Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel , Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2019

Girls night away, lovely hotel, staff courteous and attentive. Dinner was delicious, good selection for breakfast buffet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will be back, and would recommend.

anne lyall said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2019

We had a lovely welcome from Carla on reception on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable although a little cramped as we were allocated a family room with a double and single bed. We did not spend a lot of time in room so was fine. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice on hotplate + fresh croissant / tea / coffee.Staff were also pleasant and efficient. All public areas are refurbished to a luxurious standard. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Janice Henderson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2019

My husband and I had a 2 day break at the hotel using a voucher I received for my 60th birthday. The hotel was lovely although our room was a bit tired. The food was great and good choices and very large portion sizes. All the staff were lovely with nothing being to much bother. We would definately use this hotel again.

Andrew Davis said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Stayed here for a function. Bar/lounge area is lovely as was the function suite. Bedrooms have been upgraded to a decent standard.

A guest said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2019

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Riverside Lodge Hotel. The refurbishment of the public areas and ground floor rooms are excellent. The only complaint I have that on the Monday morning at breakfast it was chaotic with not enough staff on to deal with the number of guests. The mess at the cereal table was a disgrace and the clutter in general in the restaurant was not acceptable of a 4 star establishment. Remember a lot of guests feel that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I think Management should ensure that given they know the number of rooms booked, they ensure enough staff are working to deal with guests. I also felt that what was offered was basic for a 4 star hotel and could be improved upon. We were happy with the service at dinner and on the second morning of our stay.

Ailsa Patterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Great stay for my partners birthday. Hotel doesn’t look much outside but stunning on inside, staff very friendly and food delicious! Would definitely go back.

Barbara Montgomerie said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Allocated a ground floor room. Good size, clean, x2 small double beds in twin room. Beds very comfortable and spare pillows in the wardrobe. Bathroom good size, over bath shower, shaver points. Iron and ironing board in room. Fair choice of meals, service a bit slow though. They went out of their way to help my daughter chose a meal that didn’t include her multiple allergies. Letting her chose from the main menu. Buffet breakfast was good and fair choices, fried eggs upon asking. Bar was good, plenty places to sit, later in the evening there was a pianist, There were coach parties in for breakfast but enough spaces. Downside. They are building houses on land opposite the hotel and there is some noise. Looking out of our room window there was a bed mattress lying under the window, soaking wet from the rain. Will return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2019

Everything was amazing but when we went for breakfast the bowls were dirty and the cups. Wasn't just one, I know they are busy but I've worked as a waitress and we always had to check the dishes before they got put out. All the staff were very friendly and went out their way to help.

K Knox said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

The hotel main floor and lobby were lovely, room was quite dated but I understand the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and not all rooms have been completed. The room was really hot but there was a fan in the room which helped. The food was lovely and staff were really friendly, there was a wedding on, on the Saturday night and the staff seemed quite overwhelmed with the work load. We had to wait over half an hour for our drinks with dinner which was frustrating but the staff did apologise and try their best.

Georgina McGavin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2019

Fantastic hotel, very attentive and friendly staff, room hygeine was excellent , food was great, I could not find fault in the hotel and staff

william mckeand said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 28th July 2019

have stayed here numerous times rooms have been refurbished to a good standard,evening meal was good nice selection .with glass of fizz.friendly staff ,and good breakfastall in all a good hotel and good price

Helena Dingwall said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2019

Lovely place to stay and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely too. Room was a good size with plenty of space to move around. Good location - a bit outside Irvine itself but on a bus route and also taxi's weren't too expensive coming back at night. Only one thing annoyed us was one of the male bar staff thought it alright to go and serve food in the middle of taking my friend's drink order and left her standing without an excuse me, apology or to ask one of his colleagues to take over serving her.

Hugh Duddy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2019

Love staying at the Riverside this was our 5th time in the last year. The staff are very helpful when you arrive. Dinner and breakfast is very good a wide selection to choose from and the staff can't do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel.

Mr/s Leitch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Had wonderful stay room spotless staff wonderful and food great

A guest said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th July 2019

A pleasant clean hotel with a lot of building work surrounding it . The evening meal was very good and reasonably priced . Disappointed with the breakfast have had much better at other hotels . Little choice of non cooked products . Prefer fresh tea/ coffee . The bed was extremely firm which was not to our liking . Unfortunately being a weekend and a wedding reception there was the usual noisy guests in the early hours . Overall probably wouldn't use it again but it was handy for visiting relatives in the area.

John McCafferty said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2019

LOVELY RELAXING BREAK, STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN. FOOD A LOT BETTER THAN USUAL ON THIS TYPE OF BREAK AND DRINKS AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Heather Thomson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

The service was good when we got to the room it was very warm I phoned down to reception and with no problem I got a fan for the room. I feel the bathroom could do with being upgraded it was showing its age. I'm glad there was a phone in the bathroom as the phone in the room didn't work to call down to reception for the fan. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and I myself would stay again.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Clean smart hotel, food delicious and staff very attentive.

Mrs Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Beautiful hotel and staff first class. A bit disappointed in the breakfast if you didn't like melon or water melon tough as there was no other fruit of any kind available. this should not happen in a 4 star hotel. The brvice was sometimes poor serving brandy in half pint glasses. All the staff were first class plus.

A guest said...

67%
40%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Rooms - Dated and awaiting upgrade. Service - Majority of bar & waiting staff are inexperienced Food - Very good choice and excellent quality

Susan Edwards said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

We were back again for the weekend. 5 rooms booked 10 guests ranging from 2 yrs to 80 and a puppy. Excellent from start to finish. Would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2019

Great 1 night stay, relaxing feel and great breakfast

Alistair McNeill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2019

We enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Riverside LodgeHotel, very comfortable and clean throughout.All staff were helpful and welcoming.It was very good value for money and with no hesitation we thoroughly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2019

Had a lovely night in the Riverside Lodge Hotel. The reception area,lounge and restaurant area are absolutely beautiful and have been refurbished to a very high standard. They are in the process of refurbishing the bedrooms,although ours wasn't one of them the room was fine very clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was really comfortable. We had dinner as part of our deal which was lovely. Our only complaint is that they didn't have enough staff on in the bar areas. They had a Tribute Night on (Queen) which meant there were a lot more people in the hotel than was usual and apparently they did not open the bar in the function room until everyone had finished their food. This resulted in a large queue at the bar in the lounge area with people from the restaurant and people from the tribute night joining it. The staff behind the bar were excellent and coped as fast as they could. All the staff in the hotel were lovely and very helpful. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

linda toylor said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 21st June 2019

We like hotel but a lot of things w ere a let down we could not get into room as key card was not working and restaurant very slow to serve breakfast was terrible nothing left my 9.30 and not enough staff on .