Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel , Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Sadie Murray said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2022

I visit this hotel whenever its possible as it is a fantastic hotel with gr8t rooms and amazing food ..but unfortunately I was very disappointed with the check in on Friday...I was told check in was 3pm and no earlier so we sat down in reception with a drink from the bar..just as we sat down ano customer went to reception and was allowed to check in and both me and my Husband seen the card passing hands ...but Boyd the reception said she wasn't checking in and that if I wanted a Dirty Room then he would give me the key to that Dirty room when I said my husband had been working in the area all morning and afternoon and just wanted to get a shower he continued to say the room wasn't rdy and once again for the 3rd time he offered me a Dirty Room...I found this very offensive and will not be booking this Hotel again because if this rudeness which I was very much upset by...

donna ure said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We had a great stay very relaxing,hotel is beautiful & food & staff are excellent.We did stay in 1 of the older rooms but was very clean & very good value for money.we did pay the same last time but got a newly decorated room on a whole this place is a gem of a place.

Henry Robertson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th May 2022

I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Room was comfortable and bright.

Henry Robertson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th May 2022

I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Room was comfortable and bright.

Linda Pollock said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2022

Brilliant stay at the Riverside Lodge Hotel 17th-19th May we had the BB with dinner on first night deal, great value for money. Hotel is spotless with lovely bar/lounge area, reception staff had us check in within minutes, room was lovely, nice bathroom with great shower. Food was delicious we ate in the restaurant both nights, breakfast was very nice good hot and cold selection. Staff were all very nice. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back in the near future.

James Farr said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2022

Lovely modern hotel,a ten minute stroll to the town centre. Staff friendly and attentive,rooms spacious and clean. Food was delicious and plenty of choice for buffet breakfast.

David Hastie said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th May 2022

hotel looked very nice but when we got to our room we were very disapointed old furniture wallpaper peeling of over i spoke to lady on reception and mentioned that the website said all rooms had been upgraded she informed me that we were in a upgraded room / dont no what it would have looked like before ? i picked up a piece of glass in the lobby and took it to same lady she said she would get it attended too bits of glass still on lobby floor when we left had a table for dinner next to large windows in restaurant window ledges thick with dust i am afraid we were bitterly disapointed with this hotel and will not be back last straw was fire alarm went off 12.50 in morning problem was air con unit in kitchen not hotels fault but when we checked out same lady in reception never asked about our stay or said sorry for fire alarm thought i would just be honest for your company as we have been delighted with all other hotels we have been too with yourselfs

William Anderson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2022

Fantastic deal. Lovely hotel, great food and friendly staff.

Richard Anderson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Absolutely love this hotel. The staff are so friendly and attentive. The decor of the main reception and lounge area is beautiful , as is the dining room. There is even a fish pond inside next to dining room. The hotel is being updated bit by bit and our room was an older one, but it was still well equipped and perfectly clean. The breakfast buffet is great and the evening meal selection is amazing for an inclusive deal. There is a two course inclusive menu with fabulous choices! The lounge is nice to laze around in with a well stocked bar, which is very reasonably priced. The hotel is in a quiet area, and it is easy to get to main road to travel to Ayr, Largs, Glasgow and ferry services if you want to. Very short journey to Irvine town centre. We cannot wait to return!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Our 2 nights stay at the Riverside Lodge was an enjoyable experience, the staff at reception, the bar staff ,waiting staff , cleaners were all well mannered, hard working, cheerful. The meal we had on the Friday was really good and plentiful ??, the room was clean and tidy , and the bed was really comfy , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked up for another stay ,???

frances donaldson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

What a great last minute hotel this was, beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and the food was exceptional could not fault it at all.

Wendy Blair said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Excellent

Elizabeth Mclaughlin said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Hotel was lovely?staff really nice and friendly,food was amazing.

david lanaghan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Had a fantastic stay as always at the Riverside, open lounge area and bar area are a joy to relax in. Rooms are very comfortable and the food at night and in the morning was excellent. Staff are a credit to the hotel. Great deal on my hotel break.

Douglas Murray said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Really enjoyed our stay at the Riverside. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice with a very comfortable large bed. The evening meal was excellent with a good selection available. Hope to have a return visit very soon.

Peter Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Lovely Hotel the staff were friendly and efficient, the meal was delicious and a great choice of menu The beds are great and a lovely relaxing break

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2022

Pleasant stay as usual.

Lynn Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2022

Had another great stay here

FRANK STEWART said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

Pleasant friendly staff,gorgeous reception and sitting area great food

Ronald Beveridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2022

A modern hotel that is well designed with all the quality amenities. Attractive setting and surroundings with plenty open space. The attractive hotel and marble finishes are excellent. It is kept pristine and our stay was so comfortable. Staff were excellent, caring and helpful. Dining experience was excellent, thank you.

Jackie Sorrie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2022

First Class Service from everyone. Lovely friendly staff nothing a problem for them and lovely food. Was our second visit and will definitely be back.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2022

We were given a double room with only one bedside table and light which we found strange. When we enquired at reception we were told most of the rooms were like that. Not safe for getting up during night without a light. Another room was quickly given to us thankfully.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

Staff helpful and very nice, reception, lounge & restaurant areas clean. Food good. The only issue was the bed it was too hard for me and couldn't sleep well.

jean rogers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

We loved the hotel the rooms were very clean the staff were all lovelly and the food amazing

Linda McLaughlin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Lovely hotel, good service and nice food. Friendly, helpful staff