Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bliss Hotel, Southport

Promenade, Southport, PR90DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Pauline Johnson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Had a fantastic stay at the Bliss Hotel. Close to all amenities and pier. Will definitely be visiting again. Well organised and staff so helpful.

Elaine Matheson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Wonderful short break. Lovely hotel. Very central and location is within short distance of bars, restaurants and shops. The pier runs almost alongside. Loved our room. It was spacious, clean and tastefully decorate, but the best bit of our stay was actually the hotel staff. They were so obliging, welcoming and friendly. The young waiter and waitress that served us our evening meal were absolutely delightful.A credit to the hotel!

D Dickinson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2018

Great hotel with excellent service. Good value for money with the DBB offer. Good location with views over the lake and seafront. We were on high floor on the west side and were treated to spectacular sunset. All meals were very good with excellent service. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2018

Smart upmarket hotel which is spotless. The staff very efficient and pleasant. Food and menus brilliant. A very relaxing break hoping to return soon.

Charles Spalding said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Ramada everything as it should be at a first class hotel. Reception staff couldn’t be nicer especially Thomas who was so pleasant and helpful at check in, overall the hotel could not be faulted.Even the weather in Southport was first class !

Nicola Pendlebury said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2018

I won £100 voucher with myhotelbreak.com and booked 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast. We had such a fantastic time we booked 2 extra nights, all the staff are friendly,helpful and polite.Our room marine lake executive suite was superb, amazing views, spotlessly clean with lovely touches dressing gowns and slippers,mini fridge with water, soft drinks and chocolate.The breakfast was superb,plenty of choice, and the evening meal was excellent, we had roast beef dinner, custard tart and blackcurrant sorbet, then we had the rump steak followed by chocolate tart and orange syrup. The bar/lounge and outdoor terrace were lovely to, had a few tails oops but why not. I can't say anything bad about our stay we loved it and we will DEFINITELY be back.Thanks again to Holly and the team.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Lovely hotel. Room was good.

Joseph Quinn said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Spotless, large, bright room with great view. Bathroom well stocked with toiletries and huge soft towels. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Whole package (DBB with wine 1st night and BB 2nd) great value for money. Look forward to coming back, hope weather lets us enjoy the relaxing sunny terrace again.

Jean Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would return sometime in the future

Jill Thompson said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Disappointed regarding the £10 parking charge plus the limited choice of menu and poor portion sizes,breakfast was excellent.

ALAN THOMSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Been here many times & as usual Hotel & staff were excellent.

A guest said...

67%
90%
20%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Arrived at y pm checking was easy and staff were polite went to room very clean and spacious had meal booked for 8.30 different story to earlier waited 25 min before any staff came to the table to serve us or ask us if we wanted drinks seemed the Xmas party’s they had on took preference over any thing else next morning breakfast good selection but felt rushed as soon as my plate was empty it was snatched away by the waitress

Steven Barr said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

We stayed for one night on Sunday the 3rd December 2017 and found the deal to be excellent value for money.

Anne Cunningham said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2017

Hotel was fine. Rooms nice and clean... very comfortable. Staf seemed very pleasant. Meal at night was good Breakfast plenty choice and good.. The hotel is fine and central I would go back.

Geoffrey Sykes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2017

Enjoyed another three day break at this hotel. Service from staff was excellent and food in restaurant very good. I thought £10 per day to park in underground car park was excessive so parked elsewhere. The bar area needs some improvement as it is fairly anonymous. However we still had a great stay.

Keith Lincoln said...

64%
90%
60%
40%

Stayed 27th August 2017

Hotel & Breakfast as good as ever. The included dinner under the previous management was excellent. This was our first visit under the new management and the meal was awful, verging on the inedible. Either overcooked or, I suspect, our order was forgotten about and kept warm - the service was very slow. Menu choice was limited and badly planned.

Allan Clacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at the Ramada Plaza. Everything from start to finish was fantastic. The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere. The staff were friendly and helpful. The outside terrace was a great place to sit and watch everthing around you. Breakfast was excellent with a great range of choices. The situation of the hotel was also good handy for everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Hotel was first class. Everywhere was spotless, food and drink were reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody considering a holiday in Southport.

Gordon McLellan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2017

We had a most enjoyable stay at Ramada Plaza Hotel in Southport. Staffs were efficient,diligent and friendly.Hotel is very near to Lord Street and other venues along the promenade. Would certainly stay there again in the future.

sharon cantley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the ramada,food excellent,staff wonderful,room was very comfortable this is our 3rd visit and would definitely come back

sharon cantley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the ramada,food excellent,staff wonderful,room was very comfortable this is our 3rd visit and would definitely come back

sharon cantley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the ramada,food excellent,staff wonderful,room was very comfortable this is our 3rd visit and would definitely come back

sharon cantley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the ramada,food excellent,staff wonderful,room was very comfortable this is our 3rd visit and would definitely come back

sharon cantley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the ramada,food excellent,staff wonderful,room was very comfortable this is our 3rd visit and would definitely come back

John Murray said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2017

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very efficient and friendly. Room and bed very comfortable. One small niggle; on the Friday night the noise from outside, from the pubs I assume, was very loud and intrusive. We did ask for a quiet room but it was a last minute booking, maybe that explains the choice of room. We have stayed many times, always very happy so this is a one off complaint.