Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Riverside Lodge Hotel - formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine, Irvine

46 Annick Road, Irvine, KA114LD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Anne Cunningham said...

57%
50%
50%
70%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Rooms clean but dated though no doubt in time will be refurbished. Dinner was very good as was service. Breakfast like last times I’ve been...chaotic. No one seems to ‘fill up’... and trying to find staff isn’t easy... They should have someone checking on hot courses....juices...tea and coffee...especially at busy times.

Kay Sowerby said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 21st May 2019

Room OK, overall staff were very friendly; exception was reception who was rather abrupt and disappointing as first person who spoke on arrival. Evening meal was good value for money Howe er Breakfast very disappointing in comparison

Karen Mcmahon said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2019

Hotel was excellent food and staff also excellent would highly recommend this hotel and I will be back to stay hopefully for a bit longer next time

James Taylor said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Arrived at the Riverside Lodge and it looked good from the outside, although there was a lot of building work going on in the surrounding grounds. Check in was straight forward and dealt with efficiently. Reception and bar area were in tip top condition with golfish in a small water pond next to the bar. All waiting staff were very attentive and ensuring everything was ok, sevice was quick and food piping hot and good quality choice on the menu. The Fish, however, had been over cooked and very dry, we were offered a replacement or another choice from menu, good customer service. Breakfast was fully self serve, although if you wanted Fried eggs they had to be ordered from the waitress. Black pudding in particular was brick hard, bacon tough as I think they had been under the heat lamps too long. Tea from the flasks was cold. I would like to see cook to order breakfasts, but with that will come a cost. I did notice empty glasses still on tables in the bar area from the night before, also a trolley sitting on the first floor landing full of empty glasses since we booked in. Toilets excellent in reception area with piped music. All in all the cost of our stay was good value, just needs some tweaking to excell.

Lauren Barclay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th April 2019

Great hotel, been twice & not been disappointed. Service is amazing, staff very pleasant through out. Food was best hotel food I’ve had, amazing stay. Would be back again

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Lovely first impression with reception and bar area recently refurbished. We didn’t get a refurbished room unfortunately but it had everything you could need. Tea/coffee etc, flat screen tv, bath with shower over. We only had breakfast which was buffet style. Food was fine but each morning always had to find somebody to bring plates or fill up the food. Think if you’re going to go buffet, staff need to make sure everything is kept topped up. Tea/coffee was left standing in insulated jugs but was always cold. Think they should have invested in tea/coffee machine which would make all the difference. All in all, for the price we paid, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Fingers crossed for a refurbished room next time. ??

william mcauley said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Hotel is under renovation at moment. Reception area and bar /restaurant are stunning room we got has not been done yet but still nice room ,we added 3 course meal deal onto or booking and food and choice were amazing would definitely recommend this place will be back

William ROSS said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Decent room. Good evening meal.

Karen Black said...

57%
70%
40%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2019

I thought the hotel was lovely and rooms were clean and fresh beds very comfy and enjoyed the breakfast. Only downside was slow service at the bar and had to clear our glasses and plates away although staff were lovely.

fred crompton said...

57%
70%
60%
40%

Stayed 29th March 2019

I was disappointed with food, the evening menu we were given offered 3 pizzas, a burger or fish, as do not eat fish I took a pizza not what you think you would be eating at the hotel. The breakfast on both mornings was cold as was the tea out of a flask. On the first morning I requested a fried egg but it did not arrive so made sure I requested it first the next morning.

Tammy FallwFallens ns said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Staff were lovely, hotel lovely, evening meal was amazing, great service.....just a lovely hotel! Thanks will definitely be back!!

jane kane said...

70%
N/A
70%
70%

Stayed 28th March 2019

What a transformation from the old hotel, absolutely beautiful. A bit disappointed with room as it seem to only have got a quick lick of paint and new curtains bed runner and new cushions for bed which where all stained not nice to see and to be honest the beds don’t need them as there never changed unlike the bedding. Restaurant beautiful to service was ok but where we were sitting all you could see was the amount of dirty glasses pilling up at the bar. Breakfast could have been better as we had to wait quite a bit on hot food being topped up or having to ask even for the fruit bowl to be filled. The area for the hot breakfast food isn’t that big and when it got busy you had people basically queuing right beside you when trying to have breakfast. If anything I think another hot plate area for breakfast would be something to possibly consider as the hotel was busy especially on a Friday and Saturday

maureen scognamiglio said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

When we arrived they put us in a double bedded room despite my requesting a twin bedded room on the request from which they say that they did not receive.However the room was changed at once.Dinner was excellent and the service very quick-the menu was great.When I tried to have a shower in the morning it was not working as no water came out so Ihad to have a bath.Breakfast was barely adequate but the coffee was cold and there was a limited supply of cereals and no fried fruit to go in it.Despite all this we would book up again.

Trish Lappin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Had a great stay at the hotel. I have been here a few times now and will continue to return. The deals are excellent value for money. Lovely hotel, staff, bar, food and I also got one of the newly decorated rooms. Will be booking again soon.

maryalice lilley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

we had a fabulous stay friendly staff family room was great plenty room. breakfast was deelish and tails are amazing. cant wait to go back

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2019

A very comfortable stay. Room was large and had comfy chairs. It was a very peaceful location slept well. Good special rate. Would have rated the room 10. Shower was poor pressure.

A guest said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Welcoming check.in from.Lovely Lauren. LOUNGE area fantastic. Great for relaxing. Meal fantastic . Breakfast buffet in need of reorganisation. Queue upon queue upon queue.Cold by time you got breakfast and coffee.

Maryanne Gemmell said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

We got a deal and the choice on the deal menu had 3 different pizzas, fish and chips to which some of the chips were burned salmon dish and a vegetarian option The breakfast was not very good had to queue for food to come out of the kitchen the staff said there was a shortage of staff in the kitchen not very good as the restaurant was very busy and alot of wedding guest and some unhappy customers

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We have stayed several times with friends at the riverside. We booked this trip for family. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and spoke about looking to return.

graham watson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Lovely hotel . Restaurant , bar and lounge area all nice and modern . Rooms maybe a bit tired but clean . Good deal and great price

Kirsty Danielle Forrest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Rooms were a bit outdated but apart from that the hotel was lovely and a great price.

Raymond Palmer said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2019

This hotel has had a great makeover since our last visit and is really great value for money. Evening meals are very well presented and again great value, breakfasts are fine but on the cool side.

william donaghy said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Pleasant overnight stay at the Hotel. Rooms were fine and clean.restuarant and reception was exceptional. First class.meals were really enjoyable and service was top class.would be a lot better if some sort of hotel facilities were available but we had an enjoyable stay. Mr Donaghy

Raymond Palmer said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2019

This hotel has had a great makeover since our last visit and is really great value for money. Evening meals are very well presented and again great value, breakfasts are fine but on the cool side.

maxine lennon said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Rooms were a bit dated, bar and lounge area was stunning but disappointed with main course choices on the set menu with the deal