Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Jurys Inn Newcastle, Newcastle

St James Place, Newcastle, NE13AD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2020

The hotel is nice, close to the bars of the city centre and train station. The restaurant food was decent, breakfast was standard hotel buffet style affair, no hesitation to stay here again.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Jurys Inn is well positioned and very comfortable. It has all the amenities although there were no frills. The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Julie on Reception. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2020

Very central hotel, staff were great and room was fine for what we paid for. Everything worked and was nice and warm with the option to open a window if we wanted. Breakfast was lovely, loads to choose and refreshed all the time! Very good stay!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2020

Location was great, staff were friendly, good quality breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Bathroom was really spacious, big bed. Location was perfect as we were right near the Utilita Arena. Got a discounted price off the parking at the nearby car park. Friendly staff and clean room.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2020

Room upgrade was much appreciated and the super king size bed and strong shower made a big difference.

A guest said...

74%
60%
60%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2015

Really disappointed at the lack of attention to obvious things. Checked in at 7pm and were given a dirty, room that was obviously still in use. Bed clothes lying on the floor and dirty plates lying around. Reception rectified the issue with an apparent upgrade however I still fail to see where any upgrade was... The bed was rock hard and although there was supposed to be a choice of pillows they all felt identical. The room was ridiculously hot with no thermostat only a standing fan that simply blew the hot air around and people shouting and screaming all night outside. Due to the heat of the room we had had to open the window so literally got no sleep whatsoever. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was second to none and the decor of the bar area and restaurant was that of the standard of a much more expensive hotel. At present I wouldn't be in a hurry to return but if these things were rectified then it would be a very pleasant hotel to stay at.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2015

Comfortable Rooms Great Breakfasts and excellent value for money - stayed during Rugby World Cup. Located in close walking distance to Train Station.Would definitely recommend to any of our friends travelling to this area

A guest said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 10th January 2016

Lovely hotel staff was very friendly would definitly reccommend it and i will be booking this hotel when im heading back to newcastle the hotel is central to everywhere cant fault the hotel or location wathsoever