I noticed the headboard on the wall was much wider than the bed and there was only one bedside cabinet, about 18” away from the bed . It was a normal double size bed but I think it was designed for a super king. One of the bedside lights didn’t work, water in the sink only trickled away and in the morning the shower was cold so I had a bath instead. On going down for a pre dinner drink we were met with a load rabble, a whole wedding party in the bar area. As we couldn’t get near the bar or get a seat we went to see if our table was ready, which it was. We ordered drinks which took almost 20mins to arrive, service was very poor through out the meal. The noise from the bar area (wedding guests) continued till 8.40 which was not very nice while the young girl playing the harp was being drowned out by them. Certainly not a romantic meal setting (it was vslantinrs weekend) We did have a good nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet style though you could ask for poached eggs, which I did ask for. Again very slow service and when the eggs did arrive one was under cooked. I think this could be a great hotel if the rooms were upgraded and maintenance dealt with. Also the bar area should be separate from the dining area to allow a more relaxing, quieter meal. I would return but only after checking that there was not a wedding on.

William Anderson said...

60%
60%
40%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2020

hotel had hot air heating in room 1980's very poor service in restaurant for dinner was very poor

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Hotel, Irvine. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We had taken advantage of their Wine and Dine offer and enjoyed our dinner in their recently refurbished restaurant. We are going back again the end of March,2020. Thank you.

Alison Gilmour said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

The only thing I could say is wish we had a king size bed but hotel & food & staf lovely will be back

Anne Laurie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a problem with the extractor fan in our room but the reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful and we were given a different room. The room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were given a glass of Prosecco on entering the function room prior to our dinner and evening entertainment which we thought was a nice touch. The food was nice and the entertainment was good. Looking forward to returning soon.

M Yardley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Had a lovely time at the Riverside Hotel there was a party of nine and the staff were very friendly we were for the tribute night with meal food was good and the hotel it self was great rooms were spotless will definatly go again xx

richard hassall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Really friendly staff, great atmosphere and service! Welcoming and comfortable accommodation with a busy bar and restaurant offering delicious bar snacks and dinner! Would recommend as a weekend getaway with friends.

Catherine McGlone said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

We had a lovely overnight stay at The Riverside Lodge Hotel on Saturday night. The hotel has been very tastefully decorated throughout. The lounge area has an impressive array of plants and ornaments, as well as different lights and shades. It's as comfortable as being in your own home. Very welcoming and comfortable too. We had an accessible room and it was a great size with a fabulously equipped wet room. The food was amazing and being a special deal it was a separate menu, but the selection wasn't skimped on. Unfortunately the idea of a late check out and an extra couple of hours in the comfy bed was more appealing than having breakfast so we did miss out on that. But we did have a lovely coffee in the lounge area before leaving. Overall, a lovely place.

Rosslyn Gallagher said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Brilliant break. The hotel is really nice, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious. The food was really nice. I will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

Fiona Blacklock said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely place to stay, lovely food ,lovely staff been here a few times and will certainly be back

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Lovely hotel, staff could not be nicer. Only problem was the poor dinner inclusive menu

Lynsey Colthart said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

The reception and restaurant is beautiful and well clean. The bedrooms need up dating and tidied up. They were clean but didn't feel comfortable in the environment. Also the television in the room stated it had no signal on any channels and while this isn't a major issue it is something that should be addressed. Either have a TV that works or dont have one.

Kerryann McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

I booked this as a gift for my parents and they were extremely pleased. The full experience was exceptional and the staff could not have done enough to help them. Would definitely recommend this venue.

Kerryann McCulloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2020

I booked this as a gift for my parents and they were extremely pleased. The full experience was exceptional and the staff could not have done enough to help them. Would definitely recommend this venue.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th January 2020

A great deal at 4* level. Good service & excellent rooms throughout the hotel.

Linda Drummond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2020

The hotel was beautiful. Made to feel really special from the minute we got there. The waitress were amazing helpful and nothing was a bother. Food was brilliant especially the Eaton mess. Will definitely be back soon

David Thompson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th January 2020

Very Pleasant rooms and bathroom, coupled with attentive staff and good food. Excellent value for money - will return when passing on long journey.

morag buchanan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Lovely hotel, really good food, helpful staff. Setting isn’t the nicest as it’s surrounded by houses but great for an overnight stay or for a base to tour around the west coast

Lisa Denmark said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Receptionist in the day of arrival Saturday 18th January 2020 was lovely, she gave us an upgrade. The deal we got in the first place was amazing, black Friday deal £75 D.B.B wine and late check out. We have experience some hotels (Busby Hotel) treat you differently because they see you've got a deal with an other company, look down their nose at you but in this hotel all the staff were very nice. The food is amazing! Only fault was the bathroom in our room is but tired and in deal of an update, and there was no to have a bath, water ran warm but not hot, either did the shower. Over all a brilliant stay.

Lisa Denmark said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Receptionist in the day of arrival Saturday 18th January 2020 was lovely, she gave us an upgrade. The deal we got in the first place was amazing, black Friday deal £75 D.B.B wine and late check out. We have experience some hotels (Busby Hotel) treat you differently because they see you've got a deal with an other company, look down their nose at you but in this hotel all the staff were very nice. The food is amazing! Only fault was the bathroom in our room is but tired and in deal of an update, and there was no to have a bath, water ran warm but not hot, either did the shower. Over all a brilliant stay.

Lisa Denmark said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Receptionist in the day of arrival Saturday 18th January 2020 was lovely, she gave us an upgrade. The deal we got in the first place was amazing, black Friday deal £75 D.B.B wine and late check out. We have experience some hotels (Busby Hotel) treat you differently because they see you've got a deal with an other company, look down their nose at you but in this hotel all the staff were very nice. The food is amazing! Only fault was the bathroom in our room is but tired and in deal of an update, and there was no to have a bath, water ran warm but not hot, either did the shower. Over all a brilliant stay.

Lisa Denmark said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Receptionist in the day of arrival Saturday 18th January 2020 was lovely, she gave us an upgrade. The deal we got in the first place was amazing, black Friday deal £75 D.B.B wine and late check out. We have experience some hotels (Busby Hotel) treat you differently because they see you've got a deal with an other company, look down their nose at you but in this hotel all the staff were very nice. The food is amazing! Only fault was the bathroom in our room is but tired and in deal of an update, and there was no to have a bath, water ran warm but not hot, either did the shower. Over all a brilliant stay.

morag buchanan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

Lovely hotel, really good food, helpful staff. Setting isn’t the nicest as it’s surrounded by houses but great for an overnight stay or for a base to tour around the west coast

P McNee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2020

We had a very pleasant stay, lovely hotel. From the reception staff who answered all our questions and granted all our wishes before we even got to our room. Room was spacious and clean, it had everting we needed. The staff at dinner and breakfast couldn’t do enough for you and both meals were delicious. Lovely bar and seating areas also, will definitely be booking this hotel again soon.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Excellent hotel great food and comfortable bedroom. Very pleasant staff