Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel , Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Lovely 2 night stay at this hotel. Excellent food at dinner and breakfast.

Colin Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2022

The overall experiance was brilliant, we will be back soon.

Moira Thornton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2022

Amazing hotel very clean and friendly staff.Meals were great .We have already booked again for the 80s night in March.woukd def recommend this hotel 100^

Mary Mcdaniel said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2022

Very nice hotel bedroom was very comfortable, the staff were very nice and the food was lovely.

A guest said...

57%
10%
70%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2022

Rooms was dirty and dated. Bed was also very uncomfortable, asked for a room change or to pay for an upgrade. Told hotel was full, even though it wasn't. Checked on booking sites and was able to book a room for the same day. Reception staff were poor. Would not stay again i rooms are of a similar standard. Food was great and bar/restaurant service was good.

joseph anderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2022

Had a great couple of days lovely hotel nice staff and great foot

Joyce Gray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2022

Lovely 2 night break. Great value for money. Very clean and welcoming. Food was delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Linda Longmuir said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2022

This was our second time staying in the Riverside Lodge. Very friendly reception, bar and restaurant staff couldn't help enough. We stayed 2 nights had lunch and evening meal the food was excellent. Thank you Riverside Lodge for 2 excellent days.

ISABEL MCNULTY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2022

We had a 2 night break with breakfast dinner first night + bottle wine in room. Hotel been refurbished and is lovely, food was great sraff very helpful, will be back.

rosetta walker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2022

We had a wonderful stay. All staff were pleasant. Food was delicious. Drinks were reasonably priced. Rooms were spacious and clean. We would definitely recommend.

Brenda Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2022

We were really impressed with the hotel. We had a fantastic stay. We loved the food.

Sonya Hogg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2022

Lovely stay food was excellent choice of drinks were good would definitely book again this was our 7th stay at this hotel last was pre covid but still excellent

Angela Williams said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2022

We had a lovely overnight stay,room was clean,staff were lovely,very helpful,food was top notch,would definitely stay again

B Brodie said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2022

Second stay in this lovely hotel Lovely rooms. Excellent food. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would thoroughly recommend

Anne Scullion said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2022

We had a lovely time at the Riverside Lodge Hotel. Room was comfortable with a good bed and shower. Food at both breakfast and dinner was delicious and plentiful. Staff were always polite and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Janice McGunnigle said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2022

Lovely hotel with spacious public areas. Good parking and excellent location large comfortable bedroom and excellent choices for dinner

Jim Bonner said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Food was tremendous. Great value for money

David Graham said...

37%
30%
30%
50%

Stayed 6th November 2022

Nice hotel, modern look. Nice food. If however you wish to hood wink the public into believing you offer a wine and dine evening, at least have the decency to leave the bottle of vinegar you offer in the room you assign. As my partner and I sat down for dinner I was asked 'would you like anything to drink?'. I then explained the deal we booked, as evidence showed the confirmation email the hotel sent. Almost 30 mins later the waitress appeared with a bottle of warm white wine plucked from the shelves of the local supermarket. I reason this by the time it took for the bottle of wine to appear. In summery, avoid. Nuff said...

June Couper said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th November 2022

Great overnight stay. Food so good and beautifully presented. Staff so helpful and friendly . It appears to be such a happy team Lovely new decor in dining room, bar area and reception. Room good and there is currently a plan being implemented of upgrading bedrooms Outdoor area would be lovely to sit out in the summer Hotel near beach, harbour and shops

A guest said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Hotel was lovely and clean. We had a good dinner for the money and breakfast was very good. Decor was lovely,

Laura Barrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2022

Great price for a great service

Marie Murphy said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2022

Lovely hotel but didn’t get double room we booked as a dog friendly one wasn’t available

scott white said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

We had a fantastic time at the hotel, the Tribute act were amazing but DJ was not the best, The food is fantastic and would recommend to anybody to eat there. The only disappointment for us was the fact there is no entertainment or even background music in the bar area , being encouraged to stay in the hotel for a second night yet no entertainment for the bar area is not so good. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and would return for another Tribute night but probably not for a second night.

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2022

Hotel is beautiful. Rooms: bit warm, beds not too comfy, ticking noise every so often in the room even throughout the night. Food was lovely!

Doreen Mckendry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2022

The hotel staff were great, helpful and professional. Hotel was good and location too, the tribute night and food were excellent, dinner was very well organised. Would definitely recommend to family & friend, great deal.