Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel - formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine, Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Hugh Duddy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

This is our third visit to the Riverside Hotel and we had a lovely time. We love this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. The food is excellent and the restaurant and lounge is very relaxing.

A guest said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Hotel rooms in middle of getting done up our furniture and bathroom still needed done was worth the deal we got but the breakfast was very cold and so was the water for the tea and coffee in the morning, feel there could be more staff especially at the bar as had to wait a while to be served, staff were all friendly tho even tho they were very busy

A guest said...

44%
80%
20%
30%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Very disappointing I've been coming here for about 5 year & and had great times.but on 16th march we arrived at 5-20pm & told at reception dinner would be 8-30. That was fine so got changed & went to bar for a drink.only to be told we were not booked in for a table when we went for food & had to wait for a table. Then we felt we got stuck on a tiny table & our food was rushed. I was still angry in the morning that we left without any breakfast. So disappointed will think before we go back.

william oneill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Very good hotel staff and food was lovely

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently. Only reason the room score is less is that they havent been upgraded so compared to the decor downstairs it lets it down but the room was clean and comfy and also very large.

danny mcguinness said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Good all round

Gordon Halliday said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Great value, good food and very pleasant and attentive staff

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely large clean room, only twin room available when booking such a surprise when it was two king size beds,Lovely hotel. Would definitely go back good price 5 mins away from shops & retail park

alistair scott said...

64%
50%
50%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2019

We arrived at hotel and got checked in slightly earlier which was good. Although room was a bit outdated and was sickness down the skirting board and wall next to bed. They also had hardly any gin in stock at the bar and service was slightly slow. We went out on the Saturday night into Irvine and when we came back we had a whole load of plates and cutlery and stuff dumped outside our door and also our friends key twice once when we arrived at hotel after we checked in and when we got back in at night. Breakfast was good the next morning

A guest said...

54%
40%
40%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Hotel was lovely, although the room was a bit dated and tired. Very long wait for dinner and drinks at the bar because there was not enough staff. Very annoying.

A guest said...

57%
70%
90%
10%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Ideal accommodation. Staff were all very nice. Lobby beautiful however room was dated but clean and comfy. Breakfast was rubbish on both mornings. Choice good, although items were luke warm - food and coffee.

Julie Richmond said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Nicely decorated loung bar and restaurant. Allocated a lovely big room too. Lovely staff who were very helpful. Big wedding on but didn’t detract from our stay.

Alexander Garry Graham said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Great stat staff were brilliant our second visit will definitely be back

Gillian King said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

The hotel was lovely, the room was amazing, could not fault it, would highly recommend

linda abercrombie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday had a fantastic timeStaff were excellent and service was great.Would recommend this hotel.Looking forward to our next visit.

Edward McColm said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Excellent. Very well organised. Friendly and efficient staff. Food of the highest standard. Will def use again.

Karen Duncan said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Receoption area, dining area are outstanding and the food was delicious. The rooms let them down a lot, our room was cold, lots of switches and phones on walls that are no longer in use. Rooms were dark and very old fashioned. I think because the rooms are so old that I wouldn’t return.

William ROSS said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2019

Great 2 days, pleasant warm room, good evening meals. Hotel being tastefully modernised at foyer.

william mckeand said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2019

have now stayed at the riverside on numerous occasions and have not been let down rooms are good food is good staff are good what more can you ask for

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Had a lovely 2 night stay at the Hotel. Staff were very pleasant, efficient and courteous, cleanliness was excellent and the food was very good. Could not ask for more and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

MARTIN ALLISON said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Hotel has been Improved over the last year, reception area,dining room and bar have been upgraded to a very nice standard. Staff very pleasant and helpful, menu choice for evening meal could be improved but food was good and breakfast choice was also good. Will stay at this hotel again in the near future.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Great weekend, with lovely rooms and a great value meal

Alexander Whitelaw said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful

Andrew Simpson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

We enjoyed our stay, check in was easy, good food and a value stay for the money.

Catherine McLernan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We had a great weekend at the hotel this was our second visit, staff are so friendly especially the restraunt staff Bailey in particular was very attentive such a friendly well mannered young man. Restraunt and bar area is lovely and rooms are large and well equipped. Food in the restraunt was lovely and great value.