Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Bliss Hotel, Southport

Promenade, Southport, PR90DZ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Keith Jennings said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2021

FABULOUS We enjoyed everything about our stay and the deal we had with My Hotel Break . The Hotel is ultra modern spotlessly clean , super conmfy beds ,luxurious bedding and the staff are friendly and nothing us too much trouble We can't wait to visit again

Susan Daniels said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Bliss Hotel and cannot praise the staff, bedrooms and food enough. We would highly recommend this hotel and its location in Southport.

Elizabeth West said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2021

Gorgeus Hotel in a great location. Rooms nice and staff friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Michelle Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th July 2021

Excellent location, beautiful spacious rooms, very clean hotel, fantastic air conditioning and lovely balcony to sit and enjoy drinks on. Will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

donna hodgkisson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2021

The food was gorgeous and the staff were so friendly. Our room and was really clean and the bathroom look new. I’d recommend the hotel to anyone.

Charles Kirkbride said...

37%
90%
20%
0%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Our room was fantastic although end at the balcony door and one round by bedroom window, one hand towel and one main towels smelt of cigs. PS left ends for you, I am not picking those up for anyone... Otherwise an amazing room, Hotels Break.com said my room was on the 4th and 5th floor actually on the second with a wall built round which made the fantastic views only available while standing, a great shame. Restaurant and service and food was a disaster, first night ordered lemon and star anise gin tail got lemon and chilli flakes... very odd. Schnitzel was not pork but a chicken Kiev and the garlic butter had leaked out, you can get chicken schnitzels however its beaten out flat and the parcel is filled with garlic, this was a straight chicken kiev. terrible, tough overcooked dry and tasteless. Second night full of intrepidation, worried the food would be bad... no need to worry, they forgot our food completely, OH and us..lol . 45mins waiting for a soup I went to see how it was going only five other tables all after us all either finished or on mains. Hotel.com say on their web site all locally sourced but I can assure you the burger had not seen a local animal, this was vile, disgusting, chef hang your head in shame. I have spent 26yrs cooking and running hotels never have I seen an establishment using such terrible quality produce. So shocking. I know these reviews are ignored but please please get minced beef burgers made from minced beef, sourced locally from a butcher, not pureed animal products! The Fish and chips seems the best option on the menu but the fish is poor quality and of unknown origin but I can say it was not fresh cod as it was grey I know 90 percent of people do not know what they are really eating your problem is I DO. You will see I have over rated the service at a two only because they worked hard to sort us out every time we asked. Just gave up asking! Working in places like this can be such a tough job when managers are working on bottom line. We the public deserve named meats and fish on a menu, cooked with care and presented well, you have a great product managed very badly and with a lack of skill in essential areas. Last but not least first night we had a bottle of chardonnay, it smelt of farm yard and airfix glue. It was a screw top so its not possible for it to be corked but might have been blended with a corked product. We watched other tables struggle with the same bottle, you need to check these.

eileen Ryder said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Really nice hotel good food and drinks and great service from all the staff would definitely go back to this hotel

Pauline Johnson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Had a fantastic stay at the Bliss Hotel. Close to all amenities and pier. Will definitely be visiting again. Well organised and staff so helpful.

Elaine Matheson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Wonderful short break. Lovely hotel. Very central and location is within short distance of bars, restaurants and shops. The pier runs almost alongside. Loved our room. It was spacious, clean and tastefully decorate, but the best bit of our stay was actually the hotel staff. They were so obliging, welcoming and friendly. The young waiter and waitress that served us our evening meal were absolutely delightful.A credit to the hotel!

D Dickinson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2018

Great hotel with excellent service. Good value for money with the DBB offer. Good location with views over the lake and seafront. We were on high floor on the west side and were treated to spectacular sunset. All meals were very good with excellent service. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2018

Smart upmarket hotel which is spotless. The staff very efficient and pleasant. Food and menus brilliant. A very relaxing break hoping to return soon.

Charles Spalding said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Ramada everything as it should be at a first class hotel. Reception staff couldn’t be nicer especially Thomas who was so pleasant and helpful at check in, overall the hotel could not be faulted.Even the weather in Southport was first class !

Nicola Pendlebury said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2018

I won £100 voucher with myhotelbreak.com and booked 3 nights dinner bed and breakfast. We had such a fantastic time we booked 2 extra nights, all the staff are friendly,helpful and polite.Our room marine lake executive suite was superb, amazing views, spotlessly clean with lovely touches dressing gowns and slippers,mini fridge with water, soft drinks and chocolate.The breakfast was superb,plenty of choice, and the evening meal was excellent, we had roast beef dinner, custard tart and blackcurrant sorbet, then we had the rump steak followed by chocolate tart and orange syrup. The bar/lounge and outdoor terrace were lovely to, had a few tails oops but why not. I can't say anything bad about our stay we loved it and we will DEFINITELY be back.Thanks again to Holly and the team.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Lovely hotel. Room was good.

Joseph Quinn said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Spotless, large, bright room with great view. Bathroom well stocked with toiletries and huge soft towels. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Whole package (DBB with wine 1st night and BB 2nd) great value for money. Look forward to coming back, hope weather lets us enjoy the relaxing sunny terrace again.

Jean Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would return sometime in the future

Jill Thompson said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Disappointed regarding the £10 parking charge plus the limited choice of menu and poor portion sizes,breakfast was excellent.

ALAN THOMSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Been here many times & as usual Hotel & staff were excellent.

A guest said...

67%
90%
20%
90%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Arrived at y pm checking was easy and staff were polite went to room very clean and spacious had meal booked for 8.30 different story to earlier waited 25 min before any staff came to the table to serve us or ask us if we wanted drinks seemed the Xmas party’s they had on took preference over any thing else next morning breakfast good selection but felt rushed as soon as my plate was empty it was snatched away by the waitress

Steven Barr said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

We stayed for one night on Sunday the 3rd December 2017 and found the deal to be excellent value for money.

Anne Cunningham said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2017

Hotel was fine. Rooms nice and clean... very comfortable. Staf seemed very pleasant. Meal at night was good Breakfast plenty choice and good.. The hotel is fine and central I would go back.

Geoffrey Sykes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2017

Enjoyed another three day break at this hotel. Service from staff was excellent and food in restaurant very good. I thought £10 per day to park in underground car park was excessive so parked elsewhere. The bar area needs some improvement as it is fairly anonymous. However we still had a great stay.

Keith Lincoln said...

64%
90%
60%
40%

Stayed 27th August 2017

Hotel & Breakfast as good as ever. The included dinner under the previous management was excellent. This was our first visit under the new management and the meal was awful, verging on the inedible. Either overcooked or, I suspect, our order was forgotten about and kept warm - the service was very slow. Menu choice was limited and badly planned.

Allan Clacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2017

My wife and I had a great stay at the Ramada Plaza. Everything from start to finish was fantastic. The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere. The staff were friendly and helpful. The outside terrace was a great place to sit and watch everthing around you. Breakfast was excellent with a great range of choices. The situation of the hotel was also good handy for everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Hotel was first class. Everywhere was spotless, food and drink were reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody considering a holiday in Southport.