Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Erskine Bridge Hotel, Erskine

Riverfront, Erskine, PA86AN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Perfect deal for an overnight stay, enjoyed spending time at the pool, we even booked dinner which was delicious

Helena Dingwall said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Great value. Lovely spacious room, very clean with very comfy beds. Food was very nice. This was a Christmas present so we had a lovely relaxing time. Pool and spa area was lovely - pool water was lovely and hot. Girl on reception was very nice.

david hawkins said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th February 2019

Disappointing stay the double bed was tiny and room roasting during the night could not open the window due to noisy fan outside. Due to size of bed and being too hot i had to sleep on the floor. Food was good and room clean and service good

Lesley Armour said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great value deal. Looks a bit dated but thats reflective in price.Clean rooms. Lovely pool/jacuzzi and sauna. Meals in bar where good value and great choices. Breakfast had a good selection but had to wait for a clean table. Staf helpful and friendly

J Noon said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th December 2018

staff very pleasant and helpful.The hotel is a bit awkward to find with all the roundabouts. Pleasantly surprised when we got there will definately stay again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Hotel was lovely, better than expected for a 3 star. Evening meal and breakfast were great. Really happy with our stay. Only downside was no internet in the rooms

Andy Carcary said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Stayed on a B&B basis. Room was very cosy and warm at all times, with maid service every day. Comfy bed, so slept well. Used the leisure facilities - not gym. Pool was very enjoyable - temperature was like a bath. Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Sauna were all nice and hot, but the Sauna and the Jacuzzi could be a little bit bigger. Breakfast was buffet and always plenty to eat. Staff in all areas very attentive (without being overbearing) and helpful. An enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Had a really lovely relaxing time. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent and plenty of variety for breakfast

sharne queen said...

50%
30%
70%
N/A

Stayed 14th November 2015

Rooms need updating but lovely hotel and staff were lovely

Kevin McCann said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Hotel decor is a little dated and tired, facilities good and great steam room, but unfortunately the plastic coating is very patchy in places and could possibly be closed down as someone could be cut on sharp ends. The staff overall were very good, my wife and I had an excellent massage, top marks to the girls very invigorating. We both enjoyed the food which was very tasty and well cooked, we had dinner both nights. The only real downside for me personally is the smell of smoke in the reception area, people who smoke were right outside the front doors but as these are automatic doors, both open at the same time and the smoke drifts in, this would make me think twice about coming back, hope the management can look in to this.

John McLellan said...

15%
0%
N/A
30%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Appalling hotel How they can charge the prices we paid is beyond me. Worst rooms & beds we have ever stayed in!!!! Will never be back Used gift vouchers we had as treat to ourselves!!! Fools that we were, no treat!!!

Amy Judge said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2018

Great hotel, enjoyed our stay

Frank Glancy said...

47%
10%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th March 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful 10/10 Rooms dated chipped furniture and bath. Lift wasn’t working as a result partner tripped and almost saw the carpet coming at her rather quickly lol. Dinner in restaurant was great Michele booked it and handed us a discount voucher. Breakfast wasn’t so good food was tough sausage bacon ect left most of it toaster also caught fire apparently this happens frequently. Pool and spa area were also good and definite plus for hotel

Jenna Sweeney said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 26th February 2018

Great stay, great price, great leisure facilities. Room lovely & clean, spectacular view specially for the cost of room. Breakfast was great - hot buffet lots of options, cold buffet not so much choice.

Richard Carson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2018

we had a lovely stay at Erskine Bridge Hotel fantastic value. Pleasant staff delicious food

Abi King said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2018

We had a great time staying there, it might not look much from the outside but its lovely inside. The room we had could do with some TLC but was spotlessly clean and completely fit for purpose. We loved the pool and enjoyed dinner, the desert should have been missed as it wasn't that great but not bad enough to complain. The staff were lovely, professional and friendly. Would stay there again without hesitation.

Karen Rae said...

60%
60%
90%
30%

Stayed 31st January 2018

This was a cheap overnight get away for myself and my husband, staff were all lovely, the spa was nice but the Hotel is quite run down, needs a lot of attention, the evening meal was good enough although not much choice and the breakfast was very disappointing, not very warm and the butter portions were horrible, sorry I wouldn't return,

Isobel Gibson said...

50%
40%
40%
70%

Stayed 27th January 2018

As a bargain(£20pp), this hotel was almost worth it. Saved by the leisure centre. (Until all the staff left through the fire escape. Leaving the door wide open and the pool/sauna/steam room unattended) After that, a disaster. Poorly fitting windows in a gale force wind. Fixtures and fittings hanging off. A 'seasonal' menu on a laminate which included turkey and all the ts. On January 27th! There was a D.I.S.C.O. night on in the function suite with lots of partygoers shrieking about the hotel and slamming doors til we got up at 6.20. I would have made all these points to the duty manager if he had even looked up at me never mind asked how my stay was. Was it an adventure in Fawltey Towers World? Yes! Going back? No Thanks! X

Kate Gorham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Plenty of parking. Peaceful, lovely view overlooking the River Clyde. Can also watch the planes coming in to land at Glasgow Airport. It is excellent value for money and the food is good.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st December 2017

Great deal and food lovely.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2017

We stayed one night after a day at the spa. The room was of a good size, great view down the Clyde towards the Erskine bridge. The bed was comfortable and clean. We slept well. Lovely clean bathroom. Water pressure on the shower was a bit low. Usual tea and coffee facil. Staff very attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Food was usual bar food but was served hot and was tasty enough. Breakfast was buffet style, both cold and cooked breakfast. Limited cold meats and cheese but very few guests in hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we were in the area.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2017

Good parking, good location, evening meal was excellent. Good variety at breakfast and efficient friendly staff. The hotel is in need of update décor wise. However it is clean. That being said if it was all bells and whistles would not be afforded such good B&B deals! Will be back. Thanks to all at Erskine Bridge Hotel.

John Elliott said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2017

Slight hiccup at booking in no reservation,had gift voucher and booking confirmation problem quickly resolved,Only stayed the one night and pleased with stay happy with food served.and everything in general.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2017

We had a wonderful stay and were delighted to see from our bedroom window a tug heading up river in the morning. This made the stay special when we could imagine how busy the river used to be. Staff were excellent as there was a hiccup over our booking and this was resolved very quickly and efficiently.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Great stay for a very reasonable price. Rooms basic but clean, beds a little on the hard side. Breakfast and Dinner both very good. Facil and leasure easily accessed and the pool was nice and warm. On the whole a very enjoyable break