Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hull Humber View Hotel, Hull

Ferriby High Road, Hull, HU143LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

andrew tickle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2019

All lovely food fantastic and staff excellent

Donna Walker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Nice hotel, clean rooms good facilities, friendly staff, excellent food and great views of number bridge.

Ann Kane said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 1st December 2018

It was quit busy at the hotel when we arrived due to a wedding party even the car park was full. Check in was ok and we set off to find our room, unfortunately l had not specified a room on the ground floor so after trekking up two flights of stairs and walking the corridors (out of breath - l have COPD) we found our room - to the front of the hotel looking over the car park and not the view we had previously had looking out to the Humber bridge. It was a cold and rainy day and the raidiator was not turned on so we turned to the high position and unpacked. Went to the bar area to have a drink and found a singer entertaining the few. Our evening meal and the following morning breakfast was ok but not as nice as the first time we stayed. I don’t think we will try it again. Maybe there is something in the saying never go back it’s certainly true of this place. The hotel is looking rather tired with mismatched chairs and carpets past their best, time for a facelift, the staff are friendly and helpful.

Cherry Wood said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2018

Unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was poor. The bathroom shower curtain smelled and the toilet was not clean under the seat. The room needed a deep clean and dust. It was also not ready for us as we had no bed for our 12 year old when we entered and had to wait for an bed to be made up. The food in the restaurant was very nice and enjoyed by all.

Susan Crow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2018

We had an excellent stay at the hallmark hotel in hull. My man had a double room which was of an adequate size. Myself and my sister shared a twin which was much bigger. Mams room had view of the humber bridge for am extra £20. My room had a garden view The hotel is lovely and well situated. The staff are spot on. Nothing was too much bother. Would dately go back.

David Idle said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2018

Hotel staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, food was very good, room was clean and tidy. My only concern was the background music being piped through reception and the dining room, as a person who is severely deaf it becomes a wall of un-decipherable sound and makes it difficult to understand when people are conversing. I know I am in a minority group, but it is something that should be considered, apart from that great, would stay there again.

Ann Kane said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Good overnight stay, room good but was changed when the tv didn’t work, moved just next door. Bathroom small but well equipped and nice toiletries. Evening meal was good and plenty of choice on the menu, complimentary wine was the cheapest bottle on the menu and not what we would have ordered but it was ok. Breakfast was buffet style but excellent, items being replenished all the time so eggs were good and not rubbery, sausage and bacon tasty. Staff in the restaurant polite, friendly and helpful. This is one of our stays we will do again and can recommend to others.

Debra Whittaker Wood said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2017

Only stayed the one night but couldnt fault the hotel. Staff were friendly room was clean spacious food was really good.would definatly use again.

Allison Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Brilliant deal, lovely hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Evening meal and breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice.

Lesley Rhodes said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

We had a very enjoyable one nighg stay. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable and a nice bathroom. We had a wait at reception as Nathan couldnt find our booking, he as very apologetic and gave us a room upgrade with a view of the Humber and bridge. We ate in the restaurant, food was good and staff were professional but fiendly. Breakfast was great, scrambled and poached eggs were the best we have had in a long time.

Sandra Kitching said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 4th June 2015

It was a very nice hotel and had a pleasant stay. Only slight criticism is he to ask for tea/coffee both mornings at breakfast as ignored by staff.

ALAN HERDMAN said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2015

We found the Hotel to be very clean and tidy. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The meals were excellent and my request for 2 poached eggs speedily served and nicely made. Four observations. There was no shaver socket in the bathroom. The background music(!) was terrible all monotonous thump thump with no tune. And whilst clean and presentable thought the room was small especially for a 3 day stay. Finally the bed was not comfortable tended to be soft and we rolled together.

James Mc Menemy said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2014

Very demure unwelcoming staff,first time I have ever experienced that.Not what I want to see on first visit to Hull.Staff in dining room a bit more pleasant. Just a bit....Food was good & good choice.Fish was excellent. Very unmemorable hotel.

Edward Walton said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2014

Good setting. Good evening meal. Breakfast OK .Staff good, especially dining room. Overall not enough staff on duty, especially dining room. Too long waiting for service. Another example - we did not want towels changing. They were changed anyway, but only one set was left. Reception was informed. over one hour later no response. Down to reception were my wife waited until extra set was given to her. Another half hour two sets of towels were brought to our door. Management needs to manage more and see where the problems lie. Would still stop again though

Alan Tew said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2014

Food quality was good, choice was limited. Evening meals could have done with more fresh vegetables.

D Horricks said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd May 2014

very nice hotel, staff very friendly. If I was going to visit Hull i would stay in this hotel again.

Neil Reid said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2014

Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Sheer curtains could do with a wash but otherwise room was clean. Good choice at breakfast. Meals were really good but service was slow. On both nights we were in the dinning room for two hours which is fine unless you are strapped for time.

ian young said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2014

first class hotel. plenty of secure parking. very comfortable rooms. Food to die for. pleasant staff in all departments. A must try !!!!

A James said...

44%
0%
50%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2013

We have stayed many times but were disappointed on this occasion. On our last vistit when booking out (we had not complained earlier as we do not generally make a fuss - only kept shutting the door!) we reported that the emergency door was being left open all day and night and they said they would make enquiries and put matters right. This time we were again given a room on the ground floor and not only was the door left open for smokers they stood just outside our room. (It may have been outside but we were wakened at 6.00a.m. by the noise and could not leave the window open because of the smoke!) I asked to see the duty manager and we had a chat and he said we could change rooms at anytime. This offer was not taken up as we were there for only two nights and because he pointed out the culprits had already been repremanded and were leaving that day it seemed pointless. However that night they had a party outside drinking cans of beer and smoking until around 8.30 and the following day another group were back outside at 6.00 a.m. I am sorry to say that it will be a long time before we revisit - thus the low gradings!

David MacQueen said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2013

Pleasant stay

ian Walker said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st May 2013

Hotel very nice, location not best, food lovely, gym new but changing upstairs, room standard layout,staff friendly, seems to be set up for business user staying overnight during week

Alan Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel for a three night break to visit the Hull area. We dined in the hotel two of these nights and the food was very good. Not only was the food good but the portions were more than adequate. The rooms were bright and modern and maintained to a high standard. The hotel is quite a bit outside of the main part of the village of North Ferriby although there is a bus stop just outside the hotel where you can get a bus into town or to and from Hull if preferred. The hotel is probably geared towards the business market due to its location but it offers a very pleasant environment for anyone wishing a short stay.